Samsung Galaxy M31s User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 15,499
Currently unavailable
Samsung Galaxy M31s

Samsung Galaxy M31s mobile with 6.50-inch 1080x2400 display powered by Samsung Exynos 9611 processor alongside 6GB of RAM and 64-megapixel + 12-megapixel + 5-megapixel + 5-megapixel rear camera.

4.1 25,852 ratings &
25,846 reviews
  • 5 ★
    15,274
  • 4 ★
    5,149
  • 3 ★
    1,831
  • 2 ★
    941
  • 1 ★
    2,657
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (15,271)
  • 4★ (5,149)
  • 3★ (1,831)
  • 2★ (941)
  • 1★ (2,654)
Displaying 1-30 of 25,846 reviews
Sort By:
  • Monster shot i love this phone
    Tosif Ali Kazi (Aug 9, 2020) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Omg 6000 mah battery in Samsung wow
    Is this review helpful?
    (11) (4) Reply
  • samsung galaxy m31s
    Puneet Bhardwaj (Aug 11, 2020) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    good deal value for money *****
    Is this review helpful?
    (9) (6) Reply
  • Samsung 31s
    Abhilash Talluri (Feb 19, 2021) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Samsung 31s is best for camera and all daily use apps but in gaming experience is 3.25/5
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Honest review. Not upto the mark phone at this price.
    Vikas A Hamasagar (Jan 22, 2021) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    After using the M31s phone for almost a month and more I found some of the points which I seriously want to share here. 1. The face recognition is not at all upto the mark. It doesn't respond quickly when I try to unlock my phone. It's definitely a big issue when I want my M31s phone to access quickly, my phone never support at the moment. Frustrated many times due to this. 2. Fingerprint sensor is also a big negative remark which used to respond good during the earlier days but gradually the response time is taking too longer to unlock my phone. 3. The body of the phone is not at all good. It looks so cheap because the back portion of the phone is totally plastic body and the scratches appear so soon and clear even if you use a high quality phone case to it within a span of 1month of usage. 4. Especially about the camera, if you are looking for a good selfie camera don't go with this phone. While taking a selfie the camera gets stucked showing a pop-up "Warning camera failed" which is definitely one of the major issues. I have seriously experienced alot of such embarassing moments due to this. Here I have reviewed only the few negative one's because these are major issues which I found and I must say the rest of the features inside are quite good. But the price which I have afforded for this phone is too high as per features ranged phones and every feature should be perfectly good within the price range. Its not like we are giving money to the phone and he gives good features to some extent and worst features to some extent together in bonus. I sincerely suggest that don't go blind with the brand. People go blindly with samsung I believe as I did the same. Because of branding the price of the phone is high but the features given within is not relevant to the price afforded. Seeing the unboxing videos of phone and initial reviews don't be a victim. Think wisely and go with a good one. People now a days are in serious mindset of non Chinese. But being with this mindset just like me I went with samsung(non Chinese) affording a high price but I didn't get a good phone for this price according to me. Because with this price I can get very good and high featured phone in other brands. I believe that brands like redmi, poco, vivo etc are born Chinese but now we have plants in India where we can get Made in India phones. And with this price range seriously a very good phone we can get and even I got as per my experience. I bought a POCO X2 phone a month ago with a lesser price than M31s and very much satisfied compared to M31s. Once again I seriously and sincerely suggest people, think wisely and go for good one.
    Is this review helpful?
    (13) (12) Reply
    • Tejeswar Vanapalli (Aug 3, 2021) on Gadgets 360
      Lol, you said a month ago... you bought POCO X2 and from more than a month you are using M31s. What you did there? Comparing every feature between the two models?
      Is this review helpful?
      Reply
  • Low quality, worked only for year.
    Raghava Reddy (Oct 13, 2021) on Gadgets 360
    I bought this last August, But Now M31S phones started giving Hang and restart problems. Samsung says its a mother board problem and asks 9000 rupees for new motherboard. Almost all the Samsung phones in this series getting same problem and company is not responding even this is their hardware problem. Dont spend 17+k to get a phone which wont even work for a year. Cheaper phones might better option than the Samsung -- brand downgrading quality day by day. In my view Samsung has delivered the worst quality product which charges 17 to 20k using their brand name.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wrost experiance
    Sunny Shah (Aug 6, 2021) on Gadgets 360
    I bought samsung mobile time..and this is last I recommend not buy samsung mobile.much issue in this phone app crashed most.network issue..I go samsung help center but they didn't help me to solve this problem..I buy this phone rs 20499.worthless phone is this..plzz don't buy..I wish here -stars
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Sk.Rasheed (Aug 11, 2020) on Amazon
    Great product for all Indians who are not interested in Chinese phones, I recommend this phone to all Indians.
