Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra User Reviews and Ratings

Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra

Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra smartphone with 6.90-inch 1440x3200 display powered by Samsung Exynos 990 processor alongside 12GB of RAM and 108-megapixel + 48-megapixel + 12-megapixel + Depth rear camera.

4.0 32 ratings &
31 reviews
  • 5 ★
    16
  • 4 ★
    9
  • 3 ★
    2
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    4
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (15)
  • 4★ (9)
  • 3★ (2)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (4)
Displaying 1-30 of 31 reviews
Sort By:
  • Cons of this phone
    Chiging Shah (Feb 13, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    1. Storage is not sufficient (128GB). It should be atleast (512GB). 2. Processor is not powerful. It should be atleast (2.9GHz)
    Is this review helpful?
    (28) (9) Reply
  • S20 Ultra focus issue
    Randell Tober (Mar 30, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    I just got off the phone with Samsung... The newest update did not fix the focus issues especially while using 108 meg pixel. They said they are aware and still working on a future fix... but could not say when that would be... My last update was March 24th through Verizon.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Hands Down the best 👌
    Ashish (Mar 23, 2020) on Amazon
    The camera 📷 quality is awesome my iPhone 11 Pro has better optimization but the s20 Ultra is just mind-blowing hope it gets continued updates for camera...to keep the beast alive.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Best ever mobile
    Gyana Ranjan Panda (Mar 23, 2020) on Amazon
    Best mobile with this price range. I loved the camera quality which have 100x zoom.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Beast!!!
    Zaffar Ullah Khan (Mar 23, 2020) on Amazon
    Really nice phone, the photos are crisp clear, but the phone is havingauto focus problems
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Samsung galaxy s20 ultra master piece
    Sakib Hussain Khan (Mar 23, 2020) on Amazon
    Mindblowing mobile phone with incredible camera features.. 8 must say bravo Samsung well-done.... built quality superb,premium design, next level display with 120hz touch,beast processor & ram,beautiful grey colour, loud n clear dual speakers etc etc.... I'm super satisfied & happy owner of beast samsung galaxy s20 ultra owner.... I'm proud & loyal customer of samsum since galaxy s1 & note 1.... must buy
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Great phone
    Raj (Mar 23, 2020) on Amazon
    An incredible 120 hz display with great color reproduction.Great camera,perfomance and battery life ,but the offer for buds+ at rs2000 is not working
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ULTRA
    Mathi (Mar 25, 2020) on Amazon
    U-ultimateL- later mostT- titanicR- ravishingA- attractive
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The BEAST
    Amazon Customer on Amazon
    Can't ask for a better phone. Not able to avail pre booking benefits of galaxy Buds +.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Most Amazing pbo e
    Shailendra R on Amazon
    Loving this phone to the core..Amazing oled screen. So smooth and so fast... Its all what you asked for!! FINGER PRINT SCANNER and Face reader is so fast and very good battery life. No words in grammer to explain the camera quality of this phone!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth the price.
    Utkarsh on Amazon
    Great product. Smooth 120Hz display refresh rate. Perfect camera system, with fixed auto focus issue. Large size but good weight distribution. Recommend to buy a spigen case with it to protect this very expensive phone.Screen protector is pre applied.Battery life on exynos chip can be between 5-6 hours screen on time (BT, WiFi, on and connected).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 5 STAR RATING
    THE BOSS on Amazon
    Great Device ,JUST upgraded from Note 10+ to S20 Ultra , feeling great ,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEAST OF 2020
    Gaurav Khatter on Amazon
    AMAZINGLY DESIGN WITH LOVEABLE CAMERA WITH HIGH DETAIL'S
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST PHONE
    AVINASH RODRIGUES on Amazon
    BEST DISPLAY AND CAMERA
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfection at it's peak
    Amazon Customer on Amazon
    I am going to die of corona, even then i bought it anyway
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Sushil Khatri (Mar 21, 2020) on Flipkart
    Best phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Overall good 👍
    Rahul (Mar 23, 2020) on Amazon
    Best display.Camera is good but it has auto focus issue which Samsung promised to fix.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung S20 ultra review
    Chandrika Padmanabhan (Apr 3, 2020) on Amazon
    This is my second week I started using mini computer, easily the best phone I've spent my money on, absolutely no regrets buying this.The best part is display, which is amazing , the 120hz option feels so smooth and the high resolution with a vivid display looks great. Videos viewed on this phone are truly amazing.The fingerprint and face recognition are extremely fast, and the animations are also eye catching.Don't have to think about charging my mobile at all.The battery is truly great , with 5000maH it seems to last forever and I never worry about charging it at all , and even then it charges incredibly fast, battery life on this phone isn't an issue at allThe camera is easily one of the best features of the phone if not the best , captures images with so much color and the night mode is brilliant , all the zoom capabilities are also a great add on , with the ultra wide being my personal favourite. The different camera options also are great , feels like you have a DSLR on your phone. The 108 MP camera gives you the ability to screenshot pictures from a picture still looking great. The video stabilization works perfectly well.The phone is obviously ultra fast , with 16 GB ram , with an option of even assigning part of the ram to different apps to stay open in the background and open off right where you left them. You can literally keep 20 apps open and the phone will the same.The simple UI makes sure the user can operate the phone easilyThe speakers are absolute bangers, extremely loud and the sound doesn't get distorted like most phones when they get loud. Even the AKG earphones in the box sound goodThe call quality is noticeably great , the voice of the person's voice is very clearThe Bluetooth on this phone is also faster than most phones I've used , pairs to devices faster and also Samsung has added a software