Prestige PAP 4.0 Room Air Purifier User Reviews and Ratings

Prestige PAP 4.0 Room Air Purifier
3.7 28 ratings &
28 reviews
  • 5 ★
    12
  • 4 ★
    6
  • 3 ★
    4
  • 2 ★
    2
  • 1 ★
    4
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (12)
  • 4★ (6)
  • 3★ (4)
  • 2★ (2)
  • 1★ (4)
Displaying 28 of 28 reviews
Sort By:
  • Must buy!
    Flipkart Customer (Sep 1, 2020) on Flipkart
    Very good quality product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Sima Datta (May 1, 2020) on Flipkart
    Awesome delivery from Flipkart.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous!
    Venkateswararao Guddentti (Dec 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    best quality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Highly recommended
    Chandrashekar V (Nov 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    excellent buy. all features of high end air purifier present in this value for money product including HEPA filter,activated carbon filter,ionizer, UV filter and humidifier.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Himanshu Gupta (Nov 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    best at this price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Rakesh G (Oct 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    It has hepa filter, carbon filter , ion generator alike other filters. But it has humidifier too. It does not indicate the value of pollution but indicate s the level by 4 colors . Green indicating Good air quality. In Delhi During winters main culprits are dryness of air , smoke and allergic kind of pollen grains . Dry air causes itchyness in throat. Therefore humidifier is a must. It is therefore value for money deal. I purchased it for filtering out allergens (pollen and their strong smell) and induce humidity. So actual test of machine is due. It's a silent machine and there is no noise on night mode. UV and ionizer can be put on or off individually. Blue indicator in the image indicates somewhat polluted air. Built quality is okay.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Oct 16, 2017) on Amazon
    Very Good Price with More Features like UV and Humidifier with Remote
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent and worth the price
    Bot (May 2, 2017) on Amazon
    + Has 5 stage filtration. UV filter kills germs too.+ All the buttons are touch sensitive ( you just need to touch a button, no need to press). So you can expect the button controls to last long.+ Has air quality sensor and color codes for room air quality (Green display for very good quality air. Changes display color to blue, yellow, and finally to red when the air quality is very bad).+ cleans the air in a large room very quickly. Air quality indicator changed from blue to green in just 2 minutes in my living room (20 X 10 feet).+ Has a small trip switch under the purifier. If you lift the purifier or knock down the purifier accidentally, the unit will switch off automatically (safety feature).+ The display shows real time room temperature and relative humidity.+ Has humidifier mode. For places with dry climate, this function can be used to increase moisture in the room. Water tank can hold half a liter of water, can be used for 6 hours as per user manual.+ Has 4 speed fan and also a timer mode.+ Has filter change alert and UV lamp change alert.+ Has a remote, so you can switch on/off or change the settings without walking to the Purifier.+ Very easy to change the filter.+ Child lock in remote (long press for 3 seconds) will lock the buttons on the Purifier, so children would not be able to play with the settings.+ Automatic mode selects the fan speed and the number of stages of filtration according to the air quality.+ Night mode is silent and without any lights (no disturbance).- Night mode switches off the display light, so you will not know the air quality when you use night mode.- A bit heavy, be careful when you shift it to another room.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Loved the product
    Gaurav K (Aug 20, 2017) on Amazon
    Loved the product. Very effective. Excellent product and Loaded with features including UV and Humidifier. Remote is helpful. Very good price for the features.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Easy to follow feather-touch control panel and remote control 3
    Amazon Customer (Aug 11, 2017) on Amazon
    My choice for buying this product:1. Confidence in a Prestige product2. The price and features as compared to the other products in the market3. Particular about having a built-in humidifierMy experience with the product:1. Prestige Air Purifier 4.0 has met my expectations2. Easy to follow feather-touch control panel and remote control3. Noise-level very very low4. Heavy enough to sit sturdy, light enough to be movedAdditional important info:1. covers upto 385 sq ft room area2. consumes 1 unit of power for 24 hrs operation
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • For better breath
    Gurmit (Mar 8, 2017) on Amazon
    After a long search air purifier i decide to purchase this one i have ordered i will give feedback after use some time
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Prestige air purifier 4.0
    Amazon Customer (Jun 10, 2021) on Amazon
    Totally the product is excellent.Only the dislike to say is the packing date of the product is October 2016. 5years old.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Really Nice
    Flipkart Customer (Dec 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    good product 👍
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good quality product
    Flipkart Customer (Jul 1, 2020) on Flipkart
    Good one
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best
    Nitin Saxena (Nov 24, 2019) on Amazon
    Best
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very flimcy. Very difficult to get spares.
