Nokia XL Dual SIM User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 3,994
Currently unavailable
Nokia XL Dual SIM

Nokia XL Dual SIM smartphone with 5.00-inch 480x800 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Play processor alongside 768MB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

2.7 24 ratings &
23 reviews
  • 5 ★
    5
  • 4 ★
    3
  • 3 ★
    5
  • 2 ★
    2
  • 1 ★
    9
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (4)
  • 4★ (3)
  • 3★ (5)
  • 2★ (2)
  • 1★ (9)
Displaying 22 of 22 reviews
Sort By:
  • how much extra large is XL??
    Soumyajit Sinha (May 30, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    every thing is good about this phone but the basics are missing........ the user interface is not as good as others like samsung motorola or sony have ........... google play another big thing is missing..... RAM is too small...... screen size is big, 5mp with flash, dual sim..... but itne paise mein, itnaich milenga
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Nokia XL Design Superup && Android OS Problem
    Harshad Patel (May 27, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Nokia XL Design is COOL. but android many application is not support. i have to create many application try but not support and only icon show not open application in nokia xl. please solve this os problem.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • How to use whatsapp
    Kishore Shetkar (Aug 17, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Dear NOKIA%0a%0aWhats app not supporting this device, please up date new version for Nokia XL. and Google play also not available and not downloading any APP from Google play. and RAM also improve up to 1 GB. battery performance is good , and camera clarity also good.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • how can i sync my google contcts on this nokia XL?
    Vikram Vicky (May 21, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I want to know that how can I access my saved contact on Google. Before this I used proper android Google based phone & always saves my contacts on Google. Now I want to sync them on my xl. So how can I do this?
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Really worst phone I ever used
    Ashwath Narayan (Jul 30, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    1. Operating system is not Android. it is nokia software. 2. won't install any apps from google play store. not even from ovi.nokia store. 3. You can install apps from Third party store. But message appears if you install apps from third party store then nokia company is not responsible for data theft of mobile damage other than nokia.com. Even after installing it it never works. I installed compass but it shown the message that magnetic field not available. 4. Bluetooth works only for nokia handsets Nokia care center themselves told to me. 5. Poor display 6. To connect to PC you need to install nokia suite. Even then it may or may not connect to PC. 7. Can't install whatsapp and so many other apps. 8. Only thing is camera is good. Rest everything is bad. 9. Overall even cheapest local brand smartphones are far better than nokia Smartphones.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • very bad phone Nokia xl
    Ashish Tiwari (Jul 12, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Nokia xl phone is very bad phone. Because not support whatsapp. And some app is not supportedd battery life is not good.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Poor phone
    Apurva Chandan (Jun 27, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    does not support whatsapp....so even if it has the best features I will not buy.... no true caller....cannot play android games which I had played a lot and saved it on google play I thought I would continue to play on my new mobile but disappointed..... poor does not even deserve 1000 ruppes value
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • low ram no direct android
    ANIL KUMAR (May 19, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Features has everything u need but if only Wi-Fi direct was included it would have been better. Other than that Camera is amazing even though 5 mp rear and 2 mp front nokia ha always focused more on picture quality that is cool to pic freak like me.:P .No talk about battery backup nokia is the best in doing so.The Fast lane is really fast.:) in next version of this model please do extend RAM speed and Wi-Fi direct android market not direct so go with samsung
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Nokia XL supporting Whatsapp Application. Please try this......
    Mohammad Taj Pasha (Sep 5, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Latest Good news September 4, 2014. to every one now you can install whatsapp application in nokia XL mobile. I had install it and using in my mobile. Go to google and search for mobogenie app of android http://www.mobogenie.com/ go to this site and download app. by clicking on download it will ask option from which place you want to download then select it from UC browser option. After getting downloaded of this store open it and search for whatsapp in this mobogenie store and install whatsapp app and say done then go for whatsapp app and open and register as usuall. thats it. This is awesome thanks for mobegenie company for supporting this app for whatsapp in nokia XL mobile. hAVE NICE DAY FRIENDS. For any support can contact or mail me at md.alitajpasha2010@gmail.com or can call me at 9989427841.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • zipped file downloading problem
    Akindele Taiwo (Aug 11, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    i was unable to downloading zipped file (zipped document) on this NOKIA XL phone. read what is saying---- YOU CAN'T SAVE OR OPEN THIS FILE BECAUSE THIS TYPE OF ATTACHMENT MIGHT CONTAIN MALICIOUS SOFTWARE. Please, what can i do to download the zipped document on my NOKIA XL phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • last not but now its ok
    OM Prakash (Sep 6, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    hi frinds all nokia x faimily usser now whattapp working thanks to update new data to work whattapp
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • sufficient enough for needs...
