Samsung Galaxy S4 User Reviews and Ratings

Samsung Galaxy S4

Samsung Galaxy S4 smartphone with 5.00-inch 1080x1920 display powered by octa-core processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.6 2,018 ratings &
2,017 reviews
  • 5 ★
    901
  • 4 ★
    437
  • 3 ★
    142
  • 2 ★
    126
  • 1 ★
    412
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (901)
  • 4★ (437)
  • 3★ (142)
  • 2★ (125)
  • 1★ (412)
Displaying 1-30 of 2,015 reviews
Sort By:
  • A phone worth to buy
    SaNdeep SinGh (May 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Samsung galaxy s4 a phone that has all features that make it the best Android phone ever !! I owned it and was smooth to use !! pros: 1-) The 13mpegapixel camera works awesome . 2-) A superb screen with a brilliant size. 3-) The speaker are audible and does not produce loudness and the expendable memory is a good option. 4-) The octa core processor is the biggest pros. 5-) The 2600mAh battery provides a good backup of 7 to 8 hours on heavy use like games ,video streaming and net surfing on a continuous use cons: 1-) The eye gesture feature does not work properly 2-) A little bit high price (if u can afford its best to buy)
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Samsung is a best phone brand
    Phallus Dot In (Sep 18, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Samsung galaxy S4 is good looking smart phone &specially in white color. I purchased it from a local vendor named www.broadbandchandigarh.info with one year free insurance. I would like to say that nothing is comparable with samsung. No doubt Samsung is a top brad which is improving its electronics products day by day & keeps all its products up to date w.r.t latest technologies. Thanks to team samsung
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Awesome phone @ good price
    Hardik Vyas (May 6, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    This rating gives original review of gadgets so I will glad to write in this reveiw. Galaxy S4 is very good & power packed phone. S4 runs at awesome speed with it's OCTA core processor & 2 GB RAM. It's camera picture quality & different camera modes are innovative. After updating to Kitkat android version, it's speed & smoothness increased. It is tough & durable. It's HD AMOLED screen is awesome. The screen is much better than other rival phones' IPS panel screens. But, as in all android phones, you have to charge it daily. Otherwise, dying battery can really put you on "DANGER". S4 doesn't have FM radio. But, now who wants FM when one can stream through net. This is very good phone for those who wants their OFFICE as well as FUN in their mobile. It is nice phone at good price. This phone is better than other rival phones at same price level.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • king of rough use
    Tushar Patel (May 3, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I've been using samsung s4 for last 1 year.I would like to tell you the accidents it suffers.5 or 6 times it slips out of my hand but still dispite of some scratches it does't get much damage.I am a hard core gamer.I installed all the high graphics games like aspahlt,modern combat,fifa14 etc. but all runs smoothly. I also connected Zenga controller with my phone and games are running smooth.Camera quality is just awesome.You are gonna love the clearity and the sharpness of the quality.It's simply amazing. I had seen every phone in the market lagging but this phone never lags.Despite of heavy use it never turns you down. If you want to put your money on some big budget flagship i advice you to go for S4... ;-)
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • life companion phone
    Jayant Sharma (May 3, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Awesome phone. Just that words only for that phone Goodies Brilliant hd screen,Great performance,Best battery's life,Okkk camera Badies Same design No fm radio Camera in low light
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • not a great option for 41k
    Vivek Reddy (May 13, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    incremental update from samsung ..its nothing but galaxy s3 with a lot more bells and whistles .. coming to the build quality its still that cheap looking and feel plastic but it feels light in hand ..but when i used it for a week every one asked me " is it s3".. i was very sad that after spending a whooping 41k all i got is a s3 looking a like ,,man i hated it,,so i shifted g2 (absolute beast and great smart phone)..build quality over all should have been better ..coming to software section i never liked the touch wiz interface ..its slow,buggy and very sloppy ,,and bloatware with it is simply a waste... it takes up a lot more of space in phone memory ,,but other feautres are okay ,,the s4 came with many other features like when we look away the video stops playing etc,, those are just added bonus that we dont use ..but overall for touch wiz fans its okay.. but for others i am not so sure ...the camera is department also is not so great in low light conditions its simply very crappy there is more noise added to the pics but in good light conditions its okay .. so the camera department is both negative and as well as