Samsung Galaxy S Duos 2 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 5,999
Currently unavailable
Samsung Galaxy S Duos 2

Samsung Galaxy S Duos 2 smartphone with 4.00-inch 480x800 display powered by 1.2GHz dual-core processor alongside 768MB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 1,397 ratings &
1,397 reviews
  • 5 ★
    586
  • 4 ★
    406
  • 3 ★
    136
  • 2 ★
    86
  • 1 ★
    183
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (586)
  • 4★ (406)
  • 3★ (136)
  • 2★ (86)
  • 1★ (183)
Displaying 1-30 of 1,397 reviews
Sort By:
  • About my samsung galaxy s duos2
    Jeeva Jerry (Apr 25, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I have bought my new Samsung galaxy s duos 2, it is very nice to work in that and i am having a great gaming experience. It is cheaper and efficient and worthy.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Low budget, good quality phone from Samsung
    Aayush Agarwal (May 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Galaxy S Duos 2 is the successor to Samsung's "S Duos" which was launched as a mid range phone a while back.The looks are same as for any other Galaxy device with 4 inch WVGA LCD display that provides an average viewing quality. The 5MP fromt camera just manages to take decent pictures and video recordings. This dual sim phone is powered by 1.2 GHz Broadcom processor and the new VidoeCore 4 GPU that proves great for gaming. However the 768 MB of RAM proves to be insufficient with frequent lags and slowing app opening times. The new version also gets android upgrade to 4.2.2 Jelly Bean along with an expandable SD memory of 64GB. The great battery life is also a plus for this model. Decent phone at good price for Samsung fans.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Samsung galaxy s duos 2 -Best buy in rs.10000 segment
    Nirmal Krishnan (May 29, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Its not the 'samesung' anymore. Its fast,stylish and worth every rupee. Decent specs at low price. Best buy for budget makers. 1. Build quality:- 3.5/5 --> Build quality is good same like other Samsung other galaxy series. 2. Processor:- 3/5--> Processor is ok. sometimes Lag or hang because of low ram but most of the times it is working fine. 3. Camera:- 4/5 --> Camera for this mobile is quite good at day time but night time with flash you can take good pictures. Video recording is also good. 4. Touch response:- 3.5/5 --> Touch response is quite good(butter-smooth). Typing is quite good. 5. Sound:- 3.5/5 --> Sound is crystal clear. You will be able to listen good music in loudspeaker and headphone mode as well. Voice call quality is very decent as it is having some other extra options like Clear sound/soft voice etc. This is a good phone under the 11K budget. But if you are heavy gamer then this is not useful for you because of Low internal memory. So please before buy think once as this is your hard earned money
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • A good budget phone
    Aditya Kashyap (May 25, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I ordered this phone from Flipkart on 23rd March and it was in my hands on 25th. I did very extensive research before buying this phone, asked friends, went to different mobile shops to experience it and compare prices. I had no restriction of budget but I did not want to go above 12000 as I did not require any super amazing features like a 42 megapixel camera or a large screen or even an extensive gaming mobile. Some of my requirements were that the phone should be handy and not have slate like screen which you cannot hold in one hand and which possibly doesn't fit in your pocket, clear voice quality and reliable brand name. Galaxy core was cut from my list as it did not fit my hand as comfortably as s duos 2 did. I also researched on Xperia M but I it could not survive on my list as I personally did not like its design and I also believe Samsung is sturdier than Sony phones and I am not into fragile screens and delicate body. So after extensive research for around one week I ordered Duos 2. The phone arrived and was in perfectly sealed condition and it was a pleasant surprise to operate it. During my research I had read somewhere that the touchwiz interface of Samsung can make the phone lag and we should change it to nova launcher . . I did it and It is super smooth. Soon I began downloading games like Temple Run and Subway Surf and they are working butter smooth like they do on iPhone. One major concern to me was the fast draining battery of this phone.. I would charge it all night and by evening it was done to 5 percent with minimal use. . So again here I downloaded DU battery saver from Google play store and changed the mode to 'long' also don't forget to optimize it from time to time. Another valuable tip that I got from a S4 user was to never charge the phone battery above 85% it is lethal to do that and you would swell your battery faster than ever if you daily charge your battery to 100%. I immediately paid heed to her suggestion and I don't know why but my battery seems to run longer when I charge max till 85%, try it. Google Now works really beautifully and I am amazed by the