Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime User Reviews and Ratings

Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime

Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime smartphone with 5.50-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Exynos 7870 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

4.1 7,728 ratings &
7,721 reviews
  • 5 ★
    4,257
  • 4 ★
    1,686
  • 3 ★
    645
  • 2 ★
    287
  • 1 ★
    853
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (4255)
  • 4★ (1683)
  • 3★ (645)
  • 2★ (286)
  • 1★ (852)
Displaying 1-30 of 7,721 reviews
Sort By:
  • Best phone ever from Samsung
    Nitin Singh (Jan 7, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Best build quality, best camera in low light and front camera is decent click awesome pics, supports OTG,having led notification light, fingerprint scanner at home button, rear camera gives wonderful result, and new Android N update coming soon,battery life is also decent i am using this phone and enjoy new features of s secure and s power planning well done samsung. if you ask for rating out of 10/10. I suggest everyone who want branded and dependable company so you can go for it..
    Is this review helpful? (10) (3)
  • Great value compared to S8+
    Jim Marietta (Aug 3, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    S2, S4, S6, S7 and S8+ had all 5. Now from S8+ to J7 Prime late 2016 version. Specs. 13mp/8mp cameras, 3Gb Ram, 16gb with my 256 microSD card (272gb). Sprint was charging me 25.00 per month lease $600 over two years plus the get phone back. They'll turn around and sell it refurbished for $400-500. Massive rip off. After hours of research I came across the Samsung J series, then The J7 series. This Galaxy J7 Prime 2016 version. It is highly comparable to the S series phones without the massive price tag. S8+ $800+, verse $179.00 w/free shipping via Ebay. Best of all I own the phone!! Bottom line, RECOMMEND this phone 100%!!!
    Is this review helpful? (6) (1)
  • Samsung J7 Prime
    Naresh Solanki (Sep 2, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    gr8 features but when will it launch in india. Nobody can beat Samsung performance.
    Is this review helpful? (6) (1)
  • BEST PHONE EVER FOR SAMSUNG
    Md Amir Sohail (Mar 29, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Samsung Galaxy j7 Prime is awesome phone. When I bought this phone I didn't know how it is, but when I use this phone that point of time I know that this is a best phone of Samsung product. I like this phone and I would recommended to you all who read this review buy this phone and see what's the features of this phone. I believe that you all are like this phone.
    Is this review helpful? (6) (2)
  • it worth more than it costs..
    Ashan Thilinda (Oct 17, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    this is a big step of Samsung and really classy.. works perfect... finger print scanner is little bit slow.. but its fine.. love this..
    Is this review helpful? (4) (1)
  • Rocking prime
    Bharat Srivastava (Sep 26, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    outstanding set ..........prime
    Is this review helpful? (4) (1)
  • Very nice mobile
    Ankush Gupta (Sep 17, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Lot of features spl ram 3 gb +finger scanner
    Is this review helpful? (3)
  • NICE LOOKING
    sajidkhilji osian (Sep 1, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    REALLY THIS PRO............NICE
    Is this review helpful? (4) (1)
  • j7prime i bought great phone
    Deeraj Sudan (Oct 31, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    j7prime after nougat very good working wonderful performance I like this phone features good phone nice battery backup
    Is this review helpful? (3) (1)
  • nice phone
    Brijesh Patel (Jan 24, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    good screen...good battery life...slim boby...never hanging problem....
    Is this review helpful? (3) (1)
  • I hate the poor performance screen
    Manuel Patino (Nov 19, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Would it hurt Samsung to do a BETTER job on this phone's screen? At times it feels like you try to press on butter, the screen moving around instead of selecting apps or links on a browser. Very VERY annoying.
    Is this review helpful? (4) (2)
  • Worst Samsung phone i have ever used
    lalleet7 . (May 5, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    went on the reveiws given below and bought the phone. it was a bad decesion to buy this. the phone is damn slow and hangs innumerous times. earphones are also of bad quality. i am pissed off by the phone and its hanging issue. Can it be claimed in warranty..?
    Is this review helpful? (2)
  • Samsung mistake
    Diamond Inomiesa (Nov 3, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I have been an ardent user of Samsung phones. In fact, I was using using the ordinary Samsung galaxy J7, but unfortunately, I lost it to pick-pocket. So following the usual love I had for Samsung phones, I bought the J7 prime..The phone is just two weeks old with me now. It has a good design, and other good t features of Samsung phones, the camera is too dull. I have been wondering whether it is actually a Samsung product. The normal J7 that I lost had a far better camera than the J7 prime. I really regret buying it. I could have bought Infinix Note R Pro for N70,500. But I bought the J7 prime for N87,000 because I trusted in Samsung phones, now I am disappointed. I want to ask whether it is possible to recall this phone to maintain customers confidence.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime--My first time with Samsung and Android devices
