Samsung Galaxy C9 Pro User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 8,999
Currently unavailable
Samsung Galaxy C9 Pro

Samsung Galaxy C9 Pro mobile with 6.00-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 653 processor alongside 6GB of RAM and 16-megapixel rear camera.

3.9 1,012 ratings &
1,009 reviews
  • 5 ★
    575
  • 4 ★
    160
  • 3 ★
    71
  • 2 ★
    44
  • 1 ★
    162
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (573)
  • 4★ (159)
  • 3★ (71)
  • 2★ (44)
  • 1★ (162)
Displaying 1-30 of 1,009 reviews
Sort By:
  • THE BEST PHONE except PRICE
    Rohit Patil (Feb 10, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    It is having very good features: 1) size 6 inch - Excellent 2) Processor - Qualcomm Snapdragon 653 - Excellent 3) RAM - 6 GB - Very Good 4) Internal storage - 64GB - Excellent 5) Expandable storage up to (GB) - 256 GB - Excellent++ 6) Battery capacity (mAh) - 4000 - Very Good 7) Resolution- 1080x1920 pixels - Excellent 8) Operating System - Android 6.0 - GOOD (it should have been 7.0 for this price) 9) Price - 36,900 - AVERAGE ( It should have been around 25,000 or less) Overall it is the BEST PHONE except PRICE. If the price could have been less than 25,000/- then this will become TOP MOBILE for next 1 year. REQUESTING http://gadgets.ndtv.com/ to give their review.
    Is this review helpful?
    (11) (1) Reply
  • Samsung C9 pro Review Pros & Cons
    Ragul Krishnamoorthi (Feb 25, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    overall premium experience. SAMSUNG GALAXY C9 PRO RATING 74100 Our Verdict The Samsung Galaxy C9 Pro is hands down the best "big screen" smartphone you can buy right now. It has oodles of RAM and the Snapdragon 653 inside is fast. The phone is fluid and doesn't skip a beat in any way, except for a weak camera. It's expensive, but if you want a premium phablet, this is the phone to buy. PROS Balanced and colourful display Fluid and fast performance Decent battery life CONS Sub-par camera
    Is this review helpful?
    (8) Reply
  • mobile is super awesome.
    Pratik Andhere (Aug 11, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    mobile is best.. i suggest evryone to buy this model.but only i need to ask is cant i use both sim as 4g sim?if i can pls let me know.
    Is this review helpful?
    (7) (1) Reply
  • Beware Don't Buy...
    Mohd Salim Shaikh (Apr 7, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    *** My Phone Dead In 20 Days... Zero Service Response... They Won't Replace, Can't Repair, Still In Service Centre... I Am Without Phone, After Paying 36,900/- Plz Dont Buy... I Can Give Proof... Bill & Service Invoice...
    Is this review helpful?
    (8) (3) Reply
  • Prashant chopra
    Prashant Chopra (Jun 13, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Not worth at this price. Camera is not good at this price Fingure touch sensor is not good. Display ok ok Battery is really 4000mah, I think j7 battery is much better then c9 pro. Big no
    Is this review helpful?
    (6) (2) Reply
  • Samsung C9 pro.
    Rajkumar Agrawal (Mar 10, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    One of the finest and fastest smart phone today in the market. Love it.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Best phone in the given price range.
    Suraj Shetty (Sep 29, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I did not find a better alternative. I am an extensive user. No problems..
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • C9 Pro Software and Battery Issue?
    Wil Cheng (Sep 29, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I had a chance to use C9 Pro, it is freezing and automatically shutting down. Samsung Philippines repaired it by changing the motherboard and battery, but after using the problem is still the same.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Performance
    Sushil Yadav (Feb 20, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    It is excellent in performance with 6 GB RAM and 64 GB storage.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Best Phone... Loved it
    Yogeshwar Rajpurohit (Oct 23, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    It is the best phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Outstanding PhoneŸ‘ŒŸ‘ŒŸ‘Ÿ‘œŒœŒ
    Jassa Jassa (Mar 4, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Excellent Phone because there are all required features have given in Samsung C9 Pro.Thanks SamsungŸ˜ƒ
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice product
    DEEPAK KUMAR SAMAL (Mar 6, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    nice product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • having few issues
    Sumesh Kp (Apr 26, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    After usage of 6 months, i have to take it to service center for speaker issues. The s/w have some issues and getting update very late. More over the battery is working fine. But giving for service with in 6 months time is quite hectic.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • C9pro not buy
    Dhawanit Sharma (Apr 7, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    The only problem is that of battery it takes 3 hours to full charge then how can it have 4000 mah battery
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Camera have no quality
    PrasannakumarT (Feb 21, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    In Samsung galaxy C9 Pro is worst camera. While taking photos it's full of blur
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The worst samsung phone i have even used...
