Samsung Galaxy J5 User Reviews and Ratings

Samsung Galaxy J5

Samsung Galaxy J5 smartphone with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 410 processor alongside 1.5GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

4.2 1,485 ratings &
1,485 reviews
  • 5 ★
    883
  • 4 ★
    311
  • 3 ★
    125
  • 2 ★
    58
  • 1 ★
    108
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (883)
  • 4★ (311)
  • 3★ (125)
  • 2★ (58)
  • 1★ (108)
Displaying 1-30 of 1,485 reviews
Sort By:
  • Samsung J5.. agree with dr bakshi
    Viinod Jainn (Aug 8, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Samsung need to launch a good handset with price within 10k. When lenovo, xiaomi,motorola are offering high value for money phones,samsung again launched a phone with same old design and at price of Rs.11999 (+1= Rs 12000.00) through flipkart only.And its about 10 days passed by, after its official launch in delhi on 16th july,till now none is lucky to get it in hand.Why they took this strategy to falsely increase the demand? Samsung should make it available in open retail shops immediately or people will loss interest in it. Moreover after some 1 months of online selling,this will come to offline market with little high price and then after 4-5 months it will go much down ! please samsung grow up ! You are not making us(customers) obliged by selling phones................... now we have much more options in hand.Motorola moto G 3rd gen will be a much more good option at same price range.Be courageous try other phones and dont spend your hard earned money after samsung.............. let samsung compete to satisfy customers. Pros------- 4 G super amoled screen in indian variation Android 5.1.1 OS 13 MP primary camera and front flash with 5MP in front Its okay with 294 ppi Cons-------- Same monotonous old looks Highly priced must be under Rs.10,000.00 RAM is 1.5 which should be 2 GB ROM is 8 GB but should be 16 GB Processor is 1.2 GHz but should be 1.7. NO protective glass screen no dolby sound Plastic body
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (1) Reply
  • Samsung galaxy J5 --- again a mediocre phone after so much hype !
    Dr. Sabyasachi Bakshi (Jul 25, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    To retain its top position in indian market samsung(presently holding approx 21% while micromax at 19%) was in need to launch a good handset with price within 10k. When lenovo, xiaomi,motorola are offering high value for money phones,samsung again launched a phone with same old design and at price of Rs.11999 (+1= Rs 12000.00) through flipkart only.And its about 10 days passed by, after its official launch in delhi on 16th july,till now none is lucky to get it in hand.Why they took this strategy to falsely increase the demand? Samsung should make it available in open retail shops immediately or people will loss interest in it. Moreover after some 1 months of online selling,this will come to offline market with little high price and then after 4-5 months it will go much down ! please samsung grow up ! You are not making us(customers) obliged by selling phones................... now we have much more options in hand.Motorola moto G 3rd gen will be a much more good option at same price range.Be courageous try other phones and dont spend your hard earned money after samsung.............. let samsung compete to satisfy customers. Pros------- 4 G super amoled screen in indian variation Android 5.1.1 OS 13 MP primary camera and front flash with 5MP in front Its okay with 294 ppi Cons-------- Same monotonous old looks Highly priced must be under Rs.10,000.00 RAM is 1.5 which should be 2 GB ROM is 8 GB but should be 16 GB Processor is 1.2 GHz but should be 1.7. NO protective glass screen no dolby sound Plastic body
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Highly recommend this mobile
    Chandrashekar Reddy Kondaa (Jan 14, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I have been using this Galaxy J7 since 1 year. Till now it has performed well without any problem. Battery backup is highly appreciable.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • working super other samsung phones
    Srinivasa Rao (Sep 3, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    excellent working, battery backup also so nice,games while using no hanging, and finally camera also good quality, selfie also nice
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • J5 awesome
    Shiva Rajpal (Aug 16, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Samsung You Are doing Fab job, online launch is best idea for this product to stable price, features is quite good as a brand Samsung, good going BOL
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • sadhu sifjjdidjdekkejshhxjdhdhduhdh
    Soumyojeet Sadhu (Sep 8, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Nice you can bye it cost is also low i am using it r u????????
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Awesome phone at this price
    David Decanio (Feb 11, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    bought one month back working superb. no complaints till now. totally satisfied with this product. liked camera very much. comes with 4g
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Removable batt and REAL 2 sim
    Jose Kerginaldo De Paula (Dec 10, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    A good phone, good especifications for the price and category.And, more important: removable batt e real two sim, without to sacrifice the slot of sd card.A good phone, take excelent pictures e real value for the money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very nice feautures
    Radheshyam Oza (Oct 5, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    because i have purchse this mobile for selfie picture and feature are so good and nice and expandible mamory upto 128 gb and the phone is not hanging upto 32 gd memory card
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Esaliza Star (Jun 21, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Can you please release the prices of these phones. I'm really excited to buy this but there's no price. -_-
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Feeling a bit fed up!!!!! MORE ANNOYED REALLY
    Barbara Kay (Aug 29, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Although the Galaxy J5 is a brilliant phone in itself, it does what I want - well almost. I got this phone when I upgraded from the Galaxy S3 mini, which was an ok phone, the J5 had better specifications, or so I thought!!!!!! I am a bit of a nerd when it comes to the night skies and generally keep an eye out for the International Space Station through the ISS App, this worked perfectly well on the S3 Mini but after downloading the app onto the J5, found that the compass did not work. After a bit of 'googling' found that the J5 does not have the 'compass/magnetometer' installed into it - WHY WHEN THE INFERIOR S3 MINI HAD IT - this is extremely annoying to me. Geeky I may be but surely a better phone with better specs would also have had this included?????????????????? Please can you give me a very good answer to this question? thankyou
