Samsung Galaxy S3 Neo User Reviews and Ratings

Samsung Galaxy S3 Neo

Samsung Galaxy S3 Neo smartphone with 4.80-inch 720x1280 display powered by 1.2GHz quad-core processor alongside 1.5GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.0 1,073 ratings &
1,073 reviews
  • 5 ★
    570
  • 4 ★
    261
  • 3 ★
    75
  • 2 ★
    45
  • 1 ★
    122
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (570)
  • 4★ (261)
  • 3★ (75)
  • 2★ (45)
  • 1★ (122)
Displaying 1-30 of 1,073 reviews
Sort By:
  • Awesome it's better then grand 2
    sharib ahmad (May 1, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Samsung Galaxy S3 Neo is 10 Times better then samsung galaxy geand 2 .... Samsung Galaxy S3 Neo is Awesome handset its better than samsung Galaxy grand 2
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • The best FLAGSHIP of its time !!
    Bhavya Shah (May 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Its strange to review such a keenly anticipated phone. SIII was considered the revolutionary point at its time of launch overpowering other smartphones. In the following review ill be trying to enlist various core details about this beauty . HARDWARE :-After using the phone for about a year I can easily spot that the thickness (8.6mm) is way more remarkable compared to other smartphones,I was really impressed by the plastic quality because as the name says its plastic(polycarbonate) but never felt that way its put together much elegantly .The most amazing feature is the processor 1.2 GHz with an immense 1.5 Gb RAM which is enough for some serious apps.The main feature apart from Snapdragon processor is the expandable memory upto 32GB. DISPLAY:-The best part of Samsung galaxy series is the display the AMOLED display is just stunning and eye appealing with the vibrant colors make your video or picture look soo real .The toughest glass of that time Gorilla glass is in it which makes SIII much more stronger and protected. CAMERA:-After using the camera ,I was surprised by its good quality.You can pull of about 6 fps in full 8 MP(burst mode) resolution.Thats beautiful and with the HDR ON ,the pictures that you take are lively and vibrant just as the natural scenery.The picture quality is very good and at any moment is recommended .The average size of any photo might be abt 2.5mb-4.7mb.The video quality is also good ,the camera sometimes gets blurry due to differential focus but is good and the quality is 1080p. BATTERY LIFE:- I myself being a student am quite impressed by the battery life cause in the present techno-savvy generation you need smartphones to assist you even in studies and my SIII is with me like almost entire day with battery low sometimes at nights .The 2100mAh battery is quite to the use entire day and lasts a day too. SOFTWARE:-The UI is absolutely flawless but there are some bugs which need to be fixed.Android is used to the fullest with stock as Ice Cream Sandwich and a bunch of Samsung exclusive apps like S VOICE- your voice assistance (awesome app) ,S PLANNER (very helpful) and a bunch of other important apps. CONCLUSIONS:-SIII is an amazing phone at its price range but as other phones have some back points .The UI can sometimes be really tiresome while the design is pretty safe.It sometimes becomes laggy too but its very rare and its seen in almost every smartphone. I dont think people would go wrong buying this Android phone cause its complete value for money. I would recommend this phone to all the people : 1:interested in photography because of its awesome camera . 2:business people who want everything at blazing speed. 3:interested in games because of awesome diplay and processor to handel games.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Hidden Specification
    Lenin Roy (Apr 21, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    chipset details and no information about Graphic Processor unit of this device , otherwise it OK.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • samung s3 neo
    Sukh Preet (Jul 10, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    its really amazing phone. i am using it from last 2 years.camera quality is simply awsome. battery 100% trusted. samsung s3 neo never disappointed me from the very first day
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Awesome Awesome Samsung S3 Neo
    Hafiz Waghoo (Oct 13, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Its Awesome i like very much battery backup is excellent. video clarity is excellent. its better than samsung S4 and Samsung Alpha i change 4 cell in one month 1st one is Samsung S4 2nd One is Samsung A5. 3rd one is Samsung Alpha. and last i am counties using Samsung S3Neo. After Samsung Note 2 i get this felling in Samsung S3 Neo.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Manufacturing defect of all S3 Neo Model