that allows you to play music in your friends phone using the quick share feature which is great because no time is wasted for pairing. However this is only available on phones with the Music Share feature.Storage options on the phone are great with a expandable storage upto 1 TB if anyone requires that much.Samsung has done a great job again this year to make a phone packed with every feature possible, but surely nothing is perfect, although this phone almost is.The space zoom feature with a 100x zoom is a great feature but it does not give great images , the place should be very well lit to get a image that looks fine,Also the 8k video feature is a shaky as videos can only be shot in 30fpsBut props to Samsung for adding the features in the phone and trying something wildI wish that the display can be adjusted to using it with 120hz and the WQHD+(3200 x 1440) display at the same time, the phone only enables 120hz with the FHD+(2440 x 1080) display.The phone gets a little warm when using the 120hz display , however doesn't really affect the phones performanceAlso since the display is huge, it will be slightly tough for people with small hands to operate the phone an reach the top of the device , however Samsung has provided a one hand mode to solve this. It is a big device, but the feature fit into this phone justify thatIn conclusion , this phone is a great buy with literally every feature maxed out on this phone, one has to nitpick to find faults with this phone, if this is within your budget you should definitely buy it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • fingerprint reader is slow and there is a rattle sound from the phone when u shake it
    Samag0909 (Mar 30, 2020) on Amazon
    face id is much faster as compare to face detection but it cant be used for payments and other such authentications one more issue i found is that there is a rattling sound coming from the phone when i shake it i think it is coming fro the camera module don't know if anyone else is facing the issue
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Impressive ultra
    AMAN SONI (Mar 27, 2020) on Amazon
    Good phone in this mid range people can but it but cant run by single kidney and ear buds are fine 100x zoom is very good i can find out that my girlfriends dad is not at home by this and can enjoy with my babe loving this phone ....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not batter then s10
    Nishant (Apr 10, 2020) on Amazon
    Not batter then s10
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Unimpressed
    Sunil Sharma (Mar 31, 2020) on Amazon
    Samsung needs to level up its game in India. They should do a little good with their management for a market like India. And Should also Use Qualcomm for processor instead of their Indigenous Exynos Chipset and Also the Sony Lens for Camera as they are doing it In U.S
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone, offer not working.
    Sanjith on Amazon
    The phone is great and everything I expected it to be, it does get warm/hot sometimes and I believe it will be fixed in the upcoming updates. I preordered this phone and I was supposed to be able to get the Earbuds at Rs.2000 but I am not able to avail it now. This is frustrating.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 5G
    Karthik on Amazon
    Hi it supports 5G in India
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Gr8 phone but disappointing processor
    Deepak Deval on Amazon
    S20 Ultra indeed is an amazing phone and the only bad thing about it is its Exynos processor. Unlike US and China, Samsung sells its exynos variant in India which is inferior to Snapdragon version.These are the issues I've faced myself:1. Poor cell reception2. Poor battery life3. S10 lite with SD beats S20 Ultra in performance.Hopefully, Samsung resolve this problem via update or better, stop selling exynos variant in India.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • India gets the Exynos 990 powered S20 Series.
    H.K. (Mar 24, 2020) on Amazon
    Most people but phones after looking at reviews. Before jumping into getting this phone, be careful about few strong points as this phone is Exynos 990 chipset powered and not the superior Snapdragon 865 powered(Sold in the USA, LATAM, China, S. Korea etc.).Since S20 series in India is having Exynos chipset, it has some really bad impacts on the overall experience, such as :1. Throttled performance.2. Poor batterylife.3. Heating issue throughout the board.4. Apps do not load fast, games run at low framerates.5. Camera output is completely dependent upon the chipset as it processes the images captured by the cameras. In comparison to the Snapdragon variants, the camera performance of this Exynos powered S20 series is way inferior.But did Samsung disclose any of these ? NO.There's already a petition to stop selling this Exynos variants in the international market, just Google it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst
    Ravinder Jangra (Mar 24, 2020) on Amazon
    2nd sin not working worst service by amazon
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not Recommended
    Sanjay Joshi (Apr 7, 2020) on Amazon
    I pre-ordered two units of this phone. And canceled both of them after getting to know they have used Exynos in it. They have not clearly mentioned it anywhere. The Exynos is so bad that there is even a petition against the chipset in change org.Cons because of the Exynos processor:-) Underperforming device-) Bad battery life-) Gets heated very quickly.-) Bad image processing hence bad camera (photo) quality-) Bad AI processingAdditional Cons:-) The fingerprint reader is slower than the competition-) They use the Sony IMX image sensor in US market and in house sensors in India and some other countries. Which ends up with bad picture quality.-) Cannot use 120 Hz refresh rate and QHD together (most probably because the battery will not last even for 2-3 hours when both are used together, so they have disabled it completely)Pros:+) Good screen when using the 120 Hz refresh rate. But you will have to reduce resolution to FHD from QHD to use it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Replacement
    Amazon Customer (Apr 2, 2020) on Amazon
    Damaged piece i got
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not able to Redeem the Offer and No One is bothered to help nor Amazon neither Samsung
    Kapil Grover (Mar 30, 2020) on Amazon
    This is not about the lockdown or something but there is an error claiming the offer. I should have ordered this from samsung directly.This is frustrating after buying a phone which costs you a fortune and no one is bothered about how customer is facing issues with back and forth between Amazon and Samsung.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com