Oppo Reno 10x Zoom User Reviews and Ratings

Oppo Reno 10x Zoom

Oppo Reno 10x Zoom smartphone with 6.60-inch 1080x2340 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 855 processor alongside 6GB of RAM and 48-megapixel + 13-megapixel + 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.6 805 ratings &
805 reviews
  • 5 ★
    597
  • 4 ★
    147
  • 3 ★
    27
  • 2 ★
    15
  • 1 ★
    19
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (597)
  • 4★ (147)
  • 3★ (27)
  • 2★ (15)
  • 1★ (19)
Displaying 1-30 of 805 reviews
Sort By:
  • Fantastic desigen and camera stereo spekar
    Vasu Meena (Jun 18, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    What a design 10 so lovely looking 😍😍 Camara best in world Stereo spekar exllent Total ilove 😘 awesome phone oppo renno
    Is this review helpful?
    (16) Reply
  • I love this phone
    James Curtin (Feb 1, 2020) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This is my first experience with Oppo and it certainly will not be my last. I saw the light a few years back and moved away from apple to Android. I've used Samsung's ever since (great phones). I upgraded to the Oppo Reno 10x zoom from an s8. It is just simply incredible. The display, processor speed, specs and camera are amazing. Do not hesitate to get on board
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful
    Naveen Majeti (Jul 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am using this mobile for a month and completely satisfied. I recommend this over K20 Pro, Oneplus Pro, Asus 6 as i have tried all phones, so writing this review so late. only problem is 8gb version is not value for money as you have to pay 10k more for just 2gb more ram and 128 storage. Camera: Excellent in all aspects, except for Selfie portrai t, normal selfies are superb and you will really like the AI skin tones. 10x zoom is great in good light conditions. just one small problem, while taking group photos, the faces are bit blur who stand behind, you will notice this only if you zoom in - Oppo can fix this easily, hope they read this review. Display: No issues, auto brightness is good in most environments. Big display, once got acquainted, you will not like small screen sizes. Fingerprint: excellent , fast and accurate Sound: have to get adjusted with earpice for calls, loudspeaker is good and enough, provided headphones are superb for music. Performance: dont feel much heat on heavy usage which is a big plus and usually the phone is pretty responsive. Charging: gets charged fast, takes less than 1 hour to fill from 30% which will be the case by end of the day. Build: quality is great, but a bit heavy, will get used to it. case provided is fantastic. Wifi and Mobile Data: no issues, connects super fast and has feature to use both at same time to provide faster speeds. Oppo working on connecting to dual wifi for much faster speeds. One suggestion, if you are camera lover please dont buy K20 mobile, i got it 2 days back and 12mp mode is pathetic. reno blows out k20 blindly.
    Is this review helpful?
    (8) Reply
  • Excellent
    Sujeet Kumar (Jul 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    awesome build quality and awesome camera.. It's zoom capability is just woww.. Slow mo videos are quite good.. Everything in this phone is superb.. If you are thinking to buy this phone..then, just go for it..
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • Just wow!
    Manjunath SD (Jul 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Fantastic purchase.. Camera is mind blowing!! Top notch in all the aspects. Up to 6x zoom it's perfect. 10x pictures will lose quality a bit. but common it's phone not DSLR. Audio output is awesome. Dolby Atmos kicks in when you plug the earphones. Check the quality of sound with high quality DTS Videos.. not with YouTube videos. Videos I haven't tried yet. but 2x zoom present for 4k videos. need to explore more....
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (1) Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Mayur Patel (Mar 1, 2020) on Flipkart
    Must buy
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Baljeet Singh (Jul 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Let us start with display - Amoled screen with vibrant colours is amazing to watch. 6.5" screen with zero notch is blissful to watch netflix and YouTube etc. Battery is amazing and optimised easily lasting day and a half with heavy usage. Processor is pointless to ask since snapdragon 855 is snappiest of all.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Just wow!
    ROHIT GUNADEKAR (Jul 23, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good handset recently shift S9 To Oppo Reno.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Must buy!
    Ashish Sony (Jul 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    mind blowing
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Brilliant
    Avdhesh Kr. Yadav (Jul 23, 2019) on Flipkart
    Supreb
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Flipkart Customer (Jul 23, 2019) on Flipkart
    Awsm Phone... Superb camera...
