Panasonic P51 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 7,999
Currently unavailable
Panasonic P51

Panasonic P51 mobile with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by 1.2GHz quad-core processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.4 123 ratings &
123 reviews
  • 5 ★
    83
  • 4 ★
    28
  • 3 ★
    3
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    8
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (83)
  • 4★ (28)
  • 3★ (3)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (8)
Displaying 1-30 of 123 reviews
Sort By:
  • Good phone but disappointing after sale service
    MyREDEMPTION2011 . (Jun 18, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I bought this phone (not through Flipkart) back in September, 2013. I feel it's a very good Value For Money phone to buy if you are on a budget but BEWARE! People who run repair and service centres (both authorized and unauthorized) say that spare parts for this phone are not usually supplied in enough quantity and on time by Jaina Marketing (the same company that markets the Karbonn range of phones) so those customers whose Panasonic phones break down have to suffer a lot. I myself had to place an order online with a Singapore based exporter for a new display for my P51 after leaving my phone for 40 days at the authorized service-cum-repair shop in my hometown. Jaina Marketing failed to supply the screen for this model so there's nothing this guy running the service-cum-repair shop could do about it. I inquired at a few unauthorized centres but all of them told me the same thing: Panasonic P51's screen is unavailable in the market. I finally found relief when I received the shipment from Singapore and then I had my P51's smashed screen replaced for Rs.1000 (Although the overall cost was Rs.6700) This sad episode led me to think that buying this phone is a tricky affair; you get great value for your money but, God forbid, if your phone breaks down, you may face a very difficult time getting it fixed.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Good mobile
    Rahul Jadhav (Jan 25, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I am using this mobile since last 1 & half year, it's good & have not face any issue till to date. camera quality is also good. only the ting that I observed in specification on net it shows 4Gb of internal memory, but in my mobile it show only 2Gb.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Panasonic P51 review
    Kartik Bhatia (May 26, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Since I'm a fan of your review style, i'll do it the same way. Look and Feel The phone comes in a rather regular white colored box and doesn't looks much attractive. The phone though is nicely built with hard white plastic back and a black glass front, making it look not cheap and neither high end. The back is non-removable and a 2500mah battery lies beneath it. The accessories like the charger, in-ear headset and the USB cable are standard quality. The two sensors are placed vertically to the right of the ear-piece and to its right is the front came. The back camera protrudes out of the phone body making it prone to scratches event though it being surrounded by a chrome grill. The Panasonic grey logo is placed in the middle and the loudspeaker is absurdly placed to the left bottom of the back. On the right side on the top is the volume rocker and a microSD card slot (which is very difficult to open) below it. The left side contains the two micro SIM card slots. But the worst placement is of the microUSB port which is in the middle of left side. Included in the box is a magnetic flip cover which attaches on the back by the magnet and seems to protect the screen for some time since it is not very sturdy. Specifications The phone has the specifications found in phones of Indian manufacturers around the price of Rs 15,000. Hence it has a 1.2GHz MT6589 MediaTEK quad-core processor, 1 GB of RAM, PowerVR graphics (unspecified) and 4 GB of internal storage of which only 1.27 GB is usable. The 5 inch 720p screen is sharp, is well lit, offers good viewing angles but the colors are too saturated. It has the usual connectivity options but lacks in NFC. Software The user interface is a slightly modded version of Android 4.2. For example the app drawer is transparent, revealing the wallpaper behind and same minor transition changes. Camera A big letdown for the phone is the 8 MP camera. The colors are washed out and the phone isn't able to focus close objects. the images lack details and come out grainy in low light. The FULL HD video recording is OK but the focus keeps adjusting and the video isn't much detailed. It has the stock Android 4.2 camera interface and has nothing special to boast about. The camera though offers some features like HDR, smile shot, face beauty, panorama, multiangle image and best shot mode. The front 1.3 MP camera too disappoints when used interior as the images are too grainy and very dimly lit. Performance The phone performs well as expected with its 1.2 Ghz processor. But the phone restarted itself when multitasking with heavy games. Game performance is smooth but much the experience is much short then a high end device. the battery is surprisingly log lasting and lasts more than a day with heavy usage. Antutu score - 13546 Verdict The phone is pretty good for a first device but could've been much stronger. From a price of Rs 27k last year the phone is available for around 14k and is certainly good for the price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect phone....
