Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 8,999
Currently unavailable
Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3

Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 mobile with 6.30-inch 720x1280 display powered by 1.7GHz dual-core processor alongside 1.5GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.0 93 ratings &
93 reviews
  • 5 ★
    52
  • 4 ★
    20
  • 3 ★
    5
  • 2 ★
    3
  • 1 ★
    13
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (52)
  • 4★ (20)
  • 3★ (5)
  • 2★ (3)
  • 1★ (13)
Displaying 1-30 of 93 reviews
Sort By:
  • A Veritable Tablet With The Funcionality Of A Phone
    Nik Nigam (May 30, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    A typical mammoth of a phone by samsung that is only slightly smaller than a full fledged tablet but with the functions of a phone...as such it does not serve any purpose for the masses but for those who think size matters its the perfect phone as its screen is large enough to view text and media for long hours without too much strain on the eyes...I found the amount of ram a bit small for as the phone lagged a bit during games and heavy use but the recent android 4.4 update has certainly fixed that issue...it is way too big to operate with one hand unless you are a superhuman with way big hands!! the battery is surprisingly good as it lasted longer than my s4 when streaming videos from netflix...the ppi is way to low for such a big screen and the videos and pictures come too dull and and are definitely not as sharp as we would like them to be...overall,The Mega is a novelty that will appeal to people who primarily want a tablet and make few calls. For everyone else, small is the best way to go.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Walking Tall.
    Praful Yadav (May 19, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Pros: 1) 6.3 Inch HD screen (Although S-LCD, packs in brilliant colours and brightness) 2) Super Smooth Performance (Check the benchmarks, this beats the S3 and Note 2 in majority of the tests) 3) Great Camera (Top Notch, excellent HDR mode) 4) Android 4.2.2 (Works great on Touchwiz) Cons: 1) Difficult for single handed operation, risk of handling 2) Slightly lower pixel density (only if you really hold it close to the eyes, which 99% of the times isn't the case) A truly unique device, contrary to popular belief, this can be easily pocketed (in Jeans or trousers). -Sumeet
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Awesome big yet compact
    Abdul Momin (Aug 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    I've seen a lot of criticism of this phone online and this is mainly from people really haven't seen or looked at the mega 6.3 these people just simply post their personal opinions without even taking a look have the real phone I have brought samsung galaxy from a local retailer for 28000 so fantastic. the performance of the dual core processor beats many quad core processors hands down. the screen is just simply brilliant this LCD screen beats the super Amoled technology because it's much brighter more crisp and produces excellent colors. the gaming performance is really magical I've played almost all height and heavy games on this phone without a single instance a flag the battery life is absolutely awesome its last for more than a day with heavy usage and you still have about 20 percent left at the end of the day and the day is equal to 24 hoursyou get to watch 3 full length Hindi movies you can play high end games for about 2 hours you can do web surfing around 6 hours you can do phone calls for around nine hours you can read eBooks for about 13 hours.the camera on this phone beats any other phones camera it produces its crisp and stunning full high-definition video which is absolutely never seen in any of the devices it produces excellent stills has all the various modes available in samsung galaxy s4. don't think just go for itand enjoy this big small monster in your pocket
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Best phablet
    Bharath Yadav (Jun 21, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is by far the best phone and tablet why by galaxy s4 when you get this for lot less and the processor is krait which is good and gives 7200 in quadrant and the screen is bright and vivid which is also high in pixel density as it is a 720p res screen.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Giant and gorgeous phone for big man!!!!
    Neel (Jun 30, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am not gonna go into the specs,that anyone can read from the specification. I wanted to say...that if u like a big phone which is beautiful and amazing screen at a competitive price....this is the phone. If u are huge and have a big hand and like to hold big phone in your hand please go for it...And d amazing part, it does fits in a dude's pocket.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very nice phone
    Pankaj Kumar (Jun 21, 2019) on Flipkart
    it is a very nice looking phone,edge to edge style,smart looking phone with good processor and ram,only demerit is display is having less ppi. otherwise good phone better looking than s4 or anyone in the market,whoever here telling quadcore should be there they dont know the difference very much,in mobiles quadcore is extra efficient only for battery saving purpose and some benchmark test thats it,otherwise dual core is enough to run your mobile perfectly,it depends upon the ram about the speed of the phone. so buy this gigantic edge to edge slimmest phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good phone grate phone
    Bharat Devikar (Jul 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    samsung galaxy mega 6.3 gaming best phone I have been using the Mega 6.3 for a few weeks and find it such a pleasant experience due to the large screen and better than expected speed. There is hardly any lag and it handles most games effortlessly. It has great value for money as it costs less than USD 460 in my country. One more thing - I just don't know why the reviews frequently complain about the slippery plastic back. I find it pretty grippy and comfortable to hold.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent phone with beyond expectation!!
