Samsung Galaxy Core User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 7,000
Currently unavailable
Samsung Galaxy Core

Samsung Galaxy Core smartphone with 4.30-inch 480x800 display powered by 1.2GHz dual-core processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

3.7 773 ratings &
773 reviews
  • 5 ★
    269
  • 4 ★
    236
  • 3 ★
    112
  • 2 ★
    48
  • 1 ★
    108
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (269)
  • 4★ (236)
  • 3★ (112)
  • 2★ (48)
  • 1★ (108)
Displaying 1-30 of 773 reviews
Sort By:
  • A perfect phone for Students,officials,Professional,"king" at its range deserve to b the rock solid performence...
    Avanish Chandan (May 4, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I have been using this phone for the past 4 months.... Look-Very slim ,good grip ,comfortable to hold. Call quality-Excellent 3g and 2g both works superb overall internet is fast and satisfying 1 gb ram is enough for performing multitasking simultaneously , Screen quality and touch experience is awesome Gaming and watching videos has a decent experience Sound quality of song is tremendous Camera is although 5mp but takes great picture Disadvantages- Only one issue battery back up is little bit low I would suggest this set for every age group.... Thank u ndtv .....
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Samsung Galaxy Core (Blue) Have althings what I need.
    Azad Kumruddin (Apr 17, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I have used I Phone 4s, Galaxy Note, Galaxy Y, Galaxy Gio, Nokia Lumia so I know Which phone is better, Just only Shorter Battery Life,
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • a perfect mobile for us.......... njjghjh
    Shrinivas Jadhav (Apr 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Thats the perfect phone for the young generation .. like it very much...
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Great Phone
    Mayur Poptani (Apr 11, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Great specifications... gud designs, good looks, great storage space, dual sim, 3G supported, etc, etc, etc ... just a perfect mobile for me.....
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • My Samsung Galaxy core 18262-B doesn't functioning vibration and Sensor , how i solve this problem??
    Maneesh N K (Jun 16, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    MY Samsung Galaxy core 18262-B doesn't functioning vibration and Sensor , how i solve this problem??
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • galaxy core - review after 10 days of use.
    Suraj Nair (May 11, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Samsung is quite good in providing budget - oriented phones with adequately satisfying features. Galaxy core is the successor to galaxy s duos with lots of improved features with a dual core processor clocked at 1.2 GHz, a well - satisfying 5 megapixel camera, vga front camera, 1 GB ram for a satisfactory multitasking and gaming experience and a resolution of 480 x 800 pixels. Coming to the look and feel of the device, it comes under the same signature (rather typical) design of its earlier siblings - a glossy plastic back, curved edges, chrome finished sides but is actually made of plastic like its earlier counterparts. As far as the software features are concerned, the android operating system is based on the version 4.1.2 (jellybean) which is quite disappointing because phone of similar price range have the 4.2.2 version of jellybean out-of-the-box. Other common feature is its customised touchwiz UI which looks very different than the stock (pure) android user interface. Touchwiz UI makes the phone look cartoonish that may or may not be beautiful which is a matter of personal opinion. The gaming experience on this device was quite smooth. Casual games like subway surfers, temple run 1, 2 and oz and heavy games like need for speed - most wanted, dead trigger (1 & 2) played smoothly. All other games other than asphalt 8 played without problems. Asphalt 8 had some noticeable lags which is a common aspect in many other handsets. The display quality on this device is excellent considering its price point - very bright with nice viewing angles. Battery life did not seem to be astonishing, lasting a day with casual use and almost half a day with heavy usage. As far as the durability of the phone is concerned, it is just satisfactory with some scuffs and scratches if not handled very carefully since it is entirely made of glossy plastic. The camera on this phone captured nice shots with less noise in the image but the colour reproduction was not very natural. Coming to the conclusion of this review, the galaxy core is overall a good budget - oriented package with useful features packed in it. Some substitutes to be taken a serious look are the motorola moto g, lava iris pro 30, grand neo, lava iris pro 20, sony xperia m and micromax canvas hd.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • A big NO NO, you have many many better options.
    Ashish Sharma (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    okay the price of this phone is about 13k and yes it has a nice big display but the phone has that typical samsung design.duhhhhhh!!!! made from plastic with 1800 mah battery that drains like in no time trust me. battery is a biggest problem. and if you are willing to spend 13K odd money you should never pick this phone over something like Moto G. camera with flash is good in ample light but sucks in low light. and phone hangs like hell.. God it frustrates. I had to restart it like 10 times a day. no doubt when samsung launched this phone it was a great deal but not now. NO the phone has better substitutes. but yeah if you are a samsung design fan and want a feel like you hold a grand in you hand you can go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Awesome mobile phone set.....................