    Rajesh Chauhan (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have been searching for a dual SIM phone with great performance for a while and I finally found it, it is the Panasonic P51. Bought it as soon as it was available. The phone has a quad core processor which is excellent for multitasking and the best feature is that it can have two SIM cards. This is a perfect phone for me and I recommend it to everyone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Versatile cellphone
    Durgesh Sahay (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Whenever I decide to go buy a new phone I basically look at the features the camera has to offer. The P51 has all the features that I look for and a lot more. so got it instantly! Besides the camera, another thing I like about this phone is the design which I think is great. The specifications are not enough to explain how good this phone is, it is a must have to know what I mean!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Gr8 Cellphone
    Jai Bauri (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Finally bought the Panasonic?s smartphone, P51, with the ability to have two SIM cards on it. This is exactly what I have been looking for. I needed a phone with a multi core processor and this model is perfect for me because I do not have to use two phones. I was eager to get it and I do not regret waiting for it. It was definitely worth the wait. I guess I am in love with it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome phone must buy
    Sagar Kumar (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I got tired of my old phone with a small screen and I wanted to get a new phone with a larger screen. The new P51 by Panasonic is the phone that I got and BOOM! Perfect decision! It has a big 5 inch screen giving a great viewing experience along with the latest Android version. This is the perfect phone for me. I bought it and I do not regret paying for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money dual SIM Smartphone.
    Dinanath Beldar (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Panasonic announced a new phone, the P51. As I was looking for something new myself, I got it, and I am simply amazed! This is a very powerful phone with a 1.2 quad core processor. Usually phones with such powerful processors have a short battery life, but this model has a bigger battery which gives a decent battery life. I am so happy for buying this wonderful phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Panasonic Rocks.. you have to buy it to feel the the premium product
    Rajeev Pandey (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am using this phone from last 1 week.. even i got it cheaper from other online store now come to the point.. its has best display,,, even better than samsung galaxy s 3 (i use my friend s3) ... more than sufficient power to handle task becoz im not going to play games (specially paid) it easily play temple 2,angry bird,asphalt 7.all games run very smoothly. and the most important battery back up (average user like me it easily last for 2 days what more to expect) and build quality... it has CE logo.. for safety and quality trust...very few mobile had CE LOGO in India..Weaknesses: only thing i feel is 4gb internal memory .. but its ok.. to get some thing new i can afford to buy a micro sd card Overall: Its great... im already bored with samsung cheap plastic look... its time to move on.... and im using this from last 1 week.. trust me its amazing.. im a proud owner of a different mobile in the croud
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good experience with new phone
    Rahul (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    My mind is totally confused on which handset is better for me then finally, I have decided to move with Panasonic p51. Android is my prime concern and processor. All these features are available on this phone. Awesome phone with best features....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good One
    Ekta Singh (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best Audio Enhancer ?BesAudEnh?, which can give you better audio quality for earphone is a new feature added in the new smartphone belonging in the tablet category, the P51. It comes from the creative labs of the company Panasonic who have created a stylish but a highly performing smartphone. It consists of a big touch screen (5-inch), a powerful download speed (42 Mbps), a Dual SIM and a 1.2 GHz Quad core processor.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I love it
    Pankaj Singh (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    A new horse in the race of tablets has been entered by the electronics company Panasonic. Its name is P51. It consists of some exciting features which include out of the box Android Jelly Bean 4.2 (the latest), a stylish magnetic flip cover, a more than handy stylus and is the slimmest tablet till now, also being one of the lightest.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • must be a good one.
