Philips AC4372/10 Room Air Purifier User Reviews and Ratings

Philips AC4372/10 Room Air Purifier
4.0 24 ratings &
24 reviews
  • 5 ★
    14
  • 4 ★
    4
  • 3 ★
    1
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    4
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (14)
  • 4★ (4)
  • 3★ (1)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (4)
Displaying 24 of 24 reviews
Sort By:
  • Works Great!
    Amazon Customer (Dec 15, 2015) on Amazon
    Great product! Works beautifully as advertised. I bought it for my aged Mom who had heart surgery last year. We are very happy with the performance!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Feel it worth in one or the other way.
    Shailendra (Dec 14, 2016) on Amazon
    Using it for a month now. Frankly speaking, don't know whether it's is beneficial or not. But when ever I check pre filter there will be lot of dust collection. Whenever I shake bedsheet near it in a while color changes from blue to red. This says purifier is handling things which it is mentioned to be. But don't know how to say area of coverage. So no comments. We can see dust on table tops even near to purifier. Means it's not pulling settled dust but cleans only floating dust. Had tried with purifier with flat down on its back where fresh air flows instead of routine erect position, then blower blows air on settled dust under cots and soon color changes to red. But reault is 100%. Totally it's worth to have at home. But one thing sure that even though you won't feel air getting purified but while seeing pre filter, you need to believe.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Does make a difference
    Yashik Aggarwal (Aug 14, 2016) on Amazon
    This is a great product. Do remember to open the lid and remove the polybags from the filters. It does the job and is very handy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Product is working fine. Worth for money & is cheap also compared ...
    Amazon Customer (Jul 10, 2016) on Amazon
    Exceptionally well delivery..Got delivery in 4 days. Product is working fine. Worth for money & is cheap also compared to shop purchase.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good set of filters and features. Must have!!
    Ruchira Hoon (Dec 4, 2016) on Amazon
    Got 2 of these along with one of the new models and all of them are great products very effective and easy to operate. Must have for the Delhi pollution. The multi care filter on this one is amazing and offers the best filtration probably amongst various options
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Been using this product since a few months for a ...
    TCK (Oct 2, 2016) on Amazon
    Been using this product since a few months for a room of approx 850 sq ft. It's effective and we've seen a marked difference in bouts of allergy. Had no issues with delivery or service either.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for Money with excellent coverage Area!
    Amazon Customer (Feb 14, 2016) on Amazon
    The 4372 covers an approximate 800 Sq Ft area with excellent resultsThe air quality indication gives a clear idea of quality of indoor airUsing it for approximately 3 months now with a significant reduction in Indoor air pollutants and a reduced allergic bout in kidsCons:-No real time indication of Numeric PM levels which can be added in future versions
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Air Purifier
    Sudhir K. (Sep 27, 2019) on Amazon
    I bought it for my Mom who has severe Asthma and lives in Delhi. The purifier works great but you need to keep doors and windows closed for effective purification. It has Turbo and sleep modes for quick and silent operations respectively. The downside is that if it is connected to main line and there is power outage, then it needs to be turned ON manually after the power comes back. Hence, it is recommended to be put on Inverter line with uninterrupted power. It does not produce ionized air as it relies on mechanical filtration through three filters Multi-care (big particles), Active Carbon (Organic Vapors) and HEPA filters (fine particles).It is an expensive product similar to razor and blade system where you spend more money on replacement filters eventually. However, the cost is nothing compared to health of your loved ones.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Really Good
    MAHADEVAN PAVITHRAN (Apr 16, 2019) on Amazon
    Cleans the air like anything. Come morning that stale air smell will not be there in your bedroom
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    NS (Mar 10, 2017) on Amazon
    Perfect
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Original Part
    Mudit (Feb 14, 2018) on Amazon
    Works perfectly
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    AMS (Nov 13, 2017) on Amazon
    Works as advertised. Just wished it had a display with AQI instead of just the 4 color codes
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Seems to work well
    Mscan (May 28, 2017) on Amazon
    It is very expensive but it seems to works well. I have been using it over a year not. I had to replace the front filter after about a year, but the other filters are still fine.I have now been using this purifier for over two year and it still works beautifully. Very happy with it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just wow!