    Sandeep Singh (Jul 9, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am surprised to see so much negative reviews about Mega 6.3 and these reviews are coming from those guys who has not even seen or purchased this gaint machine. I am using this phone ,it has all the feature which you expect from this price range. Display is wonderful because it super clear LCD , my earlier mb was Note and I can't see any difference inspite of lower ppi.It is dual core processor but it is really flawless with no lag at all .As fast as Note 2 in operation. It comes with latest OS 4.2.2.Camera has lots of feature like hdr.People who loves browsing and watching movies or song this phone is really a boon for them because 3200 mah battery is more than sufficent. I am heavy user of this mb but battery runs for whole day it is far better than Note. So first use this mobile and than start giving your thought not reviews. You cannt make out any difference between dual core and quadcore speed in practical use. So this mobile really justify it is price . Ya it is big for your pocket but worth for every single penny.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 I9200
    Giriraj Kela (Aug 14, 2019) on Flipkart
    First Amazing Job Flipkart, I ordered this phone on Sunday Evening @ 6.30 pm, it got delivered next day Monday 11.00 am. Bang On Target, Love you for that. Now about the Phone - If you can handle big things in life and want to aspire big then this phone is for you, amazing phone, Spectacular Job Samsung, The best phone I have used so far, People keep asking for it and want to hold in their Hand. Gone are the Days of Apples "Seri" "S Voice" Rocks, I just love everything about it, It is very useful while driving as well, you don't need an extra GPS device in you car, this phone is more than enough, because of its big and sexy screen. Easy of typing with big keypad, Excellent picture quality, camera, front and rear, Crystal clear videos and amazing gaming, all android Apps look super cool, pretty fast as well. I hope battery should have been bit bigger may 4500 mah, as I use it so much. Love this phone its actually Meggggggggga
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • buy buy buy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Rishi Thakur (Jul 14, 2019) on Flipkart
    i own these one it is super phone the size =OMG,, its only told that it has 1.7 ghz dual core but it is as fast as htc one x camera quality is superb battery last for 18hrs max android 4.2.2..................................... gaming experiece is also good !!!!!!!!!!!!!!1.1gb of ram front camera is 2 gud heavy games like real football start in 5-10 sec. go 4 it value for money !!!!!!!!!!!!! display is also nice ............................... only one problem is that its too heavy :( otherwise 5 STARS
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It is a great buy
    Vik (Jul 6, 2019) on Flipkart
    Just bought the phone. Love it. If you like large displays this one is really worth considering. There are 2 main sore points on this phone - 1. Small ppi (on paper) 2. dual core processor. (RAM is 1.5 GB which I feel is ok) But on both fronts I was pleasantly surprised. I thought the display will be no match for my note1, which has better ppi than even note2. But the TFT is brighter and makes my note1 AMOLED display look dull and old. I am still finding that hard to believe. The phone is not giving any lag too. The dual core 1.7 is treating the android jelly like jelly. Great screen. fits in my pocket. well just about fits.. hehe.. im a happy guy. I was stunned how the TFT made my note1 AMOLED look dull and old. If you want a sleek small phone. Go elsewhere. If you want a travel companion (movies, songs, decent games, internet browsing experience) or a truly portable tab substitute this one is worth the bill. I dont think you can compare smaller phones with this one. Smaller phones cannot compare interms of browsing exp or movie watching exp or ebook reading exp wit this one on the other hand this will definitely score less points on ease of portability. They are different products for different people. Also cannot compare this with tabs as tabs are just not portable at all, you cannot put them in your pocket, this one you can (it does fit). Tabs are far more bulky in terms of width, overall size and weight. This is a mix of both worlds, a good phone & a great portable tab.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best..
