Nokia Lumia 920 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 8,999
Currently unavailable
Nokia Lumia 920

Nokia Lumia 920 mobile with 4.50-inch 768x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8.7-megapixel rear camera.

4.1 430 ratings &
430 reviews
  • 5 ★
    243
  • 4 ★
    98
  • 3 ★
    27
  • 2 ★
    20
  • 1 ★
    42
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (243)
  • 4★ (98)
  • 3★ (27)
  • 2★ (20)
  • 1★ (42)
Displaying 1-30 of 430 reviews
Sort By:
  • Nokia almost got it right!
    Srikiran D (May 29, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The first thing any user will notice on picking up the phone is its weight. It is bulky and heavier than competitor flagships. It is interesting that Nokia is giving low priority to weight of the devices time and time again. Move past the weight and you get to meet an awesome flagship. Build Quality: It looks elegant and clean with polycarbonate shell going around. The phone sits in your palm very comfortably with hardware buttons easily accessible. The phone is big for a 4.5 inch screen mainly due to the huge space at the bottom for touch controls. However, this should not be an issue. The screen is easily accessible with a thumb (once you get used to). The rounded edges of the screen gives a sense of completeness to the phone. There is no awkward discontinuity between screen and the rest of the body. Display : Though most of the displays released at this time used AMOLED, Nokia has gone with IPS LCD display. It boasts a PureMotion HD+ and clear black display. Though n my experience it did not feel clearblack. There is some leakage of light from dark pixels at high brightness. The colors are very vivid and feel natural. The display is also very clear in bright light. Camera: The most anticipated feature and justice done! The 8MP PureView with OIS and complemented by dual LED flash helps in getting great quality photos in almost any situation. Nokia Camera app gives freedom to control focus, exposure, shutter time etc manually and very helpful for aspiring professionals. However, you might want to get a tripod to get best shot possible. Don't want to be a pro, no issues the stock app is best at getting it right. There is lenses feature which allows shooting in various modes. Inside the phone: Nokia has held back on the hardware. It has a 1.5GHz dual core alongside a 1GB RAM. Though the specs are not high, they do not affect the speed and smoothness generally seen on flagships. This is mainly because of the less bulky Windows OS. There is no external memory slot. But you get 29 GB internal of the 32GB. Pretty decent if you ask me. It has built in wireless charging, which I felt is very useful but then I got free wireless charger. OS: Windows 8 OS might not be mature yet and has lot of drawbacks, but it feels new and different. The live tiles are simple and elegant. Nokia has enhanced the experience with its "here" suite as well as with the city lens the augmented reality app to find places nearby. The recent updates and 8.1 have addressed issues like notification center, multi-tasking, customization etc. However the platform lacks traction mainly due to apps. A user moving from other platforms will feel this dearth. There are replacements but they are just replacements. Battery life on this is good. It supports continuous (literally) chatting on whatsapp using 3G for 9 hours. Another drawback to this phone is the price. For a similar or higher config there are androids in the market. But this camera is the best this money can buy on a smartphone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • An Amazing phone
    Soumya Liku (May 14, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Been using the lumia 920 for over a year and i become a fan of it, its been a part of daily lifestyle and a basic necessity. Best phone ever that i have been used. Still now the processing is as good as new never slowed a bit from past a year batter life is good. One the life saver while travelling.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One of the best windows phone
    Praful Yadav (May 5, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Lumia 920 is currently the flagship device from the house of Nokia. It is undoubtedly the best windows phone in the market to date....it simply beats HTC's 8X in almost each and every aspect. Thanks to the Pureview HD+ display...the display is awesome...It also has the Nokia's PureView technology in its camera. Pureview is a technology, which samples the photograph by combining multiple shots taken by camera. Hence, the main benefit of this technology is that we get a very crisp and clear image with almost zero noise level. Lumia 920 sports an 8.7 MP camera, which is almost as good as a Nokia N8's 12 MP camera due to the legendary Pureview technology. If you wanna spend in excess of 40k to get a windows phone..then this is the phone for you. Simply opt for this one...its better than a HTC 8X in its category. The touchscreen is awesome...and so is of all the windows phone devices! The social connectivity options on a windows phone device are just awesome..and a must-try. The phone sports a dual core processor, which makes sure...that our apps are running as smooth as butter. Well...Lumia 920 is powered by NFS feature too, by which we can share data on other NFC-enabled device....simply by a tap. This is the phone windows phone fanboys were waiting for so long. Well....If you could afford one and wish to spend to get a windows phone only...then the competition comes between Lumia 920 and 8X. The winner tag goes obviously to the Nokia's flagship Lumia 920! Thanks for reading my review.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nokia Lumia 920 pros and cons