    Sekhar Kalle (Sep 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Light and compact, whisper quiet, lots of options to tune to your liking.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Product
    Goutham Reddy (Apr 17, 2016) on Amazon
    Works gr8 for small to mid size rooms. Air is filtered promptly and colour indicators let us the status of the air. Overall a very good product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Too good
    Santam Roy (Jan 31, 2016) on Amazon
    Very much satisfied with the product, bought two of these and amazon service top notch !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four Stars
    Karan C. (Aug 17, 2016) on Amazon
    Perfect. Yet expensive. Maybe simpler packaging could reduce the price ? Philips ought to look into that.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing results to Air Pollutants
    Inderdeep Bajwa (Feb 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    The main idea behind buying this product was to test and review how this product works. It's been 9 months I had been using this product. Even with with so many testing on it, the purifier had still survived easily! It is working as described by Philips. I had a very great experience with it. So this model, the 4372, covers approximately 800 Sq Ft area. Not even the area, the performance is amazing as it showed excellent results all along. Aren't sure about its quality? No problem. The Air Quality Indicator gave me clear idea about the quality of air I am in! After using it for few months, I can conclude that I have observed significant reduction in Indoor Air Pollution and no more allergies to the skin! The only downside to this product was it didn't showed any kind of Numeric PM level. Otherwise it is a fantastic product and value for money (it already costs a lot!) So, concluding, the overall experience with the product was awesome. Please upvote if you agree with me. This makes me motivated to write more reviews about the product I've personally tested. Thanks for reading my review. Have a nice day ahead :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great product but no replacement filters available
    Sim Car (Nov 11, 2020) on Amazon
    We have been using the AC4372 air purifier for 4 years, it does the job and it has been working without any problem since then. the only issue and it is a big issue, PHILIPS does not keep stock of the replacement filters, so unfortunately i strongly recommend NOT to buy this product !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Machine seems good, super expensive though and poor customer service ,
    Amazon Customer (Nov 3, 2018) on Amazon
    I have been using the machine for 2 years now. It costed 40K ! I have 2 machines. The machines appear to be good and powerful ( though I don't know whether it really works as the indicators are not very consistent) and initially i gave good reviews for the same. I needed service for the machines as one of them is showing an error , but getting across to a Philips service seems to be a challenging task and hence I am reviewing my score down to 2 stars.I have tried to get in touch with the Philips Consumer Care multiple times and in different modes1. Calling at different times on the two helpline numbers in their press advertisements :In both I am put on hold for @ 6 minutes and then the call gets disconnected on its own and there is an even more frustrating voice message after this long hold each time "Good bye"2. When one is put on hold, the recorder voice gives an option to get a call back by sending an sms of "Pure Air" in all possible combinations for example pure air, Pure air, pureair to 56363 and each time there is an sms back that says this is an invalid sms3. Writing to Philips Customer care from the website. While I receive a prompt standardised reply, the message in the reply says that they tried to connect with me, but there was no call on my phone that I received nor any message on my phoneI have bought 2 Air purifiers both are fairly expensive and at the end of the day one would expect a higher level of service. Can anyone help with a solution ?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One Star
    Kenneth Sinha (Nov 9, 2015) on Amazon
    The device does not work. Never expected this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Customer service people are unable to tell the difference between models becuase they can not access thier producDB to check !!!
    Sudarshanarao Duttaluri (Mar 28, 2015) on Amazon
    well i called philips customer care....saturday the 28 3.55PM. at 1800 102 2929. they say that thier computer system is slow and so can not tell em the difference between two models i asked for AC 4372 and Ac 4072.And this made me really worried about thier service if i get a problem after buying this very expensive air purifier.I would have bought this product if they have given me just the difference. But , i came to know the slackness in their service.I can not buy a product even if it is world class, when the service is abysmal !!! Good bye to this product !!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Complaint
    Amazon Customer (Aug 16, 2019) on Amazon
    No details about service ., though warranty for 2 yrs is given ...no clearcut approach centerVery poor service from Phillips., none came for installation and filters were unused for 2 yrs. very bad experience
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Short life of filters, bad customer service
    Flipkart Customer (Nov 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Filters only lasted for 2 months. Replacement not covered in warranty. Customer care highly inefficient. Won't buy phillips again.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.