Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime 2 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 13,999
Currently unavailable
Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime 2

Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime 2 smartphone with 5.50-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Samsung Exynos 7 Octa 7870 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

4.1 321 ratings &
320 reviews
  • 5 ★
    179
  • 4 ★
    69
  • 3 ★
    31
  • 2 ★
    8
  • 1 ★
    34
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (178)
  • 4★ (69)
  • 3★ (31)
  • 2★ (8)
  • 1★ (34)
Displaying 1-30 of 320 reviews
Sort By:
  • Great phone superb performance
    Thakur Pavan Singh (Apr 1, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Great phone front camera is good and there's the battery back up also
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • amazing phone
    Teja Swini (Apr 8, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    camera excellent and speed performance
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This phone don't have Bixby voice
    Sibichakravarthy P (Jul 9, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Speed, Performance and Graphics Quality is OK. Finger Print sensor Also Good & faster response.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very low performance
    Om Rastogi (May 13, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Don't buy this phone if you are looking for even 10 minutes of good gaming experince. The performance is just so low. I regret getting this phone instead of MI or GIONEE. Those would have been way better.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (4) Reply
  • Wonderful
    Rajan Chauhan (Jun 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very good features, good batary backup
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • I bought it for myself on the day it launched and i am delighted with
    Sanndeep (Apr 2, 2018) on Amazon
    Outstanding phone ......I bought it for myself on the day it launched and i am delighted with it
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Super
    Santhosh (May 8, 2018) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Super!
    Nafees Ansari (Jul 21, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung'S Prime Phone 2018
    Dr Harshit Saxena (Apr 3, 2018) on Amazon
    Nice phone by samsung this time.It seems to be the corrective measure by samsung for previous launches in 2018 itself.Now coming to the phone:-*Nice Looks with premium metal unibody*Android 7.1 with samsung experience version 8.5.Android 8 expected in future*Battery of 3300 mAh with backup for whole day*3GB RAM with 32 GB internal storage coupled with Samsung's Exynos processor ensure smooth multitasking*All essential sensors like proximity,accelerometer,fingerprint etc present which are essential for basic functioning of phone and proximity sensor was missing in previous launches which will prove to be edge point for this phone.*Sound quality is good.Use Samsung Music and Samsung Video Library by samsung which is available on play store for better user experience.*Samsung Mall feature which was launched in Galaxy On7 prime again coming in this phone too.It is better for shopholics.*Google assistant for command related works.So overall this is a good budget phone with almost all features this time.Samsung could have provided 4GB version of this phone also!Headset is coming in this phone.Purchase with Confidence.Thank You!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (May 5, 2018) on Amazon
    Awesome Phone from Samsung at this price! CAmera quality excellent!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • J 7 prime 2 is awesome, qualitative phone with excellent camera
    Jerome (May 17, 2018) on Amazon
    J 7 prime 2 is awesome, qualitative phone with excellent camera.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous and absolutely original
    Rahul Seth (Jun 3, 2018) on Amazon
    Absolutely fabulous. I am very happy with the product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (May 29, 2018) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Nagisetty Tejaswi (May 28, 2018) on Amazon
    I liked it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Baji (May 19, 2018) on Amazon
    Super
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Hitesh Sharda (Jul 15, 2018) on Amazon
    Excellent
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money product from Samsung.