    T Thompson (May 30, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I decided to switch from a Microsoft Nokia phone after using one since 2014 to a Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime with an Android OS versus switching to iPhone--everyone else in my family has an iPhone and ridicule me for not using an iPhone. I chose the Samsung Galaxy J7 based on cost--it was about 60% of the cost of an iPhone. Cost is a consideration for me since I have lost 4 phones in the last 4 years. The reason this opportunity to switch arose resulted from losing my phone. However, my experience with the Samsung phone has been very disappointing. It performs most the functions I require but I find the user interface to be difficult and not very user friendly (relative to the Microsoft/Nokia phone). For example, the interface does not allow me to determine where data and apps are stored in some cases (i.e. internal vs. SD memory). One aspect of the Samsung that is PARTICULARLY ANNOYING is the constant add pop-ups that take place on the phone. It seems almost every application comes with one or more adds that constantly interfere with the use of the phone. The poor harassed user seems to have little or no control over these adds popping up all the time. This Samsung model was about 30-40% more expensive than an equivalent Microsoft-Nokia model. I regret not sticking with the Microsoft phone after a months experience with the Samsung model. I could offer more specifics but what I state above seems sufficient.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Every thing good about it ie camera,Ram, display. But hanging a lot..some time not working properly... so irritating
    Jyotiranjan Dalabehera (Mar 24, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Not good enough
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Worst phone ever
    Pranata Alam Putra (Feb 4, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Dont buy it
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Samsung j7 prime
    Clinton (Jun 15, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Ja looks nice and all but I have endless problems with the phone had it by vodacom 3 times and today at Samsung still not sorted all Samsung did was wipe my whole phone and gave it back to me I am furious now on my way to vodacom to see for another handset
    Is this review helpful? (2) (1)
  • Best phone
    Jess Stullman (Jun 5, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I love this phone. Better than the s4, s5, s6, s7, s8 and about the same as a so. What a great device for a great price
    Is this review helpful?
  • Using from 6 months no problem with device. Got android oreo(8.1)update latest. Heat for 1 week and adju if play pubg
    NILABH SHIVAM (Nov 23, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Using from 6 months no problem with device. Got android oreo(8.1)update latest. Heat for 1 week and adju if play pubg
    Is this review helpful?
  • the best j7 prime
    arash hajizadeh (Nov 18, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    this phone s very best
    Is this review helpful?
  • Balanced performance but the fingerprint sensor is not so good sometimes it dosen't identify you finger
    Ass Donkey (Sep 19, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Good balanced performance but the camera is the best.....
    Is this review helpful?
  • Great phone!!!
    Brandon Rich (Jul 3, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I would highly recommend this phone for the price I got the 32gig galaxy j7 for $160 from metro and couldn't be happier. The front and back camera are great, it switches from app to app very quickly and it's just really a fantastic phone for the price. Like I said I highly recommend this phone!!!
    Is this review helpful?
  • galaxy J7 Prime Rocks
    VISHAL CHAUHAN (Apr 25, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I bought "Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime" last year. this phone is amazing and its performance is so amazing, battery backup is so good to use apps and games. it can run highly graphical games and apps there is no chance to hang the software in this device. i fully recommend this product to all the people who wants to purchase a smartphone in budget price
    Is this review helpful?
  • Galaxy j7 Prime
    Paul Czarnick (Apr 22, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Sounds Like a Great Phone a Lot of fed back but no one list there phone carriers that could be why some of the people dont like the phone. Metro Pcs got the Best Price and service is Good .
    Is this review helpful?
  • J7 Prime and on nxt are just juice of alfabets games
    Mukund Wavhal (Jan 13, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    The same phone available with different name as 'samsung on nxt' on online stores. Priced at just 9990 for 16 Gb version and 11990 for 32 Gb. I would like to recommand users to buy it online. With this price segment it definately beats other phones. Phone has very good battery life upto 36 hrs for normal use on single charge (less battery consumption possible due to 14nm chip) Notification LED. The phone has Low light photography with f/1.9 sensor size which is generaly offered in high range phones by samsung. No hanging, lagging, heating issues. Awesome lcd display with 401 pixels means great clarity. Morevere the phone has same processor as used for galaxy A3. If you are thinking to buy it then you must go for on nxt at less price with the same performance as samsung offers in its higher range devices, I will guaranty that this would be your smarter move.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Money's worth
    Mubeen Shaikh (Nov 12, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Pros are camera. Ram. Battery life N many more
    Is this review helpful?
  • Samsung. J7 prime
    Singh Rohit (Oct 20, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Best mobile.... 5 month hogaye use karte bt no hanging nothing battery backup bhi best h...... I think sab kuch best h
    Is this review helpful?
  • Better internet speed
    Rohit T (Oct 2, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I'm currently using this phone.good battery backup not hanging .I'm always playing Facebook I can get friends update suddenly.. I love my phone
    Is this review helpful?
  • Good phone
    dilip patel (Aug 27, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Very nice j7 prime
    Is this review helpful?
  • Second best Samsung phone the first best is the S8
    Kailebh Zúñiga (Aug 13, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This phone does support gyroscope I don't know why it says it has none in the specs cuz it does.great phone if your looking for a mid range phone.
    Is this review helpful?
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.