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Hanging Problem too much
    Rajeev Gupta (Aug 11, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Overall phone is good but after the update of Marshmallow phone is irritating me.. Hanging too much...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Complaint about samsung galaxy j5
    Navdeep Kaur (Jul 30, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    8 gb internal memory half of which is covered by system and other by system apps and u get just 2 or 3 gb to keep ur stuff which is nt at all sufficient.nt a value 4 money. The purpose of downloading multiple apps is nt fulfilled by samsung with this. Dnt purchase it instead go for j7
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • IT'S AN AVERAGING PHONE
    Ayush Jain (Dec 10, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    SAMSUNG YOU WILL LAUNCH A ONLINE IT IS A GOOD IDEA BUT AFTER 5-6 MONTH YOU WILL SALE IN A RETAILER AND YOUR PHONE IS AN AVERAGING.IT'S REASON YOUR DESIGN AND COLOR PLEASE TACH A MICROMAX & MOTOROLA YOUR CAMERA IS NOT GOOD YOUR RAM IS ONLY 1.5GB THIS REASON A HAVEY GAME(45-50MB) NOT BE PLAY PROPARLY
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst phone on the market
    Colin Burns (Jul 19, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    I have had this phone for about 18 months and have struggled with memory as the apps keep eating it up. It wont hold pictures for very long e.g I took pics of my daughter at her graduation and I wyite literally watched the album being wiped before my eyes. I lost every memory. I even installed an sd card to transfer pics across but just get a grey screen. It's not worth anything and I honestly wouldn't buy it.....KEEP AWAY.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Irritating mobile
    Rohith Golivi (Jun 1, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    It's worst mobils ....chi thu
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst Phone I ever Used.....!!!
    Nadeem B-4 (Oct 6, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Bekar Battery, Thaka Phone, only 0.5 GB internal Memory(actually), Nokia's 2MP pixel was better than this 13 MP, Front 5 MP is worst.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Subjective navigation and multi window
    Uday Jaiswal (Sep 5, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    It seemssamsung is playing with customer mind. They know how better is required for google navigation. But alwatys they pretend to showcase thier mutant problem. They constantly failed to deliver the exact navigation while using Google maps.A bit surprise also in this model, missing the very needed multi window.nothing matters with 4g.google map. By this model will frustrate while using to reach destination.happy buying.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sound Quality is worst,No multitasking(check Ringtone and incoming call when you purchase),Limited Text for contact Sav
    Gunjan Tripathi (Feb 28, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I have purchased this Mobile on 25/2/2016 from RELIANCE DIGITAL EXPRESS MINI(Number:08042045390), KHAMANHALLI BANGALORE in 12226/INR, But i will never recommend this mobile to anyone, the sound quality is worst , You cant hear voice of ringtone,not clear at all, the speaker is given in back (near rear camera), If you are watching any video on UTube and same time if you receive any msg the video will get paused.It doesn't support multitasking. When you save any contact it allow to type only 8character (means you can save either first name or Last Name) Guys within one 5 days the prizes reduced by 700 INR , Itself says how poorly designed this mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsumg J5 is just an average phone. Not value for money
    Rekha Manoharan (Dec 11, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    After the software update lost many of my contacts name in the call log. Name has been erased and had to create them once again as new contacts. While using internet the phone heats up. On using multiple application, the phone slows down and hangs. Have to literally restart the phone. Not really value for money. My previous Samsung Advance S phone was much more reliable and fast.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • samsung j5 low battery
    Srini Vasan (Nov 29, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    10 days new j5 no capacity battery and mobile work is slowed not like this mobile my fleeing
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (3) Reply
  • Very Nice mobile and features.
    Rahul Kumar (Oct 16, 2015) on Amazon
    Fantastic Mobile and features. ..Nice very nice. .Thanks sumsung.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • superb device must buy
    Achu Akshay (Nov 1, 2015) on Amazon
    I bought it from Flipkart the rate is low there anyway I'm satisfied with the product it's light weight and 4G is soo good front flash but camera is not the best here but still and last but not least gives me 1 full day and even some left for battery even under heavy usage with WiFi full time on and FullHd video watching and hamming still gave 15% at the end of the day excellent battery back up also must buy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    BHUPINDER SINGH (Oct 31, 2015) on Amazon
    Excellent product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Nirav (Oct 27, 2015) on Amazon
    Vero good phone. Value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung galaxy j5 mobile 4G
    Rajdeep Singh (Oct 20, 2015) on Amazon
    Very nice mobile 4G
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AmAzInGly SuPerB
    Jawahar Shaik (Oct 17, 2015) on Amazon
    Amazing phone it's just amazingI'm lovin it all features are excellent got my phone yesterdayCam is pretty good ,front flash given by samsung is mostly helpful
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice mobile...
    Dipankar Das (Oct 16, 2015) on Amazon
    Its an excellent mobile and its features are fanstastic....!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Kalpesh Wavhal (Nov 30, 2015) on Amazon
    nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • guick delivary with 3 days with no extra cost.....thx good job done
    Amazon Customer (Nov 28, 2015) on Amazon
    I m vry happy...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.