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Great zoom phone
    Ajinkya (Apr 28, 2020) on Amazon
    Cool phone by oppo. It's front camera mechanism is awesome with its great clarity. It's build quality is also good as using it almost 8 months. Back panel is awesome in ocean green colour. The camera setup is outstanding with 10x zoom. Only sometimes the phone gets hot while too much of gaming.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awsome phone
    Amazon Customer (Apr 13, 2020) on Amazon
    After one month use...Very good phone. Green clr is awsome and i got android 10 update. Now it has dark mode. And many more feature..little heavy but i like it very much..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Good hon for camera And day 2 day uses.... Including games
    Himanshu Sharma (Apr 6, 2020) on Amazon
    Writing Review After Using 2 months.....Its Really Amazing phon..... Before Buying this i was confused Between OnePlus 7t, Oneplus 7pro and Asus ROG 2..... But finally i decided to go with Oppo (although i really dnt like and knw about oppo before)...... But Surprisingly It is oppo's Flagship phon and what ever they maintion about, it really Fullfilling.....Pros- Awesome Camera Front And BackBettery life Really good Normal use- 1.5 to 2 days... Havy use- 1 dayScreen Quality Very stunning and SmoothColourOS7 updated855 processor performig wellCons- it should have 90hz or more Refress Rate on screen...... For more smooth ness on gaming...Finally my suggestion if you are Camera lover then choose it but if you Are true Gamer just go for Asus ROG 2
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good quality
    Amazon Customer (Apr 1, 2020) on Amazon
    Good quality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bang for the buck
    Amazon Customer (Jun 14, 2019) on Amazon
    Bang for the buck
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great job oppo team
    Anuranjan (Jun 13, 2019) on Amazon
    Oppo Reno 10X zoom is really flagship phone1 both camera 5 star zoom ummid se jyada2.battery life normal 2 days3 processor and ram management very practical lo any lag. Great team oppo4. I love color os so os is very good for me5. No any negative point except 3.5 mm audio jack and IP rating overall better than one plus 7 pro ... in every parameter price to all
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone
    Bibin Sabu (Jun 12, 2019) on Amazon
    Excellent phone.. Loving it to the core !!! Camera is awesome.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Marvellous ,but....
    Anurag Mahato (Jun 15, 2019) on Amazon
    Worth every penny.Some issues I faced are1. Fingerprint scanner : Isnt very accurate. When I try to unlock from an angle , it wont recognise 50% of time.2. Network reception is above average and not the better ones. I have a samsung note 8 and compared to this, oppo's phone really lags behind. Not sure if its the hardware or software but yeah I get poor internet speeds.So if these issues weren't there, its definitely a oneplus 7 pro killer
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazon delivery 3 star
    Keyur (Jun 15, 2019) on Amazon
    Best phone for now.Better than oneplus 7 pro.Better priced,and more features than oneplus 7 pro.I was oneplus user but switched to oppo reno.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone in the market
    Silambarasan (Jun 15, 2019) on Amazon
    The best camera based flagship phone.. with good screen quality.. only issue I faced was auto brightness in low lights.. hope oppo will fix it in next update
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 10x Zoom that is the hilighting feature of this phone
    Fatnani Rahul (Jun 15, 2019) on Amazon
    This is the best phone made by OppoI loved it Superb..Delivery was also fast by Amazon
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money
    Dipankar Barman (Jun 19, 2019) on Amazon
    It's really a value for money. This opportunity flagship phone has really all features...and the camera...it's really outstanding....really loving it....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superbly awesome
    Soham (Jun 19, 2019) on Amazon
    Go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Aarav Sah (Jun 17, 2019) on Amazon
