Samsung Galaxy Note 3 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 8,499
Currently unavailable
Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 smartphone with 5.70-inch 1080x1920 display powered by 1.9GHz octa-core processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.7 690 ratings &
690 reviews
  • 5 ★
    354
  • 4 ★
    122
  • 3 ★
    37
  • 2 ★
    33
  • 1 ★
    144
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (354)
  • 4★ (122)
  • 3★ (37)
  • 2★ (33)
  • 1★ (144)
Displaying 1-30 of 690 reviews
Sort By:
  • Real Smartphone
    Saurabh (Aug 24, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The most important thing that must be considered while buying a smartphone is its hardware.A smartphone should be evaluated in terms of how capable its hardware is. Every other thing comes secondary. This phone is top of the line even after 11 months of its launch. Octa core processor and 3 GB of RAM are the biggest reasons to buy this phone.It will respond to every hard thing you throw on it.The phone is powerful, slim , elegant or you can say its a true business class phone with all the capabilities of a tablet or laptop. The full HD super AMOLED screen is just amazing.The performance of the phone is so smooth. With this strong hardware you will get a bunch of features which are real useful.The S pen is amazing. Just have a hands on this phone....you surely gonna love this.
    Is this review helpful?
    (8) Reply
  • It does have 4k video recording, I do video editing on it.
    Abigail Marie (Sep 20, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Big flaw in your review, it does have 4k video recording. I have been using 4k recording for my speedpainting videos, and none of my other devices can even run the 4k videos that i take on this phone. This is a very powerful phone and has lots of advantages compared to other phones. Some of the top advantages are the removable battery for easy replacement, the micro sd card slot, the wacom technology screen and s pen, The 3gb of ram, quad core processor, and 4k video recording. I would say the only downfall to this phone is that it is not water-proof. lol. I have been using this baby for 6 years and it is still my best device.
    Is this review helpful?
    (5) Reply
  • Allrounder Note 3
    Deepak Sonar (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    My 5 stars for this phone are for its allround ability to surprise the user at it's every use. Its a great looking phone with its own swag. Its for cool dudes. Special shoutout for its great camera. You just can not point out any negative thing in its camera. With its cool looks...it makes people turn at you and have a close look at your phone. Gaming is as usual at it's best. The S pen needs a special mentioning. Its for users who wants a complete feel of a Notebook rather... a digital Notebook. All the described sensors works perfectly but you would like to avoide using all those sensors and its trics when you are out.I don't understand why people rate Samsung's Touchwize so badly or negatively. I find it way better than the xperias, the LGs,...rather I find it the best. The processor and it's working is good but Samsung's Exynos version in all the indian variants is a bad move..India is a fastly growing mobile market and one would want to catch the market by giving its best service to the Indian users. The phone gives you the best of Samsung and if you are good with paying some extra for this beauty, then this phone is a beast. The phone is projected for the businessmen and for their industry..but I feel it is very much useful for students like me..who likes to have everthing at their fingerprint...and S pen is a real help for writing quick notes. I am using Note 3 for last 4 months and I call it...'The Beast'. It's my heart...so go for it if you are looking for an Allrounde phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (5) Reply
  • Awesomeness personified- A device to use to believe
    Rizwan Azad (May 6, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    After having owned the original Note aka Note I and then it's succesor Note II, picking Note III over other phones was quite an easy decision for me. But once I got a hold onto the device I was a bit disappointed. Why? Because initially I felt that the leap from Note II to Note III was not as BIG as it was from Note I to Note II. Putting my skeptism aside I began using and exploring my Note III. The design of the latest iteration is more in the line with the original Note than the predecessor Note II. Phone is more rectangular at the edges and surprisingly lighter than the previous gen Note II . What Samsung has done incredibly well is that they have increased the size of the screen to 5.7" but the over all size of the phone remains same. Screen is typical Samsung Super AMOLED full HD with a resolution of 1920 X 1080, with colors popping out making text and images crisp and clear. Watching videos and playing games on a 5.7" screen with such vibrant color is pure joy. I would concede that this is one of the best diplay by Samsung. The phone house a 13 MP camera coupled with an LED flash. The camera clicks some excellent photos in outdoor conditions but the low light photography is a bit disappointing and could have been better. Also, lack of OIS is certainly not a good move. Few minor grudges apart, this camera is still one of the best in the business. The phone shipped with Android Jelly Bean 4.3 which I later upgraded to Kit Kat 4.4. Amongst all the bells and whistles of Note III I like the S-Pen aka stylus and Multi screen the most. Stylus has some pretty nifty and useful features, a quick note taking is one of them. Multi Screen makes running two, or even more Apps quite easy and switching from one screen to other is quite easy. Under the hood, it is powered by Samsung's Exynos Octacore processors clocked at 1.9 GHz and 1.3GHZ and supported by 3 GB of RAM and 32 GB(expandable upto 64 GB) internal memory which makes operating the phone quite a smooth & buttery experience and haven't seen any glitch, lag or stutter yet, barring few rare occasions. Powered by 3200 mAH user removable battery it easily lasts me an average of 18 hours on moderate to heavy usage, and takes around 3 hrs to recharge the battery fully. Phone does occasionaly gets heated but nothing serious though. Call quality is crystal clear with very few drop calls experienced so far. Bluetooth , WiFi and 3G all works perfectly fine latching and locking the signal quickly.Speaker is located on the bottom of the phone which pumps out loud enough sound but tends to distort at max level setting. Music in a good pair of headset sounds pretty good with ample volume and bass. Absence of FM radio is a noticeable omission. It's a perfect all round device especially for those who enjoy multimedia and gaming on the go. A niche but almost perfect phone. At Rs. 46000 approx, it's a bit costly though. After using for mor than 5 months I can proudly say that I made a good choice
    Is this review helpful?