positive for the phone ..the amoled screen is simply amazing ..colors are bright but the whites are bit saturated ..but the screen is amazing..the processor department it is simply superb ..with 2gb bundled with that quad core snapdragon processor multitasking is simply great .anything we throw at it ,, it takes with ease but still i said it is slow downed with touch wiz interface ,,battery life is also good its decent battery back up.. call quality signal reception and connecting options are great ..even in low signal areas reception is good so summing the every thing we get the below points Good Brilliant HD screen Great performance Decent battery backup Good camera (except low-light shots) Bad Same old design that doesn't feel premium Camera is not good at taking low-light shots No FM radio Major portion of internal storage taken up by Samsung apps i would recommend this phone for users who are looking for oohs and ahhs when they take their samrt phone in public and also samsung fans but for others we have other optioons like HTC one and LGg2 (try this phone simply amazing)
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Your information is wrong
    Scott Johnson (Sep 13, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    The S4 does have OTG. If you are wrong about this ....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One of the Most Feature Rich SUPERphone
    DHIRAJ BODKHE (May 26, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Even if the S4 is made of plastic, it feels premium in hand. Since its a premium device no one is going to throw it on the ground. So far as the accidental drops are concerned, the phone can easily sustain those drops. So why to worry about plastic body? The stock video player is simple but it supports all free formats including the Matroska i.e. .MKV format. IMPORTANT NOTE ABOUT PROCESSOR & BATTERY LIFE: S4 has 8 core processor as a combination of 1.6GHz(primary) & 1.2GHz(secondary) quad core processors. By default only primary processor is used & secondary processor is used only when it's needed unlike our traditional laptop/desktop processors which work all the time even if not needed. Therefore the battery life is also conserved. Pros: World's fastest & only 8 core processor phone. Innovative & feature rich. Can work as a TV/DVR remote (Because of Infrared Sensors). Fantastic Camera. It supports both GPS(By USA) & GLONASS (By Russia). Simultaneous video recording with both front & rear cameras. Outstanding bench mark scores: Better than any other smartphone in the world. Battery (2600mAH): Even 3 cell battery of 10.1 mini laptop is around 2400mAH. Cons: Smart Stay/Smart Scroll wont work wearing spectacles. Display Brightness: Yes, display is Super AMOLED with 441ppi but not bright as compared to hTc one/S2/S3(even S2 has Super AMOLED 'Plus' display). No FM Radio. No Wireless Charging as of now. Too Many features will confuse few users. Only 8.89 GB of user accessible phone memory. New Features of S4: Smart Pause/Smart Scroll: S4 senses when you look at the screen or away from it, automatically scrolls up and down websites and pauses & resumes videos. Air View/Air Gesture: You can simply move your hand to accept or reject calls, change music tracks, browse the web and your photos without touching the phone. Group Play: You can play multi-player games with other S4 users. Sound & Shot feature: You can capture up to 9 seconds of audio while capturing a picture to make it interesting. Turn Over To Mute: If someone is calling you and you don?t wish that the phone should ring then just turn over your device, ringer bell of your phone will be automatically muted. SAR Value (Specific Absorption Rate max should be 1.6W/Kg. by FCC): 0.54 W/Kg. (Better than all other non-Samsung phones) Other Notable Features: Tilt to Enlarge the image, Pop-Up play, S-Voice Drive, Drama shot, S-Health, Temperature and Humidity sensors, S-Translate etc. Other Android Alternatives: Xperia Z- Water & Dust proof but has average camera & back cover made of Glass. hTc One-Solid Build but has Non-user removable battery. Nexus 4-Affordable & has stock version of Android 4.2.2 JB but without memory expansion slot. LG Optimus G-Nicely priced but has LG's long time familiar boxy body. Buy your phone carefully because it's a device you'll keep 24X7 with you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It?s a great device if you have the money to acquire it
    Praful Yadav (May 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Cons: 1. Loud speaker: Better than S3 but I expected more. To be honest this is an expectation which is upgraded with every iteration, but its decent and not bad. 2. Software gimmicks: To be honest only a hand few are useful and make sense and the rest are worthless. The people who buy these phones are neither kids nor clowns entertaining people at a circus. So most of the add-ons are not even worth a mention cuz they don't justify their presence or their performance. 