OnePlus 8 Pro User Reviews and Ratings

OnePlus 8 Pro

OnePlus 8 Pro smartphone with 6.78-inch 1440x3168 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 processor alongside 8GB of RAM and 48-megapixel + 8-megapixel + 48-megapixel + 5-megapixel rear camera.

4.0 2,530 ratings &
2,529 reviews
  • 5 ★
    1,475
  • 4 ★
    387
  • 3 ★
    174
  • 2 ★
    101
  • 1 ★
    393
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (1,474)
  • 4★ (387)
  • 3★ (174)
  • 2★ (101)
  • 1★ (393)
Displaying 1-30 of 2,529 reviews
Sort By:
  • It's an good phone
    Gøpäł ŕąm (Jun 6, 2020) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I will recommend you this product
    Is this review helpful?
    (8) (2) Reply
  • Best android ever i have used
    Karan Kamboj (Feb 7, 2021) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I have been using this device from one year Battery : 9.5/10 Camera : 9/10 Sound : 10/10 Performance : 10/10 I had apple before this so people said using android after apple will be difficult...but it was worth buying it Never faced any issue...loved this device!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • when its available in india
    VIjay Singh (May 5, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    Seems this is not available in india
    Is this review helpful?
    (9) (15) Reply
  • Sabre bekar
    Abhishek Yadav (Jun 8, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    Honhhh kjnknk. Knknkjnjniunijn ninjh
    Is this review helpful?
    (6) (27) Reply
  • Greatest display I have seen on Mobile...
    Ajay Shinde (Jun 20, 2020) on Amazon
    Thanks Amazon from timely delivery... shipment was delayed ..but it's ok.Cuming to phoneOne word..... Awesome phone.Buttery smooth 120hz display.Excellent colour production of display..best display I have seen on smartphone.Performance... greater.....greater.....wow...Excellent camera....Overall it's awesome Phone....Everyone should buy....Instead of spending double money on s 20 ultra and iPhone.....it's way better than them....with this price...
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • The Best Android Experience for the Enthusiast
    Amazon Customer (Jun 25, 2020) on Amazon
    I've been using this phone for about a week now and here are my pros and consPros:1. Performance is second to none. The Snapdragon 865 is way better than it's Exy nos counterpart and the RAM management is amazing.2. The Battery, it's long-lasting and one full charge can easily last the average user for about a day and a half, and Warp Charge makes it even more convenient.3. The Cameras, they are actually Flagship level this time around, colors are super accurate but details can be improved.4. The Software, I would say that Oxygen OS is even better than Google's stock android. It has everything that you want and nothing that you don't and the attention to detail is really good.5. The Display, one of the best displays that I've ever seen on a phone, very accurate colors, QHD+ and 120hz at the same time is love, but we Indians usually like more punchy colors on average and I think the S20 series is a bit better in that regard. Still, you can play around with the settings and tweak that.6. The Haptics, this is the best haptic experience on an android phone for me. They feel much more like taps (as they should) than a ringing vibration as on most phones. This is second only to the iPhone I'd say.The Cons:1. The Display, It has a tough time with dark grays (especially in google apps in dark mode) at low brightness levels and ends up with a little bit of a green tint, might be due to the 10-bit display and get better with software updates, might not.2. The Curved display is a bit too much, it feels good when using gestures and looks really cool but when you're watching a video, some content goes out of direct view, it should have been more like the S20 in this case.3. The Hole Punch, if you've been using something like the OP 7/7T Pro which has no intrusions on the display whatsoever, it can feel like a step back and you will notice it when watching videos but I got used to it in 3 days.4. The Glossy Glass Back, it does catch a fingerprint with relative ease and you will notice even the tiniest little speck of dust on it, but most of us will get a case for it, so it's okay I guess.5. The MEMC, it's a gimmick, whenever I use it, the video-audio sync goes out the window, the frame rate keeps jumping around, I've turned mine off, may get better with an update though, but still, I don't really see a use for it.6. The Auto-Brightness, it's okay in most situations but it's not perfect like it should be, for example, you might be sitting on the sofa, just scrolling along, with your eyes perfectly adjusted to the brightness level and you tilt the phone up a bit (the phone faces the ceiling lights), and the brightness goes way up. This, again, will probably get better with software updates.Overall, this thing is a complete monster when it comes to performance and the Pros outweigh the Cons by a Ton (most of which will probably get better with updates anyway) and with the pricing in India, it almost feels like a no-brainer (at least for me). But, to get the most out of it, you'll have to tweak around with the settings. And, if you're a bit of a fanboy (you probably are if you're buying this), things like the Red Cable Club and the Community are an added bonus. Also, I recommend that you get an aftermarket case (a hefty one, the camera bump is big) as the case that comes in the box is a bit flimsy, and be sure to get the bubbles under the pre-installed screen protector out as soon as you get the device.Hope my review helped you make the right choice.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Bestest Phone
