Samsung Galaxy M31 User Reviews and Ratings

Samsung Galaxy M31

Samsung Galaxy M31 mobile with 6.40-inch 1080x2340 display powered by Samsung Exynos 9611 processor alongside 6GB of RAM and 64-megapixel + 8-megapixel + 5-megapixel + 5-megapixel rear camera.

4.1 79,055 ratings &
79,036 reviews
  • 5 ★
    46,288
  • 4 ★
    15,896
  • 3 ★
    5,085
  • 2 ★
    2,766
  • 1 ★
    9,020
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (46,286)
  • 4★ (15,893)
  • 3★ (5,084)
  • 2★ (2,763)
  • 1★ (9,010)
Displaying 1-30 of 79,036 reviews
Sort By:
  • Samsung needs to take it seriously now
    Productive (Jun 12, 2020) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I am a Samsung fan girl. I always used samsung phones as they gave quality. I and my cousin brother also buy Samsung but this time he purchased m31 of samsung for 15k and within 10 days he felt tht redmi note 9 pro was cheaper and better for 14k and sold me his Samsung m31 for 12k.As a buyer i realised where Samsung is loosing its market they carge more than redmi and realme but the M series is a straight competition 1)box does not come with back cover and m series needs it badly 2) processor =although i love samsung processor it has heating issues . It need to put to snapdragon to catch its market back 3)plastic back= phone gets lot of scattered and looses colour over time 4) pricing is too high Rest all makes it better than redme realme and all other chinese brands. Samsung plz change these stuff and get more productivity in the market its a really good brand but if this continues uall loose the market soon like nokia did. Save it although rest all stuff is really very good .
    Is this review helpful?
    (79) (9) Reply
  • Camera worst
    Yogesh (Oct 11, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    I purchased Samsung M31 on 5th September from Amazon. Got delivered by 8th September Handset camara is not working it shows that camera failed since I purchased... Due to pendamic situation we won't be able to go to service center, before a week we went there and we have been told that it's our fault that camara is not working... So we requested to replace the handset. But service center people told that it's almost a month ago you purchased so it's not possible.. It's just due to lockdown we won't be able to come... Spending 19000 and have to use refurbished device.. It's hurting me.. If this is the scenario we will not go for Samsung device and will not recommend any one for Samsung. really fed up.
    Is this review helpful?
    (23) (5) Reply
    • Subhendu Banerjee (Jan 2, 2021) on Gadgets 360
      It is not a fault of Samsung , I think, it is a great fault of Sender Shop & Amazon should be cautious.
      Is this review helpful?
      (3) (3) Reply
  • NFC ki kami hai bas
    Ãmâr Gùptá (Jun 16, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    NFC bhi hona chahiye tha is phone me baki sab ok hai bas NFC ki kami hai is phone me
    Is this review helpful?
    (21) (5) Reply
  • Best mobile in buget
    Ponty Moyal (Feb 25, 2020) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I higely recoomend this mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    (39) (24) Reply
  • Worst mobile of the segment
    Hema Kumar (Jul 29, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    Please don't go by their advertising. After using for 2 months I found this m31 is worst. It has no privacyand nocontrol over the apps, data consuming is more for more apps and other features And Am totally dissatisfied. It is better to go for any other product.
    Is this review helpful?
    (21) (7) Reply
    • Subhendu Banerjee (Jan 2, 2021) on Gadgets 360
      What the control over the apps you are going to mean is not clear. Again No privacy means ?? I found no problem with this m31. Using for 3 months last.
      Is this review helpful?
      (2) (1) Reply
  • Slow motion & super slow motion video issues
    Himanshu Sharma (Jul 5, 2020) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I have taken samsung m31 yesterday, whenever I am making slow motion and super slow motion videos. It then begins to blink. The same problem is found for both A series and M series.
    Is this review helpful?
    (12) Reply
  • Value for money
    Sundara Pandiyan (May 11, 2020) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Really a good budget phone with big battery. Camera performance also awesome, but in pro mode there no control for shutter speed and while changing the iso i don't feel any differences. I need more update on camera modes. Phone performance and charging speed is good. Except camera modes i love this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (21) (10) Reply
  • Mobile not working good.
    Rohit Bhalerao (Aug 26, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    i have buy a Samsung M31 before 2 months, but my mobile doesn't working properly i have face many problems while operating this mobile i.e. when call is going on my phone automatically restart but not switch on quickly it will take too much time to switch on..i regret that why should i choose this bloodyshit worthless money and my time and disturbance in my important work..For is this i paid 17K. i am not satisfied with this bloodyshit.
    Is this review helpful?
    (12) (3) Reply
    • Subhendu Banerjee (Jan 2, 2021) on Gadgets 360
      Check there is any bug issue .
      Is this review helpful?