    Shubhi Patil (Nov 1, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Cons: 1]Problem in deleting contacts. Each time you have to click on the required contact and then automatically call will start so you got to stop call ,then go to details and then delete. 2]View contact If you click on contact name to view details,it will directly call on that contact. 3]Bluetooth defect Cannot transfer data to other devices via bluetooth. It can only be used to play music on speakers. 4]Front end camera not good. Backend camera and nokia microfocus starts giving problem after a year. Camera quality goes worst. Flash and other settings not much useful in capturing photos. No red eye correction. 5]Not as flexible work can be done in office app as compared to the work we do on PC. 6]If played games,cell gets very hot and battery gradually low . 7] You cannot download or have much exposure to different trending apps compared to android and Iphone. Pros: Only for a year ,you can capture better pics with around 8 mp camera.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Unbeatable performance, Unmatched Built Quality and the Big Daddy of all Smartphone cameras!!
    Jesse Daniel Antony (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    The Lumia 920 and Windows phone OS is an Addiction!! You don?t know what it really is and what it is capable of doing!! Windows phone 8 is an amazing Mobile OS by itself, and it has been mastered with Nokia Quality and attention to detail! what else does a man need?? :-P Nowhere on the planet can you find a phone better built than this one, in every way it outsmarts the entire lag infested, crappy Android phones!! Well the windows phone 8 OS need a little ?Getting used to?? but once you do, you?ll be laughing!! You?ll be laughing at everyone around you thinking in your mind? ?Ignorance Is Bliss? how ppl holding ancient androids and iPhone?s, and have no idea about the level of comfort and joy you?re experiencing with your Nokia Lumia 920, and the Windows Phone 8 OS! I have a Lumia 800, running on Windows 7.8, and I?m addicted!! It?s a slightly lightened version of the windows phone 8 OS. and Runns so smooth!! It is simple a phone with an unbeatable Built Quality and OS Stability!! with Amazing Features!! which no other phone on the planet have!! coming to the camera, Are you Serious?? :-P Like you dont know?? :-P the whole world knows whose daddy!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nokia Rules
    Chinmay Naik (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    again Nokia proved that it still rules the market by launching all new nokia lumia 920.. the feature like never befor is offline gps and pureview..hats off nokia now even siii cant touch even the features of nokia lumia 920
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lumia 920 Best phone till date
    Hareesh Lingamaneni (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    The best phone till date .... it even beats the samsung sIII and Note 2. Offline GPS, Master maps, Clear low light photos, Pureview camara, anti scratch, Wireless charging.... You get all above as advantage when compared to crapy Android and IOS...... Nokia did a good job to give the best phone ..... Its worthy for every money you spend..... I will wait for little prise drope and will buy this for sure... Thanks for your time..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Mother Of all Phones
    Sambeet Mohapatra (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I have been waiting for this phone since its launch and checking out all news of it ... I own an iPhone but Lumia 920 is the most awesome phone I've ever seen .. Its Display is better than any other phone ... you can use gloves and use it .. use key-rings to operate .. best part is the Camera .. legendary Pureview 8 MP camera with OIS (Optical Image Stabilizer)!! Wireless charging is handy .. Moreover Windows 8 has apps that are majorly required ..In my iPhone i have 90 apps ... i hardly use 5 a day ... in Windows APP Store U have the most required apps unlike unnecessary similar kind of apps like in Google Play For Android .. This Phone is my favorite and i am getting it soon ,#let price reduce
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The most innovative Handset ever...