    Siddharth (Oct 19, 2020) on Amazon
    Camera is bestTouch is awesomeDesign is fabulousSound is amazingWorth that I paidWrap charging ... Wwoooow killer speed
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Nothing but the best
    Mukesh Thaker (Sep 4, 2020) on Amazon
    The best android in the market for the price.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Superb
    MEENAKSHI Goswami (Jun 16, 2020) on Amazon
    Superb phone but little long and curves should be more.Camera and speakers quality are very goodSleek phone and color are very beautiful.Sound quality is excellent and crisp sound like u listening in head phone. u can recognize each sound in background and in surrounding without using any headphone.Picture quality is also excellent clear hd quality, colors are very bright.Camera is 48 mega and and after enlarging the image pixel not blurred.Camera quality is also awesome,slow motion,ultra wide,manvi and selfie all great.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Really a worst product not worth of money unsatisfied
    Nagaraju (Dec 10, 2020) on Amazon
    It's really a waste of money to buy in online I guess the is in good quality and functioning My phone is getting over heat 😏😏 And hanging also I strictly say uPlzz don't buy in onlineIf u keep this much cost means u have to take care much right I really sad for this
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Very good
    PARTHA PRAMANIK (Mar 7, 2021) on Amazon
    Very good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Loving it!!
    Yashu (Mar 6, 2021) on Amazon
    Great phone. Very smooth and super fast charging. I didn't find any display issues with my phone like how others have mentioned
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Sumeet Singh (Mar 3, 2021) on Amazon
    Camera is good . In cmpletr darkeness where naked eye can't see it also works . Well done One plus
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best quality assurance
    Yash (Dec 15, 2020) on Amazon
    Better to one plus 8 phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice
    Kiran Raut (Jan 5, 2021) on Amazon
    Nice product by oneplus !! Very happy 😊 with OS 11 .Not bad just battery is not expected.Speed is amazing!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone under 60k
    Preet Jain (Jan 2, 2021) on Amazon
    The display quality is phenomenal!!ok so I am posting the review after 1 month of usage!!yes it has slight display issues in 0-10% brightness but trust me in my unit they are not that visible!!the performance is as usual classy and fast!!and I just loved the oxygen os!!I switched to OnePlus 8 pro after using iphone 11 for 3 months and guys seriously this phn and the touch response is wayy wayy faster and better then any iphone out there!!thanks to 120hz display!!and yes the major highlights of this pro version besides it's display was camera!!!It clicks more punchy and detailed photos than iphone 11!!and if you are under direct sunlight then ofcourse iphone wins but the selfies in indoar conditions are better from OnePlus 8 pro!and they are more detailed as well thanks to 48 megapixel camera!!and the wrap charging technology is amazing!!there are times whn I just have 15 mins with me to leave and my phn is at 15-20% charge (I don't charge my phn until it's 15%) I plug in the charger and the time I pull it out it is approx 60+% which is satisfactory for 3-4 hrs of regressive use!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beast❤️
    Akshay (Dec 25, 2020) on Amazon
    Awesome beast in this price. No display issues at all. Bought in the month of June 2020. No issue at all.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Quality product and well timed Delivery
    Sanjoy Kundu (Jan 19, 2021) on Amazon
    You shall like everything about this phone except its battery.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best
    Amazon Customer (Jan 15, 2021) on Amazon
    Best
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Screen is super good
    Arjun (Jan 5, 2021) on Amazon
    Just awesome performance
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb
    Michael Phillips (Jan 14, 2021) on Amazon
    Nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Ria Surana (Feb 8, 2021) on Amazon
    Great product. User friendly. Value for money. One of the best smartphone brands in the market
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Camera Beast
    Shubham Pandey (Jan 24, 2021) on Amazon
    Just awesome, no lag in performance and build quality is just wow. Feels comfortable in hand.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Dhiraj Chaudhary (Jan 23, 2021) on Amazon
    Fully satisfied
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Impressed
    Omair Malik (Feb 2, 2021) on Amazon
    Camera quality is best I have ever seen.Worth the money. Good work One Plus team.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One of the best gadget
    Babu Yadav (Feb 2, 2021) on Amazon
    This is perfect mobile for me in this budget.Earlier I was using iphone that was also equally comparable with this but if I have to prefer this one because of app utility The length of phone should be reduced as I found it little bit long in palm
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good one
    Vipin (Jan 23, 2021) on Amazon
    Good one
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good quality
    Kiran Tapkir (Jan 23, 2021) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best smartphone
    DAULAT (Feb 17, 2021) on Amazon
    Awesome smartphone 😍
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Camera
    Amazon Customer (Feb 15, 2021) on Amazon
    Love the camera!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com