    Is this review helpful?
    (26) (6) Reply
  • Very much satisfied.
    Dev Bose (Aug 29, 2020) on Amazon
    If you are reading this review it means you are interested to buy This New Beast from the house of Samsung. Trust me it's a beast. Firstly let me clear something, I am not a gamer and mostly played light weight games just to fill up vacant time. Now coming straight to the point. Before having this device I was using Samsung A50 which was also a pretty good device, and just before that I used to have one plus 6 which is also a good device comparing the other brand available in market but during that time I never felt that Samsung can improve such way, and the result is M31S. It's a champ if I talk about battery life, touch sensitivity, fingerprint scanner sensitivity, screen quality ( It's super amoled), sound quality, network reception, no call drop issue, crystal clear sound from earpiece as well as from loud speaker which has pretty decent loud but soothing sound considering the price. Now come to the main highlighted point by Samsung which Camera, I am very much impressed though I don't use this feature very frequently but it can capture sharp and clear images. But as you know no one is perfect in this world so this device has also some drawbacks but can be overlooked easily if you want to have a good smart phone where your personal data is at lower risk. Cons: Camera makes images little over saturated, Some applications need time to get open and close (It seems they got hanged but soon they will be operational) which can be fixed through a software update. And it has Knox security. Thanks for your valuable time. Keep supporting Samsung and allow them to do good work.
    Is this review helpful?
    (24) (5) Reply
  • Awesome
    Dharmanshu (Aug 17, 2020) on Amazon
    Samsung oneUI is really cool and works smooth. Amoled screen at this price point is awesome. Battery backup is excellent. Camera is nice. Touch is perfect. Earpiece and speaker are crystal clear. 3.5mm jack available. I love this phone. Side mounted fingerprint reader is very fast and accurate. Totally satisfied with this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (10) (5) Reply
  • The best Samsung mobile so far
    Daisy (Aug 11, 2020) on Amazon
    It is really an amazing samsung mobile so far. I will post my review again , if I get any bug. Thanks Samsung and Amazon to delivered product on time
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • A decent buy... Do buy a mobile case along with the phone.
    Sachin Bolar (Aug 31, 2020) on Amazon
    Great batt life! Cam could have been better... Hopefully the next upgrade will fix some minor issues. Not recommended for gamers. Overall it's a decent phone for regular use.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Super smartphone with 9611 processor
    Allan J Benjamin Franklin (Aug 15, 2020) on Amazon
    Little over priced as it is of the brand Samsung.But still worth every penny.Highly recommended as a non Chinese smartphone on the date.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • phone
    Karthik (Aug 21, 2020) on Amazon
    All over experienced superb 👌
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (1) Reply
  • awesome phone
    Rituparn H. (Aug 29, 2020) on Amazon
    Superrrrb phone...Its a real monster. Cant ask for anything for within this price range..
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (1) Reply
  • Good mobile
    Lalchand (Sep 1, 2020) on Amazon
    Very good qwality
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (1) Reply
  • Excellent product
    Abhijit Biswas (Nov 6, 2020) on Amazon
    Wonderful product at this price loaded with excellent features. Killer look and feel. Pleaser to use.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Nice design
    SHIVA (Oct 19, 2020) on Amazon
    Everything given was good and awesome with this price
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Everything is good
    Costumer (Aug 24, 2020) on Amazon
    Design Best,Quality Best,Screen Best
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Really a monster
    PRAMIT CHAKRABORTY (Aug 15, 2020) on Amazon
    Very good phone with monster battery, awesome camera and mind-blowing display. Sound quality also very good. Knox security is unavailable. Otherwise overall in all respect it is a good phone in this price range
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Overall Good
    Raki (Aug 15, 2020) on Amazon
    battery
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Heating problem on both of side
    Tushar Sanjay Santre (Aug 15, 2020) on Amazon
    Display side overheat problem
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Samsung M31s
    RITESH VERMA (Aug 15, 2020) on Amazon
    Side mounted fingerprint speed is very good but expecting on screen fingerprint in this price range because it had already super amoled screen.Battery life is just awesome 6000 mAh id enough for day to day users.Camera quality is good in this price segment.Just a good device for normal users.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Best smartphone under 25000 category in India
    Sumit Kohli (Aug 15, 2020) on Amazon
    This is the best smartphone one can have at this price range.The best features are:1)Premium build- It fits perfectly in one hand and the build is of premium quality.2)Battery Life- This phone has a battery life for over 2 days on normal use and over 1 day with heavy use which includes large size games and online streaming..3)Camera- The camera is pretty awesome which includes some features that are available only in Samsung Flagship phones.4)Performance- The performance of the phone is pretty great and works with absolutely no lagging.One can do multitasking quite easily in this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Best phone
    Pratima (Aug 11, 2020) on Amazon
    This phone is much more better than m31.I love this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Bad
    PONNANA SAMBAMURTY (Aug 10, 2020) on Amazon
    Product is good but delivery is very very bad reaction tesukondi
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Battery
    Vinoth (Nov 16, 2020) on Amazon
    Ok
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Nice
    Amazon Customer (Nov 16, 2020) on Amazon
    Nice one
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • A Great Budget Deal...
