Samsung Galaxy Grand Neo User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 7,999
Currently unavailable
Samsung Galaxy Grand Neo

Samsung Galaxy Grand Neo mobile with 5.01-inch 480x800 display powered by 1.2GHz quad-core processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 409 ratings &
408 reviews
  • 5 ★
    196
  • 4 ★
    93
  • 3 ★
    40
  • 2 ★
    21
  • 1 ★
    59
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (196)
  • 4★ (93)
  • 3★ (40)
  • 2★ (21)
  • 1★ (58)
Displaying 1-30 of 408 reviews
Sort By:
  • a bit costlier for the specs
    Shekar Raja (May 14, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Design, Display and operating system It?s a Samsung Galaxy handset and like other galaxy handsets this one too follows the same design pattern. The rear side is matte finish with textures.The build quality and finishing is very good.The display may not impress many its 5 inch TFT with 800 x 480 pixels resolution. Viewing angles are good. Touch is smooth and responsive. Smart stay feature is also available along with multi window, however the light sensors are missing ? you will need to manually adjust the brightness. There are accelerometer, magnetic and proximity sensor.The Galaxy Grand Neo runs on the Android 4.2.2 OS with Motion UI. Memory / Storage There is 1GB RAM and 8GB storage. Of the 8GB storage 2.71 is assigned as system memory and available user space + space for apps is 5.01GB. There is a micro SD card slot that can house cards of up to 64GB. Apps cannot be installed or moved to external storage ? you have a limited space of 5GB. OTG is also not supported. 581MB of free RAM available on the first boot. Performance The Grand Neo houses the Broadcom BCM23550 quad core chipset ? ARM Cortex A7 clocked at 1.2GHz with Videocore IV HW GPU. Micromax Mad A94 and the XOLO Q1000 Opus are also powered by the same hardware and almost half the price at what the Grand Neo is selling for. Performance is good though the Motion UI seemed a bit lagging at times. Gaming and Entertainment You get limited internal space of 5GB plus you cannot install / move apps on external storage. I got the Asphalt 8 game installed on the internal storage. The game by default was set to medium visual quality. In high visual mode the game play is not very smooth, it is good enough when set to medium mode. The Neo can play full HD videos using MX player. Camera The 5MP camera on the rear with LED flash can record videos in 720p resolution. The still image quality is good and 720p video is okay. Others This is a dual SIM handset (dual standby / dual smart mode). Sound is loud and clear (speaker/in call). There is 3G (21Mbps), Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0 and GPS (Glonass). No issues found. GPS lock was fast well within 3 seconds. Battery The 2100 mAh battery gives talk-time of up to 11 hours. I used the handset for about 33 minutes running heavy apps and playing the Asphalt game, the battery dropped by 10%,You can play heavy games for about 4 to 5 hours Verdict For price and considering the specifications it would be better to avoid the Samsung Galaxy Grand Neo. This Grand handset is a bit costlier than the Grand and cheaper than the Grand 2. Grand Neo should have been priced under Rs. 12,000. If you look at the dual core Grand, it is still a better choice, cheaper and can record 1080p videos that Neo can?t. recommended for gamers
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Worst model ever
    Kunal Kishore (Jul 22, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Don't even think to purchase this hopeless phone as it gets hanged after every 20 minutes when operated with dual sim while u surf the network... i have noticed consistent lag in operations like call disconnection as well as call reception... the sound quality is not so good...this phone is having the weakest battery performance, discharges easily and consistently even if phone is not operated with some app. Also heating effect cant be neglected... Samsung Inc. is known for presenting quality products with its galaxy model but i think this time they are flopped badly. Last but not the least, u need courage and dare to operate this model with faith and patience.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • high performance
    Akhil.K.G (May 29, 2014) on Amazon
    More featers in less price. Value for money. High speed and good performance. It running with android 4.2.2 jelly beans.and dual sim
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Buy
    Praveen Chokhani (May 25, 2014) on Amazon
    Very impressive handset with good features and value for money. Strongly recommend to go for it if you are looking for a mobile at this price range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Venkatesan (May 15, 2014) on Amazon
    Just go for it. Don't hear anybody's comments. It has all the necessary features. The phone is as smooth as silk
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • go for it!!!
    Go Buy It Don't Lose D Chance (May 13, 2014) on Amazon
    Should buy d foneGood design back also looks premium, smart stay best battery backup under 16k no hanging problem though the screen is not HD BT d colors r sharp better Dan micromax turboDifferent than those previous Samsung smartfones believe me buyThanxxxx Amazon!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Aug 20, 2014) on Amazon
    Awe
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Supal Rajendrabhai Shah (Aug 14, 2014) on Amazon
    Excellent
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Tushar Aggawal (Aug 8, 2014) on Amazon
    very nice looks. awesome delivery by amazon. best pricess!! f#$* flipkart .. they are costly. amazon is best!1
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Parthiban (Aug 7, 2014) on Amazon
    Your service is very good. And I love it very much my product. Thank you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    G ARUMUGAM (Jul 31, 2014) on Amazon
    It is a good mobile with expected features
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Dinesh Kumar (Aug 23, 2014) on Amazon
    over all it's a good smart phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Yuvaraj (Aug 8, 2014) on Amazon
    Product is very good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very nice
    Veeru (Aug 7, 2014) on Amazon
    very nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Ashutosh Singh (Sep 16, 2014) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • the best one.
    Dhruvesh (Sep 15, 2014) on Amazon
    Amazon...the best one...!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Jyoti Greenwoods (Sep 14, 2014) on Amazon
    Very Good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best and cheap
    Anil Kumar (Oct 28, 2014) on Amazon
    I purchased this phone for my friend he shared his experience about the phone that it is very good. Smooth functioning of phone and very good picture quality of camera n video.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 100 out of 100...
    RAXESH J. PAREKH (Oct 28, 2014) on Amazon
    Mobile is totally brand new and unused. I am still feeling satisfied after 20 days use of this mobile. Its price worthy.. Thank you seller and Amazon.in to provide us such a platform where we can buy products at reasonable prices.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • just a awesone phone nice look
    Uzair Khan (Nov 20, 2014) on Amazon
    Awesome phone . I am using since 6 months ago. & I don't got any problem . I love samsung . Nice product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    GHANSHYAM SHARMA (Nov 11, 2014) on Amazon
    a
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best phone
    Keerthi Kumar (Nov 11, 2014) on Amazon
    This is one of the best phone from Samsung . Before buying this I had used many phones such as micromax canvas 3d , funbook mini . But this is one of the best . There is no hanging problems . Go for it u will never regret.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Bhanu Singh (Nov 12, 2014) on Amazon
    It's nice products
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Mohit Verma (Nov 11, 2014) on Amazon
    nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Praful Kalathingal (Nov 9, 2014) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    P Santosh (Nov 9, 2014) on Amazon
    So good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mobile for Small business
    SANJAY KUMAR (Dec 2, 2014) on Amazon
    It is as per expectation. I use email, Facebook ,whats app in field itself. also take picture of plants & landscape. It is very helpful in running my nursery business as well as horticulture consultancy business in Delhi.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Logesh (Dec 4, 2014) on Amazon
    Good...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Resham Singh (Nov 25, 2014) on Amazon
    I found Samsung Galaxy Grand Neo Midnight (Black) in sealed company pack.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I like the multitasking feature
    Akshi (Dec 13, 2014) on Amazon
    It's been 4 months and I haven't faced any problem so far.I like the multitasking feature.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com