    Md Maruf (May 26, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Write your review here (required) Nice............... Consider : .... Why did you choose this rating ? What did you like or dislike? Who would you recommend this product to?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone!!!
    Praful Yadav (May 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Focus on the phone's performance. 1. 1.2 GHz Dual core gives good performance, even in high quality games. 2. 1GB RAM is a good deal when it comes to gaming and running applications. 3. Screen Size is good, lower than Grand, but high than S Duos. 4. Good GPU and screen resolution. Even plays Temple Run 2 without lag. 5. 5MP cam is also good, people who say its very low, excuse please, if you want to take professional quality photos, have a CAM. Still Photo quality is very nice. 6. Interface is good. 7. Android Jelly Bean 4.1 is amazing. 8. Have accelerometer and Compass. 9. Phone turns off screen when user is not viewing it, thus saves battery. 10. 1800 mah battery is better than nokia lumia's 1300 mah even. 11. Front cam also there. I have found the phone good. But if you want more, spend some more bucks and buy and samsung galaxy S4, and compare that with all other phones. Price is a issue, it shud have been placed around 13000, in 15000 or more, samsung shud give Super Amolded display.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awsume phone with awsome internet experience.
    Kartik Arora (May 11, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    its a great mobile in 12k section with good features. i m using this phone from 10months and there is no problem in the handset till now.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Budget Oriented Value for Money Smartphone....
    Shilpesh Agre (May 27, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I am using this phone. I bought this cause it was cheap and dual SIM phone. Here's my honest review. Pro: value for money phone. Decent screen size. No onscreen buttons. Dual active SIM. Good camera quality. Feels like dual SIM galaxy s2. Optimized and user friendly ui. Cons After heavy usage processor lags sometimes. Battery performance is average. Around ~4.5GB internal memory available for use. I would recommend this for everyday use. Smart phone geeks stay away.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Good Mobile I Love It ?
    Alyaa Essam (May 18, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It's very Nice Mobile with the resolution and the top features ..... BUT I HAVE SOMETHING I WANT ASK .... WHY this MOBILE don't have software update ... it's ANDROID version is 4.1.2 I want 4.3 JELLY BEAN........ PLEASE I want software update for sumsung galaxy CORE For version 4.3
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • looks good feels good and does the job
    Amar Nath (May 11, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    this is great phone if you are looking for a budget android without compromising of features. its got good configuration for the price. the looks follow the galaxy family so not much is expected in this department.the only problem i encountered while using the phone was battery life. its really poor and the battery drained out completely after three hours of usage. i guess samsung could have done a better job there. the camera is also a little disappointment and an improvement could have made. over all a good phone but you can get better one for the same price if you ignore the brand.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good, affordable product from Samsung.
    Aayush Agarwal (May 7, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It comes equipped with 4.3-inch display, a dual-core processor and a 5-megapixel camera at a very affordable price. Overall, the Galaxy Core does not shine in any particular area, but hits all bases of a decent smartphone. By design, the Galaxy Core is a typical Samsung device The 4.3-inch LCD display is not razor sharp but would not count as a serious flaw given the price of the handset. Runs very smoothly out of the box on Android 4.1 jelly bean on a Snapdragon S4 chip with 1GB of RAM. Also the 5-megapixel shooter captures very decent photographs. To conclude, a balanced handset.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money and Samsung's same UI.
    Lukesh Nimkar (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Eye catching blue model is very stylish. Back panel is good. Size is perfect for small hands people and screen is ok for both images and videos. Touch responce is good than micromax phones having same price. Talking about its UI is same as all model, samsung always disappoints. I like its camera, a fine quality for image can be obtained but 4:3 ratio sometimes does not feel good in laptop. Front camera of 0.3 mp is somewhat less, samsung must give at-least 1.3 mp. As an mid range phone its ppi is good but having a 1gb ram makes it powerfull along with 1.2 GHz processor. But if you games like subway surf after sometime it stops working in fluency, ram get overloaded so continuously hangs. Battery of 1800mAh is capable of heavy load usage full day, you have to charge it every night after large usage. Keeping in mind its price, core is having various feature thanks to samsung. I specially like roaming page whenever you go to roaming. I would recommend Galaxy core to people having strict budget to 11,000 rupees.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Core in Galaxy
    Ajay Garg (May 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I use Galaxy core for Quite a long time much happy with it's touch performance but viewing angle is not upto the mark although it has Qualcomm dual core processor but It's lags more than 2 times a day but there is good performance in Camera department as compared with it's competitor no one is better in range of 15k even Moto G But still if they Provide updates in it of Android 4.4 Or at least Android 4.2 It would be much better. If you are Talking about Playing games you can love to play basic Games smoothly such as Temple run, Subway surfer but if you want to try heavy games as Asphalt 8 you may get tired as it hangs a lot due to low power dual core processor. Speaker sound is below awerage. Main thing it has same design as Galaxy S3 The 2012th Flagship phone has The typical home key at centre and menu and back touch key. Volume key on right side and power key on left side and 3.5mm on Top side and Usb carging slot on Bottom side of smartphone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Galexy core review
    Austin Nolan (Aug 26, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    its ok its just realy damn slooow my only complaint realy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Was a great phone
    David Stellwagen (Dec 6, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    12/5/2015 Firmware upgrade has rendered this phone difficult to use, screen timeouts are not adjustable, new graphics hard to decipher, notifications won't erase off home screen.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst Samsung Phone ever!
