OnePlus 8T User Reviews and Ratings

OnePlus 8T

OnePlus 8T mobile with 6.55-inch 1080x2400 display alongside 12GB of RAM and 48-megapixel + 16-megapixel + 5-megapixel + 2-megapixel rear camera.

3.9 4,142 ratings &
4,140 reviews
  • 5 ★
    2,169
  • 4 ★
    841
  • 3 ★
    338
  • 2 ★
    216
  • 1 ★
    578
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (2,169)
  • 4★ (841)
  • 3★ (337)
  • 2★ (216)
  • 1★ (577)
Displaying 1-30 of 4,140 reviews
Sort By:
  • Liking this product
    VIjay Singh (Mar 23, 2021) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Liking this product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst phone ever used
    Murali Krishna Mvr (Apr 7, 2021) on Gadgets 360
    Please don't be carried away by the brand name. One plus 7 was fantastic. This is worst in all. Voilce clarity, sound or pathetic
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very costly
    VIjay Singh (Mar 23, 2021) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    For android phone its very costly. In this price I will go for Iphone 11
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (3) Reply
  • Great Phone with some sacrifices made!
    Sk (Dec 1, 2020) on Amazon
    The yay factors! 🔵The display is flagship quality even we can compare it with high end flagships. 🔵Stereo Speakers are good enough for watching movies! 🔵Build quality is great! 🔵 Oxygen OS Is fast and fluid in android 11 🔵Alert slider is Awesome! 🔵Gaming performance Is Great! 🔵Signal Reception and Connectivity is great! 🔵 Battery life was initially below average but the updates I received made it good enough! 🔵 Aquamarine Green is glossy but surprisingly it is not a fingerprint magnet. 🔵65w charging is blazingly fastCharges 0-100 in just about 40 minsThe Nay factors: 🔴 camera quality is average comparing flagships but people switching from budget phones feel this as a good camera! 🔴Apart from ultrawide, the other camera sensors are gimmicks 🔴Absence of 3.5 mm jack 🔴No IP rating but survived few splashes in rain 🔴The long term effect of the 65w charger in the battery health is questionable. 🔴The Bitmoji AOD Feature is still not available as of December 1Pro tip: use Gcam instead of Stock CameraFor Better picture quality!
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
    • Mayank Ahuja (Mar 1, 2021) on Gadgets 360
      One of the best smartphone ever seen.. earlier I used Redmi note 5 pro then switched to One plus 6T and now using 8T... Best phone is one plus family so far..
      Is this review helpful?
      Reply
  • What a beautiful phone!!!
    Luffy (Oct 20, 2020) on Amazon
    Nice OnePlus 8T
    Is this review helpful?
    (5) (1) Reply
  • What a Phone!!
    Pranava (Oct 20, 2020) on Amazon
    Been using for a couple of days now. I upgraded from a redmi note 5 pro. I see night and day and in performance of the 2 phones.The camera , in the few pictures I took looked really good. The display is an absolute beast. It just looks gorgeous. The 120Hz just makes it even better. Battery seems decent till now. I feel it is absolutely worth my money.
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • Worth of money
    Chandra Padvi (Oct 20, 2020) on Amazon
    Love it😍
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • One of the best phone i have ever owned
    Tanishq (Oct 22, 2020) on Amazon
    Excellent phone, there's nothing u can literally point out that is bad in this phone. It's extremely smoooooootthhhh.
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • Amazing Flagship OnePlus has to offer
    Krupali (Oct 20, 2020) on Amazon
    Amazing Flagship phone by OnePlus. If you have a device to exchange then it is of grat value.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Please Don't Mind The Fake Reviews Out There For This Phone.