    Rishav Narzary (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I currently use LG L9 mobile- which is an excellent one- with long battery, large screen, smooth and perfect performance and touch, but with single sim and not so good build quality. I previously used Samsung S duos- which is a worst disturbing one- with nothing satisfactory in its performance, but has dual sim and good build quality. Now this mobile by Panasonic must be a super excellent mobile with super quality, premium performance and build and also dual sim and big battery backup. Now I wish if I had this mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Smart Phone
    Amit Nirvan (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    A Dual SIM phone in the range of the smartphone/ tablets is rare. It is rare for it to have best in class display size (5-inch). It is rarer to have best in class thickness in the category (8.5 mm) but it is far more rarer to have all this and also a stylus to use along the phone. This means the Panasonic P51 smartphone is a rare must have phone/ tablet.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesum phone with good features
    Kavita Gupta (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I wanted to migrate from Symbian to Android and I believed that Panasonic P51 is the phone for me. Seems I was right! It?s a brilliant phone, just bought it some time back and don?t know if I could have got a better product! It has the latest Android version. Another thing I like is the powerful battery which will enable me to use the phone longer than a few hours. I bought it and I am very pleased with it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fantastic, I couldnt live without this phone
    Gullu (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I couldn't live without this phone. The Panasonic p51 is better than other brands. It has some wonderful features like its processor, display screen etc. I definitely recommend this phone for personal use. Its totally value for money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant work
    Manju Roy (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    A 1.2 Ghz Quad core processor, 5-inch IPS touch screen with HD having 1280*720 pixels resolution make the new product from Panasonic, the P51 is a worth having device in its range. It comes with the latest version of Android - the Jelly Bean 4.2 out of the box which is not offered by any other device of this range. This means it is a must have for techies and power-users.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Buy
    Hemant Kumar (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    The Panasonic P51 smart phone/tablet comes with a 1.2 Ghz Quad core processor. This makes it faster and smoother allowing easy gameplay even in highly demanding MMORPG?s. The Quad core is best in class. It has a RAM of 1 GB which allows multi-tasking and smooth transition between applications. The magnetic flip cover adds certain flair to its look giving it an edge in the looks department.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best phone...........
    Shiwadhar Singh (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have been looking to buy a phone that has the power and the screen size that will suite my needs. I believe Panasonic P51 is what I was looking for, so bought it! The 5 inch screen is perfect for being able to read mails, books and so on without having any difficulties and the 1.2 GHz quad core CPU is more than enough for any kind of multitasking that I require. The Panasonic P51 is the best phone ever
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Panasonic Rocks with P51!
    Ajeet Kumar (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Panasonic has marked its good presence with P51. Awesome build quality,display,design & processing speed with every features that other competitors offer at a higher price, design looks more like NEXUS4. Good Camera quality and above all its certified product. Go for it Guys!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • wow- This is one of the best
    Vijay Gupt (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I wanted to migrate from windows to Android and I believed that Panasonic P51 is the best phone for me another thing I like is the powerful battery. I bought it and I am very pleased with it. Good smartphone!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • perfect phone
    Priya Koul (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Whenever I decide to go buy a new phone I basically look at the features like OS, Display screen and processor. These all are the vital thinks in mobile. This is perfect phone to me and I recommend it to all.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Gr8 phone!
    Som Tang (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am tang from assam. Recently, I have bought a p51 for my dad. When I bought this smartphone then I little bit confused but nowdays my dad is happy with its features. So, Go for it without hesitation !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Phone!!
    Vabhi Visnu (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I love everything about this phone. Having that display resolution makes doing everything so easy and clear. Camera, processor, display resolution is great. So, without really wasting any precious time I will for sure go for amazing phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best features
    Sinu Got (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Samsung, LG, Nokia all are good brand but when compare with its features like OS, display screen, processor with Panasonic P51. Then I moved to p51 because it provide all the latest feature which I want..Good to buy!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone, Great Functionality
    Sohan Tang (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is my first smartphone. as per as my experience this phone has some outstanding features. It has a big 5 inch screen giving a great viewing experience along with the latest Android version. I guess I am in love with it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love this phone!
    Mona Jha (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Panasonic P51 is making an new entry in the arena of Smartphone. When I knew their features then I have totally excited to buy this smartphone for my personal use. This month I definitely buy this phone and you!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Premium phone at reasonable price
    Prashant Tikekar (Jul 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    P51 is a quality phone. Good build quality, fast processor, tough display, Latest Android, includes flip cover, and also has international certification and marketed by reliable brand. Internal storage is an issue, but can be solved by inserting microSD card. Price at Flipkart is too high. It is easily available in Pune for Rs. 19500
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Help...
    Pradeep Kanegave (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    does it comes with stylus & magnetic cover..? And if possible tell me which GPU is used in this device.. Do they have holder for stylus in phone itself or not..? like galaxy note & note 2..? Please......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone
    Rahul Bhati (Jul 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    The P 51 sweeps you off your feet the moment you lay your eyes on it.P 51 is the ultimate masterpiece ofart meets innovation. A strong and super quick processor that makes the graphic and functioning like a warm toast on butter.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.