    (5) Reply
  • Got to use it to feel it
    Jai Vala (May 3, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Wow! That's what you will call it. Used it for almost 3 months and that's what i call everything at once. Smooth, powerful and elegant.
    Is this review helpful?
    (5) Reply
  • Overall a good phablet
    Ragul Sankar (May 3, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It has a stunning display and blazing fast processor.And it comes with Android 4.4 (kitkat) on launch.The deal breaker is its price.
    Is this review helpful?
    (5) Reply
  • The only smartphone that does not known how to quit.
    Jesus Davila-Nieves (Nov 20, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This is the best smartphone. It´s still with me from day one of this release. Purchase in the US and still using it´s in Europe.
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • good phablet
    Mukul Anand (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    PROS: >Beautifully crisp screen, with a gamut of choices wrt the options to make it display colors naturally or in the over-saturated format that Samsung provide. >Absolute lack of lag even while playing some hi-res games and operating heavy apps. >Ships out with 4.4.2, and all the chocolaty goodness that Kit Kat offers. Always a good thing. >The camera still are really good, even though they're not class leading. >Video rec is pretty good too, barring the minor points I mentioned earlier. >I'm a consummate heavy-user, and the battery has performed admirably under my focused ministrations. Lasts a day or more, depending on the usage. Excellent stand-by time. >Video playback is a joy! Watching movies, shows, etc. is an absolute visual treat. >Stylus is surprisingly good to use, and I find myself using it quite a lot. CONS: >Lack of 4G. >Does not have Samsung's new Touchwiz UI that's offered with the S5. No word on whether it'll be released on the Note 3. >Music playback is a little underwhelming. Really expected better sound experience, especially given that I use a pair of JBL headphones. >To state the obvious, one-handed operation will be a bother for most people. I have pretty huge hands myself, but still find myself struggling to reach the farthest corners of the screen. >The USB port provided with the Note 3 means that only specific accessories are supported by it. More than a little inconvenient. Overall, I loved this phone. True, I would've preferred the American Note 3, but this does just fine. verdict: the octa-core phablet is fine but competion is hard now out there and at this price i would be passing this n would had lookded for more
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Extra large
    حسين الحجي (May 11, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    A very large and heavy weighing Lobel Lobel use annoying games is heated dust-proof and water with no slow motion camera sound not imagine 4k
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Problem with my pen
    Regis Nangwana Ndonda (Aug 20, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    My pen not working
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • system over heat
    Sonam Penjor (Mar 30, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i purchased two days before, samsung galaxy note 3.... after two days my mobile started to give heat from back side... i charge the battery two times a days... so now what shoukd i do any one please help!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • First I ordered note 3
    Anand Bhaigade (Nov 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    First I ordered note 3 from snapdeal on 10th Nov for Rs.36375 they estimated delivery till 28th Nov. Then on 22th Nov It was available on Flipkart(WS Retail) for 34999/-. I immediately ordered from flipkart with next day delivery option. It was delivered on 24th. As usual flipkart delivery rocks.I received the product monday evening. And I cancelled the product on snapdeal which was showing "Shipment received at Guwahati hub" then. Now for the product I have been using Note1 since long. No complaints yet. But it became very slow. So I decided to buy this one. And YES it is worth every penny. If u want your phone to be productive then blindly go for this.S pen is superb. Apple is just a showoff. Just back cover looks cheap.But ofcourse u have many options for that.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just wow!
    Mohammed Khalid (Jul 17, 2019) on Flipkart
    good phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Flipkart P K Mishra (Jun 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Wow.phone was completely new ..not even a single dent ..only charger n cable were of another company.but I have fast charger of Samsung so no issues for me.. Strongly recommend this 2gud .. Thnk u 2gud 🤠
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • super
    KUMAR D.A (Jun 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    provide price slashed offers as previously we had one offer in flipkart some months ago sothat we can buy at lower price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A great phone Note - 3
    Ravindrayya.V.Kulakarni (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    AWESOME SMARTPHONE A great phone to have. Its a beast. I brought it for 20k on the big billion day. Its a beast. Its runs and processes out everything. I've been using it since 6 months, has 150+ apps installed in it and still works awesome and fast. It has 5.7 inch Super AMOLED display which is superb and sharp. If you watch a lot of movies, play games and browse the display size is just perfect!!!. The camera awesome,front cam is also great for selfies, 3GB ram everything a phone must have. And then pull out the S-pen and magic begins. Its awesome for drawing. It mimics everything of normal pen/pencil. The battery life is nice for a full day for moderate usage. The touch is awesome. Coming to heating issues it is less with the latest software update but considerable. It comes with Android 5.0 installed in box. But only thing is that as this is an old variant of note series it may not receive further updates. My suggestion is go for it worth the money for 20k. And guess what Its MADE IN INDIA!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone till now....