3. Price: A little steep to be honest since the sellers are selling it at MRP of Rs.41500. But its retailing at a competitive price which should drop once the HTC one launches. But it?s still not unreasonable considering how powerful and complete the offering is. 4. Looks: No probs with the plastic build, but it?s a little too similar to the cheaper phones like Grand. A phone is also a status symbol today, and if you don?t get that with a 40k phone, it?s a little disappointing. But it?s a minor thing and not many will feel mobile phones provide the snob that its being bestowed with. Overall: It?s a great device if you have the money to acquire it. But when people compare it to purchasing a laptop instead of this phone, I would say it?s a vague comparison. To play by your rules I would say a laptop will not replace your point shooter, it is not as portable as the S4 and it cannot take calls (practically). But it can function as a replacement for your laptop since it can do USB on the go, and most other features that a laptop would. In totality I would say it?s a foolish comparison to make and rule out the purchase all together. Buy it if the price is right or wait till the note 3 to launch to get it at a cheaper price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Review : Samsung Galaxy S4
    Mayank Bhasin (May 20, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The Galaxy S4, coming in with the recent price cuts, is now serving as an affordable buy for the Indian market, coming in with a bevy of features that Samsung relies on, in order to make this phone give a fight to it's competition. The Galaxy S4 is a pretty impressively spec'd device. The US version of this phone as a 1.9 Ghz Qualcomm Snapdragon 600 quad core processor, with and Adreno 320 GB, coupled with 2 GB of RAM. The India version, on the other hand has the same specifications, with the only change being that the processor is a 1.6 Ghz Exynos Octa Core processor. Even in today's world, where we are the seeing the new Snapdragon 800's and 801's rolling out on the flagships of tech giants, the processing package on this phone is still no slouch, as it provides for some great performance, be it gaming or be it day-to-day tasks. The screen we find on this device is a 5 inch Full HD screen, capable of a 1920X1080 resolution, with a massive pixel density of 441 ppi. The text looks crisp and sharp, and provides for some great viewing angles. Camera on this phone is a 13 MP rear shooter, which has a number of modes for taking photos in different ways. The front camera is also good enough for skype calling. Build quality of the one is one of the major factors that I was considering when buying this phone, since I thought it would be a big step up from the Galaxy S3. Well it definitely is a step up from the S3 though, but it does not match the likes of the ones like Nexus 4 or HTC One M7. My Galaxy S4 originally came with Android 4.2, and since then I have received updates to Android 4.4 Kitkat, which has made the phone quite sluggish a bit, in terms of it's performance, but it is still bearable. The Touchwiz UI is one of the main factors I considered when buying this phone. It offers a large number of features, with the main additions to this phone being the Smart Stay and Smart Scroll, along with Look Away Pause. However, to be honest these features are just going to be looked upon by a user like me for not more than a month or two, but anyways they do add to the goodness of the phone. Call quality was very good. I never got any dropped calls, and although I would be arguing over the fact that the speaker placement is not the best, but it still provides for a great listening experience when watching videos or movies. I bought this phone recently like 2 months ago and I got it off flipkart for near about Rs 29000, which is way less than what it was launched for. I am quite happy with this purchase but I am hoping that Samsung can do some tweaks to the UI of the phone so that it would be much more capable, considering today's standards. All in all, the Galaxy S4 is definitely a phone I can recommend to any Mobile geek.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone "I've" ever used
    Ram Prasad (May 18, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    This is the best smartphone ?I?ve? used so far. It is great in all aspects. The Design is elegant and sleek. Display has wide color range, nice saturation, and of course superb viewing angles & yes this full HD & that makes lot of difference. Camera is capable of capturing excellent quality images in good light & somewhat good in low light. Listening to music is so much fun on this mobile. Speaker quality is good too. By the way, you?ve have plethora of in-built features in this mobile, which you?ll never use, but may come in handy some day. Oh, & with that processor and lots of ram, please be certain for a performance without disturbance in gaming and other heavy usage. One thing that could upset me is the battery, but if you?re an average user it can certainly get you through a busy day. All in all it is wonderful mobile for daily usage, it?ll do anything you need and more. Highly recommended now as the price has dropped to below Rs. 29,000.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • About battery charger
    Jaspal Devgan123 (May 29, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    What is the output of charger of samsung s4?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not connecting to Network while roaming.
