Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 11,250
Currently unavailable
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo smartphone with 5.50-inch 720x1280 display powered by Samsung Exynos 5 Hexa 5260 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.0 343 ratings &
343 reviews
  • 5 ★
    198
  • 4 ★
    66
  • 3 ★
    18
  • 2 ★
    13
  • 1 ★
    48
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (198)
  • 4★ (66)
  • 3★ (18)
  • 2★ (13)
  • 1★ (48)
Displaying 1-30 of 343 reviews
Sort By:
  • azzu bhai786
    Asad Ali (Jan 16, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    Amazing phone I am using also 5 year... nothing any problems... awesome guys
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • awesome
    Pushpraj Patel (Jan 3, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    My all requirments are now fullfilled
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Beast!
    Praful Yadav (May 19, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Definitely worth buying, if you are looking for a big sceen, long battery life phone thats not only fast but has unique features like the S-Pen. (Handwriting recognition is incredible.. I have one of the worst hand writings.. and this device recognizes all the words!) When comparing with Note 3... There are big differences like RAM, Core, 1080p display and 13mp camera. (Thats where the extra 10 to 12k is) but its way better than Note 2, on all aspects! So its closer to a Note3 than a Note 2 The Positives - Large screen.. 720p - Bright - Very light! - Get about 36hrs - Medium Usage - Fast - Boots up in 2sec - Spen features are awesome - Multi Window feature is very useful, when you are working with 2 apps, you dont need to keep switching between them - Also has google now and other voice command features.. im not a huge fan of this.. but just letting you know The Negatives - well.. havent come across any so far.... Its definitely worth the 29k i spent... If you have an outdated smartphone - go for this, you wont regret!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Excellent phone at this range
    Hemanth Krishnan (Oct 6, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    At this price this phone gives best of the features. RAM is good and processor speed is excellent. Display has good clarity. S pen stylus is one of its best features.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awsome Phablet
    John Rubdi (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Note 3 neo is awesome great battery life we need accessories for Note 3 neo and FM radio... as soon as possible....!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Satisfied with Note 3 Neo
    Rohit Singh (Mar 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have used many samsung products. And also reading the reviews alot of the products. They are all focused on the Tech Specs of the Product. As far as performance is concerned I have not faced a single glitch while using this phone in any thing. Only drawback is Google Android 4.4 still not available and no support for accessory as is available for Note 3. Con - Android 4.3 Pros - Everything is great.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Another King of Smartphones
    Rohit Patel (Mar 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    It's great product from Samsung, S Pen is amazing, High Battery backup, Powerful Performance, Great Display and light weight. I used from three days and like this product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A true review.. !!!
    Vardharajan Sridharan (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Guys for gods sake use the phone and then comment man.. Its very misleading of u ppl to downgrade a worthy phone.. U r getting it for almost 35k nowa days.. and trust me the phone is just perfect.. its a phone that fulfills need and necessity. I have used it for a week and i have no(NONE ATALL) issues with the phone.,. its butter smooth, fast, efficient and of gives insane battery backup.. So to all those one star'd' reviews.. ' SERIOUSLY " ????