      (1) Reply
  • Worst Samsung phone ever
    Amrut Rajmane (Aug 7, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    I wish there was way to rate 0 star. Bought this phone as a gift to my sister couple of months back and the phone has been more with the dealer for repair than being used by my sis. First when we booted the phone there was an automatic software upgrade. Post upgrade the phone wouldn?t work. It would just hang. That was the first visit to the dealer. He did something handed over the phone back to us, in less than two weeks the touch screen stopped working. The dealer took almost 3 weeks to replace the screen owing to COVID logistics disruption. The phone came back to us a week back and now the phone has crashed again. The dealer is not ready to replace the phone as it is not as per Samsung policy. We are stuck with a horrible phone and Samsung wouldn?t care enough to do anything about this situation. A complete waste of time and money!
    Is this review helpful?
    (14) (5) Reply
  • Best in the market with this price range
    Abhishek Anand (May 31, 2020) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    A Descent phone Definitely not for pro pubg player but can work fine Super amoled gives it best performance Descent camera Improved Selfie camera compared to M30 Long battery life Nice Security No ads unlike MI Works smoothly
    Is this review helpful?
    (10) (3) Reply
  • Vijay Kumar, Chennai - 73
    Vijay Kumar (Feb 2, 2021) on Gadgets 360
    M31 is a good phone for very basic use. A big disappointment is that this phone is not compatible with any Karaoke application such as Smule, StarMaker, etc., My previous phone Samsung J7 Prime which was very good with these Apps., Initially I thought there may be a hardware or software issue and visited a Samsung Service Center along with my two other brand mobile phone to show them the issues with Karaoke application even installed from Samsung Galaxy Stores. They examined and surprised that Redmi, Realme and my previous Samsung phones are able to perform well with these Karaoke Apps but not with M31. They changed the software but all in vain. At last they washed their hands saying those applications are third party Apps which are not compatible with M31, when asked how come J7 Prime working well they just blinked and not able to fix the issues. Wrote to Samsung Customer Support but again in vain....no proper reply. Anyone wants to buy this phone please be aware this M31 phone is only for very basic use not for any other smart uses. I am not aware any other Apps having such issues. I found Redmi note 9 pro and Realme 7 are much better phones in terms of cost, performance, build quality, camera etc., compared to this M31. My final verdict of this phone: Please do not buy this phone, simply thinking Samsung is better than other brands.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Motherboard crash exactly after warranty period
    Vijayaragavan V (Jan 2, 2021) on Gadgets 360
    Got a minor update after that motherboard issue and which costs me Rs 8000+ INR, my warranty got expired couple of weeks ago. I brought this mobile during last year's sale period. Don't go for Samsung.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Samsunguserbangalore
    Krishna Prasad (Aug 5, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    Samsung M series are failure models, all M series batteries and motherboard fails within warranty period. No good customer support, ask to pay for money for warranty replacement. A big cheating from Samsung customer service. Samsung M series are not suitable for new generation users.
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (3) Reply
  • worth for the money
    Sakthivel Sukeerthi (Oct 27, 2020) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    it has many features,aesthetic look,good brand with lower cost.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GOOD ONE IN THIS RANGE
    Subhendu Banerjee (Jan 2, 2021) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Using Samsung m31 and can say it is not a bad one in mid range. No one should compare or expect it as a flagship device! It is Good one with Super Amoled display & High mAh battery with fast Charging option. Camera quality is also Okay. I face no issue yet in last 3 months. Budget phone As we Expect.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Network Problem
    Sharad Godse (Oct 13, 2020) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    There is network problem in samsung M 31.not connect properly. Youtube not working properly its reverse automatcollay
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Disply bad and no waranty display
    Ravinder Reddy Vadicherla (Jul 16, 2021) on Gadgets 360
    My mobile display gone. No waranty for display. Vest display this mobile. Cost is 5000 every year.. very bad product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung m31
    Fandon Poonam (Aug 9, 2021) on Gadgets 360
    Mobile and phone battery slow waste money this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • samsung M31 Dont buy, waste of money
    Vijay Dande (May 27, 2021) on Gadgets 360
    i brought this phone feb 2021, two working fine, after that phone hangs suddenly and restarts, it hangs weekly ones at starting, now it hangs three times a daily. Camera is not good. Company says 48Mp but its like 20Mp camera. And it is 8GB ram, but its works like as a 4GB. So my dear friend dont buy this. Go for Redmi phones
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung M31s having problem of Auto restart frequently anytime.