    Shiva Srivastav (Jul 1, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Features are sufficent enough for needs... lacking of camera quality as compares to other nokia phones is disturing. Gorilla glas is awesome. Dualcore snapdragon processor is sufficient enough for speed needs... A bit starting prob wid operating usually with locks in security features... But as the strongest point for nutorious one hardware of nokia is unbeatable... Battery backup: no comments its awesome... 5 inches screen.for better use... Overall nokia xl deserves 3.5 stars...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One Of the Best phone released by Nokia
    Sandeepkumar (May 9, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Features has everything u need but if only Wi-Fi direct was included it would have been better. Other than that Camera is amazing even though 5 mp rear and 2 mp front nokia ha always focused more on picture quality that is cool to pic freak like me.:P .No talk about battery backup nokia is the best in doing so.The Fast lane is really fast.:) in next version of this model please do extend RAM speed and Wi-Fi direct.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • not good not bad
    Rehaan Ahmed (Jul 13, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    nokia xl phone is not up mark as price it fine. but wait of phone is heavy and size is 2 big and worst part voice hearing speaking is not clear
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lot of improvements need to be done!
    Sanchit Jain (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    We all are exited for the NOKIA'S first android phone, but the phone is not upto the standard. The phone comes with a 5 inch ips lcd display with a resolution of 400x800 which gives a pixel density of 187 ppi. The display is not so good as compared to moto g. The phone runs on a 1 GHz dual-core Qualcomm MSM8225 Snapdragon S4 play with a combination of 768 RAM. The performance of the phone is good and you can switch apps from fast lane, there is no app manager in this phone which will be disappointing. The phone runs on open source android project and on Android OS, v4.1.2 jelly bean on Nokia x platform. The phone has 5 megapixel main camera,it clicks decent pictures but not upto the standards as we see the great camera and picture quality of lumia phones the phone will disappointment you in terms of camera. The secondary camera of is of 2 megapixel which also give decent pictures. The phone comes with few preloaded apps. The phone lacks of Google services i.e play store , you tube etc. We can download android apps from third party app stores. The build quality of phone is good and looks like a premium smartphone. Overall the Phone lacks some features and lot of improvements need to be done. If you have gift this phone to your parents then this is a good option if you have to buy thi for yourself only then i would recommend you to wait for the next generation of Nokia x smartphones.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • just purchased
    Brijesh Dmello (May 26, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    have just bougt 1 have to say the nokia xl is value 4 money it very fast n d battery back ups awesum, the camera is also decent the only disappointments are no wi-fi direct, its heavy, negligible ram memory, no play store (u have to use 3rd party app) and doesnt play all formats of music n video. but again at d price its a steal.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not bad
    Utkarsh Choudhary (Jul 20, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    i bought nokia xl but it doesn't have internal memory 4 GB . I got only 1.96 GB. bt it in gud in budget
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Bad
    Awn Shah (Aug 16, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    This phone is not good its just very bad, it gets heated when i charge it. I changed the charger but it doesn't work fine by satside.com
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very very flop phone nokia xl
    Manas Rath (Aug 26, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    my friends, please never buy nokia xl.Its not supporting whats aap and many more google store.even its not synchronizing with google contacts.ram is less.its either a windows phone or an android phone.you cant use it any where.sound quality in hands free is very bad.touch screen is started and selected the icons when the phone is inside in pocket.I dont know how its sensing without finger.very weak battery life. also reselling is too difficult
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • waise to 0 star ke bhi layak nahi hai ye mobile
    Shashikant Mahadik (Aug 18, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    nokia xl ekdum bakwas hai isme whats apps install nahi hota aur google ke kuch apps install nahi hote lekin other nokia mobile mein sab apps download hote hai nam kharab kar diya nokia walone bakwas mobile nikala hai galti kiya jo nokia xl liya pahale malum hota to koi china mobile leta tha lekin ye ghtiya mobile nahi leta
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I should not give that one too.
    Kaustubh Mukherjee (Jul 24, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    No multitasking. Worst Battery Back up. Don't support Whatsapp. Cumbersome to use. Cannot satisfy who has used Samsung Galaxy Series.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Battery issue
    Ramkumaar Ranganathan (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    i bought the Nokia Xl after a long wait, and it seems to be getting Hot while charging and then it does not charge i.e. does not show the correct charge % in the battery and after hours of charging the battery % remains the same and i have to restart the phone and find the charge to be increased thrice higher, it's not what i expected form nokia at this much cost , the phone is good in other apects but not worth the money.........it's a shame for nokia to provide such a bad phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.