Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime User Reviews and Ratings

Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime

Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime smartphone with 5.00-inch 540x960 display powered by 1.2GHz quad-core processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.5 445 ratings &
444 reviews
  • 5 ★
    180
  • 4 ★
    93
  • 3 ★
    51
  • 2 ★
    32
  • 1 ★
    89
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (180)
  • 4★ (93)
  • 3★ (51)
  • 2★ (32)
  • 1★ (88)
Displaying 1-30 of 444 reviews
Sort By:
  • It has a hanging issue which repeated many times while using
    Sachin Singh (Dec 27, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I'll give this zero star. This is worse mobile that I have ever used..
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • good smart phone
    Rahul Das Gupta (Oct 22, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    no......the music player is much loud..its healthy for hearing....its consists 1gm ram......frnt camera 5mp...wow.....and rear 8...its really good....n the main thing is tht battery.......it is 2600.....sufficient........android kitkat is also available....looks good......its a best samsung budget phone....am using it....its very good and cool...
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • one of the best samsung model
    Umesh Chaurasiya (Oct 25, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    its one of the best samsung phone in terms of look n feel and feature both...would suggest to go for it. Thanks,
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (1) Reply
  • lollipop update in samsung galaxy grand prime
    Talib Das (Mar 22, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Mobile is nice but i wont to know this only Can this mobile gets lollipop update.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Disappointing
    Keith Greenshields (Sep 11, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Slow, Hangs, Shuts down with google map directions, camera has no zoom features worth mentioning. System uses more then half the ram. Storage is small. I am disappointed in upgrading from a superior older phone...the Galaxy S2.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • very bad set i ever had
    Kiran khan (Aug 29, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    don't buy samsung Galaxy Grand prime,this now has a bug in all sets ,they all get hanged even in basic apps and company is not ready to accept their fault, facilitators at service care center misbehave with customer,torture them mentally and trouble their customers... and one of the facilitator asked me to sell my 3 months used cell (with warranty) if it would not work properly after changing processor..when i offered him to buy it he replied i will buy it in 5000PKR.. means your own facilitator is degrading his company's phone that my new only 3 months used (with warranty) would b of worth 5000pkr only after changing its mother board..is this your facility? you by yourselves is not satisfied with your service it means you know this set has no worth now..?
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (1) Reply
  • Buy only Samsung mobile
    Dev Kumar (Nov 1, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    All the given spec about Grand prime is correct. This phone is really good. Both Camera is good and battery is also good. There is no lagging when you play number of apps and games.Totally satisfied with this mobile.Must buy
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Hand friendly phone
    Jayan Nair (Oct 5, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I bought this phone on4/10/2014 from attingal,trivandrum for rs 15000.The display is good but it is very difficult to view even in moderate light.sound of music player is hardly audible,charging time is long. main advantage is the fine front camera(5 mp).Allother specs are good,eventhough this is not a good buy
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Troubleshoots
    Lalit Morey (Sep 16, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I have faced this troubleshoots with my samsung galaxy grand prime. Performs slowly Freezes Turns off or unexpectedly restarts Displays error messages Is unable to install or update applications There is enough space in my phone memory but still it freezes and mobile get heated during operating....how to get rid of this problems??
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Worst phone
    Praveen Kumar (Jun 18, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    It's camera are okay but hangs to much. I get irritated by this phone. Very cheap ear phone provide with this head set as head set come with normal Rs 1500 phone .
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Very bad phone
    Akanksha Agarwal (Feb 5, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I bought this phone and it worked fine but after 20 days, when i want to call some one it restarts and hangs. Can some one help me with is problem ??
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime 4G.