leap in technology in the last few years. One more thing that is important is to not overload the mobile with apps that you don't use instead keep only the apps that you use at least daily so as to make your mobile work smoothly. Also install an antivirus and keep an eye on the websites you visit and make sure they are not malicious. And clear the RAM plus end all the applications before you start playing a game. . which helps immensely on not only running the game smoothly but also conserves the battery. Also don't forget to reduce the screen brightness to save battery. Camera is also pretty nice. . Although I did not need a great or even a good camera as I already own a DSLR but this phone has a nice camera which is of course very handy and will not make me miss any moment where I do not have my canon. Great music player - Google music makes it even better experience and bright screen are some of the things that I like about this phone. Right now I cant think of any major cons (except battery) but will edit it if I come across some negative points of this phone in the near future (which I hope I do not) All in all, this can't be better with Filpkart giving it in 8829/- the least in the market (9800,9600 everywhere) Flipkart has captured the market and the mobile store owners are petrified of it . . one or two even told me that Flipkart sells fake stuff and stuff from grey market but had this been the case Filpkart would not have had millions of satisfied users. Also not to forget you get 100% money back guarantee within 30 days of purchase. (Would it give this guarantee had it been selling fake stuff? ) think for yourself and don't let go of this deal. . Heck of a phone and its a steal of a deal ! go grab it!
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Good mobile for below 9,000 rupees.
    Vivek Bharadwaj (May 24, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Phone is nice and having good features.... pros:- - first thing is very Good Android Phone at this price range. - Dual Sim is the best deal at this price. - The display size(4'') is also quite good. - Another best feature at this price is 5 megapixel Camera along with LED flash. And also front camera. - Battery power is also not at all bad of 1500mAh. - Very good sound quality. - Along with 4GB internal Storage, provides Micro SD Card Support. cons:- -because of 768 MB RAM ,handset may hang if you are a heavy game player. -less stylish in comparison to lumia 525 which is of equal price. But overall, very good phone, with the best feature provided at a very reasonable range.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Good one !!
    Sumit Chauhan (May 9, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Samsung Galaxy S Duos 2 is an upgrade to their earlier budget phone,Galaxy S Duos. I have given this on the basics of my experience !! -> Display and Build Quality This has 4 inch TFT display. The screen resolution 480 x 800 pixels is poor(~233 ppi pixel density) considering most phones coming at this price range ships with a qHD display at least.The viewing angles are good. The build quality and the design of the device is almost same as the old Galaxy S Duos. Plastic. -> Processor, GPU, Ram and Performance It is powered by a Cortex A9 dual core processor combined with a Broadcom VideoCore IV HW GPU.It only has 768MB ram of which only 360MB ram is availabe for application use. This combination under performs when comparing to the quadcore mediatek devices coming at this price range. This perhaps is not that visible in your day to day normal activities,but visible in benchmarks and while trying to play HD videos. -> Operating System This is running on 4.2 Jellybean under the hood. Like any other samsung device it has the same UI - Touchwiz Interface which is quite heavy and lags when you have a lot of apps installed and are running in the background. -> Benchmark Scores Quadrant Standard ? 3200+ ( Similarly priced Canvas 2.2 A114 scores 5900+ ) AnTuTu ? 11900+ ( Canvas 2.2 A114 scores 17000+ ) Nenamark 2 ? 55 fps ( Canvas 2.2 A114 scores 56 ) -> Camera and Media 5 MP shooter on the back is like any other device's camera at this price range - average.It gets very grainy in low ligh conditions. 1080P video recording is NOT supported. The front camera is a only VGA. This device cant play 1080P videos. Even using Mxplayer S/W rendering mode,1080P videos didn't run smoothly at all. Most Mediatek quadcore devices can play 1080P videos out of the box. -> Storage You CANNOT move/install apps on to the sdcard.So many big games cannot be even installed on this device. -> Battery Very disappointing.Only 1500mAH battery is included which cant even last a day ( average use ). Other devices shipping at this price range offers far better battery. For eg Xolo Q700 - 2400mAH. -> Verdict This is a good Samsung budget device,better than the old Galaxy S Duos,but keep in mind that other devices coming at this price range have far better specs and performance is better than this device. However one advantage it has over other devices is Samsung have reliable service centers all over india. I strongly recommend this to them who want a small budget phone with better build quality !!
