Samsung Galaxy A7 (2018) USER REVIEWS AND RATINGS

Samsung Galaxy A7 (2018)

Samsung Galaxy A7 (2018) smartphone with 6.00-inch 1080x2220 display powered by 2.2GHz octa-core processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 24-megapixel + 8-megapixel + 5-megapixel rear camera.

Share on Facebook Tweet Share Reddit
  • Design
  • Display
  • Software
  • Performance
  • Battery Life
  • Camera
  • Value for Money
  • Good
  • Good battery life
  • Vivid display
  • Versatile cameras
  • Bad
  • Low-light camera performance could be better
  • Software bloat
Display6.00-inch
Processor2.2GHz octa-core
Front Camera24-megapixel
Resolution1080x2220 pixels
RAM4GB
OSAndroid 8.0
Storage64GB
Rear Camera24-megapixel + 8-megapixel + 5-megapixel
Battery Capacity3300mAh
Samsung Galaxy A7 (2018) Price in India (21st April 2019)
Galaxy A7 (2018) (Gold, 4GB RAM, 64GB)Rs. 17,249
Galaxy A7 (2018) (Blue, 4GB RAM, 64GB)Rs. 17,390
Galaxy A7 (2018) (Black, 4GB RAM, 64GB)Rs. 17,485
Galaxy A7 (2018) (Black, 6GB RAM, 128GB)Rs. 20,944
Galaxy A7 (2018) (Blue, 6GB RAM, 128GB)Rs. 21,990