    Jacks Blacks (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    +ves : 1) The best camera on a smartphone : I got mind blown by the low light photo quality..Also the optical image stabilization rocks in video too.. 2) The rich audio recording is awesome... The sound recorded on the video feels life a pro camera recording., 3) Awesome screen: High res screen, good readabilty in the outside with clearblack display. 4) Windows phone is the OS of the future. With windows 8 and its update windows blue which will bring phone and desktop counterpart even more closer together. With future updates we will see the platform improving a lot... (nokia's expertise in mobile space + microsofts is an awesome combination) 5)Wireless charging : Into the future 6) Polycarbonite unibody design 7) Sensitive screen :works with gloves 8) 4.5 inch the perfect size and lots more -ves 1) A little bulky by today's standards ,but once you go to the store and use it the size feels perfect. 2) I am not a fan of glossy colours, i would have prefered matte finish with all the colours
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One of the best phone
    Umesh Bondwal (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I don't knw why people see innovation in Samsung...which is cheap in quality...configuration doesn't resembles quality..... Nokia delivers quality....and in Lumia....quality and class is at nice level. Windows phone 8 is neat and clean , smoother, more fluidic...and contains almost all major apps.....and after iphone one should go for Nokia. and Android is sluggish...everything needs an application...needs more processing ...consumes more battery...so untidy...less smooth...millions of crappy softwares on app stores.....and Android is a cheater in look n feel... Choice is yours...a genuine product(obviously nokia is) or a cheaply designed product(samsung which can't innovate anything , only can market craps to innocent people without any feel in their product)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • If you crazy for mobile so it's yours device Nokia 920
    Jeetaish Sharma (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    The Nokia come back again with this great device.. its a dream mobile for mobile lovers... The Nokia Lumia 920 will beat every smart mobile.. till date.. Best Cam, Best Storage, Best Internet Speed, Best in multimedia, GPS, even as always sound quality, best touch, big screen, best battery backup.. great for FB and skype and Video call.. Good Job Nokia.. Keep it Up..!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MOTHER of smartphones!!true innovation
    Mahesh (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    i pursuaded my dad to buy this phone over iphone 5.since i was curious to know more about and oh boy this one awesome. its been available here in uae over a month ago got it from emax store for 2499 dirhams PROS 1. touch screen works like dream ,super fast , 2.slick and neat u.i, 3.top notch display slightly better than my htc one x 4.superb camera far better than one x especially at night. 5.super fast browser ,beautiful animation on apps CONS 1.app catalog is lesser than android or ios. 2.feels heavy especially after using my one x.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • dark horse rises........
    Ebin Babu (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    beauty.......... nokia has done a wonderful job with this phone.most beautiful phone i have ever seen.great features.great os Keyboard is best among the all high end phones. touch Sensitivity is great.even monkeys with banana can operate it.(it was nokias problem,as people say using good old symbians).it"s time to change. great reliability. though its heavy(not 4 me,but some modddeerrn tell that),its durable than other fragile ones). same build quality like a c2 best in class camera. the truth is night shots look like shot in daylight. and nokia is improving their camera and phone through constant updates unlike others. open your eyes guys. admire the truth. os too is great. ITS TIME TO SWITCH
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nokia shows why it's the boss
    Nikhil Sethi (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I had been dying to get my hands on this device since September. And now that I have the phone, what a feeling it is. There are not many devices that live upto the hype and expectations but Lumia 920 stands out. From camera to interface, the phone looks absolutely stunning. I have always used phone that are aesthetically pleasing but never did I think a phone would feel so good. I am a Nokia fanboy and Lumia 920 has certainly made me happy..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb Phone !!!
    Raj Chahal (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    An amazing phone by nokia. And after using this I must say Nokia is back in the game for sure. Have been using it for one week and haven't faced any lag or stutter from Win8 OS. go for it ! if you can spend in excess of 35k, it's worth it :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Product.
    Kapil Kuriakose (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Hi all, I am Kapil Kuriakose from Trivandrum. I bought Nokia Lumia 920 Yesterday. It is a smart product from Nokia. Win8 is more user friedly than android. Price is a bit high and hope this will reduce soon. Regards, KAPiL
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I DON'T AGREE WITH MR. SANJAY CHANDRA'S REVIEW!!