    Ashok Kumar (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best for root and use, knox can be reseted and u can donwgrade and upgrade os without worrying about warranty ...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung Galaxy Note 3
    SAMRATRAHUL DESHMUKH (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    This phone is very good and handling very simple by other samsung mobiles.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beast of mobiles
    Avinash Vaishnav (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Got this mobile in damn discount. No need to say anything about note as name is enough... thank you flipkart.. :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone
    Hari Keval (Jun 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Excellent camera, wonderfull battery, over all function very good....Thank you Samsung for note series... & specially thanks 2 Flipkart....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just fall In Love with this
    Prashant Kumar (Jun 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    The main reason I go with this is its stylus as not any other phone actually have it., yes its strange but no competitor in it . So obvious choice is this only. But now I need to choose between Note 2 (Second Hand ) , Note 3 ( With in Budget ) , Note 4 and Note 5( which are too costly for me) . So for under 24K I think no other phone give that satisfaction in it.Let sum up the feature why I choose this one. 1. NFC -yes I love to use sony accesories and they offers almost everything with NFC and also I want to automate some of task so I was needing NFC reader and its provides me. 2. Camera - Yes Awesome camera with awesome flash. but I didnt like the front 2MP camera which is worser then my Moto G 1.3 MP front camera. But as long you are in light it will produce very good result . So I invest in some flashlight solution and now it works like a charm in any condition :p 3.Stylus - One of the main reason as without it I dont think i can survive as I need to take remote on my computer very often but there is no stylus out there which can give that kind of accuracy and also note taking capturing screen , screen notes etc are add on so thats it. 4. Screen - Man it got 5.7 Inch screen which is just awesome you never feel tired while watching it. but yes with one handling like pausing videos is not going to be possible I am still finding a best way to do it but with no luck :p but I can live with it. 5. Remote - It can actually work with any TV And any set top box which totally cool yaar. I have sony bravia in my living room and micromax tv in my gaming room and man it actually works out of the box. 6.RAM ( 3Gb) - Although they says but only availble memory for you will be like 1.2 to 1.5 GB which will going to get consume when you start installing application I have around 100 apps out of which like 25-30 keeps running in background but it gives me 300 gb of free ram which pretty cool . There is never been an instance when my browser fails to upload pic on facebook . So it serves the purpose. Summary : All in all best value for money you can ever get from any phone within this range. But yes if you want stylus but if dont want it then there are other choices. But for me I dont think I can now switch to another series phone . I was not a fan samsung but Man this series phone have no competitor in the market . So if you want phone with stylus NFC Good Camera Tv D2H Remote then go for it !!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • lovely phone used perfectly
    RiChArd CoLAbAlac AnOwE (Jul 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Wow I have wondered using this phone superb phone 3 gb ram makes all perfect and it's processor and
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone best battery life very fast best phone
    Deepak (Jun 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best best ...... ...........................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone
    Faheem Hasan (Jun 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    It was a nice experience with Flipkart! Although the delivery was delayed due to festive season but the discounts compensate for the delay.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Deal
    Lalnuntluanga Chhakchhuak (Jun 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Got this for RS. 23000 including EMI charge.. Its a really cool phone. A premium company like Samsung should be preferred when you are about to spend more than 20k. Screen is good, you have memory card slot, its 3GB ram. Forget the review as those review were mostly written while this phone cost 40k, but now its 23k. Its amazing deal.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Deal
    Ritesh Maniar (Jun 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good product by samsung n fast delivery by flipkart.note 3 is very easy to use.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Please buy an european model sm n9005
    Manpreet Singh (Jul 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Don't buy this model...,.,front camera is low 2mp but its quality is brilient.sm n9000 is not good because of its small android version and less processor power only 1.9 ghz at this rate.its sm n9005 is best.that is an european model with 2.3 ghz processor and upgradable to marshmello android 6.0.but even then you want to buy it please check its s pen by hovering it on screen.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice
    Vinayak Gholve (Aug 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Ever class Beast In Its class....
    Flipkart Customer (Aug 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    3GB RAM, 5.7 inch Super Amoled, 32GB internal, Octa core processor, 13 MP camera , 3200Mah battery........ All I got in 18500 from flipkart.... Just to say awesome fone awesome deal... Thanks Flipkart and WS retail.........
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super
    Flipkart Customer (Aug 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Super mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com