Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime USER REVIEWS AND RATINGS

Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime

Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime smartphone with 5.50-inch 1080x1920 display powered by 1.6GHz octa-core processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

Share on Facebook Tweet Share Reddit
  • Design
  • Display
  • Software
  • Performance
  • Battery Life
  • Camera
  • Value for Money
  • Good
  • Well designed and well built
  • Superb screen
  • S Power Planning feature
  • Decent battery life
  • Bad
  • Low light camera performance could be better
  • Fingerprint scanner can be tricky at times
Display5.50-inch
ProcessorExynos 7870
Front Camera8-megapixel
Resolution1080x1920 pixels
RAM3GB
OSAndroid 6.0
Storage16GB
Rear Camera13-megapixel
Battery Capacity3300mAh
Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime Price in India (21st April 2019)
Galaxy J7 Prime (Gold, 3GB RAM, 16GB)Rs. 9,930
Galaxy J7 Prime (Black, 3GB RAM, 16GB)Rs. 10,949
Galaxy J7 Prime (Gold, 3GB RAM, 32GB)Rs. 12,900
Galaxy J7 Prime (Black, 3GB RAM, 32GB)Rs. 13,999

Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime reviews and ratings by users

Based on 82 rating(s)
3.7 Out of 5
Based on 82 rating(s)
  • 5 Star
    40
  • 4 Star
    13
  • 3 Star
    9
  • 2 Star
    4
  • 1 Star
    16
Based on 49 recommendations
69% Recommend
Displaying review(s) 1-20 of 60
D
j7prime i bought great phone
By Deeraj Sudan | 31 Oct 2017 | 31 Oct 2017
j7prime after nougat very good working wonderful performance I like this phone features good phone nice battery backup
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
A
Very nice mobile
By Ankush Gupta | 17 Sep 2016 | 17 Sep 2016
Lot of features spl ram 3 gb +finger scanner
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
D
Samsung mistake
By Diamond Inomiesa | 3 Nov 2017 | 3 Nov 2017
I have been an ardent user of Samsung phones. In fact, I was using using the ordinary Samsung galaxy J7, but unfortunately, I lost it to pick-pocket. So following the usual love I had for Samsung phones, I bought the J7 prime..The phone is just two weeks old with me now. It has a good design, and other good t features of Samsung phones, the camera is too dull. I have been wondering whether it is actually a Samsung product. The normal J7 that I lost had a far better camera than the J7 prime. I really regret buying it. I could have bought Infinix Note R Pro for N70,500. But I bought the J7 prime for N87,000 because I trusted in Samsung phones, now I am disappointed. I want to ask whether it is possible to recall this phone to maintain customers confidence.
3 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
T
Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime--My first time with Samsung and Android devices
By T Thompson | 30 May 2017 | 30 May 2017
I decided to switch from a Microsoft Nokia phone after using one since 2014 to a Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime with an Android OS versus switching to iPhone--everyone else in my family has an iPhone and ridicule me for not using an iPhone. I chose the Samsung Galaxy J7 based on cost--it was about 60% of the cost of an iPhone. Cost is a consideration for me since I have lost 4 phones in the last 4 years. The reason this opportunity to switch arose resulted from losing my phone. However, my experience with the Samsung phone has been very disappointing. It performs most the functions I require but I find the user interface to be difficult and not very user friendly (relative to the Microsoft/Nokia phone). For example, the interface does not allow me to determine where data and apps are stored in some cases (i.e. internal vs. SD memory). One aspect of the Samsung that is PARTICULARLY ANNOYING is the constant add pop-ups that take place on the phone. It seems almost every application comes with one or more adds that constantly interfere with the use of the phone. The poor harassed user seems to have little or no control over these adds popping up all the time. This Samsung model was about 30-40% more expensive than an equivalent Microsoft-Nokia model. I regret not sticking with the Microsoft phone after a months experience with the Samsung model. I could offer more specifics but what I state above seems sufficient.
2 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
J
Every thing good about it ie camera,Ram, display. But hanging a lot..some time not working properly... so irritating
By Jyotiranjan Dalabehera | 24 Mar 2017 | 24 Mar 2017
Not good enough
2 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
P
Worst phone ever
By Pranata Alam Putra | 4 Feb 2018 | 4 Feb 2018
Dont buy it
1 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
C
Samsung j7 prime
