Samsung Galaxy J2 User Reviews and Ratings

Samsung Galaxy J2

Samsung Galaxy J2 smartphone with 4.70-inch 540x960 display powered by Exynos 3475 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

3.1 28 ratings &
27 reviews
  • 5 ★
    10
  • 4 ★
    4
  • 3 ★
    3
  • 2 ★
    2
  • 1 ★
    9
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (10)
  • 4★ (4)
  • 3★ (3)
  • 2★ (2)
  • 1★ (8)
Displaying 27 of 27 reviews
Sort By:
  • Samsung J2
    JP (Sep 4, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    BUYER BEWARE>>>DO NOT BUY THIS GARBAGE>>>.....Samsung advertises this phone with 8GB of internal memory..BULLSHIT...What Samsung does NOT tell us..is that they pre-install all the Apps they want..and leave us with not even 1GB of storage to use....forcing people to buy a SD card. They lie to sell more products after you buy this phone.. I have NO (ZERO) Apps installed in this J2 and I have ONLY 742 MB available storage space..Samsung has stolen 7.3 GB of my storage space that I PAID FOR..to install their OWN apps that I DO NOT want..and they made it impossible for users to delete or disable these apps...SO the TRUTH is..Samsung J2 has ONLY 7.3MB of internal storage..and you CANNOT download ANY apps without SD card...RIP-OFF..Garbage. VERY disappointed in SAMSUNG..I want my money back..JP LOL..P.S. I see we are not able to post screenshots on here to support what we say...Surprise...hahaha
    Is this review helpful?
    (10) (1) Reply
  • Horrible network connection on J2
    Ravi Reddy (Feb 2, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    No sure when it works and when it goes offline......very pathetic.....only sinners buy this mobile.....i was happy with BB.....made a big mistake by buying J2....
    Is this review helpful?
    (11) (3) Reply
  • not a good phone with its price range.
    Cbz Momin (Sep 26, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    To be honest i'd say it is one of the worst phone ever.. and i'd like to tell you what the problems are .. 1. Cannot use 2 apps at once..ex. just in case if i want to use an app using a vpn then forget about it because vpn will automatically disconnect after few seconds of using that app. 2. You will not be able to utilize those important apps like watsapp, messenger, allo.. basically because you wont receive any messages sent to you unless you open those app. 3. The battery is not good enough if you are a regular player of COC. I believe you already know it. COC consumes a hell of lot of battery. 4. The download even using mobile data sucks.. in most of the cases there is no smooth download. Ex- if you are downloading a video it will stop loading forward after few %.. you can even check using the internet speed meter you'll see there is no consumption of data even if download is going on which means its not even getting downloaded.so the solution is pause the download and and start again..the download will start from where it was not moving so dont worry on that part. 4. If you are downloading a video using your google chrome on this phone you will have a hell lot of problems and let me tell you there is no option to cancel the download.. even if you try it wont work. 5. I wish there was a default call recorder on this phone but nope it doesn't.. 6. I've heard and read this phone doesn't get hanged.. well whoever told that is sure getting paid for telling that lie.. trust me i'm using one and every phone with this price range will do. I dont say it will get hanged for a long time or give u heavy problems. It just slows down your apps and ya will get stuck into that shot for few seconds. Best solution restart your phone. 7. If you are not using an external memory card then forget about a proper function of your phone.. There are just lot of problems with this phone which i just cant remember at the moment.. but trust me its not a phone you wanna buy at this price range.. i'd recommend you to purchase other brand or phones instead.. My friend had is using a coolpad note 3 which is cheaper than this phone but have better features and is of better quality.. Anyway Samsung really..?? i know it comes at a low price range however it is not good enough to satisfy cosumers all because it lacks the basics which the consumers use regularly.. so you better check on what the problems are ..fix it.. coz no one ain't buying this lacking the basics.
    Is this review helpful?
    (8) (1) Reply
  • Below average sound quality
    Purplex Mar (May 10, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    How could company like Samsung miss on this, I wonder whether they checked it or not. the phone sound while talking is below average , to be frank, its poor. while in traffic, just forget about it, you should look for by lanes to pic up the call. even sound is not well audible despite volume levels are full. Please rectify this. don't you think this is a main feature customers look for while buying, please excuse.
    Is this review helpful?
    (6) (1) Reply
  • PERFECT MOBILE UNDER 10,000
    Sujith Raju (Oct 20, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I BOUGHT THIS MOBILE TODAY MORNING AND I M VERY MUCH IMPRESSED ON ITS SPEED AND SMOOTH TOUCH. I RECOMMEND TO OTHERS WHO WISH TO GET A MOBILE UNDER 10,000. GOOD CAMERA CLARITY IN NIGHT MODE. PERFECT FOR A SELFIE. I LOVE IT......
    Is this review helpful?
    (10) (6) Reply
  • reporting about SAMSUNG GALAXY J2
    Ram B007 (Dec 15, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    hi i bought this phone on last week of this month it is a good phone with low price better speed and good selfie quality also touch is very good i liked it very much so try to buy a phone within range of 5000-10000 this is the better one
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • it have insufficient RAM capacity
    Sami Hedhli (Jun 4, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    it have insufficient RAM capacity
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • A good average phone.
    Mayank Kumar (Sep 26, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    A good average phone from Samsung. The screen is good and the performance is decent. A good phone for those who want a samsung phone with a budget of Rs. 8000.
    Is this review helpful?
    (6) (2) Reply
  • Samsung GalaxyJ2
    Lekhan Saha (Mar 30, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    The product is very good, my model no SMJ200H, android version 5.1.1 but it is not working with JIo. Why I don't know. This is the only draw back of this set.Pl. check before buying whether it is working with Jio or not.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Good Phone