    Srinivas Srinivas (Dec 30, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Its not working. I hope they released this model for testing purpose. Do not purchase this phone and not jump into troubles.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • this is worst phone i have seen in my life,
    laxman hampiholi (Apr 11, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    its getting heat after using fir half an hour, most hanging problem,it hangs much. even after using some speed booster applications also its hanging.i deleted all applications n games still its hanging.its having 1 GB ram but thats waste only,,,,,,,,,,,, Pls go for other brand like sony,,,,,,samsung is a worst brand,no value for money n customers.they are cheating customers,,,,, if u go for service center,nothing they will do , they just flash it n give back..... totallllly worrrrrrssssttttttt samsung......... even no application is runnuing also it shows 90% ram used......mental samsung
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • By Sandeep
    Venkat Sandeep (Nov 20, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I bought this phone on 17 sep 2014 from LOT for Rs 15400. I thought it is very good and very nice features Samsung has provided for 15K only, but after buying this i felt very bad about this phone. When i started using this i found some advantages and lot of disadvantages. Only one advantage is front camera that is 5MP and OS is Kit Kat and there are lot of disadvantages like 1.only one sim will work means it is stand by mode means when you got a cal for one sim the other sim will show not reachable. 2.It will not support for USB. 3.Headphones is very bad(the same head phones which we will get for 1500 rs mobile). 4. Multi touch is not there means it will accept only one finger as a input at time. 5.Sound system also very bad. One speaker for all the functions like loud speaker,music player etc... Clarity is missing in music player... My suggestion is it better to go to Samsung galaxy grand 2 if you have a thought to buy Samsung galaxy grand prime.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (2) Reply
  • Helpful and good
    Abhishek Patel (Feb 3, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    It's a good phone.I have this phone since 2 years but it works smoothly.This phone is worth of money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Galaxy Grand Prime
    Ernesto Maldonado (Sep 9, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    In my own opinion Galaxy Grand Prime is the best phone ever made. it's super fast,screen mirroring is very easy,is very strong. I would pick my Grand Prime over any other phone and I only paid $169 for mine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone
    Tinus VanDerMerwe (Dec 1, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Small and easy to use, not a flagship but for the price serves its purpose well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good phone
    Benjamin Robinson (Sep 2, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This is the best phone I have ever had and I bought brand new and still use it and I have even dropped it in a puddle of water fully submerged 4 times and I just immediately took it apart dried off and let it sit for 5 minutes put it back together and worked perfectly fine each time, and I'll continue to use this phone until it completely dies for good I highly recommend this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This is best phone of lower price.
    Varun Pujara (Apr 6, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    hello sir , this is good phone but some times when i was types sms in my prime 4g phone that time not properly typing in my mobile means not every time key was pressed.so what can i do and i would like to one things about samsung mobile and entire company that is , sir i would like to you add one most important features in samsung every smart phone like when mobile charging is full then after automatically removed charger into mobile socket.so if u done this job then you will be made worlds no.1 company in world for making best mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • SAMSUNG GALAXY GRAND PRIME IS THE BEST SAMSUNG PHONE
    Rahul Soni (Feb 13, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I AM TOTALLY SATISFIED WITH GRAND PRIME . GOOD CAMERA BOTH FRONT & BACK . GOOD FLASH LIGHT . GOOD SWIPE SCREEN TO UNLOCK . EVERYTHING IN THIS PHONE IS GOOD . THANK YOU.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • cool phone
    Althea Laureo (Mar 13, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    kakabili ko lang this phone..super fast wifi and mobile data... ang tagal pa malowbat kahit mag hapun ako naglalaro.... mahina lang speaker,,,, pero maganda xa..pati cam so clear//
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • owsom mobile.............
    Suraj Kumar (Dec 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    tis mobile owsom ....i realy like it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • abt samsung grand prime
    Gudala Sanjeevarao (Nov 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It is really amazing. It's display and camera are very nice in the affordable price. It has good battery backup which gives long browsing time. I really recommend it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • grand prime is nice phone
    Nabeel Ahmed (May 15, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    phone is nice to use for user of less budget
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mr late and yours truly B
    Chibambo Boston (Dec 26, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This phone is good, I like it, well designed, performance is OK. I guess u ll never find a device that is 100%. Am giving this a 4* because the problem is with space. It says has 8gb internal. But the system alone is almost 4.8gb and u only left with 3gb for your applications ... Which to me is robbing customers. Samsung please fix this problem of hiding space. And I can't set my sdcard to be the default storage. Why why why is it so you Samsung hey???
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice mobile
    samar abbas (Sep 8, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I brought this product December 2014 15000 thousand . This product very nice. Bohat hi. Ache Range me hai mobile me speed bhi bohat achi hai.very nice mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime review
    Cbuystore Shop (Jan 26, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Amazing and budget smartphone for selfie. check price from cbuystore
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • An average phone
    Fazeeha Sneddon (May 24, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    I've been using the phone for just over a year. I'm not that impressed. The battery lasts me two days but that is with with minimum calls maybe 2 calls a day at the most. The camera isn't great and right now the processor is painfully slow. I have to constantly restart. Not a lot of RAM and I constantly have to delete photos etc to make room for updates. If you are only using a phone for calls and sms then I guess it would do the job
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • the new grand prime
    Zakaria Harmachi (Dec 12, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Hi there i have the new galaxy grand prime 4g G531f with 5.1.1 lollipop android.every thing is good and the main problem is the multi touch screen , i can only touch it twice at the same time is there an option u can enable or increase the numbers of touches i don't know how to do it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • misskhangwelo
    Khangwelo Mulaudzi (Jul 25, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    i have use this Product its always complaining about Space
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.