    Jam (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Dear Friends, I do agree for few of his points that he has mentioned but not everything is true/apt. Regarding Application Availability- 1) You just need to wait for couple of months to get all the top apps that are now making waves on Android. I'm sure they will work best on Windows Phones once they are made available. 2) Do you still think Google Maps is better than Nokia Maps/Drive. If so, then you need to give a try and you'll be surely amazed by the precision and the way Nokia Drive works offline. 3) All the apps developed by Nokia and Microsoft are best. You really don't miss anything that you'd have used in other OS. (As mentioned earlier Temple Run and other top games would be made available on Windows Phones very soon) Regarding the weight issue- 1) Did you know that Note's weight was almost similar to Lumia 920? Yes it is and i understand that was a bigger phone. But you must know that its made out of cheap plastic and not of polycarbonate that gives premium look and feel with great reliability. 2) Nokia's PureMotion HD+ ClearBlack display is much better than any phones available in market. Checkout to know the differences. 3) A few grams more to make a sturdy phone with a bigger battery which is most needed should not matter in anyway. Regarding the memory- 1) I'm sure you know that memory cards slows down the performance of the phone and wouldn't need much when you have SkyDrive. Create multiple Hotmail/Outlook accounts and store all your content on SkyDrive (each account gives you 7GB of storage). 2) People buy 8GB Phones paying over 35k and 920 is much better than those. Kindly request you to visit the stores, play with it and buy if you feel it has impressed you. It did impress me and i'm very very happy and satisfied. Thank you
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • genius nokia
    Atirek Rai (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Writing this review after going through hundreds of.review videos and.having a personal experience.on Nokia lumia 920. Comparing it with some giants. Most giants have quad core professor and lumia has dual core.Is this a shortcoming?No it is the use of brain as no windows phone needs quad core for their smooth responses and lumia will never need in near future as it is a simple though strong platform.So lumia did a great job by putting even this processor and giving it a decent battery life.Same goes for gpu.nvidea cleary said that and htc showed that by launching 8x. As for fragility,to break it is challenge.It does not get any scrates if u drive ur car over it or u play baseball with it.check out the phonedog YouTube video for complete practical. Here is a comparison between 2 giants which I found out on net... Lumia 920>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> iPHone 5 Master Maps-------------------------------------Mess-up Maps Offline GPS---------------------------------------iLost Public transit guide for global traveler------iLonely and secretly flirt with Siri PureView Camera-------------------------------PurpleView Camera Clear lowlight photos---------------------------My party photos are drunker(fuzzier) than yours Anti-scratch--------------------------------------Full-Scratch Survives a fall-----------------------------------The poor pretty thing! Gets the job done-------------------------------What job? Good for normal people-----------------------Good for Apple worshipers Nokia: "Sorry, we will update"-----------------Apple: "You're holding it wrong!" Clear view under direct sunlight--------------Is my phone on? 4.5" viewing asset-------------------------------Squint retinally Wireless charger--------------------------------Where is my this-year's-special cable? Touchscreen wearing gloves-----------------Cut a hole on glove So guys simply go for it as it much better than all the giants in terms of hardware.and as of apps Nokia and ms is taking many initiatives to bring unique fun app to the marketplace.while android and ioss is taking no initiatives u wil never get now unique apps on it as ms is patenting all its unique app idea.we will definately get all android apps on windows as it is not made my google and apple(with the help of ideas taken from contest).windows marketplace has 1.5 lakh well chosen app.it added 75000 app in a year,faster than ios.as of quality,it takes time but still there are many quality apps.ms is gettin android all top 50 apps to ms market. So guys take ur decision.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply the best
    Sivabalan Kandalingapandi (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Previous lumia phones were awesome too, bt it had some glitches because of wp7. Now MS resolved it by introducing WP8 and nokia evolved with better specs. The combination of MS and NOKIA is awsm. The os is butter smooth. You wont consider other phones if u give this a try! Apps is the major concern for most of the smartphone ppl. Yes that's really a drawback but WP8 keep on increasing its app both in quantity and quality. So buy this phone without any second thought.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nokia Lumia 920 - Simply the best out of the best
