Samsung Galaxy S3 Neo User Reviews and Ratings

Samsung Galaxy S3 Neo

Samsung Galaxy S3 Neo smartphone with 4.80-inch 720x1280 display powered by 1.2GHz quad-core processor alongside 1.5GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.0 1,456 ratings &
1,456 reviews
  • 5 ★
    770
  • 4 ★
    357
  • 3 ★
    99
  • 2 ★
    61
  • 1 ★
    169
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (770)
  • 4★ (357)
  • 3★ (99)
  • 2★ (61)
  • 1★ (169)
Displaying 1-30 of 1,453 reviews
Sort By:
  • Awesome it's better then grand 2
    Sharib Ahmad (May 1, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Samsung Galaxy S3 Neo is 10 Times better then samsung galaxy geand 2 .... Samsung Galaxy S3 Neo is Awesome handset its better than samsung Galaxy grand 2
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • The best FLAGSHIP of its time !!
    Bhavya Shah (May 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Its strange to review such a keenly anticipated phone. SIII was considered the revolutionary point at its time of launch overpowering other smartphones. In the following review ill be trying to enlist various core details about this beauty . HARDWARE :-After using the phone for about a year I can easily spot that the thickness (8.6mm) is way more remarkable compared to other smartphones,I was really impressed by the plastic quality because as the name says its plastic(polycarbonate) but never felt that way its put together much elegantly .The most amazing feature is the processor 1.2 GHz with an immense 1.5 Gb RAM which is enough for some serious apps.The main feature apart from Snapdragon processor is the expandable memory upto 32GB. DISPLAY:-The best part of Samsung galaxy series is the display the AMOLED display is just stunning and eye appealing with the vibrant colors make your video or picture look soo real .The toughest glass of that time Gorilla glass is in it which makes SIII much more stronger and protected. CAMERA:-After using the camera ,I was surprised by its good quality.You can pull of about 6 fps in full 8 MP(burst mode) resolution.Thats beautiful and with the HDR ON ,the pictures that you take are lively and vibrant just as the natural scenery.The picture quality is very good and at any moment is recommended .The average size of any photo might be abt 2.5mb-4.7mb.The video quality is also good ,the camera sometimes gets blurry due to differential focus but is good and the quality is 1080p. BATTERY LIFE:- I myself being a student am quite impressed by the battery life cause in the present techno-savvy generation you need smartphones to assist you even in studies and my SIII is with me like almost entire day with battery low sometimes at nights .The 2100mAh battery is quite to the use entire day and lasts a day too. SOFTWARE:-The UI is absolutely flawless but there are some bugs which need to be fixed.Android is used to the fullest with stock as Ice Cream Sandwich and a bunch of Samsung exclusive apps like S VOICE- your voice assistance (awesome app) ,S PLANNER (very helpful) and a bunch of other important apps. CONCLUSIONS:-SIII is an amazing phone at its price range but as other phones have some back points .The UI can sometimes be really tiresome while the design is pretty safe.It sometimes becomes laggy too but its very rare and its seen in almost every smartphone. I dont think people would go wrong buying this Android phone cause its complete value for money. I would recommend this phone to all the people : 1:interested in photography because of its awesome camera . 2:business people who want everything at blazing speed. 3:interested in games because of awesome diplay and processor to handel games.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Hidden Specification
    Lenin Roy (Apr 21, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    chipset details and no information about Graphic Processor unit of this device , otherwise it OK.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • samung s3 neo
    Sukh Preet (Jul 10, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    its really amazing phone. i am using it from last 2 years.camera quality is simply awsome. battery 100% trusted. samsung s3 neo never disappointed me from the very first day
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Awesome Awesome Samsung S3 Neo
    Hafiz Waghoo (Oct 13, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Its Awesome i like very much battery backup is excellent. video clarity is excellent. its better than samsung S4 and Samsung Alpha i change 4 cell in one month 1st one is Samsung S4 2nd One is Samsung A5. 3rd one is Samsung Alpha. and last i am counties using Samsung S3Neo. After Samsung Note 2 i get this felling in Samsung S3 Neo.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Manufacturing defect of all S3 Neo Model
    Purushotham Manchikanti (Jul 20, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Hi, I bought S3 Neo handset from Spice showroom. below mentioned are the manufacturing defect which is there in all S3 models which I have seen 1) If you tape beside the camera you will hear the Vibration Sound which is default in all S3 models 2) Display Blinks while opening and closign Camera App. 3) Display blinks before automatic locking and unlocking. 4) Camera is not as good as earlier s3 model 5) No Face Locking feature which was there in earlier S3 model Samsung is cheating people by selling a low quality products with higher price, I have escalated the major issues like display blinking and camera Vibration sound to Samsung (including their CEO Mr.BD Park) but there is no resolution and infact they have told that display blinking is default feature of the display. Please don't buy samsung mobiles by your hard earned money, Please think twice before buying samsung handsets. this is my person experience
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (2) Reply
  • samsung galaxy s3 neo ROCKS!!!!!!!