    Kunal Mazumdar (Jul 13, 2018) on Amazon
    Just bought this device from a nearby Samsung shop. So, here is my review. Also I will post some images of my device very soon.Actually I was using a J7 Prime for last 17 months and never felt any issue with it. In fact it is the most prized possession of mine. Unfortunately last Sunday it went dead without any reason. I visited the authorised service centre on Tuesday and they said the motherboard+display is dead, call it my bed luck or stupidity, the device fall from my hand few times like other galaxy devices, but despite having a tough rubberised back cover, it got damaged. So I want a new device to replace it. My budget is 10K to 15K. And I was confused between many devices. All are good, but none are offering everything like the old J7 Prime e.g. a reliable proceser, FHD (1080*1920), 3300 MaH battery, 2 SIMs with dedicated memory card slot, simple U.I., decent camera and a brand value. So, finally doing some research, I have decided to go for J7 Prime 2.Here is my review.Pros:1) The build quality. Made of full metal and compact enough to use in one hand despite having a 5.5 inch screen.2) 5.5. inch TFT vibrant colorful screen with smooth touch. It supports FHD e.g. 1020*1920; so playing a full HD video is possible.3) ExyNos 7870 octacore processor. It is 2 year old proven and tested processer which can handle normal to mid heavy usage with multi tasking.4) The cameras. It has both 13 MP front and back cameras which shoots acceptable images. Unless your a photoholic person, they are enough.5) sound and volume quality is also good enough. I use Samsung music which supports equaliser to tweak sounds.6) It has 32 GB inbuilt memory now which is good for normal to mid heavy users to install apps.7) 2 SIM slots with 4G VoLTE support and 1 dedicated micro SD card slot which supports 256 GB card.8) comes with about 25 GB free ROM, means very few bloatware or pre installed apps.9) out of 3 GB RAM, almost half is free to run your favourite apps or do multitasking.10) has many new features like face recognization unlocking, one hand use support, smart unlocking. Fast Fingerprint sensor on the Home button etc.11) pre built useful Samsung apps like Samsung Mini Pay, health, Mall, S secure, dual messenger, S power saving mode etc which are quite useful.12) The default TouchWiz is clean, fast and supports thousands of free and paid apps in Samsung store.13) the 3300 MaH battery is massive for normal users. It can run a normal working day with ease and with Battery saving option it can be last 2 to 3 days. It is enough for normal user.Cons:1) no dual camera setup.2) no gyroscope.3) no auto brightness sensor, but has a super bright outdoor mode.4) no super amoled display.5) no removable battery.6) no IR blaster like Mi devices7) no Always On Display, but the LED indicator is super useful which lights up in different colours depending on the notification type.8) no Oreo. But soon it will get the upgrade hopefully.Final verdict: it is not a perfect device for every one. But perfect for a person who knows his needs and budget. If you need a reliable but simple device to use for daily work and manage life; then it is for you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • firstly i would say that samsung is providing a wonderful phone for multi tasking
    Pranav Tanwar (Jun 30, 2018) on Amazon
    firstly i would say that samsung is providing a wonderful phone for multi tasking ..in such low amount you get 3 gb of ram and 32 gb of memory which is enough these days....the phone has a very wonderfull battery life and performance is amazing...do not hesitate from buying this product!!!!!!GO FOR IT.the device does not hang on using heavy applications like PUBG......WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!!!!Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime 2 (Black, 3GB RAM + 32GB Memory) with Offers
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • easy to handle ,touch good,
    M.DEEPASWARI (Aug 15, 2018) on Amazon
    i like this phone very much
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent phone .
    Kindle Customer (Aug 4, 2018) on Amazon
    Vey good battery backup
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Camera both front and rear with additional features comparing ...
    Amazon Customer (Aug 1, 2018) on Amazon
    Good Camera both front and rear with additional features comparing to j7 prime. Display is also very nice. Gorilla Glass is also good. Amazon Delivery is also perfect.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Product
    Sailesh Sharma (Jul 23, 2018) on Amazon
    Nice product of Samsung under 15k budget
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Ushasree (Jul 18, 2018) on Amazon
    Super Mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great deal
    Samiran (Aug 28, 2018) on Amazon
    Very good handset and fast delivery from Amazon. Thanks.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Curved screen ?
    Prashant Sharma (Aug 16, 2018) on Amazon
    Outstanding product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Ashu (Aug 20, 2018) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice
    Rudrakeshava (Nov 8, 2018) on Amazon
    Best mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Raj Kumar Padety (Oct 17, 2018) on Amazon
    Best deal for exchange
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product
    Ashish (Oct 7, 2018) on Amazon
    Good product 😀😀😀
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good job thanx amazone
    Mustakim Khan (Sep 25, 2018) on Amazon
    Amazing product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com