Samsung Galaxy Note 5 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 14,999
Currently unavailable
Samsung Galaxy Note 5

Samsung Galaxy Note 5 smartphone with 5.70-inch 1440x2560 display powered by Exynos 7420 processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 16-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 318 ratings &
318 reviews
  • 5 ★
    184
  • 4 ★
    40
  • 3 ★
    14
  • 2 ★
    16
  • 1 ★
    64
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (184)
  • 4★ (40)
  • 3★ (14)
  • 2★ (16)
  • 1★ (64)
Displaying 1-30 of 318 reviews
Sort By:
  • shame !!! samsung
    Rahul Srivastav (May 7, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    just 100 days of use , the screen goes off ! service centre says .. moisture gone in and in a country hot and humid for 9 months can't these concerns taken care , the tech there shows me the moisture , who is this belongs to mine or the assembly workshop people , requires a DNA test.. Unbelievably and suddenly the phone is out of warranty , if it is this way samsung then the entire product perspective is third rated , horrible and hugely disappointing. I have been committed user of Apple , moved to sam(U)sung .. to a complete horror ... Bye..Bye.. samsung you habe made a big hole in pocket and my trust and you now are out of my vision
    Is this review helpful?
    (5) Reply
  • bad quality
    Nithin K (Nov 12, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    my brother was bought this phone because of he saw the adverticement that it will not brocken easily, but its too bad phone because its touch screen was bocken when in pocket. dont buy this, worst of money
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • note 5 positive points
    Zohaib Shaikh (Sep 6, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    bigger has always been better.Galaxy note proved that time and again. It also changed the entire game with s pen. A versatile tool for ideas,goals and dreams.This time it's galaxy note 5, the ost powerful and beautiful version to date Available in cbuystore
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (1) Reply
  • Awsome phone but sometimes the performance was buggy.
    Sumit Jadhav (Jul 10, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I am using the phone since from 5 months, under warranty ( obiously ), tha performance of the phone is awsome and very durable, camera and all are more than an expect. There are some software issues after upgrading to nougut 7.0, the display sometimes not responding ( $tucks on a black screen) the phone was on but not showing the display. I have to press tha power key rapidly and then it will get start. I dont know what is happening, but when i downgrade to android marshmello the problem was getted solved but when i update to android nougut the problem again get start. But leave it. I like my phone as i like it on the first day i brought. Thank you samsung. Plz just resolve the bug.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Battery life
    Ntaeboso Phenduka (Sep 16, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    a no no, I have to charge it every 5 hours.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The phones memory is too small and it has no sd slot which means its totally useles so one of the biggest let downs.
    Sam Macharia (Jun 18, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    undefinThe phones memory is too small and it has no sd slot which means its totally useles so one of the biggest let downs.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • samsung galaxy
    Sunil Kumar (Nov 23, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    awesome product!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • sumsung
    Fatima Mughal (Dec 1, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Online shopping made easy and simple. All shopping stores in a single place Visit cbuystore get stylish smartphone and also latest reviews only on cbuystore
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • A few chinks ..
    Appicatlaa Surendra (Aug 14, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Looks like a winner and Promising but ..no curved screens on the sides is a dissapointment..battery too expected above 4000 mAh and removable.. Absence of micro sd
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • A Fantastic Phone to go with...
    Rajen Shah (Sep 11, 2016) on Amazon
    It's the best phone till date with S7 coming to its next. I am using the phone for 3 months a d had carried it to US while I was on a trip. The pictures are magnificent. I didn't carry any other camera with me. All 4K videos too were captured using my Note 5 and looking at them, everyone were like WOW. The camera features are exceptional. Very sturdy phone, excellent battery backup.One advice - Always use wireless chargers where battery is non-removable. We all have the habit of over charging the battery all night. At least wireless charger is better to that extent. BUY ORIGINA)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Hats Off Samsung
    SANKET DESHPANDE (Aug 28, 2016) on Amazon
    Best smartphone in the market currently. Please don't read the reviews by some guys who just review it without buying it. They are a total waste.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST
    Amazon Customer (Aug 6, 2016) on Amazon
    This is an amazing phablet by Samsung.Best ever till now. Should definitely buy this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Feb 29, 2016) on Amazon
    Best phone in the world
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone
    Raghav (Oct 19, 2016) on Amazon
    The Samsung Galaxy Note 5 is an absolute beast in the performance department. The interface is slick and heavy apps and games are no trouble for this smartphone. The octa-core Exynos 7420 processor and 4GB of RAM ensure everything runs smoothly.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • No SD CARD is a PRO
    Abhishek (Jun 2, 2016) on Amazon
    Well, TBHThis is a great phone and for those who think No SD card is a issue then u don't got correct knowledgeMAXIMUM u can increase upto 128gbWhen Samsung is offering u 128gb internal memory then WTH u need any SD CARDU won't be able to consume 64 gb and 128 gb is like impossible to fill....So NO SD CARD is a Pro cause SD CARD makes apps slow as they r not on phone memory and consumes more battery too..Think about it.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent phone
    Amazon Customer (Apr 12, 2016) on Amazon
    Awe some camera and battery
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Overpriced
    Fairoz (Aug 25, 2018) on Amazon
    Phone is very good. But overpriced! Rs. 80,000 for a mobile of year 2015.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • THE BEAST
    Raj (Jan 15, 2018) on Amazon
    This is a Beast,,,,,, Don't dare to compare any mobile with this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It works wonderfully well. Has the best camera among phones
    Vikram Pai (Dec 28, 2017) on Amazon
    It's more than 4 months since I bought this phone. It works wonderfully well. Has the best camera among phones
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • picture clarity awesome!!