    T.Aravindakshan (Nov 30, 2017) on Amazon
    Very flimcy . Very difficult to get spares.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best product
    Sharwan Kumar (Feb 15, 2020) on Amazon
    It work properly
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Product with features at lesser price than competitors
    Laxman Sajjanapu (Nov 23, 2017) on Amazon
    Good Product with features at lesser price than competitors.I have been using from past 10 days and satisfied with its performance, as my location is slightly polluted Purifier indicates good quality almost all the times. I found once average quality air, nut after 10 min it converted air to good quality and excellent after 20 min.Product is working fine and you may experience room scented after 1hour usage.Go ahead with Prestige hope u like it..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Flipkart Customer (Nov 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Arrived yesterday dont know about long term. Temperature reading ...
    Ashwini Sharma (Sep 9, 2017) on Amazon
    Arrived yesterday dont know about long term. Temperature reading does not work properly shows 31 even when AC is running at 24 and room is chilled. Lets see what happens in long term.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Product working fine . Spares parts (specifically filters) availability seems to be diffficult
    Amazon Customer (Oct 19, 2017) on Amazon
    The purifier works fine and indicates the Air Quality in the room.No good response from Customer Care with regard to replacement of filters / cost etc. Prestige need to step up and work on the after sales service
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • No option but to believe the manufacturer
    Amazon Customer (Nov 18, 2019) on Amazon
    On papers, Good product at the price with lots of features. Only thing is I'm not sure if it's actually doing anything. The air quality light indication turns from red to green within 5 minutes. Either it's very efficient or defective. I checked with the he doors and windows closed,the light turned from blue to green in five minutes then I opened the doors and windows of the room but the light did not change from green to blue or red even after 20 minutes. Not sure if it's doing anything.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Could be way better
    Flipkart Customer (Dec 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    not sure its working or not.. because colour sensor work uneven.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A virtual features design
    Rakesh S. (Jan 16, 2018) on Amazon
    As far as air purification is concerned, it does the usual task of cleaning air as it is not a space technology. However, the built in monitoring device gives a totally false status report. The unit indicates green colour after few minutes of operation though the air condition is still worst as shown by my handheld pollution measuring device. Some times the indicator becomes red, orange or blue even though the air is clean. Eventually, the auto mode is totally useless. There is no information available regarding the source and price of replacement filters.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Prestige has lost its prestige
    Madhurjya R. (Nov 4, 2017) on Amazon
    I was overwhelmed when I received the product, as i was longing for an Air purifier since I shifted to my new home which is near to the railway tracks...Due to heavy train traffic, the whole area is polluted. As soon as I received the Prestige Air Purifier 4.0, I wasted no time to install the product as per the specifications in the Manual provided. The product started gently with a Blue coloured Display soon it became Green. I was happy that though the area is polluted my Rooms are Clean as always indicated by the purifier as Blue than Green. But one evening there was Fogging inside our House due to Resin Burning Smoke, since We have a baby I started the purifier in one of my rooms. BUT TO MY UTTER DISMAY AND SHOCK!!!!! the purifier indicated the Air Quality to be Good (Blue indication) and then after few minutes showing Excellent (Green) without even turning from Red or Yellow... Smoke remained as Smoke... Worst Expierience...PRESTIGE PLEASE TRY TO KEEP YOUR PRESTIGE..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Old damaged product supplied
    Dr. Kalpana (Nov 14, 2019) on Amazon
    Old filters inside .machine looks used .Old machine supplied to me !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Poor after sales service
    Kavita Bhasin (Nov 19, 2018) on Amazon
    I bought purifier last year in December now i called at customer care for changing filter and other problem of humidifier but after one month till date no service received .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One Star
    Nishanth Mohan (Jan 2, 2018) on Amazon
    This product is not working. It does not turn on.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com