    Priya Kamlesh (Mar 16, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    It is absolutely not worth the buy. for a meagre samsung addict like me its a huge dissapointment.. my phone went dead and the service centre said they replaced motherboard. still it got dead the same day i collected my Samsung c9pro mobile from service... thenthey said they had kept under observation like a patient and gave back. its not even24hrs i collected my mobile from service, its again dead now... and all of a sudden it got restarted... why dont these replace in case of a fault handset??? its not years since i bot this mobile.. its hardly months.. ajn 21st 2018 i bot and its jus march 17th today.. at this rate of products and service samsung will soon shut down like nokia... I HIGHLY RECOMEND PPL NOT TO BUY SAMSUNG C9 PRO..CUZ ITS A WASTE OF 30000 ON IT...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I don't recommend this phone
    Edmund (Feb 8, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    It seems that this phone was just a prototype. Awful camera. HDMI not working. I am pretty sure most buyers would like to return and have a refund.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Hardware having Complaint
    Sanil Sadasivan (Apr 9, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Hardware having complaint that unable to stable the processor and keep restarting. Even authorized service center (Kochi- Kadavanthra) refused to replace the hardware by saying after 14 days they will not provide warranty. But the customer already reported and submitted the set to service center after 5 days from they purchased and the authorized service center kept hold the device for 14 days and rejected. Do not go for Samsung set even warranty will not cover for replacement.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Do NOT buy Samsung C9 Pro !
    Anirudh Kalia (Apr 3, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    A friend recently (on 25th Feb 2017) bought a Samsung C9 Pro phone. The phone reported v feeble voice on incoming calls and outgoing calls. On speaking to Croma guys at Worli, Mumbai (from where he had purchased the same) he was told there is a network issue bcoz of feeble voice!!! This itself is an outrageous reason! Network is remotely related to Voice quality. Now when the guy has gone to Service Center he has been told that there is a problem with the Mother Board ! Wow 5 weeks old phone with a motherboard problem ! And best, Samsung is saying no replacement, only repair! You decide whether you want to buy them again !!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent phone
    Babu Kochappan Kannampuzha (Mar 15, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    excellent phone and I will surely recommend others to buy the phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (2) Reply
  • Samsung galaxy C9 pro
    Md. Naeem Raza (Feb 28, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Every things is all right but front camera is very poor i am not happy after purchasing this.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • **BEST SMARTPHONE IF YOU WANT SAMSUNG CLASSIC & STYLISH PHONES**2017 FULL REVIEW WITH DEAL MAKER & DEAL BREAKER POINTS**
    Shikhar Panwar (Jun 2, 2017) on Amazon
    ---] The price of Samsung Galaxy C9 Pro is Rs.34000 and therefore it's main competitor is ONE PLUS 3T which sells for Rs.29999. That's why, I have regularly compared GALAXY C9 PRO with One Plus 3T in various sub headings mentioned below to know who wins in the end. Also, comment down below WHO IS THE WINNER according to you!__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________B) DEAL MAKER ::a) 16MP PRIMARY and SECONDARY Camerasb) 6 inch AMOLED Displayc) 4000 mAH Batteryd) 6 GB of RAMe) Separate Slots for micro SD card and SIM cardsf) S Power Planning Modeg) Gorilla Glass 4 Protectionh) Full Charge in 70 minutes__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________C) DEAL BREAKER ::a) NO 4K Shooting- It does not support 4K resolution for shooting images and videos in 4K which, its competitor, One Plus 3T allows to do.b) NO Optical or Electrical Image Stabilization.(FULL REVIEW WITH CONCLUSION & FINAL RATING BELOW)__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________A) FEATURES WHICH MATTERS AND NOT JUST SPECS SHEET ::(i) CAMERA----] This mobile has a 16 Mega Pixel front facing camera WITHOUT LED FLASH. The front facing camera is EXCELLENT and you will not have ANY COMPLAINT in future regarding it.