    Hitesh Dehariya (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Hi everyone please don't make bad reviews as you have not even used this phone on for this product I buyed it yesterday I was confused between s3 neo and grand 2 and guess what s3 neo is way better than grand 2.s3 neo has features like s voice which I like most just like in moto x you have to say hi galaxy by tapping home button twice and command the phone like moto x.games run butter butter smooth I benchmarked nenamark 2 and it scored 56 fps which can handle very big games easily!.battery is very good only charge it 100% it gives up to full day backup.if you are planning go for it its way better than grand 2 as it has super amoled screen.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best in budget 25k below
    K Rahul Praveen Kumar (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    i don't want hurt anyone s3 neo vs grand 2 super amoled tft 4.8 5.25 features like smart sharing,mirror casting,NFC,WIFI DIRECT IS MISSING AND 16GB are additional features that are missing in grand 2,if u want 5 inch phone go for grand ,if u want the above features go for s3 or s3 neo 8mp camera in s3 is famous all time of the samsung camera CMOS
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Review after using for 1 month
    Chetan D (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Sometime month back, I purchased this from local store as Flipkart did not delivered to my mailing address. This is butter smooth, I never experienced any lag/sluggishness while playing game/video. Camera quality is more than average and needs some adjustment to take great shots. Video recording is no doubt one of the best. Super AMOLED fulfills all the expectations. Battery life is more than sufficient (last entire day with heavy use). And to compare it with its peer, do remember it has expandable memory along with 16GB internal, which is lacking in many of its competitor.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • a good quality mobile from samsung
    Nitin Sarang (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    i am writing this review after using the galaxy s3 neo for a 1 month. i got it at Rs. 19990/- by ECC seller along with offer of 10% cashback at 15/8/1014 with sbi card. the phone is worth your money. no complaints no lags. very smooth operations. if you have 20000bugs and want a good quality product just go for it guys. you will be very happy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best phone around 20000
    Dr Rahul Singh (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    this review coming from an ardent sony fan.neo s3 forced me to change my mind.samsung is expensive but the kind of balanced punch it packs in is simply fabulous -compared it with m2...far better camera work.crisp,detailed,vibrant. -far better screen -video excellent...just sensational -butter smooth -music at par with any device around. according to me best phone around 20000,samsung is leader for a cause ,not a fluke.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb option for a Smart phone user....
    Anil Kumar Panda (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I am heavy user of mobile's. In Every 6 months definitely I change to a new mobile. I don't know why peoples are give a poor review? I will give this review after use of 2 months. Trust me this is a awesome phone. This phone is better than Grand 2 but who does not wants a bigger screen. Advantages:- 1. AMOLED display is always better than TFT display. S3 neo have HD with AMOLED display which is a very good display. 2. 1.2ghz quad core with 1.5gb ram and 16gb ROM is very good combination on this mobile. Believe me i never any kind slowness on my s3 neo till now.. 3. 8mp rear and 1.9 mp front camera gives me to better picture quality. 4. Size wise 4.8 inch is the best size for our pocket, so i thanks to Samsung for this nice phone. 5. I recommended to all because really this phones hardware and software combination is superb. Disadvantage:- 1. Only i complained on Battery because 2100 mah on dual sim with power hardware is not good. But with moderate use this phone gives me almost 1 day. So it's OK.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Review after 1 month use
    Hitesh Mehra (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Hi everyone I am reviewing it again because people who just compare s3 neo with grand 2 is good thing but why people leaves 1 star rating it destroys the rating of such a great phone from samsung. and I have to say that this phone is really designed for humans! and its better than grand 2 because s3 neo has 16 gb internal vs grand 2 8 gb.super amoled vs tft on grand 2.thin and lightweight design vs bulky and weight is more eg 133g on s3 neo and 163g on grand 2.grand 2 doesn't have voice features too which are present in s3 neo
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • simple price bt awesome
    Pradeep Kumar (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Hi friends, I got tis for 20.5k three weeks ago....still i feels great while having tis wit my hand...perfect mid range smartphone nw...i listed out those great dealing options for s3 neo here... 1) SUPER AMOLED - even wit only 720p resolution it delivers great display quality for browsing, gaming and watching full HD videos... 2)1.5 GB RAM wit 1.2 QUAD CORE PROCESSOR - great interface without any lagging... 3) 4.3 OS - which gives nice UI performance as well as updated features than s3 especially updated dual window... 4)DUAL SIM - with all mentioned features be4, dual sim is a another perfect add on for galaxy S series.... Overall, for tis price range u cant get better smartphone than SAMSUNG GALAXY S3neo....It ll fulfill all your needs of a real smartphone... The main reason behind the lack of advertisement for S3neo is to push up the sale for GRAND 2..so dont tink tis as deal breaking reason...GO and GET S3neo....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • s3 neo
    Arjav Patel (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    smooth touch,nice look,1.5 gb ram which is hardly in other branded andriod phones like HTC,LG,Motorolla etc under 20,000. Good Performance till now.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung Galaxy S III Neo