    Saurabh Kumar Gupta (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Well, I am having my best experience with this phone. I am not going to write any thing related to H/W or S/W specifications of this phone. But a kind request to all users of ios and andriod, plz dont compare these phones(iphone, galaxy series & lumia) on paper. If you really want to compare, then have a real hand on experience with these phones. And feel the difference. Dont critisize something which you have never used. And people who have concern over apps, please give some time. I am sure, you (ios & andriod users) will appraise Nokia Lumia as well as WP8.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone
    Raghukiran HB (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I was using Lumia 800 for past 8 months and was very happy with it. Never face the problem of hanging or touch. I could not resist myself from buying Lumia 920 it after its launch in India. Finally today I got my 920 its just amazing, feels like its 10 times fast than my old Lumia 800. Superb camera and good apps pre-installed. Well Done Nokia!!!!!!!!!!! Superb Windows Phone 8 OS.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Most innovative phone
    Arvind Shukla (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    We have seen same design of iphone for 3 years now with little incremental innovation. Samsung's innovation has been to increase screen size, from 4->4.3->4.8->5.5. I would say Lumia 920 is the most innovative phone today. PROS: Pureview Camera with floating lens technology. Features like Optical Image stabilization, Excellent low light photography. Clear black display with super sensitive touch screen (you can operate with gloves on). Only phone with Wireless charging. Excellent build quality, easily handles drops, rough handling. Nice range of colorful accessories. and last but not the least Nokia exclusive apps like CityLens, Cinemagraph, Smartshoot, Panorama, Maps, Nokia Drive and many many more apps. WP8 brings new and refreshing user interface with MS Office/Skydrive/XBox integration. CONS WP8 needs to catch up the feature list provided by Android and build up on apps as well. Overall a great phone, I would recommend everyone to try it out.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Windows Phone 7.8 Update is already available!!!
    Raj Meena (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    To all those bashing Windows phone about 7.8 update let me tell you that the update is already available and you can get your phone updated at your nearest nokia care centre and soon the update will be available for Over The Air (OTA) download. The update brings features such as radio, bluetooth file transfer etc.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • unavailability of the yellow lumia 920
    Samson Salam (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    have read the reviews here and seen a lot of videos about it therefore there is no way I would rate this phone less than 5 stars. but if there is one thing for which nokia deserves a 2 stars rating is its inability to meet the demands as is faced not only in India but wherever the lumia is launched. I've been waiting to for the lumia 920 yellow to be in stock for quite some time now and its frustrating to find negative everyday. Nokia has been going through a rough phase and this isn't going to help them boost their sales or be the market leader in smartphones market again, considering the upcoming android phones with many features in the offing. Such lacklustre performance by them is not what I expected with such an important launch which would define the future course of the company.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • THE BEST PHONE EVER !!!
    Jam (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Both the software and hardware are best. Looks awesome and has color options to match each individuals need. Windows OS is simple yet powerful with no nonsense. You don?t have to do any manual settings or search for deep hidden options like you have in Android. Price seems to be ok for me considering the build quality which is better than Apple Phones. If you don?t agree with me, kindly request you to check it out in stores. Go for it!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ??? ??? ??????? ???..
    MD WASIM ABRAR (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    It's best smartfone ever on planet. With best of tech-features and WP8 it is going to rule the world of smartfones. It has best camera in the industry..even better than iPhone5 and Galaxy s3. Best of display. I feel WindowsPhone OS are smoothest in the world.... smoother than iOS. I dont understand why people go in for Android sets. There is no difference between 10K androids and 30+Ks . Only Samsung does that it stretches the screens. Samsung have worst material quality among all the smartphones... and still people go crazy for Samsung/Androids. My Advice: Dont worry about apps. MS and Nokia are working hard on apps and within 2nd half of 2013, all major iOS/Andro app will also be available for WP8s.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A breath of fresh air with the ultimate camera :)..