By Clinton | 15 Jun 2017 | 15 Jun 2017
Ja looks nice and all but I have endless problems with the phone had it by vodacom 3 times and today at Samsung still not sorted all Samsung did was wipe my whole phone and gave it back to me I am furious now on my way to vodacom to see for another handset
1 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
L
Worst Samsung phone i have ever used
By lalleet7 . | 5 May 2017 | 5 May 2017
went on the reveiws given below and bought the phone. it was a bad decesion to buy this. the phone is damn slow and hangs innumerous times. earphones are also of bad quality. i am pissed off by the phone and its hanging issue. Can it be claimed in warranty..?
1 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
N
Using from 6 months no problem with device. Got android oreo(8.1)update latest. Heat for 1 week and adju if play pubg
By NILABH SHIVAM | 23 Nov 2018 | 23 Nov 2018
Using from 6 months no problem with device. Got android oreo(8.1)update latest. Heat for 1 week and adju if play pubg
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
A
the best j7 prime
By arash hajizadeh | 18 Nov 2018 | 18 Nov 2018
this phone s very best
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
A
Balanced performance but the fingerprint sensor is not so good sometimes it dosen't identify you finger
By Ass Donkey | 19 Sep 2018 | 19 Sep 2018
Good balanced performance but the camera is the best.....
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
B
Great phone!!!
By Brandon Rich | 3 Jul 2018 | 3 Jul 2018
I would highly recommend this phone for the price I got the 32gig galaxy j7 for $160 from metro and couldn't be happier. The front and back camera are great, it switches from app to app very quickly and it's just really a fantastic phone for the price. Like I said I highly recommend this phone!!!
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
V
galaxy J7 Prime Rocks
By VISHAL CHAUHAN | 25 Apr 2018 | 25 Apr 2018
I bought "Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime" last year. this phone is amazing and its performance is so amazing, battery backup is so good to use apps and games. it can run highly graphical games and apps there is no chance to hang the software in this device. i fully recommend this product to all the people who wants to purchase a smartphone in budget price
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
P
Galaxy j7 Prime
By Paul Czarnick | 22 Apr 2018 | 22 Apr 2018
Sounds Like a Great Phone a Lot of fed back but no one list there phone carriers that could be why some of the people dont like the phone. Metro Pcs got the Best Price and service is Good .
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
M
J7 Prime and on nxt are just juice of alfabets games
By Mukund Wavhal | 13 Jan 2018 | 13 Jan 2018
The same phone available with different name as 'samsung on nxt' on online stores. Priced at just 9990 for 16 Gb version and 11990 for 32 Gb. I would like to recommand users to buy it online. With this price segment it definately beats other phones. Phone has very good battery life upto 36 hrs for normal use on single charge (less battery consumption possible due to 14nm chip) Notification LED. The phone has Low light photography with f/1.9 sensor size which is generaly offered in high range phones by samsung. No hanging, lagging, heating issues. Awesome lcd display with 401 pixels means great clarity. Morevere the phone has same processor as used for galaxy A3. If you are thinking to buy it then you must go for on nxt at less price with the same performance as samsung offers in its higher range devices, I will guaranty that this would be your smarter move.
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
M
Money's worth
By Mubeen Shaikh | 12 Nov 2017 | 12 Nov 2017
Pros are camera. Ram. Battery life N many more
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
S
Samsung. J7 prime
By Singh Rohit | 20 Oct 2017 | 20 Oct 2017
Best mobile.... 5 month hogaye use karte bt no hanging nothing battery backup bhi best h...... I think sab kuch best h
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
R
Better internet speed
By Rohit T | 2 Oct 2017 | 2 Oct 2017
I'm currently using this phone.good battery backup not hanging .I'm always playing Facebook I can get friends update suddenly.. I love my phone
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
D
Good phone
By dilip patel | 27 Aug 2017 | 27 Aug 2017
Very nice j7 prime
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
K
Second best Samsung phone the first best is the S8
By Kailebh Zúñiga | 13 Aug 2017 | 13 Aug 2017
This phone does support gyroscope I don't know why it says it has none in the specs cuz it does.great phone if your looking for a mid range phone.
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
 
 

Advertisement