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Good Phablet
    Flipkart Customer (Mar 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    I m using for like past 1.5 weeks...njyng it a lot....yup price is a bit higher..but its a good phone to use.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phablet
    RD (Mar 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am using the note 3 neo for one week now & must tell you its an awesome phablet. I have upgraded from note 2 & must tell you its an satisfying & affordable upgrade. (I got a 10% cash back on my credit card from croma -- flipkart should come up with such offers). The phone works much much faster than the note 2 with zero lag. Also the s-pen upgrades are something to look for in this version. The leather back look is an instant hit among my colleagues. The different camera functionality added from s4 are also handy & a major plus. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase. Only con is that I am not able to find any flip cover/ screen guard for the phablet.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Don't review before knowing technical terms, Specs do not decide performance
    Luckiest Charm (Mar 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hello Geniuses! 1) Don't compare it to Note 2. It leaves note 2 in dust in almost everything. Its a real hexa core device, not upto Snapdragon 800 standards, but still able to hold out on its own as all 6 cores can work simultaneously. 2) There is no lag on the device, don't make assumptions just by looking at the spec sheet. Any device with 2 Cortex A15s is easily able to pump out enough juice to get android working smoothly, let alone 4 Cortex A7s joining it. 3) Due to lower resolution, the device gives exact same battery life of real Note 3 (74 Hrs with 1 hour of browsing, video watching, calling per day). 4) Also the gaming benchmarks EXCEED original Note 3, mainly because of the beefy GPU (Mali T624 can handle 720p resolution at breakneck speeds). Note 3 (1080p) gives 24 FPS in TRex and Note 3 Neo gives 25 on-screen. In Epic Citadel, Neo again tops Note 3 by 2 FPS (49 vs 47). So the only downsides of Neo are 720p display, and lack of 4K video recording. 720p display is a blessing in disguise actually, its reasonably sharp (Damn, its a Super AMOLED) with punchy saturation at 267 PPI. Not upto Retina standards but still its very decent even for power users. Besides lower resolution display is much less of a hog on both battery and GPU, due to which they both give exceptional performance while keeping the costs down. Also, 4K video recording is probably of no use for anyone buying Neo as someone who can not shell out another 6K for Note 3 isn't likely to have a 4K television at home either, 1080p is exceptionally sharp for almost all occasions and 8 MP snapper is more than enough for anyone but a photographer. Remember, in still shots, its not megapixels which determine quality (they determine size), its the quality of sensor which does and thankfully, Neo's camera quality is pretty good. So stop comparing Neo with Note 2. It blows away Note 2 in literally everything. Both are in different leagues and hence the price difference is there. If you want an estimation of raw performance (gaming, snappy navigation), never go on specs, always look for benchmarks of that particular smartphone. Then make a point about its power. Note 3 Neo is a Note 3 sans a few blings which result in lesser price and I think its reasonable enough. Edit - Before comparing it to LG G2 / Nexus 5 / Z1, remember, they do not have that S Pen. Its not a fancy bling, but a highly useful tool for a lot of people, mostly professionals.... Also, as far as the status symbol is concerned, Nexus 5 / LG G2 won't get you as much attention as anything related to a Note 3 will. In India, Note line rules and gives one a lot of respect.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • king of that segment
    Amartya Parui (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    receive the phablet 1 day ago.i think it is the correct decision of the choosing that phablet.at that moment it's the king of that segment. + points-- 1.it's touch.I never been used before.I am a note 1 holder. 2.it's speed. 3.camera quality IS TOO GOOD. 4.looks and handling is awesome. 5.it's display.thanks AMOLED...... 6.fit and finish 5 out of 5. 7.battery backup is decent. 8.thanks for the advance S Pen. nEGATIVE- point---(not plural) there is only a negative point.... NO GORILLA GLASS. And also thanks for the service of FLIPKART.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone
    Bimla Chand (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Dont listen to all jealous people... Its a great phone. Loaded with many great features. Stylish look. If short of money, wait 4 a while and you'll see price dropping further.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • note 3 neo
    Suhim Khan (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Can say only one word for this phone "AWESOME",there are some minor difference compared to note3 1) processor :- dual a15cortex instead of quad a15cortex which is note 3,and same quad a7cortex ,but the best part is note3 neo runs all six cores at same time instead of 4 cores at one time like note3 , that means it doesn't compromise on performance . 2)2gb of ram instead of 3gb, doesn't makes much difference considering the price 3)720p display instead of 1080p display again not much difference considering the price It is more of note 3 rather than of note 2 i bought this phone from croma for 33900 where note 2 is still for 28000 so rather spend more 4k and take the latest phone which is just launched...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good Device
    Viggy Boy (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Bought this phone in a store and not from Flipkart 4 days ago after researching for 5 months on all the phones in the market. Till now no issues found at all.....excellent screen even though its a 720 P and no over heating issue whatsoever and has amazing battery backup.....this phone has got lot of negative reviews here probably because of the price only...those who have used it will know that its an awesome phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Better than note 2 and note 3
    Abhishek Sudrik (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am using this phone from last 4 days.phone is awesome.light weight,better battery life than note 2 (last one and half day),all note 3 features. performance is awesome because of hexacore processor,main thing NO heating issue and battery drain problem. Price-too much at the launch but now I got this at rs 31500. I will highly recommend this phone. better than samsung galaxy s4 , note 2 and note 3..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A must buy smart phone...