    Aneesh Menon (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Hi guys, Here?s my fair review for the phone and OS Firstly phone: The camera is simply bang on. I have compared night photos and nothing comes close to lumia 920. For the ones who are looking at the camera shoot outs available online, nokia has launched an update that fixes all issues claimed in those links. So ensure your research is based on articles dated this year. The phone feels rich in the hand. I have used S3 intermediately and the feel in the hand is far better with the lumia 920. Same applies to the screen, Lumia 920 screen seems far more lively and bright.. And screen clarity in direct sunlight is superb. Plus the screen dimensions make the feel even better. Please don?t complain about wait 50 grams is something your body can barely sense. If you see 183 next to 133 of S3 it seems heavy.. but you really can?t be complaining about 50 grams of weight! The next common concern raised is lack of swappable battery.. I don?t know anyone in India who has a spare battery for his phone.. I?m not the most connected person in the world but seriously out of 400 people I know, no one has a spare battery for phone.. Even then for the ones who would like that option, nokia has launched a portable charger with 2000mAh charge. Yup, it is basically a spare battery just not instantaneously.. Might take about 30-45 mins to fully charge your phone.. Mind you, you can still use the phone while its being charged.. FYI- Cost is Rs. 1400 in stores not sure if its available here The one thing that?s not as good as the S3 is the battery life. The 70+ frames per second screen on the lumia really drains battery. Music will run forever but not videos and games. Next the OS: OS is lively easy to use and really addictive.. For the ones moving from android to win 8, the lack of orientation lock is annoying. Win OS does lack apps, but since the launch of win 7.5 app market has doubled and popular games like cut the rope, where?s my water, angry birds have already come out. Plus Nokia is pushing EA and rio to launch exclusive content for nokia windows phones. So apps are definitely coming, atleast the most successful ones. It is annoying that when people talk about SD card support you do not mention iPhone and when it comes to camera people quickly jump to iPhone and forget to mention S3.. File system on phone from samsung, removable battery from samsung, build quality of apple.. Its unbeleivable that same person use 2 different phones to compare against 1 and complain!!! Put nokia against either iPhone or S3 not both!!! Final words? I used to be an Android user and found it a little difficult to adjust to win 7.5 but now when I hold android phones I feel like I have been warped to the age of MS DOS? Exaggerated but you kinda get the picture. You might lack apps at the moment but most common tasks like messaging, calls and social network integration are far ahead in comparison to both android and apple.. Next I have colleagues with S3, no one gives a dam about that phone but people ogle and ask about the 920 with me.. Commands way more attention that S3 ever did? The phone has a nice rich feel and makes you feel like you are holding something worth 36k.. So go get it folks.. PS: The reason why none of the reviews are from certified buyer is because I was able to buy the phone for 37 when it was 38.1 here.. No reason why I should pay extra for ecommerce site!! And My rating would be 4.5 if flipkart allowed it )
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Pratap Bhaskar (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Its been two weeks since i grabbed this phone from one of the outlet (flipkart wasnt available on 11th the day it was launched in India). Its the best smart phone i have used so far. Positives 1. Classy design of the Phone 2. UI looks cool and has best usability 3. Camera . I might not use my digital camera ever 4. Nokia apps, especially City lens and Drive. As far as i know this is the only phone or OS where you can download maps offline and use them when ever you want without a data connection 5. Apps , people keep saying that Windows store has only few apps I agree they have fewer apps than android and itunes but they have all the essential apps which makes this phone a productive app. Negatives. 1. Wireless charging not available in India yet ( if you can call this a negative -) )
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A refreshing change from androids
    Hitesh Manwar (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Initially i was confused whether to go for iphone 5 or lumia 920, but i tried my hands on with lumia 920 and it completely blew my mind.!! butter smooth UI and super responsive touch with great polycarbonate body.. made it ideal for my daily use. Before buying, i compared the andrioid store, IOs store and the windows store, so as to get a better idea on the app population, my only conclusion was that, microsoft and nokia have come of the age, the apps are surprising good and most of the mature (real useful) apps are already there on windows!... i watched ton's of youtube videos before finalising on this and my god! i am thoroughly impressed.. it just kicks the iphone and S3 hard! The Camera on this phone is a monster and you can really click some fabulous shots with it. all in all.. go for this product.. if you are really bored with UI of android and IOs.. which are same on every phone.. also, the build quality is just too good, (i am using my keys as stylus without any worry for scratches.. ) and don't worry about the apps, they are ample and sufficient.. try and it and you will absolutely love it.. kudos to nokia and microsoft!!.. cheers!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Microsoft is cool again :)
    Rakesh Parmar (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Windows Phone OS is butter smooth and with a great build of Nokia, Lumia 920 is the best phone out there. A live UI with a cool integration of all social networking sites make it even more comparative than Android and iOS.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com