Philips Series 2000 AC2882/50 Room Air Purifier User Reviews and Ratings

Philips Series 2000 AC2882/50 Room Air Purifier
3.7 134 ratings &
134 reviews
  • 5 ★
    68
  • 4 ★
    21
  • 3 ★
    10
  • 2 ★
    10
  • 1 ★
    25
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (68)
  • 4★ (21)
  • 3★ (10)
  • 2★ (10)
  • 1★ (25)
Displaying 1-30 of 134 reviews
Sort By:
  • Excellent Product. Must for People with Respiratory Ailments in Polluted Cities.
    Vijay Rao (Nov 13, 2016) on Amazon
    I am a chronic bronchitis patient since the age of 7 and my stay in Delhi since the past 6 years has only added to my respiratory ailments. This past year was the worst forcing me to consider an air purifier and having seen several reviews I decided to take the Philips AC2882.The product was easy to unbox and the filters were easy to unpack and assemble back to setup the unit. I set it up in my bedroom which doubles as my work space late evening onwards. The sensor showed high rates of pollution. 2 minutes of operation in Turbo mode and the room seemed cleaner and my nose felt less irriated.It's been 2 days of operation now and the purifier is running easily, moving between healthy air and mildly polluted levels. The sound it produces is negligible and the effect is almost immediate to see.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Working properly & felt the difference
    Anwarblues (Nov 18, 2016) on Amazon
    Working properly.Initially, I run the purifier without removing packing covers for 2nd & 3rd filter.Then, I realised after reading instruction manual and removed those two plastic covers.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Works fine for me and decent product..
    Roshan (Dec 9, 2016) on Amazon
    I have been using this for almost 3 weeks now and it works perfectly well for me and gets to blue colour in about half an hour in the closed bedroom. I use this and another Sharp A80 and both are great models. Some of the negative reviews here whether verified or non verified seem biased and exaggerated. Yes mine is a non verified one since I bought both this and Sharp from a Sargon store in Delhi with the added warranty offer etc.I won't name the brands but quite a few local brands and one or two reputed brands also resorting to 'fake' verified reviews. Not a big deal for any one to buy and restock to get such reviews. I have always seen the full spectrum of positive and average reviews on Philips as well as Sharp products and all ID say is do your research well without just depending on reviews here.I got boTh Philips and Sharp models basis good recos from friends who are already using them and I am quite happy myself!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Working well in the bedroom. Nice look and quality.
    Nishtha S. (Dec 6, 2016) on Amazon
    Really effective and useful. Using it in my bedroom for almost 2 weeks now. Great build quality as well
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love it. Perfect for my bedroom
    Ruchira Hoon (Dec 4, 2016) on Amazon
    Finally got my Purifier delivered a week ago after 2 weeks of waiting given the stock crunch post the crazy pollution. Extremely happy with this model and its able to easily bring down the light to blue in about half an hour inside my bedroom. Make sure to remove the packaging from the filters before using as that may be causing the trouble of blue light some people mentioned here. Working absolutely fine for me.The design is slick, lifestyle features are good, esp the 3 auto modes. I use it on 'Pollution' auto mode as that seems to be the most effective
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Ozone free and very effective. I'd recommend this for bedroom use . Must have
    Amazon Customer (Dec 4, 2016) on Amazon
    Been a month of using this and happy with the working. Can feel the comfort while sleeping and breathing def feels easier than it was before.I now feel I should have gone for the area sense model but this is still a great model at this price defi better than various other option. No ionization so no risk of ozone emission and very safe hence .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product. Satisfied so far
    Neha Garg (Jan 3, 2017) on Amazon
    Been 10 days since we got this. Great product, can already feel the change in air in the room. Works for our room...light color changes to clean status in 30-40 minutes. Quite satisfied so far....if u r looking for good valie for money and branded stuff...go for this one.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product
    Nitin Pathak (Jan 2, 2017) on Amazon
    Cleans and purifies air very well in a normal size room just in 10-15 minutes. A very good product especially for places like delhi where pollution levels are very high.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Helped with my allergy issue and good functioning ..