    Santosh Kumar Dutta (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    If you are planning to have this phone, then don't just wait. Go and grab it. It's a superb phone with super fast processor and lots of new features. Don't just go with the negative feedback posted on Flipkart. I am using this phone from last two month and it is simply awesome one.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beast
    Jey Kumar (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Got this phone a few days back at the local Samsung store. I was looking at the following phones before i got this. - MotoG, Motox - Nexus 5 - Sony Xperia Z - Samsung Note 2 - Samsung S4 - Iphone 4s Finally decided to go for the Note 3 - Neo... Exchanged my old smart phone (3yr old HTC Sensation) and got about 5k knocked off from MRP of 34k. Definitely worth buying, if you are looking for a big sceen, long battery life phone thats not only fast but has unique features like the S-Pen. (Handwriting recognition is incredible.. I have one of the worst hand writings.. and this device recognizes all the words!) When comparing with Note 3... There are big differences like RAM, Core, 1080p display and 13mp camera. (Thats where the extra 10 to 12k is) but its way better than Note 2, on all aspects! So its closer to a Note3 than a Note 2 The Positives - Large screen.. 720p - Bright - Very light! - Get about 36hrs - Medium Usage - Fast - Boots up in 2sec - Spen features are awesome - Multi Window feature is very useful, when you are working with 2 apps, you dont need to keep switching between them - Also has google now and other voice command features.. im not a huge fan of this.. but just letting you know The Negatives - well.. havent come across any so far.... Its definitely worth the 29k i spent... If you have an outdated smartphone - go for this, you wont regret!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Write reviews ONLY after using a particular product
    Bahrudeen (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hi all, I have been reading d reviews for dis mobile for a long time and I cud nt find any1 user of this mobile who posts abt d pros and cons with this mobile. Almost all reviews r written by **** who compare this mobile with others in d market, talk abt d processors and chipsets and nonsense stuff.Y dnt u guys write reviews after using this mobile, commenting on its display,battery, lag effect if any,stylus usage. Stop writing bull*** reviews exhibiting ur techno stuff.... Write reviews which help ppl decide whether they can choose their desired product...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • samsung galaxy note 3
    Sambhav Jain (Jun 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    i love this mobile very much.i want this mobile free online because i like this mobile phone very much.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Note 2 is better than this phone
    Sourabh Kejriwal (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    No HDMI, No FM, inferior Graphics processing, when compared to note 2. Also still no Kitkat update. Lacks Barometer, Geo-magnetic sensors. Although both have same 3100mAh battery, Note 2 battery backup is better. Only pro is that this phone looks similar to Note 3, but on the inside its not even Note 2.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A good Value for Money
    Lourdhu Reddy (Jun 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    I dont understand why people have a negetive opinion about this phone. i feel its a good value for money phone. There aren't too many differences between note 3 and neo. For all those who want note 3 features at a affordable price, this is the option. Hardware isn't bad too. It has hexacore, bright display, 2 gig ram etc.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone with great features
    Venkat Annam (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am surprised to see so many negative ratings and negative comments about this phone. I have recently bought it and I don't regret it a bit. Most of the earlier ratings were given for the initial price of the phone but now the price has been reduced significantly. Pros: Great Display All high end features at an affordable price S-Pen features are awesome Excellent Main camera Superb Battery Cons: Front Cam - not working properly under low light All in all, if you want to enjoy all the features of a high-end smartphone without spending 40K+, you can go for this. Around 30K is the right price for this hexa-core phone with 2 GB RAM.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • experience about note 3 neo
    Sumit Kumar (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    thiz iz a very amazing product by samsung, camera quality iz just wooow..cant say anything about this..just grab it quickly..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good service
    Ravi Ranjan (Jun 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    delivered with in 3 days. packaging was good. pros very good display s pen battery back up cons. the Samsung touch wiz os has lot of bloatware which are of no use. it keeps running unnecessarily taking ram.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bang for your buck!
