Samsung Galaxy A70 User Reviews and Ratings

Samsung Galaxy A70

Samsung Galaxy A70 smartphone with 6.70-inch 1080x2400 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 675 processor alongside 6GB of RAM and 32-megapixel + 8-megapixel + 5-megapixel rear camera.

3.9 984 ratings &
982 reviews
  • 5 ★
    484
  • 4 ★
    211
  • 3 ★
    100
  • 2 ★
    48
  • 1 ★
    141
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (483)
  • 4★ (211)
  • 3★ (100)
  • 2★ (48)
  • 1★ (140)
Displaying 1-30 of 982 reviews
Sort By:
  • Best Phone Ever....
    Mighty Eagle (Aug 18, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    As expected!Good battery life and fast charging option. Qualcomm Snapdragon processor is the best quality of phone. Nice front camera and nice design. But the phone is heavy and bulky. Expected wireless charging
    Is this review helpful?
    (5) (1) Reply
  • The phone is fast and have good screen and thats it. Terible terible cameras
    Vytautas Nemunelis (Mar 6, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    The phone looks nice and performence is good but the main problem is with front camera, photos are blurry, no focus. Looks same like 5mp old phone took it. Tryed return it but they told everything is fine and that how it is. Terrible photos huawei P9 do 10 times better photos. So dissapointed, dont buy this phone, save your nervs.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Cheap phone that has serious issues
    Chris Frere (Feb 3, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    After reading all the initial reviews I got my first samsung in many years. The A70 that had all sorts of good press...until the users got a say. Fingerprint recognition works about 2 times out of 10 so you end up using your security code most of the time to open it. Screen also decides when it wants the touch screen to work, which depending on what you are doing is very frustrating hitting the same place 5 or 6 times to get it to recognise it is being touched. Solution when I enquired about it you ask? "You cant expect a top quality screen on a budget phone". While that is true, I do expect one that works. If I bought a budget car I would expect the headlights to work...pass on this phone at all costs unless you are transitioning from a flip phone, then you wont know the difference.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Display sudden stops working
    Aditya Roy (Aug 8, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    7days after completing 1yr ,the display sudden stops working , when I take that ph to service centre they told me that ph display is not working ,u have to change display of this ph which may cost about 7500₹ , worst ph I ever used ,without any damage or something display get damage
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Regarding (SM-A705GZWHINS)
    Sandhya Khunger (Jun 3, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    Its screen goes off suddenly and not working. just couple of months after purchase, this phone''s mother board was need to changed with in warranty period by service center.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst mobile phone I ever used
    Rakesh Rana (Jun 24, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    This phone have lots of serious problems. Finger touch doesn't works properly, phone start hanging from day 1 but after 6,7 days this problem increased and now after 10 days it hangs continuously. Touch screen start working without touching anything. This phone is totally waste of money please don't buy this fraudster phone . There are lots of phones available less then this price with great features.
    Is this review helpful?
    (31) (47) Reply
    • Deepak Bade (Jul 16, 2020) on Gadgets 360
      Yes my friend Samsung ka sabse kharab phone hai ye koi fokat me bhi de to na le
      Is this review helpful?
      Reply
  • 5 Stars to Samsung Big Move
    Alok Kumar Singh (Jul 20, 2019) on Amazon
    This Phone from Samsung is really very good and I am totally flat on its Camera And A big big Battery backup it is providing to me. Prior to this A70 I was using Apple iphone 6s whichwas worst in its Battery backup and In Camera too.... My both those purpose are solved after buying This Galaxy A70 Really Samsung Has worked upon its Camera Features and in RAM ROM too.... So 5 out of 5 in Performance, Its Display is too much good Super Amoled Screen and A massive 6.7 inches of Display Size.... Resolution is too much better than its Older models phones. I am using it from last 1 month... Delivery was too early as i expected.... Thank you very much Samsung And Amazon .........
    Is this review helpful?
    (12) (1) Reply
  • Nice phone
    Avadhoot Vadhavkar (Jul 21, 2019) on Amazon
    Fingerprint may take time to recognize. Sometimes photos take time to get saved initially
    Is this review helpful?
    (7) (3) Reply
  • Fabulous!
    Flipkart Customer (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have bought this smartphone at least 1 month ago nd also it's working as a new one. a best smartphone in 30000.I have the black colour which gives the feeling of glass finish. and one thing which I will make you sure about this is that there will be no lag in game or it will not hang as the people know the Samsung phones for because Samsung has used snapdragon 675 processor and not of its own like a50 and 675 is a best processor for mid range phone . I have tested this phone for continous 2 hours gaming with Pubg in there were no heating issues or lag.
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • Must buy!
    Prasanth Selvam (May 15, 2019) on Flipkart