    Sane Abraham (Jan 27, 2021) on Amazon
    When I was purchasing this phone I read all these reviews since many reviews where telling some issues even telling buy another phones by telling features this phone has is not present then I confirmed with my friend who was owning this phone from beginning he told me there is not issue in the product and I can go blindly for this phone. He also checked the reviews and told me most of them are fake and ones with fact are getting fixed by updates so there is literally no issues with this phone unless a manufacture damage issue which is rare. So I heard him and bought this phone Honestly what my friend said was true and this phone is a beast in the market.What I like the Most- The fluid display and smooth performance , Battery charging, Sound systemWhat could be better- A bit more focus in getting camera better which they are actually working on I believe. Also would be better if there was a tele photo lens so images we zoom has bit more clarity to a level of zoom. Even though camera is not a big issue for me if you find this an issue there is Gcam available for us which makes images you capture into next level.Overall- I find this phone a very nice pick for me and did well as I expected till now.Note* If there any changes later on I will update it here.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
    • Mainak Mukherjee (Jul 15, 2021) on Gadgets 360
      How is the device working?
      Is this review helpful?
      Reply
  • Excellent shopping experience of One Plus 8T mobile phone@ Amazon prime
    KK Rajesh (Mar 9, 2021) on Amazon
    I bought this 1+ 8T mobile phone and it reached me in time.The product is awesome and I am using it since one month.Excellent experience 🙂
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Overall quality and performance of this product is the best.
    Ankush Pandit (Feb 10, 2021) on Amazon
    Using this smart device for more than 3 and half months and I must say this phone is all a person needs. Fingerptint on the screen is working greatly. Battery life is fab and that too when it is charged by 65w charger in just 40 minutes. When I started using the device, I thought the cmera is not that good but after inreracting with my cousins who are also the users of oneplus devices, they helped me with camera settings and its working fine.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Super performance
    Sourav (Oct 22, 2020) on Amazon
    Earlier I was using realme x but after I bought OnePlus i am very happy. The camera quality is very good and it takes only 40 minutes to get full charge.super performance while playing heavy games. I love it
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Great features!
    Venu (Dec 1, 2020) on Amazon
    Great features! And has an awesome look..Camera is good. Since I have been using this for one month, upto now battery life is good.But whenever there is a message the phone vibrates heavyly...
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Worth every penny!
    Gaurav (Dec 4, 2020) on Amazon
    Moved from OnePlus 7T to OnePlus 8T.Firstly, didn't see much of a difference, but once used the 8T for like a week understood the difference! Yes, there are some minor & some major ones.Battery retention: AMAZING! 1.5 days straight, multiple calls, 4G on all the time on both Sim cards. Social network, emails, office chat box, whats app... Battery lasts for a good 1.5 day. Better than 7T. 65W charger tops the phone in like 40 mins max. Excellent.Network reception: just top notch, the area where i live has low network reception, with 8T had a completely different experience. Never had any call drops, or slowness in the internet reception for surfing, emails etc. My office iphone xr just drops the network all the time.Major ones for me the above 2, totally worth the investment & moving from 7T to 8T. The phones a bit big if you load a UAG or a Spigen back cover, but its fine if you wish to use the phone for long. The phones fast, doesn't lag, screen estate with the small punch hole front camera looks beautiful. Crisp text, colors upto the mark. The few pics that i took came out fine.Go for it! Its a phone & totally worth it. Yes if you have used any OnePlus device in the past you'll feel the difference only in the new UI, but the UX remains prettt good with few changes.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Awesome
    Ashok Naidu (Nov 27, 2020) on Amazon
    Very good .. I loved it
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Didn?t expected poor quality mobile from One Plus
    Amazon Customer (Mar 13, 2021) on Amazon
    I don?t recommend it . My phone suddenly dead . Now one plus service centre people are saying mother board gone. I didn?t expected this from One Plus Quality . Such weak processor system they?re having for premium mobiles
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Go with other phone
    Amazon Customer (Dec 4, 2020) on Amazon
    Screen resolution is very less for this price. Rest is okok. They could do alot of improvements wrt to screen, battery life, performance.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • bad camera.bad AI
    Vipul S. (Dec 6, 2020) on Amazon