    Irvin Pinto (Jun 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is one hell of a phone. At a price of 27K, its a steal, considering your buying into a brand like samsung. Excellent screen, Fluid UI with no lag at all, Brilliant gameplay and a superb build quality make this a great buy for someone who wants the premium feel of a note 3 but cant shell out 13K more. It is a stripped down version of the Note 3 but physically, you cant tell the two apart. Its only when someone puts a note 3 next to the neo that you can see the slight difference on the outside. Faux leather feels great too. And the S Pen is brilliant. Smart Gestures are more of a marketing strategy and I'd rather have them on only to impress someone with the phone. Its actually quite annoying when you move your head slighty while checking your email and browsing the web and your page begins to scroll. Similarly for the video playback, which pauses when you dont want it to at times. Still its not a dealbreaker..just turn smartgestures off. The music quality on the phone is mindnblowing. Coming from an audiophile, this is as good as it gets. Clear sound with a music player loaded with tech to tweak output makes this an audiophiles dream. Plus volume levels are excellent and noise reduction is amazing. The phone is extremely fast and has no lag whatsoever. Its no Note 3 but for 95% of the scenario's, the Neo wont keep you wanting. I havent tested the camera because I dont click much on a mobile camera anyway, but reviews i read gave it a thumbs up. Overall this is really a great phone. Recommend it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent!!!
    Shankar Bhat (Jun 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    1. Design: The Galaxy Note 3 Neo is almost the same as the Note 3, well almost. If you are nitpicking, the display is 5.5 inches compared to the 5.7 inches on the Note 3, you will need much more than a scale to figure that one out. It is also about 6 grams lighter than the 168 grams of the Note 3, not that you will ever feel it in your hands. The rest of the design is identical and no one will be able to make out that this is a lesser Note 3 in all respects. 2. Display: This is where there is a huge difference between the two devices. The Note 3 Neo does not have Full HD display. Instead it sports a 1280 x 720p HD Super Amoled screen. But the good thing here is that coming from Samsung this screen is among the best you will get in HD and the difference in resolution is visible only when you are playing Full HD video, even that needs a trained eye. 3. Processing power: This is another area where the two devices are really different. The Note 3 Neo is considerably underpowered in comparison to its predecessor. It has a 1.7 GHz Dual Core A15 + 1.3 GHz Quad Core A7 processor combo in comparison to the Note 3 which has two quad-core processors of which one is 1.9 GHz. This difference shows up in the benchmark tests where this phone is listed much below the pinnacle occupied by the Note 3. But when it is hard to make out this difference when you are using the phone, for even what the Note 3 Neo offers is much more than what you need for daily use. But if you really stretch the device with multi-tasking, the lesser processing power and lower 2GB RAM could start showing up. 100% Satisfied. It was a nice & pleasant transaction with FlipKart.com as usual. highly recommended product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome be@st
    Flipkart Customer (Jun 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    After using this phone for approximately 1 week i feel it amazing. It handles all the tasks perfectly high end gamming is just perfectly awesome. I liked it hope everyone else who buys it also likes it...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great phone ...now at an affordable price
    Deepak Singh (Jun 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    great specs....delivers as expected....at an affordable price.....but samsung should do something to improve its public relations in after sales service. Flipkart ...thanks for the prompt delivery.....one advice though ...saw your plan for ....Flipkart first.....one point mentioned there ...was a disappointment for me and i am sure....it will be...for a lot of customers like me out there.......the priority customer care service.....for subscribed users.......by ethics......customer care is something that should'nt be different for different customers.......even if it is a marketing startegy......it will work more against you...rather than in your favour. Just think about it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Smart Value Without the Overkill Features!
    Jeff Hanson (Jun 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    First of all the Neo DOES have Gorilla Glass. It's listed in the specs on Samsung's website. Secondly, 1080p is overkill on phones. It's not your living room TV for god's sake. 720p is more than good enough compared to what screen were like before HD. 720p also means better battery life. Also overkill is having the fastest CPU in the world. Again it's a phone, not a Apple Macbook or gaming PC. Some people complain like it's a single core CPU from 10 years ago just reading specs and not actually using it. Upgrading from a 2 year old Google Galaxy Nexus, this feels like heaven.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com