    Farrukh Hussain (Jan 26, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I took this phone back to Samsung for verifying if this set is genuine or fake, but unfortunately this was genuine Samsung smartphone! This phone is too buggy! Battery drain is biggest issue, it drains even when phone is idle with WiFi turned off. Hangs quite often. No sensors in it, it has just a Good processor and nothing else.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • i like this mobile phone
    Dev Bajwal (Jun 9, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    in this phone everything is real so good, i don't have any word explore on this phone .......amazing :)
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • 1 of the best 3g phone.
    Benson Ben (May 20, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Pros: 1) 1.2 Ghz Processor Dual core. 2) 1 GB RAM 3) qHD Screen 720p (480 x 800 pixels) 4) 4.3 inches display (217 ppi pixel density) TFT LCD capacitive touchscreen 5) 5MP primary camera with LED flash with 30fps video recording and 0.3MP front facing camera 6) 8 GB (4.5 GB user available) 7) Dimensions (129.30 x 67.60 x 8.9) mm 8) Li-Ion 1800 mAh battery 9) G sensor, Motion Sensor, Accelerometer, proximity. 10) Dual Sim Card 11) Android OS, v4.1.2 (Jelly Bean) Cons: 1) gets bit slow during muti-task . Overview: it has impressive 5 MP camera. if your are looking for 3g phone under good brand then go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • A SUPER PHONE WITHIN MID-RANGE
    Saswata Splashing (May 11, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I ve been using CORE as my primary device & am really surprised with the specs nd performance of it.. Slim n Trim design ... Responsive touch ..... Smooth processing ..... Good camera to click awesome pics.... HSPA provides fast network access .... Vivid Display .... nd blaah blaah blaahhhhhh...... Only one con i faced in it is the Android version is 4.1.2 nd no updates from Samsung still now.... hope update to KITKAT will come very soon....
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • best phone under 15000 of brand like Samsung.
    Jayant Sharma (May 3, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Galaxy core has a very good specs with 1.2 ghz dual core snapdragon processor + 5 mp CamerCamera + 1 gb ram + 4 gb internal storage + 4.3 inch screen of 400 800 resolution of 219 ppi and 1800 mah battery and android 4.1 Review- Good processor camera Battery life Bad Screen resolution Android 4.1
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Looks good only in specs sheet
    Ragul Sankar (May 3, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Just looking at its specs you may have a assumption that its a great phone but its not.It sports a outdated processor with low performance GPU. Camera performance is also below average.If you want a 4.3intcher phone with a decent battery life go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • good device at midbudjet price
    Yadneshwar (Apr 26, 2014) on Amazon
    Nice look,camera is good for daylight,speed is good for multiple taskingoverall is good device for midbudjet range
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A great product at a great price
    Ramakantha Nakshatri (Apr 24, 2014) on Amazon
    A great product at a great priceI AM THANKFUL TO AMAZON TO GOT RECEIVED PRODUCT THROUGH AMAZON.HOPE DO IN FUTURE
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Returned the product
    Tojytom (May 3, 2014) on Amazon
    I have not used the product.It was election time and there was a delay with parcel company.But Amazon interacted excellently especially its customer care.I got back money with out any huzzle.Bought the product again from amazon.This time it reached with in few days.This review is for the amazon.I did not start using the phone till now.Will let you know later.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellant services, beyond satisfaction
    KKKHAN (Apr 23, 2014) on Amazon
    I like Amazon's commitment. I find services beyond my satisfaction. Keep it up, I will always prefer Amazon for future purchases.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Arun Kumar Mahato (Aug 3, 2014) on Amazon
    it is good at a price 11200/-
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung Galaxy Core GT-I8262 (Metallic Blue)
    Suhas Dwarakanath (Aug 31, 2014) on Amazon
    Nice and fast service.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com