    Rakesh Tanwar (Dec 4, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Every thing is good in this phone except its battery life. Excellent camera quality. You can buy this phone if u r ready to comromise with its battery life for good camera quality and all other good features.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • BEST PHONE IN SAMSUNG EVER
    Mohsin Husen Momin (Oct 15, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    BEST FUTURE AND MODEL TYPE AND LOK LIKE NICE AND MY BUDGET PRICE I LIKE AND I GIVE 4 STAR REVIE
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (2) Reply
  • Samsung J2 SM G532F
    Farouq (May 28, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    Two words.... Absolute Rubbish
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Samsung j2 hang hota hai
    Rajan Choudhary (Sep 19, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Samsung j2 2015 is hang problem
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • screen is very bad.
    Ramesh Kumar (Jun 8, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Dr.Ramesh I purchase this mobile 3rd june evening,& its screen is break on 5th morning ,when i have go to hospital.Its screen is very fragile. Its screen cost is 4800/- rupees and mobile cast is 7500/- rupees. Please do not by this mobile handset.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • t
    Agash Asokumar (May 6, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    undefinedsamsung galxy it is not good because yesterday i buy and today the display is crashed dont buy this phone buy anothercell phone please.....................
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Wast phone
    Ch Uday Reddy (Feb 18, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    No star rating, i have facing network problem ,not connect internet & call hanggingproblem, call me any one 09985676782.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (2) Reply
  • Screen body is very thin it can't protect amoled screen.
    Arif Khan (Dec 19, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I'd purchased this phone couple of weeks back. Phones screen is broken now, it has fallen from 1.5ft height. It screen is very thin and Samsung has not put good quality material to protect this screen from a normal fall. I believe, phone dropping from your hand is a normal thing. I've moto e never had such issue with this phone, it has fallen from more than 3ft height body around this phone had broken but never had problem with phone screen. Just now coming from Samsung service center repairing cost is Rs.4700 is it worth spending rs.4700 on rs.8100 phone. On top of that there is not guaranty it could survive another fall. Please don't buy this phone. Do spend your hard earned money on this phone. There are much better phone at this price. I hope this will help you guys making your decision
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (3) Reply
  • Good Product
    RUPREKHA MAJUMDER (Aug 2, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    i am using it since 2016. It is still in perfect condition . But recently its charge is ending very fast, often getting switched off! I think after replacing battery it will be all right. i am satisfied !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • sumsang j2 nice product
    Shekhar Pal (Dec 11, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    very nice phone sumsang j2
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Samsung j2 camera is good
    Himanshu Rawat (Oct 14, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    It s camera is very nice with powerful flash
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Very good budget phone
    Arihant Chordia (Aug 19, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    If you want to buy a phone from retail market it os the best phone available in retail business but if u can buy online there are many companies provideing good phones but they are not durable and can stay only 4-7 month and after that u have to visit a service centre for some issue
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • super
    Uday Kumar (Mar 20, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    superrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • samsung galaxy j2
    Kuna Acharya (Dec 1, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    A good Phone with a low budget everything is ok slim and good battery backup phone.A very good phone for gift someone and if you use then it best forever, this is one of the best phone below a small price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good good good good good good good good
    Chiti Raju CH (Nov 14, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    phone is very good low cost high technology thanks to bring good mobile in market but think about battery it is very low life pls work out on this other all are very berry jerry good :-)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • i like very much for there phone iam very happy
    Imran Khan (Nov 14, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    this is amaging phone ilke it very much ther cemra was imaging you like i ts a great phone iam very happy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Default Location folder redirection?
    Black HamHer (Sep 29, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    How do I change/redirect an apps default saving location to a different/created location folder on j2? I need to have an app such as Samsung Internet, chrome etc., to save downloaded pics/videos to a created folder instead of the default download folder. Forexample: redirect Facebook, Downloads, Story Saver location path to another folder. Maybe this is the wrong app. I'm really frustrated and any help or advice would be much appreciated. Even if it's pointing me to an app that has the features I need. Thanks in advance
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice
    Sujeet Raikwar (Oct 15, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Samsung Galaxy J2 smartphone with 4.70-inch 540x960 display powered by 1.3GHz processor alongside 1GB RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera. its nice pic....
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (3) Reply

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com