    Just one word - awesome phone super fast work everythingJust little heavy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST ALL ROUNDER - Better than One Plus 7 PRO considering the price and offers given
    Captain Retail (Jun 16, 2019) on Amazon
    Which is worth buying the One Plus 7 PRO or OPPO Reno 10x ? Well it's both and depends on what you need the most.If you want a better display then it's One Plus 7 PRO, if you want a better camera then it's the Oppo Reno 10x.Design wise Oppo Reno 10x looks beautiful, likewise the curved display on One Plus 7 PRO also looks great, but design is always a personal choice.I own a One Plus 7 6GB variant and this Oppo Reno 10x, and my friends lent me Huawei P30 PRO and One Plus 7 PRO for comparing. Here are my detailed observation's.Below is my observation on Oppo Reno 10x zoom compared to devices like One Plus 7, One Plus 7 PRO which are priced very similar.CAMERA - FRONT==============👍 16MP f/2.0 26mm wide - excellent selfies and Oppo has already mastered this art.👍 Shark Fin pop-up design which has lesser moving parts, looks cooler and better than regular pop-up cameraCAMERA - BACK=============👍 Triple camera setup offering a total 16mm to 160mm focal length of photography and has OIS and EIS.👍 Primary camera is 48MP Sony IMX586 sensor, with f/1.7 aperture, 26mm wide, has Optical Image Stabilization (OIS), and Laser/PDAF.👍 Periscope design 13MP f/3.0, 130mm, 5x optical zoom telephoto camera that has Optical Image Stabilization (OIS), and Laser/PDAF. - Allows 10x almost lossless Hybrid zoom👍 Ultrawide camera with 8MP, f/2.2, 16mm🆗 Slow-mo: 4K at 60fps/30fps, 1080@60fps/30fps, 720p@60fps/30fps. Not the greatest but still not bad at all.🆗 The flash sits on the rising Hark Fin pop-up so it raises for photos with flash light.>> Indoor photography for closer objects was great upto 4.9x zoom, but outside photography was excellent upto 10x, with 60x the photos was okay. Pictures with 1x,2x,6x,10x,60x>> The low light camera performance of Oppo Reno 10x is much better than One Plus 7 & 7PRO and in few cases better than Samsung S10 Plus too (not all times), but not equal to Huawei P30 PRO.>> Oppo Reno 10x and Samsung S10 Plus daylight photography is almost equal, in different settings one performed better than the other and vice-versa so you know how good the camera is.DISPLAY=======👍 6.67? size, 19.5:9 ratio - bigger than One Plus👍 AMOLED - deeper blacks and punchy colors👍 Full HD+ 1080x2340 ~387ppi - 387 might look a bit low, but visually no difference between One Plus 7 and Oppo👍 Refresh rate of 60Hz - better battery life👍 No notch display👍 TUV Rheinland certified for eye protection modeBATTERY & CHARGING===================👍 4065 mAh Li-Po batter,1 to 2 days battery life for average use. Lasts for 6to 6.5 hours on-screen time on heavy usage with videos, gaming and mobile data with sync. Lasts longer than One Plus 7 & 7PRO.👍 VOOC charging 20W - same as One Plus 7, takes just 15 more time than One Plus 7 PRO. Charging is really quick and I don't know how people can complain on such a superb batteryPROTECTION===========👍 Corning Gorilla Glass 6 ? Front👍 Corning Gorilla Glass 5 ? Back👎🏻 No IP rating and is not is not water resistant.MODEM & NETWORK==================👍 Has Cat18 1200/150Mbps modem - fast downloading than One Plus 7, same as One Plus 7 PRO.👍 Has all Indian Bands covered with dual VoLTE. No direct Video calling available, might come back as update.PROCESSOR, GPU, STORAGE & RAM=============================👍 Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, 7nm chipset, Octa-core (1x2.84 GHz Kryo 485 & 3x2.42 GHz Kryo 485 & 4x1.8 GHz Kryo 485) - Peak Performance & slight better scores than One Plus👍 Adreno 640 GPU - No lag in games even at high resolution👍 256GB with the 8GB RAM with UFS 2.1 storage - No big different with One Plus 7's UFS 3.0 and OPPO's UFS 2.1. Difference will be found in app performance only when storage is almost full.🆗 Expandable storage ? Hybrid sim slot for sd cardANDROID VERSION, OS & BLOATWARE===============================👍 Color OS 6 on top of Android 9.0 (Pie) - lots of features, simpler, cleaner and much better than ColorOS-5. Notification can be swiped up or replies can be done from notification.🆗 There is some bloatware but can be disabled from app management but can't be installed. Oppo Cloud not sure if i can trust or not.OTHER FEATURES===============👎🏻 No 3.5 mm headphone jack. Only type C earphones can be used or need to use Type-C to 3.5mm adapter.