    Night camera quality really bad.all glares keep coming up.never feels like 40k+ phone.disappointing
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Hang problem
    Giriraj Gupta (Dec 7, 2020) on Amazon
    Hang problem
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Disappointing service by Amazon
    Karan Walia (Oct 21, 2020) on Amazon
    This review is about the big blunder done by Oneplus and Amazon.I ordered the 12 gb RAM variant on Oct 17 and received the 8 gb RAM variant on Oct 19. I immediately notified Amazon support and they agreed that wrong item has been sent. I asked them for replacement and they said that product is out of stock, I can add it to wishlist and once I get notified that it's available, I should call them and request for replacement. So, they delegated their job to me.It became available again in the evening of Oct 19, so I called them back and asked them to order the replacement as I wasn't able to do it on my own. I was kept on hold for 15 minutes and then told to disconnect as the team wasn't available.I called them again after some time and then the service executive said that he is unable to, but his leads and managers will create a replacement request in next 1-2 minutes. Those 2 minutes never ended and I was on the call with them for more than an hour which again ended in disappointment as his so called manager was also unable to create the replacement. In the end he told me to return the device and order a new one. I asked him will I get the same offers and discounts to which he blatantly lied saying yes. But when I checked the discounts were already down from ₹1,750 to ₹1,500.I also told him that I can't use my HDFC card again and the device quantity is also limited to 1 unit per account, he advised me to either select a different color or borrow card from a friend and use another account. I was really surprised with such a fabulous piece of advice from the best customer centric company in the world.Then I asked him to escalate as he was straight away lying and trying to get rid of me, but to my surprise the next level executive also had next level IQ. She told me if I'm ready to accept the wrong variant she'll go over and beyond to compensate. I asked her what can she do, she said she'll ask her leads and call me back in 15 minutes.She did called after 15 minutes to say that we'll refund ₹700 to your Amazon pay account if I keep the 128 gb variant. I don't know how she calculated that difference maybe using a Amazon designed cheater calculator. Everyone can see the there is a difference of ₹3,000 in 256 gb and 128 gb variants, but she said "no sir, this amount is too huge for us to process".I again gathered courage and asked her not to converse with me further and again escalate the issue. She said I'll get a call back in 24-48 hours but at the time of writing this review I've not received any calls from Amazon.Yesterday, I got an email saying that a team is working on it and need 4 working days to resolve. After committing the blunder and 3 hours of calls with the customer, they still need time.I did trust Amazon and have never faced any issues in past 5 years I've been associated with them, but this time they have really disappointed me. I accept the fact that mistakes do happen in a large supply chain but even after accepting they are not ready to do anything. The customer support executives are lying, harassing customers by making them wait longer, copy pasting standard email replies where they don't even edit the customer's name, one of the executives addressed me as "Saleem". So, yes their customer support is surely going downhill.I do request you all to not blindly trust these support executives for your own good. Be vigilant about the products that you order and receive.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Display and in hand feel
    Md Shahed (Sep 11, 2021) on Amazon
    Look
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth buying
    Harshal Khobragade (Aug 26, 2021) on Amazon
    Definately I wud say this phone is best amongst the specifications and the quality, one plus is providing and additional discount frm hdfc bank is cherry on the cake.. should go ahead without a second thought
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lovely
    Prajwal (Aug 25, 2021) on Amazon
    Nice phone for gaming bgmi smooth +90fps available
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bestest
    LR (Aug 25, 2021) on Amazon
    Go for it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb pics of the many.........
    Chinnu Hanchinal (Aug 26, 2021) on Amazon
    Very nice prodect .... Its very very nice prodect
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Always one plus
    Jagdeep Sharma (Aug 25, 2021) on Amazon
    It will never get old
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great
    Salauddin Ansari (Aug 30, 2021) on Amazon
    Very nice mobile oneplus 8t camera super finger tuch great battery life wonderful thanks
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice phone with Overrated price
    Ashish Nain (Aug 29, 2021) on Amazon
    Overall mobile phone is good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best
    Chandan (Sep 4, 2021) on Amazon
    Good Quality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.