Redmi Note 8 Pro User Reviews and Ratings

Redmi Note 8 Pro

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro smartphone with 6.53-inch 1080x2340 display powered by MediaTek Helio G90T processor alongside 6GB of RAM and 64-megapixel + 8-megapixel + 2-megapixel + 2-megapixel rear camera.

4.4 7,603 ratings &
7,599 reviews
  • 5 ★
    5,042
  • 4 ★
    1,483
  • 3 ★
    476
  • 2 ★
    146
  • 1 ★
    456
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (5,040)
  • 4★ (1,482)
  • 3★ (476)
  • 2★ (146)
  • 1★ (455)
Displaying 1-30 of 7,599 reviews
Sort By:
  • Beast of a smartphone
    Nitin Yadav (Aug 27, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Nothing bad at all. The great gaming MediaTek chipset, the camera, the storage, everything is so good. Hope it comes at a decent price.
    Is this review helpful?
    (157) (60) Reply
  • Launch date in India
    Dindiz Dan (Sep 14, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    When is Redmi Note 8 Pro to be launched in India and sales What are the pro's n con's of the mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    (104) (45) Reply
    • Akshay Kumar Das (Oct 12, 2019) on Gadgets 360
      This phone is price
      Is this review helpful?
      (30) (29) Reply
      1 more reply
  • Outstanding features and powerful performance
    Abhishek Kumar (Sep 3, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Im extremely excited for this helio G90T powered device.. features are too crazy
    Is this review helpful?
    (57) (31) Reply
  • Great performer
    Anshu Sharma (Sep 5, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    What a great phone with amazing features at quite affordable price.. Helio G90T is a really good performer
    Is this review helpful?
    (46) (25) Reply
  • About purchasing this phone
    Raghvendra Singh (Oct 7, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    How can i purchase this phone bcz it's not available on flipkart Or amazon
    Is this review helpful?
    (25) (7) Reply
  • amazing smartphone
    Ravi Rana (Sep 5, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Outstanding performance and amazing features all backed by Mediatek's new Helio G90T
    Is this review helpful?
    (32) (17) Reply
    • Bijesh Pillai (Nov 3, 2019) on Gadgets 360
      NFC Support yes or no?
      Is this review helpful?
      (7) (5) Reply
      1 more reply
  • Masters of the redmi mobiles
    Mohamed Muhaseen (Oct 1, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    All specifications are there which i expected i need this phone immediately please tell me the exact releasing date in india
    Is this review helpful?
    (19) (6) Reply
  • Very beautiful performance
    Debiprasad Kar (Oct 23, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    Very nice mobile phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (10) (1) Reply
  • I want this phone immediately
    Pranjal Gupta (Oct 4, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I want this phone immediately so please tell us it's release date faster.Thanks
    Is this review helpful?
    (14) (5) Reply
  • Xiaomi Note 8 pro lunch official date
    Alex Chit (Oct 9, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    Xiaomi note 8 pro officially launch date 16'th October 2019
    Is this review helpful?
    (11) (3) Reply
  • Nice features and great performance
    Gaurav Jeyaram (Sep 18, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Can't wait for this phone... great features with powerful MediaTek processor
    Is this review helpful?
    (16) (8) Reply
  • note 8 pro
    Prasenjit Samai (Oct 17, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    very good.
    Is this review helpful?
    (10) (3) Reply
  • redmi note 8 pro
    Aashish Khadka (Oct 17, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    when redmi note8 pro come on the shop in india
    Is this review helpful?
    (15) (10) Reply
    • Aashish Khadka (Oct 21, 2019) on Gadgets 360
      when did redmi note 8 pro come in india shop and price in shop
      Is this review helpful?
      (7) (2) Reply
  • NOTE 8 PRO
    Veer Singh (Oct 17, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    YES,IT has a lots of feature as people want like,Good camera,battery,looking as well as build quilty gorilla glass 5 but,has which provided the all features in note 8pro it;s real performs good becz at the last year,when note 7 and note7pro comes its has a 48mp camera and note 8 has 64 mega pixcel camera yes its good,but what about the note7 and 7pro camera,,as people knew while making vidio the picture is shaking besides hangs and it was not performs as people expected, nows the note 8 pro will comes hope so its performance good and main think camera will be working great, so guys first let you all know that phone camera its working well as the old phones, last its good but camera not sure..
    Is this review helpful?
    (8) (6) Reply
    • Hanju Rocky (Nov 3, 2019) on Gadgets 360
      How much battery life Redmi note 8 pro give in continuously gaming,Sir i dont play pubg i play real cricket and WCC2 which are About 500 mb.Please tell how much now it will give if i play this games continuously. Sir please reply
      Is this review helpful?
      (2) (3) Reply
  • Amazing phone!!
    Rohit Aursang (Oct 24, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Pros: *Camera quality(front and rear) *Processing speed *Display *Build quality *Smooth performance *Liquid cool technology is very effective *Battery performance is average Cons: *Gets a little warm when used for 30+mins * Too many pre installed apps, but they can be uninstalled. * Camera placement is not good. Overall good product, highly recommend for gamers.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Not so much better