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Phone Capacity
    ANSH PATHAK (Aug 14, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Very good phone and tough body and Samsung is best
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • amazing phone
    Felix Ferrao (Jul 30, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It has a 1.2GHZ dual core processor which is amazing and its android version 4.2.2 with touchwiz is amazing with 1.2GHZ dual core processor u browse the net with speed it also android 4.2.2 which is amazing for a phone at this price I love this phone!!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent for navigation
    Abinash Senapati (May 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Directive Navigation is great due to compass.games are running smooth.not a huge screen unlike other mobile companies, just fits in your palm, because it's a mobile not a tab..just loving it..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone but you can find better phone under this price.
    Praful Yadav (May 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    1. Build quality:- 3.5/5 --> Build quality is good same like other Samsung other galaxy series. 2. Processor:- 3/5--> Processor is ok. sometimes Lag or hang because of low ram but most of the times it is working fine. 3. Camera:- 4/5 --> Camera for this mobile is quite good at day time but night time with flash you can take good pictures. Video recording is also good. 4. Touch response:- 3.5/5 --> Touch response is quite good(butter-smooth). Typing is quite good. 5. Sound:- 3.5/5 --> Sound is crystal clear. You will be able to listen good music in loudspeaker and headphone mode as well. Voice call quality is very decent as it is having some other extra options like Clear sound/soft voice etc. This is a good phone under the 11K budget. But if you are heavy gamer then this is not useful for you because of Low internal memory. So please before buy think once as this is your hard earned money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This phone SUCKS !! it hangs a lot only after about 6 months of purchase dont buy it ....
    Atishay Jain (May 25, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    This phone SUCKS !! it hangs a lot only after about 6 months of purchase dont buy it . . ..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing product @ wonderful price.
    MONISHANKAR DAS (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Amazing product @ wonderful price. its all i can say about this handset. Samsung GT-S7582 rocks. from looks to sound quality & display to features evrythng's jst 2 gud...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I gifted this mobile to
    Karthik Jain H J (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I gifted this mobile to my sister, couldn't find a better mobile in the same price range. So far no issues came up with the mobile. I would recommend anyone to go for this mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Well it arrived very early
    Kanupriya Panwar (May 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    Well it arrived very early and its working just fantastic. I gave it to my mom and she is happy with the phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung has Introduced a Product
    Raaj Kumar (Sep 8, 2019) on Flipkart
    Samsung has Introduced a Product in its Range of Galaxy Series Samsung Galaxy S Duos 2 (s7582) Upgraded Version : ***First Dont compare this phone with High Range bcos its a upgrade to previous version Galaxy S Duos s7562 *** A budget phone is different from High Range phone. comparison it only with budget phone and the features and price quoted. Features : 1. 4*inch TFT Display ( same as previous version ) 2. WVGA 480*800 pixels resolution with 16M color depth ( same as previous version ) 3. Dual Sim ( same as previous version ) 4. Weight 118g ( previous version 120g ) 5. Dual core 1.2 ghz cortex A9 ( previous version single core 1ghz with cortex A5 ) 6. Android V4.2 jellybean ( previous Android v4 icecream sandwich ) 7. Rear camera 5mp cmos and front 0.3p VGA ( same as previous ) 8. Battery 1500mah ( same as previous version ) 9. HD (720) Video Playback & Recording 30fps 10. GPU Videocore IV ( previous version its Adreno 200 ) 11. Ram 768mb ( same as previous ) 12. 4gb internal and Microsd upto 64 Gb ( Previous its 32 Gb ) 13. Priced at 10k in Flipkart ( previous version 9k ) Finally The changes from previous version not much but plays a major part in performance as previous version has many drawbacks in performance : 1. Processor dual core 1.2 ghz cortex A9 2. Video recording 720p 3. Os Android v4.2 jellybean 4. Videocore IV GPU 5. Sdcard Upto 64Gb and some little more 6. Ram must have been updated to 1gb but you dont need it since its dual core and you may not worry like before. 