Samsung Galaxy A7 (2018) reviews and ratings by users

Based on 27 rating(s)
3.7 Out of 5
Based on 27 rating(s)
  • 5 Star
    15
  • 4 Star
    3
  • 3 Star
    2
  • 2 Star
  • 1 Star
    7
Based on 16 recommendations
69% Recommend
Displaying review(s) 1-19 of 19
D
A7 Samsung
By Danish Wahab | 29 Sep 2018 | 29 Sep 2018
Good product a7
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful
B
Sound issue
By Biju Nair | 22 Dec 2018 | 22 Dec 2018
Cracking sound when phone rings while calling. Audio sound also bad. However when used with earphone,sound is pleasant. So you can make out that there is really some issue with audio sound.
1 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
M
Samsung A7
By Madhur Mittal | 15 Mar 2019 | 15 Mar 2019
i like it
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
S
Camera awesome............
By Sharu Nadheem | 14 Feb 2019 | 14 Feb 2019
Awesome..............
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
S
Samsung A7 2018
By Sikander Khan | 16 Jan 2019 | 16 Jan 2019
Awesome experience in samsung a7 2018 with camera and sensors
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
A
Awesome Phone
By Anup Gupta | 2 Jan 2019 | 2 Jan 2019
I am a fan of Samsung A series phone. I had a Samsung A5 - and held it for full 4 years and now have changed to A7. Its just a super phone. The fingerprint security is just awesome and fast. Infact my earlier A5 was given to my daughter and she is thrilled with it. It works just as well - just the android version is 6....else - everything else if still super..
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
T
Samsung Galaxy A7
By Turab Ur Rahman | 31 Dec 2018 | 31 Dec 2018
Had been using an Iphone for the last six years now. I was getting fed up of the constant low quality of voice calls and network issues and software upgrades. I decided to switch to an Android phone and chose Samsung A7 after speaking to the sales person. And boy, am I pleased at having switched over.... I am over the moon with the quality of the phone, the amazing picture quality, the voice clarity and the speed and storage capacity of the A7. Would recommend this to everyone who can afford it. Don't spend any more money on the costly Iphones. They are really not worth it. This one is real value for money. I spent only 20% on what I would spend on the Iphone 10.
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
R
Good mobile am using it
By rufas khan | 18 Nov 2018 | 18 Nov 2018
Heavy........battery super......display super .....I play king
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
R
Samsung user galaxy A7
By RAHULBHAI GAMIT | 12 Nov 2018 | 12 Nov 2018
I'm using this galaxy A7 (2018) ..it has pretty good camera it performs good in day light conditions and display quality also good.
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
M
Mohseen Pardesi
By Mohseen Pardesi | 8 Nov 2018 | 8 Nov 2018
Its Awesome
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
T
Samsung Galaxy A7
By The Final Script | 7 Nov 2018 | 7 Nov 2018
Good in look, best price, innovative camera. with good battery life. brilliant color display.
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
C
Awesome mobile
By chandu ch | 13 Oct 2018 | 13 Oct 2018
Totally superb
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
T
SAMSUNG A7 SMARTPHONE
By tarang aggarwal | 13 Oct 2018 | 13 Oct 2018
INNOVATIVE SMARTPHONE WITH 3 REAR CAMERAS. THUMBS UP FOR SAMSUNG
5 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
V
samsung a7
By Viren Panchal | 21 Oct 2018 | 21 Oct 2018
Its good and have a good camera rezult. i like this phone.
4 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
S
Volume level, recording & earphone jack issue
By S. Amit | 7 Apr 2019 | 7 Apr 2019
Volume level of any audio/video is too very low as compared to all other brand..Even if you keep volume at 25%-30% level against 100%, you cant be able to hear out anything comfortably. Voice recording has severe issue as it change your voice's tonal values after recording..I bought this phone for enjoying Music App "StarMaker" but horrible recording quality makes this phone bogus. Earphone jack is sooo much tight that inserting the pin and pulling it out itself an exercise and damaged one of my earphone while pulling out. I had a big fight with Samsung and finally after 20-21 days they refunded my money and returned the liability called "A7". Few Ques to Samsung: Why to keep earphone jack at bottom of the phone which creates trouble as we cant keep handset at a plane surface while doing a video call...? Why volume level of sound is too low as compared all other premium brands in the market??
3 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
N
Average Product
By Nirmal | 30 Oct 2018 | 30 Oct 2018
Samsung A7 2018, Is average product.Build quality is ok. Software wise, Android Oreo 8.0. With tocuhwiz UI, which makes it further slower. Processor is Exynos which is equivalent to Snapdragon 636. Graphic card is also ok. Triple camera would have been better. Battery is just 3300. Hardly lasts for 16hours on average use. If you use power power mode then can go upto 20hours max. No USB port. No fast charging. Too big to handle. Face detecride doesn't work in low light. Pro . factors- Wide angle camera, finger sensor is nice on sides.
3 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
B
Very very disappointed
By Being Khan | 11 Mar 2019 | 11 Mar 2019
Samsung is name only but products is very bad some time camera great battery is poor.camera and battery good after hearing issues very bad prudacts is by Samsung
1 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
M
Fingerprint lock not working very bad,internet speed is very low equal to 2gb ram mobile, waste money
By MURTHY MURTHY | 11 Mar 2019 | 11 Mar 2019
I bought a7 mobile 10days before,fingerprint not working properly,lock cannot open use fingerprint.8thousand rupees range other company mobiles working fingerprint properly,this mobile 23000,waste money, this mobile ram 6gb but internet speed is very low,2gb ram mobiles same speed,internet speed no display in notificatin,double touch screen on and off option no this mobile,battery charging time is very long,display not clear view in daytime sunlight,I upset bought this mobile because more cost but any no better options.
1 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
J
Worst Mobile
By jay bairagi | 9 Feb 2019 | 9 Feb 2019
Greting, I have trusted samsung over decades but when i have purchased this samsung A7 2018 released mobile i am very disappointed, i need the refund of my amount. I will make sure my each and every family and known member will never use samsung again. I have spend 24000 on this mobile and its of no use in terms of camera quality, performance, speed and many functions as compared to many other brands which are available at same or even at less cost than this. I lnow this will be of no use to write you but i will defenity make a video and post it in public platforms.I am going to purchase i Phone 8plus now.
1 Out of 5
Was this review helpful?Yes No
 
 

Advertisement