👍 Type C earphones of good quality provided along with the phone which other brands like One Plus does not provide.👍 Support Dolby Atmos and Hi-Res Audio - Excellent quality sound from speakers , One Plus equally good but has Dolby alone.👍 Stereo Speakers🆗 No infrared remote, most phones except LG, Xiaomi don?t have. Not a deal breaker👍 Type C version 3.1👍 Bluetooth version 5 with aptX HD, A2DB, LEOVERALL - WORTHY BUY======== :::::::::::::::::::::👌🏼 A great phone for pure performance in terms of Processing and Camera.👌🏼 Absolute buy for anyone who is looking to into Video Blogging, Gaming, Multiprocessing and applications that requires large resources like video editing on the go.👌🏼 Great camera with multiple options and features makes this a good contenter to the Huawei Mate 20 and P30 PRO, though P30 PRO is outstanding and better but expensive.👉 If Display is the most important with SD855 processor go with One Plus 7 PRO.👉 If Camera & Battery is most important with SD855 processor go with Oppo Reno 10x>> In my perspective I loved the curved 2K display of One Plus 7 but that 90Hz (can be reduced to 60Hz) and 2K display is draining the battery faster and on-screen time is less than 4 hrs for high usage.>> When compared to One Plus 7 am bigger Battery, Higher RAM and storage, great Telephoto Lens with 10x hybrid zoom, a good Ulta-Wide Camera, the flagship Sony IMX586 48MP camera and a very good post-picture software processing from OPPO. Also the Ultra Night Mode 2.0 for low light photography is very good and can be ranked next to Huawei P30 PRO.>>With even more money to spend the Samsung S10 PLUS versioncan be better option than One Plus 7 PRO or Oppo Reno10x with Samsung having better display than Oppo. And with surplus money the Huawei P30 pro for ultimate camera performance, but no android or Google app updates after 3 months due to US restrictions on Huawei & Honor.Certainly Oppo Reno 10x is a great all-rounder and I loved my Oppo Reno 10x than my One Plus 7. 💟 Thanks for Amazon for the quick delivery and getting exclusive.>> If price is an issue, One Plus 7 is definitely a good alternative with great specs but lesser camera options and battery. If you are on a budget and want a flagship killer, you might want to wait for Xiaomi?s Redmi K20 PRO which is planned for release by mid-July and will hopefully be sold cheaper than One Plus 7. Xiaomi usually has a lot of bloatware and advertisements in app but might change. We need to wait and see the comparison for the flagship killer awards. Also Poco F2 to be released soon but will not use the Snapdragon D855.❓ Oppo Reno 10x zoom is not completing for the Flagship Killer title like One Plus and Xiaomi. But this is the best device from Oppo till date and is a perfect all-rounder.UPDATE: After a month of use, i loved this phone than my One Plus 7. The camera is super awesome both for videos and still photos, even in low light conditions. The Color OS 6 upon usage seems to be very good, no lags, very clean and simple interface, always have 3.8-4GB of free RAM even with huge number of application installed. I can reply from notifications, or swipe up notification, options to mark certain notification as unimportant so they don't pop up but remains hidden until we expand (i guess it a PIE feature but very well used by ColorOS6,). Vibrations can be felt on the back of the phone while speaking on call on full volume but not definitely not a deal breaker and its very less and won't feel if you use a case. I feel i had made a perfect choice on buying this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Loved it
    Waseem Sayyed (Jun 16, 2019) on Amazon
    Awesome phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Hi
    Mohsin (Jun 16, 2019) on Amazon
    Good mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Oppo reno 10x 256gb
    Deepak (Jul 23, 2019) on Amazon
    Camera is superb zoom is awesome. Display is awesome. Very good mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Myth breaker
    Naval Rajput (Jul 22, 2019) on Amazon
    Just broke the myth that colour os is not good as compared to other OS.Best choice i have ever made in my life. simply superb in all aspects
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com