Panasonic 40 Inch LED Ultra HD (4K) TV (TX-40EX700B) User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 140,000
Currently unavailable
Panasonic 40 Inch LED Ultra HD (4K) TV (TX-40EX700B)
4.1 18 ratings &
18 reviews
  • 5 ★
    10
  • 4 ★
    5
  • 3 ★
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    2
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (10)
  • 4★ (5)
  • 3★
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (2)
Displaying 18 of 18 reviews
Sort By:
  • Super - works a dream.
    Mezzowheels (Apr 13, 2018) on Amazon
    Super - works a dream. Really a treat.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great value TV that is
    Phili Smith (Mar 26, 2018) on Amazon
    Great value TV that is simple to set up and has made an elderly couple very happy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great picture plenty of extras.
    Tony Stapleton (Feb 26, 2018) on Amazon
    Great picture plenty of extras.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great TV clarity superb, would
    Barry S. (Apr 3, 2018) on Amazon
    Great TV clarity superb, would recommend.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Kindle Customer (Mar 15, 2018) on Amazon
    Excellent
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Can't really fault it so
    Liamcrean (Jan 2, 2018) on Amazon
    Can't really fault it so far.Set up was easy. Colour, sound and picture quality are great. The blacks aren't quite as deep as my old plasma set but it was expected and some tinkering with default contrast brightness and gamma helped. Same with colours - the True Cinema setting is good. I've not noticed motion blur with any movies we've watched. I turned off "Clear Motion" and "Intelligent Frame Creation". Both were on by default.Smart TV and Freeview Guide are a big improvement on my old TV (2009 Panasonic Plasma). Didn't think the Netflix button would be that good - but the interface is very easy to use and handier than switching to Playstation or Chromecast, for example - less power use too.Gran Turismo Sport was a good test of 4k - pin sharp and really looks fantastic. No noticeable lag or blur.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome television, worth every
    Andrew Reeks (Nov 3, 2018) on Amazon
    Awesome television, worth every penny.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • amazing picture and very small
    Iondredd (Aug 29, 2018) on Amazon
    amazing picture and very small footprint because the frame looks barely there at all
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Didnt like the stands, bought
    Wildboy45 (Aug 28, 2018) on Amazon
    Didnt like the stands, bought a sturdy desk top stand that swivels. And doesn't take up much room.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • THE BEST TV ON THE
    Mick (May 9, 2018) on Amazon
    THE BEST TV ON THE MARKET OUR 4TH ONE
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very disappointed to find there
    Silver Appleyard (Jan 6, 2018) on Amazon
    Very disappointed to find there is no satellite connection. Admittedly I didn't even think to check if it had one before purchasing. I thought they would be standard on every tv, like coaxial and hdmi.Very good picture, but can take some getting use to the vivid image. Even on a 720p image people in the foreground look superimposed and hollywood films can look more like documentaries.Standard defintion (non HD) TV looks appalling, very fuzzy. You will need HD or better channels.The build quality feel very good and the remote is nice an easy to use.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I bought the TX-40EX700B. Its
    Paul (Jan 7, 2018) on Amazon
    I bought the TX-40EX700B. Its a great TV and the picture is mind-blowing...BBC's Plant Earth in 4k is INSANE!!!!! The only thing that lets it down is the stand. Pictures show it either in the centre or at the edges, so you can assume it can go in either position. It cant. On the 40" version the HUGE stand can only be fitted to the edges making it necessary to have a tv unit AT LEAST 100 cms wide. Obviously if you're wall mounting it then it doesn't matter but if you're standing this on something then just be aware.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I like the quality of
    Jakesdad (Aug 3, 2018) on Amazon
    I like the quality of this product in all ways except one, even though I have been able to compensate for it. The Panasonic TX-40EX700B 40-Inch comes with the table stands at the extreme ends of the width of the set - virtually 900mm apart. It wasn't until I had everything unpacked and assembled that I realised that my TV table was only 800mm wide. Problem!!! What I find difficult to understand is the logic of Panasonic designing the the 50" and 65" TVs with centrally located tabletop stands, whilst the 40" is totally different! A new, larger TV table was not an option because of space (and expense) but in the end, I learnt about the TAVR Universal Pedestal TV Bracket/Tabletop stand from another reviewer on this page, so I splashed out the extra 30-odd an ordered one. Obviously I abandoned the silly Panasonic stands - but the result is fantastic. Finally the TV has another bonus....Netflix, accessible via a dedicated button on the remote.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • My last three televisions have
    Kindle Customer (Jul 4, 2018) on Amazon
    My last three televisions have been Panasonic and I can only say they get better and better each time. Well done Panasonic.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The picture and sound quality
    Amey (Sep 7, 2018) on Amazon
    The picture and sound quality is amazing, easy to use remote and fits nicy on the wall bought this last month and so far it never hanged or slowed down, I was pleasantly surprised with sound quality considering the sound quality these days in LED TVsIt's value for money and the device arrived on time without any defects
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Had to return it as
    Yrrek (May 15, 2018) on Amazon
    Had to return it as the network card did not work
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I bought this TV exclusively
    Amazon Customer (Mar 10, 2018) on Amazon
    I bought this TV exclusively to stream content from Netflix, Prime Video, YouTube, etc. After assembling it and configuring my wifi network, the TV's network connection self-diagnose tool said it wasn't correctly connected to the internet and gave the cryptic error message: "Connection to the server failed. Error code 006". So I tried to diagnose my access point, my wifi password, etc, until I realized the browser app on the TV had no problem connecting to the internet. However, none of the streaming apps was working. A quick search online revealed that all Panasonic Viera TVs with Firefox OS (the present model included) cannot stream unless the "Panasonic Viera Cloud" is online; so I tried to manually ping those cloud servers and found out they're offline (meaning no Panasonic Viera owner was capable of streaming anything onto their TVs). Online forums are full of this problem, and I'm surprised it hasn't surfaced on the Amazon product reviews before (which I carefully went over before ordering this particular model). At the time of writing this review, Panasonic's servers have been down for 5 hours straight, so I'm going to return the TV and look for a product that applies a bit of common sense into its design and doesn't introduce such a blatant single point of failure.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pedestal screws missing and neither
    Andrew D. Jackson (Apr 16, 2018) on Amazon
    Pedestal screws missing and neither Panasonic or Amazon want to know.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com