    Sreekumar Sukumaran (Jan 28, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    While travelling from one state to another in a train or flight, mobile doesn't connect to the network provider automatically. This is in spite of setting 'automatically select the preferred network'. This issue is very annoying as I travel frequently. Every time I have to manually go to settings and select the network provider. Otherwise the phone is good. Samsung has to put defect free software for these basic functions. My next phone not going to be Samsung unless they improve the software.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Make sure you back up
    Lorna Collings (Dec 8, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I've had 3 of these models break on me in just over 2 years! Two of them just shut off one day and wouldnt charge or turn on, apparently a microchip burns out?! Anyway result is you lose everything and have to get a new phone, which is fine if you backed up recently and are under warranty but overall a huge pain. Now i am out of warranty i shall be buying a new phone hopefully not samsung.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cheap junk
    Andrew Dunn (Jul 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Had this phone less than a year, still under warranty. Removed the phone from my pocket to find the LCD shattered. Looked online to find this is a known issue with this phone due to too much pressure on the screen. Called Samsung and they blew me off and refused to repair the phone. Wasn't dropped or abused. Out over $600.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Useless Phone It has over heating Problem. Bettery replaced within 4 Months. Got repaired (Unsuccessfully) 4 Times in 4
    Anand Desai (Jun 3, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I have bought this phone in Aug-14, after initial one month period it started getting hotter while talking or even reading news on NDTV / TOI / apps. I have submitted the instrument 4 times from Oct-13 to Dec-13 in their authorized service centre; 1st time in Goa, 2nd time in Malad (W)- Mumbai ( they took 3 days) 3rd time again in Malad- Mumbai & 4th Time at Khatkoper (W) ? Mumbai wherein they replaced the Battery. During all this services the problem of Heating was never resolved. While testing they use Wi-fi connections and claim that the heating problem is solved. In May-15 a started facing battery draining problem. During Dec-2013 when I talked with their Customer Support executive it was told ? When one buy a mobile phone with such Hi specifications, one must assume that it will catch heat(Garam Hoga He) ?. Suggest you friends pls wait for results of all Samsung futre products before buying.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Was great until was updated automatically
    Maura Hughes (Apr 24, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Phone was updated during night which totally messed up my apps and TouchWiz. Couldn't do anything and now I am forced to get another phone. Thank God have insurance but feel was not a fault of mine. Will try to call company but not sure if can get it fixed. Went to my carrier who said contact Samsung.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Excellent
    Ankit Verma (Apr 1, 2020) on Amazon
    Nice mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This is awesome. No heating issues even if the air view ...
    Uday Sankar Saha (Mar 13, 2015) on Amazon
    This is awesome. No heating issues even if the air view and air gesture are on.My CPU temperature is is around 39 to 41 under normal use and 48 to 50 when i play games for 10 minutes.All the sensors are working properly.Sound quality is crystal clear.Display is fantastic.I got a32 gb card for 1000 and now i have a lot of memory.I do not use the default charger but use a 1amp charger.So no heating issues even when charging.Overall get up is very attractive.Voice command to shoot photos is also working.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent buy!!
    Apv (Mar 13, 2015) on Amazon
    Initially, was not quite sure I could trust this to be the real deal!! Pleasantly surprised indeed. S4 is a great mobile from samsung, and at this price, wow!! Phone is working just fine. using it the past few days and overall more than satisfied.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A good phone
    Akhil (Mar 13, 2015) on Amazon
    A good phone for my usesI needed A good display...as every interaction with phone is initiated via display AMOLED...Blacks must be blacks,as smartphones are mostly used indoorsdecent CameraDecent Processing power..Though processor is a generation old we cant recognise the diffrence in everyday tasks...(just as intel sandy bridges of 2011 are as capable as intel haswells of 2015 in normal scenarios)Reasonable battery...2600 mah battery serves good...it lasts a day easilyStand out...IR remote and weather sensors makes it a bit diffrentSize...Reasonably SMALL FOR A 5 INCH DEVICEMoreover...its a PROPER BRAND with good service reach..service network is a mustNB...Most games work flawless but a hardcore gamer must choose another phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome mobile at this price
    Ankit Singh (Mar 13, 2015) on Amazon
    awesome mobile at this price. too many feature thats make it unique.but ONE PROBLEM I see ram is 2gb but 1gb already consumed any one help me how to free ram...otherwise amazing mobile..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • amazon is good nd s4 is ok
    Bejoy Joseph (Mar 13, 2015) on Amazon
    Kudos to amazons delivery speed, rest the phone is a former flagship so no doubt its a good product, but touchwiz is the worst, takes the fun out of using the phone, and yeah the phone heats up sometimes, and somehow m not getting any software update information, mayb samsung has stopped the ota due to the bugs
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Suresh Kumar J (Mar 13, 2015) on Amazon
    Super...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value For Money Phone
    Naginder (Mar 13, 2015) on Amazon
    This is a a fantastic phone. I had an IPhone earlier and I regretted the day I had bought it. I think this phone has got everything required. The battery life is good , camera is good, screen resolution is good etc etc and a stunner look.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Upskill Consultancy India (P) Ltd (Mar 13, 2015) on Amazon
    best smartphone under 18000
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome indeed!!!
    Vinod Pahlawat (Mar 13, 2015) on Amazon
    Best phone in this price range.....octa core processing power.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Go for it
    Dinesh Gupta (Mar 13, 2015) on Amazon
    Awesome product.. Thanks Amazon.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • amazing shipment speed
    Mkj (Mar 15, 2015) on Amazon
    Got the courier with the phone on the 3rd day morning that too on Sunday.Product as described.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money
    Manish Mathur (Mar 15, 2015) on Amazon
    Very good mobile at this price !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com