Philips 23 Inch LED HD Ready TV (24PFL3938/V7) User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 14,545
Currently unavailable
Philips 23 Inch LED HD Ready TV (24PFL3938/V7)
3.6 107 ratings &
107 reviews
  • 5 ★
    44
  • 4 ★
    27
  • 3 ★
    5
  • 2 ★
    7
  • 1 ★
    24
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (44)
  • 4★ (27)
  • 3★ (5)
  • 2★ (7)
  • 1★ (24)
Displaying 1-30 of 107 reviews
Sort By:
  • Good Purchase at good price
    Vishvanath Shinde (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Its been 3 weeks and the tv is working great. Flipcart guys delivered as scheduled and super fast. The installation was done on same day. This was exchange offer but CRT price for exchange was too low. Tv sound and video quality is good. With USB and HDMI its a nice catch. Can play many formats. Cons : Power consumption as compared to other tvs is bit high. It wont be a big issue as its a marginal cost increase. Just have to add what I see as con )
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value For Money + Flipkart Exchange = An Awesome Deal!
    Anurag Gaur (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    A Philips 32in LED delivered in great packaging, old CRT TV picked and given Rs. 1.5k for, a surprise discount of Rs. 500 on checkout, service call booked for installation on my behalf, and all this within 24hrs and for an unbelievable Rs. 16.7k while I sat at home during the weekend. This is the Flipkart service, which so often exceeds expectations. Thanks Flipkart, the exchange offers extended to other products would be great. Now the product: The Philips 32PFL3938 on Flipkart is value for money. The product looks good and is light at 5.1kg but did not look fragile to me. Navigation is good and easy. The picture quality may not look very good from near, which is probably expected from a TV of this (HD Ready) resolution but is pleasing from far. Sound quality is fair (compared to my old CRT which allowed good space for the speakers) but I am not complaining as I do not intend to use this TV for music. It serves my purpose well. It played almost all formats of video and audio files which I tried playing directly from my hard disk. However, one needs to "select" a file or multiple files, and then play. Remember to deselect files, should you wish to go to another directory to play another video/audio. I really liked the compact, oval shaped remote which is lightweight and appears unlikely to break if dropped. Its definitely an eye catcher. Overall, a great package and a great bargain! The Philips service call they booked was supposed to have been completed in 48hrs, but they contacted only on the 3rd day. Wall mounting is free, although I did not use it. Very happy with the bargain and the product!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent delivery, Nice Product with this Price Range
    Bibhuti Bhushan Biswas (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I have purchased this product 7 days back with a cheapest rate on the market. and Flipkart delivery is awesome.Packaging is good. Pro's: 1) Picture quality is good 2) You can run pic,song,movie from USB 3) Light weight 4) HDMI Con's: 1 Sound is not the up to the mark.You need to buy a home theater for this product. Overall this product is value for the money. Go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Pleased with the Product
    Dwight Peterson (Aug 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    i am very pleased with the overall performance of the product. Once again amazing delivery time and very good service from flipkart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great TV!!
    Manas Pramanik (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Very good product. Flipkart delivered it on the very next day, I ordered. Installation was good. Very good picture quality, amazing clarity Easy setup and installation Light weight Sound is okay. After dth connection sound is good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent TV
    Rahim Lakhani (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    This led tv is excellent with good features also accepts portable HDD n play all the video format. only one cons is there it only has one hdmi port n one usb ports thats it otherwise this tv is excellent
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Best LED tv in HD ready segment
    PRADEEP DESAI (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I have ordered this TV and got the delivery in a day without any hassle, This was the best LED tv in HD Ready segment,it has all kind of features and HD quality is too good you will feel it once you own it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing TV at a great price and Fast service by Flipkart and Philips
    Prateek Kumar (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Pros: 1. Great picture quality. 2. Good Sound even though it doesn't boast of any sound technology. I don't understand why others are complaining of its sound being low. For me it turned out pretty well never have to go over level 30 and if you have a really big room then you have to use external speakers even in high end TVs. That's a compromise you make when you buy a LED TV. 3. Value for money. 4. Plays almost all formats. Haven't experienced any format not being played on it. 5. Flipkart delivered it within 24 hours and Philips people installed it within 2 hours of its delivery. Cons: Not any but depends on your requirement 1. Get prepared to get a HD connection. I had it already. SD content doesn't look good on it. For SD content you will have to use pillar box format for video. 2. A little difficult to access the ports on the back if you decide to have it wall mounted. 3. If your requirement is to connect multiple inputs for display then don't go for this it has only one HDMI port.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Value for Money
    Dileep Rao (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Value for money as I got what I was looking for. Bright LED, Good stereo sound, Excellent contrast ratio. Perfect for my room.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth for your Money
    Vishwanath Shetty (Aug 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Thanks to flipkart for this Exchage offer & including Hyd pincode ,next come to the process which was hassle free during exchange & the E-kart executive wer also very helpful even though i have mentioned Wrong serial number of my old TV.My new Phillips LED TV so far it is good pertainng to the Quality of PIC and advance tech like HDMI,USB port Etc Thank you Flipkart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good product, quick delivery and great deal by FlipKart