768mb is more than sufficient for moderate use with apps and games. 100% you wont have lag and worries compared to its previous version based on updated configurations. Conclusion : Since the previous version s7562 had many drawbacks in terms of performance , lag , restart , battery down , and many other faults .... This version is just a rectification for those faults and a pretty Moderate update and a price tag that is optimized to capture market when compared to other range at similar configurations ... When you search for a mobile at 10k at such configuration and i would suggest to go with Samsung Galaxy sDuos 2 s7582 and you can also update the Android version later. Regarding Flipkart : Everyone knows about their Best service to customers and discount in price tag for festive season ....... Order it now and enjoy the New year with Flipkart service.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • this modal mobiles cast is
    Senthilkumar Arumugam (Jan 10, 2019) on Flipkart
    this modal mobiles cast is so high.but mobile options are so good.why you increase the cost last month i reffed this mobile have 7,350/-.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Flipkart and W.S. Retailer are
    Anup Pal (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Flipkart and W.S. Retailer are always provide good products. I am happy with this phone. Everything is perfect. Thanks to W.S. Retailer to sell this good product and instant delivery.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awsme Gadget In Best Price
    Naveen Manchanda (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Simply Said Best Phone Advantages 1) Cortex A9 Dual Core Processor 2) HSPDA NOW 21 Mbps 3) Play Full HD in BS Player & MX Player 4) 720p Play in Phone Video Player 5) 4.2 Jelly Bean Experience Go Get It Guys................... Galaxy Core Se Lakh Gunna Acha Hai :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good...will break the market
    Sameer Sahay (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Its very good for the price, dual sim works well, u can choose dual active. Excellent display. Good battery life. Plays games well. Plays HD videos very well. Side strip is good quality polycarbonate, look quite good. Go for it. BTW am an iphone 5 owner and I like this phone , so u get the point I hope. :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wrong specification by flipkart
    Ravi Shankar (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    It can record 1280*720 videos and its not adreno 200. Its videocore 4. Its only demerit is its design. As far as the matter of 768mb ram is concerned, its good enough and once its get Kit kat 4.4 android version, 768mb ram will not be a issue. Kit kat 4.4 is designed to work on 512 mb ram easily.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This is an excellent entry level smartphone... Get it or regret
    Devashish Pandey (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    This handset is based on Broadcom's BCM21664T with Dual Core 1GHZ A9 (Core 0 @ 0.8GHZ & core 1 @ 1.2GHZ) at 2.5DMIPS/MHZ. The GPU is VideoCore IV, which is almost as good as Adreno 305, though with some glitches. Coming to the handset, theoretically, one CPU core of S7582 (1.2Ghz A9) is 1.8 times faster than old S Duos S7562 (1Ghz A5), and being a dual core, it will offer more than 3 times the procressing speed than S7562, even faster than S Advance. Also the GPU of this device (Videocore IV) is almost comparable to Adreno 305, which is massively better than Adreno 200 or 203 found in S7262. So this indeed is a worthy upgrade. The only letdown is the RAM, 1GB was expected. but considering that it will sell for 9k in 2014, that's reasonable, but doesn't do justice with the powerful CPU pair. S Duos 2 over Xperia M dual : > Better camera. > Better display, viewing angles, sunlight legibility > Cheaper pricetag > More funtional UI (arguably Touchwiz is the best in terms of funtionality, and I prefer it over mere looks of Sense and Timescape) > Navigation buttons not in the screen area, physical home key is a great advantage, ergonomically Xperia M dual over S Duos 2: > Slightly faster Krait CPU (3.1 DMIPS vs 2.5 DMIPS) > More RAM, so better multitasking > Slightly better GPU > Cute notification LED, and overall fresh design, though getting redundant, since no significant changes in designs elements of Sony since last year. > NFC : i consider it a gimmick at this time.. maybe it becomes useful in near future. > Battery : larger battery plus more power efficient krait cpu. So overall, If you are a mustitasker, you should go for Xperia M dual, and if you want a utility phone that captures better photos and can be used in Sunlight, go for S Duos 2 And if you can wait and extend your budget a little, Moto G Dual 16GB is worth looking at..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Hitesh Rupavatiya (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    It is up-gradation of S7562. Excellent Phone experience with Jelly bean 4.2 OS at this price and also satisfied with Flipkart delivery....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone in affordable price