    Kuntal Ghosh (Oct 8, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its more than two months now I am having this phone.. I am still not found any issue.. Its not like I am die hard fan of Samsung. The price is really high. but I must say, still today I have not seen any where the price I brought. Flipkart is best here. the phone is truly high quality in every aspect. you have everything , yes everything here and all are best quality.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the category
    Akshat Rastogi (Aug 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Only competition is Huwaei Ascend Mate, if you can go for the after sales support from a much less popular Chinese brand then you can go for that.. This thing is just fantastic! Only cons found: 1) Price can be slashed to 25K 2) No Gorrilla glass
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung's another coolest innovation. Sister of Samsung Galaxy S4.
    Souvik Banerjee (Oct 17, 2019) on Flipkart
    Samsung came out yet with another of it's ground breaking product. The Galaxy Mega 6.3. As it's title depicts, it's screen size is of 6.3. Full scores go to it's processor, it's screen, it's massive screen and that to it's massive battery. Lasts 24 hours with it's net connection on which means, 24x7 you are on WhatsApp, Hike, WeChat, Kik and Facebook. Camera and everything else rocks. And, it's the sister of Samsung Galaxy S4. Except it don't has the S-Health due to not having pedometer. 100/100 to this product. BUYING HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • a MEGA experience... JUST LOVED IT
    Arun Modi (Sep 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hi All, A lot of people have given negative reviews regarding this phone but I simple loved the MEGA experience. I am a phone freak and I keep on changing phone in every 2 to 3 months. I like big screens and mega has fulfilled all my dreams. I have used NOTE then S3 then HTC ONE X+ then NOTE 2 before this everyone knows that these phones were FLAGSHIP phone of their launch time... one of the best in their segment. After using the above mentioned phone it was very difficult for me to go for MEGA which come with comparatively mid range specs... but trust me MEGA did not disappoint me at all... Its large screen though it is not Super Amoled... is delighting enough... and the 1.7 GHz Qualcomm Snapdragon 400 Dual Core Processor with 1.5 GB ram performed well enough to meet my expectations. Some People might complain about the specs but I don?t think they would have used this phone / explored the features of it. And the ones who complain about its dual core and stuff... I would like to say that no android phone has been able to use all the so called QUAD CORES or OCTA cores on the CPU. It is definitely better than the Meditek processors which other brands are using. If price is the point where you want to point a finger, then I would like to mention that every phone is launched with some specific target audience in mind and this one is for the people who love to have BIG SCREEN phones...with descent specs... which are good for Norma usage... whereas the other FLAGSHIP phones are for the ones who want to go for HIGHER NUMBER OR cores in the processor latest stuff etc but comparatively small screen size and high price.. I would also like to mention here that MEGA has good scores on all the benchmark tests some of them are better than s3 and NOTE 2... Plus sound output is better than any other Galaxy phone till date... I have been a fan of Samsung's Touch WIZ interface and MEGA has made that experience a MEGA experience. Most of the features which are present in S4 are available in mega, except for the motion sensor. S View cover is also avail be for this device which makes the experience awesome. Though the design is almost similar for the entire galaxy phone launched after S3, but the screen size will definitely grab the attention of everyone sitting/standing near you they might have NOTE 3 or S4 in their hands but they won?t be able to stop themselves to check out this BEAST. And trust me this phone can be pocketed quite easily... I would definitely recommend this phone to the people who love big screen phone... just go for it... Thanks Arun
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very nice Tab Phone
    Subhransu Tripathy (Sep 23, 2019) on Flipkart
    I was apprehensive in ordering this phone for my brother after reading many less star reviews. But going through the product features and basing on my own Samsung experience I have placed the order for this great device. Though this time delivery schedule was too bad by Flipkart, I got the phone after three times reminder to the Flipkart. My brother is hi tech gadget user and using this great phone for over a month. He is extremely happy with its performance and I also procured a S View Cover for this phone. For specific users those who need bright bigger screen, this device is a best option. Other features are mostly same as S4. Personally I am using Galaxy S II and S4 currently. So I review this phone 5 star basing on its overall performance.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phablet
    Anil Pandey (Dec 19, 2019) on Flipkart
    I will again repeat as others did , don't go with negative reviews. If you love the big size phone, no doubt best phone avalable in 25K range. Pros:- Screen brightness/Contrast Sound quality Watching movie Cons:- Camera
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant product - lovely screen size
    Gautam Saranath (Dec 12, 2019) on Flipkart
    Flipkart delivery was bang on time - as always. Have read the other reviews here - and have a simple take on this. If you like big screen phones - go for this - else forget it. The display is brilliant - the battery life is truly mega ! Only issue is transferring apps from the phone to the storage card - still struggling with that. Sound quality is clear - video playback great, wi-fi connectivity and downloads perfect - and photographs clicked are super ! No lag in the usual angry bird and temple run games - i don't play beyond that. E-mails are a breeze, linkedin facebook, viber all work perfectly. And who-ever says it doen't fit into pockets - obviously does not have deep pockets. With the reduced rates - go for it !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It?s Absolutely Awesome.