    Saswat Subhankar (Sep 21, 2020) on Amazon
    I have been using this phone for a month now (6gb ram, 64gb rom variant) and here is my review:1. Build: The build is entirely plastic but does not feel cheap in hand. The gradient design at the back makes it real cool.2. Screen: The screen is one of the brightest and vivid. The colors come out really well and don?t make the phone appear as a budget phone anytime. The media viewing is actually awesome.3. Battery: I take around 50-60 calls in a day; watch media for 2-3 hours. The battery lasts me the entire day (8am-9pm) and then I have to put it on charge again with 20% battery still remaining. The charger provided is 25w which takes almost 1.5 hours to charge the phone completely.4. Camera: The cameras are really good, especially the output from the primary on the rear one. The pictures are bright with good details in daylight. I also find the night mode to be better than most other phones at this budget. The selfie snapper is 32 mp with good images in daylight; the images appear soft and grainy in low light however.5. Software and performance: This is where the lag comes into play. The device is powered by a age-old exynos processor. I have felt stutters while using apps like youtube and whatsapp. When I minimise the youtube window and again go back to reopen it, sometimes I get only the audio with no video playing. Similarly sometimes whatsapp freezes while I try to take a picture. However, I think these are minor issues and can be fixed through software updates. All other apps run well. I am not a heavy gamer but games like subway surfers, ninja warrior run without any lags.6. Network and call: I have noticed many call drops and voice issues. The 4g connectivity is also not very stable (I use airtel). These again can be addressed through software updates.Overall it is a great budget phone with few software issues. This is the phone for you if you are on a budget of less than 20,000 bucks and a light to moderate user.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Samsung over hyped this phone
    Aashish Kr Sharma (Aug 20, 2020) on Amazon
    As per opinion the phone is not as good as Samsung created hype regarding this product.List of things that I noticed after using for 7days-1. Battery :- As per the mentioned specs the phone got a massive 6000mah battery 🔋 but as per my usage it lasts hardly for a day ( I didn't try any game and mostly used for stuffs like taking online class ,watching YouTube videos and listening music) but the charger compensates it. It took 2 to 2: 20 hrs to fully charge2. Camera:-The thing that disappointed me the most is the camera quality of the phone especially the front camera. The front camera is 32mp but the quality of camera is poor and is not as per the number. It cannot compete with with Chinese co. like Oppo and Vivo in terms of camera. During night even at decent lighting condition the photo it clicks appears to be blurry.White balancing of the photos is not accurate.Live focus is unable to clearly detect the edges of the photos.I previously had Vivo v15 having 32mp 1.5 yrs older whose camera quality is far better from this device which arrived later than that.3. Dark mode is awesome that at night we even cannot distinct the edges of phone and the screen.I loved it4.Design:- Design of this device is 👍 👌5. Sound quality is decent6 Processor: Samsung should have provided better chipset than this.7.While I was taking class on Unacademy within 20mins it got heat up.8.Screen:- Screen is awesome,the s-amoled screen produces awesome colors and the viewing experience is great on this deviceHope samsung fixes the problem I mentioned through the next update
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Average
    Anmolpreet Singh (Aug 10, 2020) on Amazon
    Battery, camera is good but finger print scanner, and face scanner unlock only 4 or 5 times then it can't unlock phone. Is this software issue.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com