---] Comparing the QUALITY of the PRIMARY 16 Mega Pixel Samsung's camera to Oneplus's 16 Mega Pixel Camera, their is NOT MUCH of a difference if you see the images of both the smartphones on a SEPARATE MONITOR and not on smartphone's own display. I---] If you have previously used a Samsung's HIGH-END SMARTPHONE, you must be knowing that display wise, their is NOTHING that can beat Samsung's AMOLED Displays. Thus, the quality of Samsung's photos look BETTER than that of Oneplus' 3T on Samsung's screen.---] The above case is for pictures taken in FULL HD and not in 4K as you CAN'T CLICK 4K images with Samsung C9 Pro. Also, their is just a little bit MORE of CONTRAST and SATURATION in Samsung's photos which depends on the VIEWER whether he likes a bit more saturated images or not. I personally LOVE IT!---] Samsung's Camera LOSES in terms of video recording. One Plus's Camera can shoot 4K videos and has OPTICAL & ELECTRICAL IMAGE STABILIZATION while Samsung just gave Full HD Recording WITHOUT OIS and EIS. So, it's really a LET DOWN from Samsung!(4K Ne OnePlus 3T Ki Izzat Badha Di Bancho).---] Overall, One Plus 3T has a BETTER CAMERA because it has capability to shoot 4K Videos and Images. In Full HD shooting, Samsung's Camera is a bit BETTER than that of One Plus's 3T.CAMERA RATING ::PRIMARY CAMERA : 9.2/10SECONDARY/SELFIE CAMERA: 9.5/10__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________(ii) SCREEN----] This headset comes with a 6 inch FULL HD sAMOLED display with 367 pixels per inch which is SUFFICIENT for GAMING AND DAILY USAGE and the screen DOES NOT feel PIXELATED or LESS CRISPY at all. If you are into VIRTUAL REALITY, you will have an AVERAGE EXPERIENCE as you too might be knowing that FULL HD SCREEN(of any mobile phone) will NOT BE CRYSTAL CLEAR and SHARP whatever the price range of the smartphone be.---] Yeh Toh Ho Gayi Theoritical Baate, Practically, Samsung's Displays are BAAP of DISPLAYS. The SCREEN is THE BEST whether you talk about CONTRAST, SATURATION, BLACK LEVELS etc. It comes with a GORILLA GLASS 4 PROTECTION which can be seen in One Plus 3T also. Therefore, your screen is SAFE & PROTECTED.---] I don't think I have much to say about the screen after calling it "THE BEST"! Although, some of you might feel pixel density of 367 is a bit less but trust me, its effect is mainly significant during VR and not in daily usage. SCIENTIFICALLY, Our eyes cannot sense more than 300 ppi normally and I AM NOT SAYING IT, you can Google it and see for yourself.SCREEN RATING :: 9.9/10__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________(iii) DESIGNING OF SOFTWARE AND PHONE----] The phone's APPEARANCE has little-little detailing around camera lens, near the physical buttons etc. which makes the METALLIC UNI BODY DESIGN more UNIQUE than the others. The FEEL that you get when you HOLD THIS PHONE or the way it APPEALS to you when it sits at your desk is PREMIUM.---] Though, One Plus 3T also has a VERY-VERY good design but I PERSONALLY like the design of C9 Pro more than One Plus 3T. This is the best Samsung smartphone in terms of designing after that of S6, S7 and Note 7.(Acchi Ladki Ki Tarah, Iska Design Sahi Me Dil Jeet Leta Hai!)---] Overall, the mobile weighs 189g which is HEAVY than MANY other smartphones. One Plus 3T weighs 158g only and you WILL FEEL the extra 31g of weight. Touchwiz UI is one of the best UI's available and comes pre-loaded with small-small detailing you can see in Xiaomi UI. Even if you do not like the UI, it is an Android compatible mobile phone and you can CUSTOMIZE it THE WAY YOU WANT TO and even replace the original OS completely. Any day.DESIGN RATING ::LOOKS/APPEARANCE : 10/10SOFTWARE : 10/10__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________(iv) BATTERY AND SPEAKERS----] This headset comes with a 4000 mAH BATTERY which can easily last 1.5 DAY if you are a HEAVY USER and Net Surfer. For NORMAL users like me, it lasts for an average of 2 DAYS EASILY with 10% Battery STILL LEFT! With the Samsung's S POWER PLANNING in it, battery is not a concern anymore.---] And Yes, it does support QUICK CHARGING and can FULLY charge in 70 minutes. It comes with a USB Type-C PORT which is NOT A PROBLEM BUT AN ADVANTAGE as the FUTURE OF CHARGING GADGETS IS USB Type-C! Come On!