    Alvin Gladstone (Dec 6, 2019) on Flipkart
    It has been about 10 days since I purchased this phone in Flipkart. I think as an owner of this phone, am fairly qualified to write a review on this device unlike the numerous ?spam reviewers? who have thrashed this phone without even seeing it physically. First of all I need to give full marks to Flipkart, esp. WS Retail for an awesome delivery time of less than 24 hours. It?s just remarkable. Secondly kudos to Flipkart again for being most competitively priced, I used a SBI credit card after which I got this at a price of Rs 22500. As on 6th Dec 2013, this appears to be a reasonable price. Coming to the experience of the phone ? I need to mention why I purchased this phone. Not only me, 99% of buyers will agree with me that we bought this phone for its size. Yes, I paid that money primarily for that 6.3 inch screen. Please note this is still a phone and it doesn?t have any resemblance to a tablet. You have to trust my word, this phone has a cracker of a look, absolutely stylish and classy. This will surely turn heads when you carry it in your hand and you will be surprised by the attention it attracts. Probably more than many of those flagship phones. Even though it is Big, it will fit into your tightest of jeans perfectly. If you don?t believe me, go to a store and try it. And it doesn?t look odd to keep this phone close to your ear and speak. From a distance you can?t make much difference between a 5.5 inch phone and this one. But I need to acknowledge that dialing numbers with one hand esp while driving or having a cup of coffee in another hand can be challenge. But I?m prepared to live with that for all the benefits that I get from this phone. Yes, I get all the benefits of a tablet in this Phone. It?s really big as a tablet and its always with me in my pocket as a phone. Reading mails in this phone is the best utility. Absolutely no worries in checking the attached excel or ppts. There is no need for me to download my mails to the laptop during the weekends anymore. Whether its news, sports, videos or music ? the experience I get is of good tablet wrapped up in phone. I do not need any dedicated navigation device in my car when I use the GPS in Mega 6.3. It?s absolutely awesome. ? Coming to Speed ? With 1.7 Ghz processor, 1.5 GB RAM, this can be classified as a premium mid range phone. For sure, I was not disappointed with the speed. In fact am more than pleased. Am a zero gamer, just to check the capability, I installed Temple Run. This device handled the graphic intensive game with finesse. With 16GB internal memory, the space is huge to install all my favorite apps. With 1280X720 display, this phone features amazing crystal sharp clarity for its size. If you are an avid video watcher, it?s a no brainer to go for this phone. Absolutely fantastic. Another important factor is the battery life ? With 3200 mAh, the juice is always there. It will last for a full day even if you are the heaviest of user. Also need to mention that it also charges back real quick, a good 20 mins of power can charge the battery from 0 to 60%. And 60% in this battery last long. Really really long. Features like Air View, motion control, multiple window, screen mirroring are some of the other cool features to explore. Lastly the closest competition to this phone from other established brands are minimal but very expensive. (Not including brands like Huawei) As far as I know, Sony and HTC have big sized phone Sony Xperia Z ultra, 6.4 inch ? Rs 44990 and HTC One Max, 5.9 inch - Rs 53909. And Samsung Galaxy Mega, 6.3 inch ? Rs 22500. Yes, processer clock speed and RAM might be a tad more in other brand, but Galaxy mega is far better choice than these when it comes to return on investment. Sit and think. What are you looking for in a phone and why do you need it. If size does matter, Mega is the answer. Spend your money judiciously, after all it is hard earned. Well, I hope it is.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • THE PRICE IS VRY HIGH
    Gagan Kinger (Dec 22, 2019) on Flipkart
    This mobile is at very high price and not the best choice and at that price you can buy any other mobile which has more variety and function . This mobile is quite large or not easy to handle. If you want to buy a mobile with variety of features and applications then you can go with canvas 4 which have so many features at afforadable price and looks are quite well or easy to handle.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mega 6.3 is Masss mobile.....