    Purushotham Manchikanti (Jul 20, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Hi, I bought S3 Neo handset from Spice showroom. below mentioned are the manufacturing defect which is there in all S3 models which I have seen 1) If you tape beside the camera you will hear the Vibration Sound which is default in all S3 models 2) Display Blinks while opening and closign Camera App. 3) Display blinks before automatic locking and unlocking. 4) Camera is not as good as earlier s3 model 5) No Face Locking feature which was there in earlier S3 model Samsung is cheating people by selling a low quality products with higher price, I have escalated the major issues like display blinking and camera Vibration sound to Samsung (including their CEO Mr.BD Park) but there is no resolution and infact they have told that display blinking is default feature of the display. Please don't buy samsung mobiles by your hard earned money, Please think twice before buying samsung handsets. this is my person experience
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (2) Reply
  • Five Stars
    kamalesan (Nov 8, 2014) on Amazon
    Very nice phone with 1.5gb ram and dual sim
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I love overall features of this phone especially the display
    Vijay Joseph (Nov 10, 2014) on Amazon
    I love overall features of this phone especially the display! The time took to deliver the product was very disappointing. It took about 2 weeks to deliver.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    bhuvanaganesh wc (Sep 13, 2014) on Amazon
    i love it one
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good phone
    shibu Jose (Sep 10, 2014) on Amazon
    Very good phone with 1.5 go ram
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Marvelous product...
    Dr Amanpreet Singh Sethi (Jul 31, 2014) on Amazon
    Marvelous product... Best solution for dual sim mobile....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I liked the phone n wanted to buy but show room guys say it's an out dated model. Is that the case ?
    Shameer (Jun 6, 2015) on Amazon
    Can I go ahead ?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bang for the buck...
    Abhijith.V.P (Jun 1, 2015) on Amazon
    Nice curvy slim design...Looks like a pebble made of glass...The phone is lightweight...DISPLAY:4.8 inch HD Super AMOLED Display is stunning...Pixel Density - 306 ppiExcellent Color SaturationDeepest blacks I've ever seen on a screen...Believe me, u'll never be able to find the difference between a deep black full screen image and turned off screen on this device with naked eyes..Super AMOLED display technology actually turns off the pixels for producing blacks..which not only means deep black but also power saving..PERFORMANCE:Chipset - Snapdragon 400Processor - Quad core ARM Cortex A7 @ 1.19 ghzRAM - 1.5 GB (1.37GB)GPU - Adreno 305Haven't seen any lags yet...1080p videos are playing smoothlyAntutu Score - between 19k n 20k (i dnt remember the exact figure)Gaming Performance - Good (Played FIFA 14 smoothly) though i found the device getting little heated up while gaming...STORAGE:Internal : 16 GB (11.96 GB available) (Really useful as kitkat doesn't allow installing apps n games on external storage)External : Up to 64 GBCAMERA:Primary : 8MP (3264x2448)Secondary :1.9MP (1392x1392)Flash : LEDPicture Quality is Decent...with both front n back camera...Low light photos didn't impress me though...Zero shutter lag means it captures the photo the instant u click the button...Continuous Shot mode allows us to take photos at the rate of 3 photos per second by pressing n holding on the capture button (up to 20 photos)The rear camera is capable of recording Full HD (1080p) videos @ 30fpswhile the front camera records HD (720p) videos @ 30fpsWe can also take pictures while recording videosSOUND:Sound Quality is GoodSpeaker Volume is averageThe headsets which we get with the device is an Excellent pair with average bass n superb clarity..BATTERY :2100 mah li-ion battery is average...8AM to 11.30PM - Used on 40% brightness with light gaming(15 mins),watching videos (nearly 30 mins),music playback(nearly 1 hr), light browsing (less than 15 mins),Full time WIFI On, normal calls etc...ended up with 23% remaining...There is also a Power saving mode which i didn't try...OTHER FEATURES :Dual SimSmart alert - If there are any notifications..the device not only show the notification light but also vibrates when we pick it up..Smart Dial - Calls the person whose contact details or call log or message is shown on the screen by just bringing the phone close to ur ear..Smart Stay - The device will stay awake as long as we look on it..it recognize our eyes with the help of front cam (I didn't find this feature much interesting..i think its just a way to drain the battery fast)Multi Window - Allows us to use 2 applications at the same timeEasy Mode - Gives an easy interface for beginners with a simple layoutCONS :Little bit of heating on back while playing gamesNot sure of getting the Lollipop UpdatePlastic bodyNo NFCNo 4G