    Tamizharasan Munusamy (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Excellent Picture quality and performance!!! Battery is good. I have both Samsung Galaxy S Duos and Samsung Galaxy S Duos 2 S7582 Samsung Galaxy S Duos 2 S7582 is much better than Samsung Galaxy S Duos.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Budget Branded Smart Phone
    Sudip Gajjar (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I Just Purchased It From Samsung Retail Outlets.....After Using 3 hrs I Reach .... In One Line............................. Superb , Excellent , Best Budgets , 4 inch Screen Lovers, Brand Satisfaction... All Complete Initial Need Full Fill 720p & 1080p Video Support By their own Built In Player.. No Lags ANTUTU 12068 Awaesome So Overall Must Buy For Samsung Lovers
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best mobile around 10,000 rs.
    ABHISHEK MEENA (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    i am using this mobile for 2 days and i think this best suit my needs and also doesn't burn hole in pocket..... specifications are mentioned by flipkart, therefore i am giving some pros and cons of this phone - pros - - doesnt lag - good camera considering price ( better than 8mp of micromax etc etc ) - good processor - good battery if not overused - android version is also 4.2 cons - - ram is less i dont think of any shortcoming of this phone considering price....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Buy
    TUHIN RAHA (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    A nice entry level phone. The system is quite fast. The battery strength is a lil low (it depends on how you use it...e.g. I have switched off fb sync, weather sync etc etc to maximize life)..no lag in the system at all. (Buy b4 the 10% cashback expires..:P)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • SIMPLY FANTASTIC
    Flipkart Customer (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I HAD PURCHASED THIS MOBILE AT RS 10800. HIS MOBILE GIVES ME ALL THE FUN OF 15000 MOBILE.THIS PHONE INCLUDES ALL THE FEATURES OF A BIG BUDGET PHONE. PROCESSOR FANTASTIC.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Entry level Smartphone
    Jyoti Prakash Sahoo (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I always hated Samsung phones due to its price over Indian phones. But I got surprised using this phone. It is better than the indo-china phones. in my 5 days use I found the following pros & cons: Pros: Really Great display quality with decent viewing angles. good speaker clarity Camera quality is excellent in both indoor & outdoor (far better than 8 megapixel of Karbonn) I really like the changeable font style. 1.2 GHz Dual core processor is faster than the quardcore processors of indian phones The UI is butter smooth (No lag at all) Cons: Battery could have been much better The supplied earphones are not upto the mark. I recommend this phone over indian/china brand phone due to the built quality and after sales support
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Smart phone @ 10k Range
    Ghan Shaida Shaik (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Bought this phone 3 days ago, and its performance is Excellent. The enhanced processor is pretty cool and this phone doesn't lacks during multi-tasking. 4.2 Jelly bean OS is fantastic. Installed games like Temple Run, Angry Birds, Candy crush. Fruit Ninja and they are running perfect. you can Configure Outlook, View Word docs,Excel,PDF's for official work... you can also Install Lync, Skype from this device. A must buy guys... just go for it if you are looking for a smartphone @ 10k
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • superb phone
    Sarvesh Salgaonkar (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    after research a lot i found wt basic needs of smart phone, its everything is available in this phone, simply going for high money phones that features u get in this mobile with affordable price that's cool..... overall good phone in range....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com