    Amazon Customer (Dec 30, 2016) on Amazon
    Bedroom use. Can feel good difference and breathe much better, allergy issue also helped out post use. Also notice much lesser dust around the room though am having to clean the pre filter every 2-3 weeks. Wish it had a child lock too which is available in the other models. Got this and 1215 together in a deal from Croma and was worth it so far.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simple, smart, effective,easy to maintain
    Amazon Customer (Dec 28, 2016) on Amazon
    Just bought this Air purifier from Phillips a month back. Really simple to install machine with immediate impact on air quality with no/ low maintenance. Really effective. A dream for someone living in Delhi/Ncr.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Jayesh Gulecha (Dec 28, 2016) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • we are very pleased with the quality of product
    Amazon Customer (Dec 29, 2016) on Amazon
    we are very pleased with the quality of product. Really great product with great features.We are delighted with the decision to purchase such a awesome product. This product is must for every citizen in Delhi and NCRCheers...!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product, works fine and slick design.
    Umesh P. (Dec 18, 2016) on Amazon
    Using it for a short time now and have to say, this is the best amongst the total 3 purifiers I have in my house. One more is from Philips (AC1215) and another one from Blueair - the new low price variant which cost me around 25k. This surely is the best in terms of features, time it takes to clean the air in a mid size room and the auto settings ! The light does turn blue but keeps changing bw that and purple which is ok given the level of pollution. Blue is only below 30 I think and that will be rare even with the purifier running in turbo mode. Stays at that in a closed room with continued usage. When at purple I checked the pm level and it was around 45-50 which isn't bad as I mentioned.Slick design that looks pretty neat and very portable tool for easy movement across rooms. Great packaging and delivery from Amazon. Worth the money I spent on this!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its working very well and I am completely satisfied by its performance
    Amazon Customer (Dec 17, 2016) on Amazon
    Its working very well and I am completely satisfied by its performance. Although I use it mostly in night only when the room remains closed. It keeps the room very fresh and I get better sleep and feel more fresh in morning than before. Good piece indeed!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Ranjan (Mar 11, 2017) on Amazon
    Product is good. Delivery of the product was on time .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Vin (Feb 11, 2017) on Amazon
    very useful
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Shourya (Jan 7, 2017) on Amazon
    Fantastic product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Recommended for people with breathing trouble in metros
    VK (Jan 4, 2017) on Amazon
    Good product, could feel the difference in morning - no more drippy nose or cough. Highly recommended for polluted metros.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • My best buy!!
    Tasneem Sweethoney (Aug 17, 2017) on Amazon
    This review is behalf of my friend u bought it...It worth buying....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Altamash H. (Apr 9, 2017) on Amazon
    Good product. Takes care of my whole living space - 800 square feet
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Oct 31, 2017) on Amazon
    Works well..using it for 1 year now
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good product
    Neha Sachdeva (Nov 14, 2017) on Amazon
    Excellent Product. Very much suitable for the level of pollution in Delhi/NCR. It purifies the air within 10 minutes (even if its a big room) plus becomes very silent after purification
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I highly recommend.
    Viv (Nov 11, 2017) on Amazon
    Very helpful. Particularly at the time when Delhi is struggling with air pollution, I highly recommend.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good purchase
    Sh77 (Nov 5, 2017) on Amazon
    Bought this for my parents in Delhi. Didn't realize how dirty Delhi air is until I looked at the HEPA filter after a year as it had turned all black. Filter is very effective and you can reallu feel the different in air quality (also resolved the constant throat irritation issue).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Nov 4, 2017) on Amazon
    Excellent product, it doesn't remove odours but it do makes your room pollution free
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Man A. (Nov 26, 2017) on Amazon
    Excellent on time delivery and function so far in the past 4 days.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Satisfied with delivery and packaging
    Abhinav Singh Bisht (Nov 21, 2017) on Amazon
    It functions just as the manuals say it should. Satisfied with delivery and packaging, thanks !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Efficient
    Nidhi (May 10, 2018) on Amazon
    I bought this last month.So far my experience with this air purifier has been nice.The sensors work very well in detecting dust particles.I even tested the sensors by dusting near the air purifier.People suffering from dust allergy should definitely think of buying this air purifier as it really is efficient in purifying the air.Totally worth the money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Marco (Jan 12, 2018) on Amazon
    Very happy with it. Good quality. Thanks a lor
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jan 9, 2018) on Amazon
    Nice product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com