    Hiren Ruparel (Sep 24, 2021) on Gadgets 360
    I have bought Samsung M31s in August 2020 within one year I am suffering problem of Auto Restart frequently at any time. I have visited he Samsung service station they told me the problem in motherboard and need to replace at cost of Rs.8000/-. After I have come to know that there are many customers of M31s having same problem of Auto Restart. I recommend to all customers to never buy M series mobile phone of SAMSUNG
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fraud Company with Worst After Sale
    Hari Om Prakash (Jul 20, 2021) on Gadgets 360
    I wondered how Samsung Global is able to sell these mobiles (M series) at such an affordable prices competing with Mi, Oppo, and Vivo! Now I know the secret, it is done by lowering the ?quality?! The M31 I bought for my daughter did not last even an year! It started as a small blue ?dot? at the left corner and grown to an ?inch wide? blue patch on the screen! Boom, within two days, you can not see anything on the screen except for that bluish patch that spread across. See the images. When I visited the Samsung World service centre, Kolkata, the reception was extremely poor and rude! The person standing at the store entrance said ?this is not covered under warranty? without even having a technician checking what is the problem! Basically looks like they are all trained to say that line. Another thing I noticed is, most of the people at the service centre are with their ?Samsung M series? mobiles in hand, which confirmed that this series is manufactured with low quality hardware and people have a lot of complaints about them!! I had to give the phone for display replacement, that costed us another ~5K on top of the 17K we spent for this! I could have bought Oneplus Nord by spending another 5K on top!! Waste of money and time 😑😑😑 It?s a clear no to buy Samsung M Series!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Issue of screen burn-in and ghosting.
    SIDDHARTHA SINGH (Jun 22, 2021) on Gadgets 360
    This phone has a problem of screen burn-in (afterimages) and ghosting, these are quite often when you play high-resolution video or playing a high graphic game like Pubg. I bought this phone in July and it's not even one year old. One day when I was playing Pubg, suddenly I saw pink and purple patches on the screen. I reached to Samsung authorized center and they said it's not covered under warranty. They were asking for 5k to replace the display. I'm totally frustrated. Don't believe my word, Just go to the Samsung community forum you'll find hundreds of complaints of the same. The same issue with M31s also.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • unhappy with samsung
    Aparna Semalty (May 25, 2021) on Gadgets 360
    I purchased this phone in june 2020 ad its still may 2021 and it has troubled me. Touchpad has stopped working and it works really slow. Using samsung for a long time i can say it is not reliable at all.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Warranty issues..
    Praveen Kumar (Apr 24, 2021) on Gadgets 360
    Dear all.. plz don't believe in warranty, though u r handling mob perfectly and If some thing goes wrong.. Samsung service will not do replace/repair for FOC, they will charge stating - inside mob they were some water droplets.. plz don't go for Samsung.. service is waste
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst phone ever
    Unlocked Brush (Feb 23, 2021) on Gadgets 360
    Earlier it used to be fine but now when i recently placed a new screen guard i cannot play a single game with it all the controls just freeze and i stuck at the position forever this problem sucks while playing 3V3 games and also this phone takes 3 hrs to fully charge for some dafaq reasons
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Dissapointed!!
    Nasreen A (Dec 18, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    Purchased this from Amazon in Sep 2020. First couple of months, it worked fine. Now freezes and reboots pretty often. This happens predominantly when I use the camera and Whatsapp. Not that it is fine other times, just that the frequency is lower. I have always used only Samsung handsets but this one came as a dissapointment.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung Galaxy M31
    Arpit Mehta (Oct 14, 2020) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Very awesome mobile in this price segment of galaxy m series. Very smooth touch and fully fantastic features loaded phone. I m glad to buy this m31 phone...
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Worst Phone
    Ravi Teja Medarametla (Apr 27, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    Samsung galaxy m31 is the worst phone which I never used before... I have purchased it in the last month and I have recently updated it software on 24th April and suddenly my phone got froze and not working, screening is not working, unable to reset n unable to use/operate, my phone is operating internally on its own .. Highly recommended not to purchase this product (lagging issues). Due to lock down I can't find any solution for this, please help me out on this
    Is this review helpful?
    (26) (29) Reply
    • Vijeesh Vikram (Aug 26, 2020) on Gadgets 360
      The most worst phone i have 3ver used try to Buy MI or others The Screen is not working properly battery drain heating issue i am totally messed up with this stuff
      Is this review helpful?
      (1) Reply
    • Srinu Pendela (Jul 3, 2020) on Gadgets 360
      You are correct. Mi mobile is better than this. I too facing a problem with this mobile.
      Is this review helpful?
      (5) (5) Reply
    • Rajesh Kumar (May 13, 2020) on Gadgets 360
      Yes same problem. MI is better
      Is this review helpful?
      (11) (17) Reply
  • Worst Mopile
    GokuL DueakeR (May 17, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    I buyed this mopile (march.6),1 month performance is good.next month mopile was totally hanging problem.mopile audio is could not working,when I play video it will passing automatically.kindly I am telling you guys pls don't buy samsung mopile,thay didn't giving proper service also,I wasted my 17000 thousand for buying samsung m31 mopil.
    Is this review helpful?
    (7) (19) Reply
  • better than mi phones at large
    Ranjan (Mar 22, 2020) on Amazon
    better than all chinese phones :) promoting for made in India products
    Is this review helpful?
    (45) (7) Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com