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone by Samsung @ only 12000 1
    Subhrajeet Sheet (May 24, 2015) on Amazon
    Awesome phone by Samsung @ only 12000 1.2 Ghz snapdragon 400 quadcore processor, with 1.5 gb ram and 16 gb internal capable of playing and recording 1080p videos fluently @ 306ppi Super AMOLED display screen. Overall a gr8 phn @ such low price.Kitkat android 4.4.4 OS
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • hiren
    hirenkumar bharatbhai mehta (May 18, 2015) on Amazon
    Best phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Siva P. (Apr 3, 2015) on Amazon
    Nice Handset.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    rakesh (Mar 21, 2015) on Amazon
    Product is good but in flipkart its @ 11500RS only
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Md.Mohsin (Aug 1, 2015) on Amazon
    Awesome phone.!!!!As expected by Samsung
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Ravindra Khanolkar (Jul 27, 2015) on Amazon
    It is very good and as expected by Samsung. I love Samsung mobile units.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome phone i recommend it
    RAHUL M (Jun 28, 2015) on Amazon
    Awesome phone..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bought a second one too for my hubby.. ...
    AishRajput (Aug 5, 2015) on Amazon
    Bought a second one too for my hubby ..nothing ledmft to say about the phone now buying it again explains everything. ...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone and quick delivery
    Singsling (Jul 26, 2015) on Amazon
    Phone was delivered in just two days. It works really well and the dual sim feature is very nice.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    vinay (Jul 22, 2015) on Amazon
    Useful
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Ritesh Deo (Jul 12, 2015) on Amazon
    nice phone.. thank you amazon.in
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing phone and service from
    paresh (Sep 16, 2015) on Amazon
    Amazing phone and service from amzon
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • amazing guy.
    sai vamsi (Aug 20, 2015) on Amazon
    Great phone 📱 ever.Bought this phone from flipkart and my frnd from amazon and we found no difference in both . Not at allBest screen size 4.8 and reach all corners very easily with single hand. And along with that u hav super amoled display that is great among any other display technology than iPhone.Don't listen 👂 to all that negative reviews below bikuz I I just played asphault 8,real racing without any crashes or lags1.38 GB ram is available and after installation of many heavy apps u can get 400mb of ram free.And the amazing thing is that u can swift between heavy appsBattery is greatDon't think that its just 2100mAhIt gives u the performance of 3000mAhAnd that's called SamsungYou can trust the s series models of Samsung.They are realy awesome.I have Moto g and Lumia 730But I actually carry this guyIt is of 8 mp camera 📷 and has the best in classIf u r looking for other local companies with 13 mp ,they are just like 5mp pic which is expanded or stretched to 13mpSamsung is not a fool to still keep 8mp cameraIt has all technology in the worldNo other company can give the brand quality like Samsung Sony apple htc .At last the only thing is buy this phone 📱 and have the great mobile 📱 experience ever.For questions contact 9985916209.Thank you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Balance between features and ergonomics
    Udayshankar Arlimatti (Aug 19, 2015) on Amazon
    This mobile is a good balance between features and ergonomics. Right size to hold comfortably in hand or keep in pocket. All essential functions with suitable capacities present. Very importantly, SAR value of 0.498 shows radiation hazard is low. Newer Mobiles with "larger" or "faster" or "better" are unusable technical specs for most users.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just one word... Great!!!
    Charudatta Pawar (Aug 11, 2015) on Amazon
    Awesome experience.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good and excellent phone...
    sumit debbarma (Sep 25, 2015) on Amazon
    Good phone...! Excellent model samsung phone. I have a samsung galaxy s3 and i wanted to have another same phone so i choose this phone and bought it and now i still use it without any problem this phone works very smoth same as the galaxy s3 16 GB. Slim and smoth touch sensitivity. I love it so what can i say more about this phone so the only thing now i have left to say about this phone is 5 stars.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Too Good. Excellent delivery
    Joydeep G. (Oct 27, 2015) on Amazon
    Too Good.Excellent delivery.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.