---] The SPEAKERS are NOT that great in bass but are CLEAR and LOUD. It has 3.5 mm JACK too so don't feel your OLD WIRED EARPHONES are of no use now but the earphones are placed at the BOTTOM of the device. EARPHONES ARE INCLUDED IN THE BOX.BATTERY RATING :: 9/10SPEAKER RATING :: 8.3/10__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________(v) PERFORMANCE----] PERFORMANCE WISE, the phone NEVER HANGED OR LAGGED in my DAILY USAGE and HARDCORE MULTI TASKING and switching between HEAVY GAMES and APPS was a PIECE OF CAKE for the processor! I ASSURE you that performance will NOT BE A PROBLEM in future as the combination of CPU(Snapdragon 653), GPU(Adreno 510) and RAM(6 GB) is more than enough to handle all that extra pressure.---] But, comparing it with One Plus 3T, Samsung looses the race. One Plus 3T comes with top-notch SNAPDRAGON 821 and in front of it, SNAPDRAGON 653 is like a "Phussi Bum". As mentioned, Snapdragon 653 with 6GB RAM is still sufficient, but as it goes, "THE MORE THE MERRIER!". C9 Pro comes with an internal memory of 64 GB which CAN BE EXPANDED via micro SD card. It is a DUAL SIM phone with VoLTE Support.---] The MAIN ADVANCEMENT of this smartphone is that IT DOES NOT HAVE HYBRID SIM SLOTS! It has SEPARATE two slots for inserting SIM card and ANOTHER slot for micro SD card so you can use external memory support WITH dual SIM functionality. It also has a VERY FAST Finger Print Unlocking.PERFORMANCE RATING :: 8.5/10__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________(v) UNIQUENESS----] This mobile has SEPARATE SLOTS for memory card and two SIM cards which increases the functionality. Also, if you will purchase this mobile, then you will SURELY AGREE with me that the little-little DETAILING in the design makes the DESIGN LOOK VERY BEAUTIFUL and as I earlier told, IS THE BEST after Samsung's S6, S7 and Note 7 design. (Samsung Sahi Khel Gya Bancho!)UNIQUENESS RATING :: 8.5/10__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________D) CONCLUSION ::---] It is a VERY TOUGH DECISION TO MAKE BETWEEN ONE PLUS 3T and SAMSUNG C9 PRO and I think it TOTALLY DEPENDS UPON YOU! If the design and Samsung's Trust, Name and Fame is what MAINLY matters for you and you are a NORMAL/BASIC user and CAN ACCEPT the fact that it DOES NOT SHOOT in 4K, then you SHOULD buy Samsung Galaxy C9 Pro.---] But, if you want the BEST & TOP-NOTCH quality technology which is THE BEST TILL DATE in PERFORMANCE and other things like brand's name, design(slightly poor than C9 Pro) are of less significance for you, then you SHOULD BUY OnePlus 3T.---] In terms of AFTER SALES SERVICE, Samsung, Apple, One-Plus,etc., are the best and you will not face any issue from their side.FINAL RATING :: 9/10_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________---] Thank You for reading the review. If you have any DOUBTS or QUERIES, PLEASE write them in the COMMENT SECTION below and I will SURELY answer them as soon as I see them.---] Again, you can APPRECIATE my hard work of writing this review by PRESSING THE BUTTON given below(You know that button, don't you). The left one LOVES you and is WAITING for your click. The right one HATES you, so why go there? And, YOU will have a GOOD DAY ahead, so DON'T WORRY(Really)!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Simply awesome
    Jagdish Joshi (Nov 14, 2020) on Flipkart
    Nice products
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Ram Raj (Sep 14, 2020) on Flipkart
    Good product worth for money and iam very happy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Nilesh Padvi (Aug 14, 2020) on Flipkart
    Good quality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Useful
    Amazon Customer (Feb 24, 2017) on Amazon
    Good product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome awesome
    Amazon Customer (Feb 24, 2017) on Amazon
    Check the reviews on Flipkart. Awesome customer satisfaction
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ... and many more plus 6 gb ram so fast like
    Amazon Customer (Feb 24, 2017) on Amazon
    The mobile was so big 7 inch led screen I get wireless charger gear and many more plus 6 gb ram so fast like metro
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice
    Ajay Mahendrakumar Sompura (Apr 20, 2017) on Amazon
    Nice Function..Very Smart Phone.. In Android..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth buying
    Amazon Customer (Apr 26, 2017) on Amazon
    Im using this phone right now! And its worth buying it😀 good features and excellent phone! Camera quality is good too!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com