    Honest review after 1 week of usage... Display (9/10): At 6.7 inch the display is quite big and it's bright in both indoors and outdoors... colours are rich, punchy and pops out of the screen with inky blacks make media consumption an awesome experience... Performance (9/10): The Snapdragon 675 coupled with the new and refreshing One UI at the top of android pie makes the user experience very smooth and fluid with zero stutter over the interface... gaming experience is smooth and can play pubg in high settings with zero lag or stutter... Battery (8/10): Battery life is great can easily get 2 days of usage with moderate use and 1 day of use with heavy usage... am a heavy user so I got the battery life as I desired around 20-30% of battery juice still left at the end of the day... with 25w bundled charger it can top up the battery to 100% in 80 minutes... Camera (8/10): Pictures taken on outdoors with the main sensor are really bright, punchy with lots of details even when zoomed in... HDR is great and when kicks in the results are great with good contrast ratio, natural colours and great details even in the shadows... the ultra wide sensor with 123 degrees field of view can really cramp in more in the screen and results are good and refreshing seen with new perspective... the depth sensor helps with good portrait images the subject and the background are well seperated producing natural bohkey effects... the 32 megapixel selfie camera is great producing lovely looking selfies with natural skin tone levels and bright picture... Video (8/10): The back main sensor can shoot videos at 4k and 1080p at 60 fps... the results are great with good HDR levels and no focus hunting but the results are shaky due to lack of any stabilization... Videos taken from ultra wide angle sensor is also good with acceptable detail levels... the video taken with the front camera is good and the sound captured is also good and audible... Overall (8/10): The A70 is a great phone with great crisp display, fantastic performance, great battery life and good set of cameras... the pricing is little on the higher side but considering you are paying the premium for the brand name Samsung and the after sales support it is a great option around 25-30k...
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • Good to buy
    VaishaliC (Jul 22, 2019) on Amazon
    Fingerprint sensor doesn't work properly may be it should solve with new updates camera quality is ok ok
    Is this review helpful?
    (5) (2) Reply
  • Good phone
    37dshan (Jul 17, 2019) on Amazon
    Good phoneFinger print is very slow.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Super!
    Roushan Kumar (Jul 15, 2019) on Flipkart
    i bought this phone 2 days ago , my experience with the camera is amazing, display is very attractive fingerprint needs to be updated but overall it is value for money for Samsung smartphone.. Rating from my side is 4.5/5
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Branded Smartphone with very good features
    Kaushik Nag (Jul 15, 2019) on Amazon
    Great smartphone. Great brand. Samsung rocks. :)
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • best mid range phone from Samsung
    Sunny (Jul 13, 2019) on Amazon
    I bought this phone , it's good phone by Samsung ,with many features.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Great Offering from Samsung!
    Prasanna (Jul 18, 2019) on Amazon
    Excellent Phone. Barring fingerprint recognition which is bit slow, the phone is too class.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Very cool mobile for the prive
    ASE (Jul 21, 2019) on Amazon
    Love the wide mode and overall performance
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Wow phone
    Sandeep Singh (Aug 21, 2019) on Amazon
    One of the best phone. Good battery backup, fast charging.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Superb 💝💝
    SHALU S. (Nov 14, 2019) on Amazon
    Awesome product.. 👌👌👏👏 Just love this. 💕💕😁😁
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Nice phone if finger sensor neglected
    AMIT BHASKAR (Jul 9, 2019) on Amazon
    I got this phone from croma store as I am in habit of touching beforing buying. All in fine with this phone as advertised but only disasterous thing is finger sensor. I swear its better to unlock with pin else one would bang the phone on wall.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Good
    Nirbhay Mishra (Aug 21, 2019) on Amazon
    Battery quality is not very good.And the phone is almost good
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Nice pickup at affordable price
    MR.EKNATH PARADKAR (Aug 21, 2019) on Amazon
    Best in class compared to price
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    VAMSI KRISHNA (Nov 17, 2019) on Flipkart
    Worthy Purchase....Sound Quality is excellent, Camera is fine, Weight is ok, Backcase should be mandatory, Performance is good.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Highly recommended
    Flipkart Customer (Jul 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    I using this phone since three weeks. it is good. But the battery drains fastly. The display and camera is amaging.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Worth the money
    Shilpa (Aug 21, 2019) on Amazon
    Awesome phone with very good camera and screen qualitu
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Decent product
    P KARTHIKEYAN (Oct 19, 2019) on Flipkart
    Camera quality not good, Indisplay fingerprint also too slow to detect and unlock the phone. Other features are all good.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Value for money
    GAUTAM ROYCHOWDHURY (Sep 4, 2020) on Amazon
    Excellent phone, very good touch.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Buy from Samsung shop near you because you will get discount and cashback.
    Krishna (May 12, 2019) on Amazon
    Nice phone good processor snapdragon and camera quality is also good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Competative Mobile under 30K
    Amazon Customer (May 11, 2019) on Amazon
    When Comparing to VIVO V15 Pro this Samsung Galaxy A70 is much better. As VIVO V15 Pro is having Drawbacks as Mobile hangs many times, More Heating Issue, No Battery backup as it lasts for 1 Hour 30 Minutes Only. Camera Quality is also Average. I think this VIVO V15 Pro should be priced under 15K.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best affordable flagship specs smartphone from Samsung
    Suraj Prakash Badgujar (May 11, 2019) on Amazon
    Pros:you will be blown away by the quality of the screen which Samsung has put in this mobile it's very good it's oled it's 6.7 inches panelColour accuracy of the screen is too goodPhone doesn't have given for heavy gamesCharges of 25 Watt with charges phones very quicklycamera is of 32 megapixel + 5 megapixel + 8 megapixel which offers features like wide-angle live bokhen and depth cameraWeight of phone is around 180 gram which is not too heavy for iPhone of this sizethe battery capacity is 4500 MH which will give you battery backup up to 2 daysCons:the price is slightly on higher side I think we wait for around 3 month Samsung will definitely drop its price around the 42 5,000 then it will be a very good package for around 22,000Make sure to apply some screen protector and case cover this phone is very delicate as light fall will give you and scratch on the screen
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com