    Makesh (Dec 19, 2019) on Flipkart
    A Huge mobile....mega 6.3 i got it .... and the seller is perfect seller for flipkart the delivery is perfect ..... and the mobile is very nice .....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • paisa wasul..
    Vikas Vishwakarma (Dec 17, 2019) on Flipkart
    just buy it & try it..dont go with negative feedback!! & dont think its very large display, after 2 3 day of using this phone you will feel normal!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent!
    Chandan Athani (Nov 30, 2019) on Flipkart
    As usual, excellent service from Flipkart. Delivered on the morning of the 2nd business day. Phone is excellent. Bright and vibrant screen & you won't notice the (relatively) low resolution. Zero stutter or lag, so the RAM is adequate. And so is the processor because the phone runs any game you can throw at it with ease.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good product from samsung
    Flipkart Customer (Jan 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good phone have no regrets to sell my galaxy note to buy this phone love this phone good quality and the screen is hugeeee love this phone love this
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super
    Jayaprakash K Prasannam (Jan 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am satisfied this phone,good performance and big screen size. high performance battery backup, with 4g net work, 16gb internal memory usable 12gb.1.5gb ram, 1.7Ghz dual core processor
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • rate is too much..........
    Kittu (Dec 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    its an awesome phone but rate is so high............... it has a great browsing speed and awesome camera eye catching phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bit costly.
    Karthikeyan Sivaprakasam (Dec 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best alternative to Note:3. Got snapdragon , IR sensor , OTG support. Nice buy. Plan to buy in future.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GALAXY MEGA IS REALLY MEGA WITH A STYLE
    Sachinesh Gupta (Jan 12, 2019) on Flipkart
    SAMSUNG GALAXY MEGA IS AWSOME AS ITS ESPECIALLY DESIGNED FOR THE GUYS WITH A STYLE.... ITS A BIG VERSION OF S4 AS LOOK WISE AND 95% FEATURES WISE ITS SIMILAR TO S4 AS I HAVE USED S4 ALSO AND I CAN SAY THAT APART FROM CAMERA OF 13MP VS 8MP OF MEGA 6.3 AND QUADCORE VS KRAIT SNAPDRAGON DUAL CORE 1.73GHZ. I AM COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH THE PERFORMANCE OF MEGA 6.3 PROCESSOR AND CAMERA IS ALSO GOOD.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Smooth experience...
    Subhojit Dey (Jan 6, 2019) on Flipkart
    Love this phone for its screen size and smooth performance. Great processor, RAM and memory. Have tons of apps and it never slows down. Multitasks without a glitch, connects in all sorts of ways and looks cool! Love this half foot slim machine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • android experience at its best
    Green Earth (Apr 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    when I first saw mega 6.3 , my first impression was what the hell such a big phone . But I played with it for a while and my impression changed completely. Yes it is really big for a phone but then I did not want another phone as I am happy with a 4 inch android. But I was not happy with my 10 inch or the 7 inch tablet . Both of them are bulky and heavy and make my hands go numb . Bingo ! This is it . 6 incer is the perfect size for a tablet . Not 8 not 7 not 10 . This is the best tablet ever made by samsung Once you use it you wilk realize that 6 inches is the android experience at its best. And yes I use it as my secondary phone not primary because telephony experience is best at 4 inches
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com