    Amazon Customer (Aug 5, 2017) on Amazon
    really ultimate phone...picture clarity awesome !!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ... product from the nearest showroom the phone is just awesome
    Anjali (Sep 20, 2015) on Amazon
    I bought the product from the nearest showroom the phone is just awesome
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A beauty packed with powerfull hardware.
    Arpit Gupta (Sep 20, 2015) on Amazon
    A beauty... A perfection....A classic product.I have bought the Phone on19-Sep from Samsung Store, Bhilwara at the same price offered by Amazon and samsung estore.Its dosnt feels that we are holding a phone more than 5" screen size. What a beautiful edge to edge display. Camera is great, I have captured a 4k video of an ADD showing in the theater...that was marvelous.The sound quality of the loudspeaker is not too great but its just ok (comparing to my iphone 6).Charging is also best 10 % to 100 % in just an hour (I have not used the charger provided with this phone rather the one of my BB), awaiting for the wireless charger.Till now finger print sensor working fineGreat Battery life for a >5" display.BUT>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> only 32 GB with phone packed with too much powerful hardware?????? SamSung are you people crazy or just copping iphone???? even a 64 GB in not enough. There is no memory slot!!!! O come on don't be a copy CAT. At lest launch a 128 GB option.Final verdict.....the best phone samsung have ever created beautiful, powerful and useful.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Note 5 impression.
    Sharad Sharma (Sep 22, 2015) on Amazon
    I purchased this phone from local dealer and i am very happy with the device. This device is not for those who have high memory requirement, Else everything is top notch(Camera, Performance, Multitasking, Battery).Everyone is complaining about non removable battery, But with 3000 mah the battery life is very good, My device gave me more then 4 hrs screen on time or complete full day with moderate use. Note 5 also comes with fast charging i.e full charge in 1hr 30 mins that is really great. Thanku You.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • zakkas
    Mukesh Kukreja (Sep 20, 2015) on Amazon
    Yaar maan gaye Samsung sabka baap hai
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BUY IT ..... IF YOU LOVE PREMIUMS
    Bibhukesh Panigrahi (Sep 25, 2015) on Amazon
    Finest note ever produced .. I am using note series from note 1 .. note 5 is amazing all the controls in one hand , much more useful camera and stylus. Practically I am not missing the removal battery and mmc as .. iPhone made me adjusted with cloud memory .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best smartphone of 2015!
    Rachit (Sep 23, 2015) on Amazon
    I bought this phone from a local vendor, coz amazon was not giving delivery at my address :(I have been using it for the last 3 months, this is my review of it:Pros:Great battery life, almost 1.5 times than s6 and equal to iphone 6 plus(my previous phone).Amazing looks, this phone is definitely a head turner.The ability to use the stylus on the locked screen is really helpful.Build quality is much better than the previous generation notes.QHD amoled display is far more amazing than iphone 6Camera works great in day as well as in night. Shutter speed is pretty fast. HDR pictures are life like. Optical image stabilisation.Finger print scanner works like a charm.4G compatiblityMultitasking is as smooth as it should be. Thanks to the 4gb RAMNFC, Fast and wireless chargingMulti page screen shot helps while capturing a long document or an entire web page.Cons:The glossy back is finger print magnet, have to clean it now and again.No option of expanding the memory, 32gb on this device seems way to less.Touchwiz interfaceNo option of dual simCostlyNo infra red, so cannot use the phone as a remote.Verdict:No phone is perfect, everyphone has its pros and cons. It just depends upon your need. If you are looking for a great looking phone with amazing camera and good battery life go for it. You wont regret.I am really happy with this device.Update:- The battery life of this is proving to be pretty good, with heavy use I am comfortably getting one day worth of battery life. Fast charging is able to charge the phone from 10-100 percent in just 90 mins :) :)Note: Wait for a month or so, the rates will come down by atleast '5000.If you liked my review, rate it helpuful. ThanksUpdate:- The rates actually came down by Rs.7000 :D :D
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • No lags at all . At par with iphone 6 plus.
    PANKAJ (Oct 4, 2015) on Amazon
    Excellent. Performance, looks
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung at its best
    Saranya (Oct 1, 2015) on Amazon
    The best of samsung note series..worth for 55k.screen..touch..camera..os..pen..metal.. then finally speed..everything is awesome..happy and proud to have note 5 in hand..🙌
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing phone and a phablet king.
    Rahul Gupta (Oct 1, 2015) on Amazon
    It's a amazing phn don't go for the bad reviews. I used s6 edge before this and this is a true iphone 6s plus killer with amazing the only con is samsung is not sending my wireless charger otherwise phn is good and the battery works for m 1 full day with high usage.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beauty which is a perfect beast
    RISHANK PONNANNA (Sep 30, 2015) on Amazon
    I've been using all the note series phones till now.. I was using the note 4 until I got this beauty which is a perfect beast. The phone stands out. I hav the gold platinum colour 32gb version and it amazing. Haters will hate.. Please do not listen to the people who don't own and spk s*** about it. Its an amazing phone. The new features make a mark. Its amazing. The phone looks and feels premium. As there is no card slot few people may feel it a little hard but u can buy micro USB to d card reader on amazon itself which will cost u about 400rs. Its very handy. And also one drive and Google photos offer cloud storage or 100 GB and unlimited respectively. What more will u want. I love the phone and recommend people to go for it wid ua eyes closed.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.