    Samir Sudrik (Aug 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I placed order on Thursday 12.02 AM and the tv was installed before12PM on Friday. As usual FlipKart delivered before time. And within an hour Philips guy came and installed the TV. Product is good, sound and picture quality is good. And the deal given by FlipKart was awesome. FlipKart rocks :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonder Full Experience
    Shobhit Sahni (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Great customer experience. My mom Smile is priceless as she use to watch CTV. I bought LED TV for my parents in exchnage of old. Simply wonder full experience.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Nice Product with 3 Year Warranty
    Ritesh Modi (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Best in the range of < 20 K. I exchanged my old tv and got this product at very low price. Flipkart Service is very impressive. As I ordered on Big billion day, there was slight delay in delivery. Packing and product delivered was intact.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good tv
    Balaji (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    clarty good sound also good budget 32 inch led tv very cute led tv thanks to flipkart service usb, hdmi, working also good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Product
    Rajdeep Saha (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Been using it for a month now, no issues no complains. Works great and the picture quality is very clear. Great Product. Recommended. Update: something wrong with the LCD panel after a year and few months. Its flickering. Unhappy about it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money
    Amit D (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I have been using this tv for more than a month now. No problems so far. Pros : 1. Decent picture quality 2. Good volume. The distance between tv & sofa is about 14ft, but I can still clearly hear it. 4. The blacks are deep. 3. Plastic quality is decent. 4. USB plays mp4, mkv, avi etc 1080p formats. The volume depends on the quality of the video. Does not play high bit-rate videos. Cons: 1. The screen & the side panel is reflective. Although its not much of a nuisance. Just wished it had a matte finish.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • one more led
    JAI PRAKASH KULTHIA (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    i want one more this price price 16990 my addres 18 shiv tolla astreet dacca patti kolkata 700007 west bengal -name - jaiprakash kulthi
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice product
    Aliasgar Ginwala (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    gud sound n display.. it is really nice compared to its price n disc i got, as i exchanged n got extra 10% off on sbi debit card.. so its worth but sound is nt as sony. but nxt best i can bet.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • got this in offer
    Shiv Mishra (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    good picture clarity as overall i am a satisfied customer. got a 3 year warranty from philips. all pros no cons
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent product
    Amit Goyal (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    At cheap price good high definition view with 120HZ . .......... also nice sound and USB working good .............
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth the price tag!
    Rameez Raja (Mar 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Picture quality was not at all good (it wasn't clear). Many people have already written reviews highlighting this point. I requested Flipkart to send a technician from Philips to have this checked. The technician changed some display settings & reduced "Sharpness = 0". Now, the picture quality has improved tremendously. I think others who were complaining about picture quality can try this out. You will find a visible change. However, please note that this is a "HD Ready TV" and not a "Full HD TV". Also, the price of the TV is ~16.5K - lot cheaper than other brands like LG & Samsung. The quality of the videos / picture is good enough for what you pay. If you are looking for perfect HD quality, then go for higher end models which are "Full HD".
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Saumil Prajapati (Mar 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Nice TV. I am so happy because this is great TV. nice looking. Its working Properly. In good Condition.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great TV, unbeatable price!
    Ankit Goyal (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Over a few months since I am using the TV. Great delivery by flipkart, they even booked the installation with Philips, so I have to do literally nothing. So 5 Stars to Flipkart for the product. The TV is super light, easy to install and move. Great display and sound. I have no complaints. Bought this after comparing with (Sansui/Videocon/Onida/LG) This is best in the HD ready range at the price. Best Buy!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Flipkart Customer (Nov 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Worth of money .good TV
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Narendra Singh (Oct 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Today after two years of using this, I must think to give reviews and seriously it's the best experience I ever had with Flipkart and Services..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just wow!
    Mohanraj A (Oct 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Suppar
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Flipkart Customer (Dec 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Awesome product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super!
    Flipkart Customer (Apr 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    working really nice since two years now.. very cheap and best product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Amit Kumar (Mar 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Good , ita working till now
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just wow!
    Anish Virani (Feb 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Awesome TV. Using it from 3 years now without any issue. Thanks to flipkart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com