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Great phone from Samsung the company which was turned down by many as not so good in built quality. SIII neo stands our clearly a winner. Among the top phones from various other manufactures such as Nexus 5 from LG/Google, HTC, etc. Sleek and light weight, Ladies would love it more because of the design.Do not spoil the phone by shielding in cover. Covers of phone are usually very shabby and hides the shine of a mobile handset. Super Display Amoled, Image Quality is very good. One feels proud holding this phone. As far as ringtones, there is no comparison with Nokia Tones. No phone comes near to Nokia. Concluding Remarks : Full 5 Star to S III Neo. Value for Money, Feels good in hand.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • superv blue smart phone
    Sunny Basu (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Excellent phone. Dealer priced it at 20000/- got cash back of 2000/- thru SBI Debit card, and then dealer gave a power back up worth 1000/- free. Net price 17000/- The phone particularly the blue colour is real smart and looks too good. Compared it with HTC 816, and finally bought this. Just go for this, alternatively MotoG 2nd Gen. is another good phone at 12999/-
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Lal Bahadur Singh (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Over all perfect phone. any one who wants to buy new phone, can buy this one. those who play game more will buy same.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone
    Anckur (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    The phone is good and after kitkat update it become more smooth, little heating is there , but in this range medium size screen, no lags, good battery backup, slim phone. lots of features. I dont know why people rated it less its actually satisfactory phone iam using it for more than 3 months. and now rates have come down more even. definately a good phone to go for . :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST PHONE FOR BEST PRICE
    PRADEEP (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Prompt delivery with in one day. Came with kitkat 4.4.4. no need to upgrade. supported 64gb sd card. Display is awesome. Thats all till now.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • comparisonof this phone with xperia c3
    Nilesh Bhagwat (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    please let me know which phone i select to buy....i am confused between this. i want the cpmarison and users review....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung S3 Neo
    Ajay Surjiani (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Hello Friends, I really concern about the Dual Sim as on the website it says Dual Sim +WCDMA whether I can only enter one sim and second would be an CDMA. Just help me on this Confusion.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent phone Great deal on flipkart
    Sandip Patil (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Excellent phone Great deal on flipkart, dont even waste your internet searching this phone on other website. Flipkart deal is best and service is awesome, got phone in hand with 24 hours. everything about phone is nice for the spec it has. samsung phone and price & spec of chinese phones.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best value for you money
    Tharak Kumar (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    This mobile best suits for them how dont want to carry big size mobiles and need better performance also best brand . I personally recommend S3Neo it looks cool .. so dont miss the chance of getting it . all the best.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    J VASU SUMANTH CHOWDARY (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    100% genuine and brand new mobile really the purchase with flipkart make us big surprise with great deal. thank you flipkart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Product is too Good & the Offer is awesome
    Parashuram Chakravarthy (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Thanks to Flipkart for this awesome offer. I bought 2 mobiles & got delivered in the next day. Thanks to flipkart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome phone..
    Tanuj Kapoor (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    i would seriously recommend this phone to all who wants to buy a phone in this budget. it is awesome without any problem i recently bought it.. n its amazing
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Exellent Mobile at Most Affordable Price
    Apparao G (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Excellent phone great deal on flipkart, got phone in hand with 12 hours. Everything about phone is nice for the spec it has. The phone particularly the blue colour is real smart and looks too good. If you want good quality product with low budget just go for it guys. you will be very happy. Value for Money, Feels good in hand.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great deal
    ALTAF SHAIKH (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    It's been only a week I am using this phone. My experience so far is very good with the phone. I had hesitatoin due to multiple reviews indicating heating problem but the price reduction made me to buy one. I have not observed any heat problem so far. It definitly gets warm which is normal. Pros: Great display, Speed, No lag, slim Design, very light, good size Con: I have not observed any With the current price this is definiltely a good buy. About flipkart. This is trustworthy onlibe store. Great deals and quick delivery. 5 stars for Flipkart as well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome mobile
    Subba Reddy Gummalla (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    mobile is good in good price..good competitor for moto g.after lot of seach i preffered for s3 neo.good features and slim mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.