    விக்னேஷ் (Nov 12, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    Camera was nice,software performance was good,comparing to redmi note 7 pro and Mi a3 sound was not loud and good,even though the battery was 4500 mah it was average.In the ad it was given that this phone support 18w fast charging,it was taking 2.5 to 3 hrs to fully charge when you charge the mobile in 20 % charge.mobile design was perfect.it is better to buy mi a3 mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Best Value for Money
    Ujjwal Mallick (Feb 13, 2020) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    3 months of usage. No lags, Camera is top class, Best IP rating in this price, Best IPS LCD display with Miravision Display technology, Best all rounder phone. Won lots and lots of Awards.. HDR Ultra in Pubg no other gives in this price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Redme note 8 pro,તુષાર
    Tushar Joshi (Nov 1, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    ખૂબ જ સરસ મોબાઈલ છે. Best camera, Best performance Dedicated Sim 2+1,large screen,Big battery,8 GB ram,128 gb internal sorage,I like this mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (4) Reply
  • Best Smartphone Under This Price
    Avinash S (Jan 29, 2020) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Does This Support 5G..?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Recommend.
    Sai Nikit (Nov 21, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    It's the first mobile with built in Alexa in the market and the processor life cannot be promised but for that con they gave it liquid cool technology the camera is good but in low light u may feel some dissatisfied it's not having hybrid sim we can use memory card upto 512 gb and every sensor is perfectly working and charging speed is very fast and phone is lil weight as it is 200 gm
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I want to know about redmi note 8 pro's camera
    Yogesh (Nov 17, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Iss phone ka sab se upar vala camera kab start hota hain?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung Gear 360 support or Not?
    Topendra Katel (Jan 29, 2020) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Does this phone support Samsung Gear 360 Camera or Not?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Camera quality is not good
    Bhanu Kandpal (Feb 3, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    Not good camera performance Redmi note 8 pro camera according to note 5 Pro
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product with the fastest chip of the price segment
    RAHUL SINGH (Sep 26, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    You should wait for atleast 1 year for changing the phone as per my friend RAMAKRISHNAN as launching 5G you will not get it instantly you have to wait for the companies to setup 5G systems
    Is this review helpful?
    (9) (11) Reply
  • Thank you for the review
    Mitchel Koffel (Nov 11, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    I intend to purchase this Phone in December, I currently have the 6 Pro Version of this phone and haven't been disappointed. I will be giving the 6 Pro to the wife, she is still using an Blue Phone which has always been buggy and slow and always locking up. SO after i purchase this phone i will update my review with it.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Not as per future technology
    Ramakrishna Pillai (Sep 5, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    When customer will investment for 2 -3 years, the basic specifications should be cared, there's no 5G technology covered and user should change this handset after lunching 5G
    Is this review helpful?
    (83) (90) Reply
  • Very very good phone
    Manik Singh (Nov 26, 2019) on Amazon
    It is very premium phone ,it gives an awesome in hand feel and it's processor is also best for this price then what you are looking for you surely should buy this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Please dont buy this phone Redmi note 8 pro
    GS (Nov 9, 2019) on Amazon
    I bought this mobile(6/64gb) on flash sale.Disadvantages:++While using in wifi, the mobile gets heating especially around the camera.++in 4g internet usage normally no heating issues, but gets heat while in travel(3hours travel)++while playing pubg, it gets heat gradually & goes around 45 degree( it gets heat slowly, but thats fine) but playing asphalt 9, it gets heavy heating within 15 minutes(adupukulla vacha mathiri irukku)++the mediatek processor is not power efficient like snapdragon processor - so dont think of 4500mah battery is huge - actually it is like 4000mah in redmi note 8 pro- heavy 1 day usage, light user-- 1.5 days)advantagesperformance - beastcamera - goodram - too goodIf you are redmi fan, wait for few months and check & buy after fixed the heating issues ( because the phone is getting heating on normal usage) - i dont know y any reveiwers are not mentioning this. Check some hindi youtube tech channels - some are addressing the issues, but not in tamil tech channelsHope redmi can fix the heating issues via updates(if possible)What i mentioned is my experience, so please beware of heating issues - 15000 is not a small amount to get compromised.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Heating Issues
    Venkey Palakuri (Nov 7, 2019) on Amazon
    Not better than Realme XT
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Wast of money
    Lokesh (Nov 6, 2019) on Amazon
    Wast of money ..proximate sensor problem in my mobile it's a big problem. I complant to Amazon and mi care no use they are not taking return also 14999 los of money
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.