Nokia Lumia 830 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 19,999
Currently unavailable
Nokia Lumia 830

Nokia Lumia 830 mobile with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 400 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 10-megapixel rear camera.

4.3 68 ratings &
68 reviews
  • 5 ★
    46
  • 4 ★
    12
  • 3 ★
    3
  • 2 ★
  • 1 ★
    7
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (46)
  • 4★ (12)
  • 3★ (3)
  • 2★
  • 1★ (7)
Displaying 1-30 of 68 reviews
Sort By:
  • Its a very solid phone and showcases Windows 8 very well
    Corey Hardin (Apr 2, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I upgraded from a 520 which I actually did really like after my kids destroyed my S3. At first I was a little miffed about the app selection, but its getting better. So, when it came time to upgrade I went with the 830. It is a very well designed phone. The screen is bright and sharp and this is a little odd but I Iove the feel of the screen. The construction is also very good, its a solid phone, the only knock I have on it is the back cover is terribly flimsy and sometimes hard to snap in . The overall performance of the phone is very snappy. Windows 8 (Denim Update) runs like silk and apps open quickly. The only oddity in peformance
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Five Stars
    Kumaran Thambi (Oct 13, 2014) on Amazon
    i need some more colors
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Prashanth (Oct 13, 2014) on Amazon
    Great product Microsoft
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Really Good Phone. Quad-core 1
    Panish Kumar A (Dec 11, 2014) on Amazon
    Wow. Really Good Phone.Quad-core 1.2 GHz Cortex-A71 GB RAM.Windows 8.1.Denim. Nice.I'm using windows phone more than 1.6 year no issue like hang or slow.just I bought 830, Nice phone and good Speed. and Good Camera.Really I got a good Phone.Once android users use Windows they never return to Android.10MP camera & Pureview technology is very Good.FullHD video Recarding nice..in Store All Apps are available.Just Buy it.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simple and Fast...
    G. Ghouse (Nov 18, 2014) on Amazon
    Windows phones are simply perfect and this is the one with best spec out on 8.1,,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Design at its best.
    Abishek (Nov 9, 2014) on Amazon
    Its a beautifully designed phone.Windows Phone 8.1 OS is clean , smooth and appealing.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Premium phone, worth the purhase
    Anugrah (Oct 30, 2014) on Amazon
    The mobile is a beauty. Though seems a bit costly in terms of configuration but the looks make it worth the purchase. Pure premium. The windows platform and the nokia camera are just awesome. Just buy it without giving a second thought.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Dhinesh (Nov 16, 2014) on Amazon
    Super phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Chittresh Dhawan (Nov 2, 2014) on Amazon
    This phone is little expensive in my point of view. but windows OS is never about the specs. They don't need mammoth specs to run smoothly. Day to Day user experience is close to flawless. Camera is wonderful and build quality is awesome. Qi wireless capability is an additional plus to this phone.For those who want a good day to day use phone that looks beautiful can opt for this if they have extra money for aesthetics and build quality.For those who don't want to spend that extra bucks on the above 2 can take Lumia 730 which offers similar specs and runs better than MOTO G
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone with decent specs!
    S. Jose Daniel (Dec 11, 2014) on Amazon
    This is my second windows phone after Lumia 800 and my 20th phone after nexus 5 (which had a pretty good android os but let down by poor battery life and horrible camera). I wanted a phone not so big and with plenty of battery life, great camera, call quality, offline maps, well integration of social network and yes good gaming experience. Some of these, i missed on ios and the battery thirsty android. So just gave a shot at Lumia 830 even thou i was familiar with the OS with my past experience with Lumia 800 2yrs back.Advantages:1. 10mp Pureview OIS camera (way excellent than 8mp competitors)2. Durable and slim design, aluminium frame with no coverage issues (see images)3. Expandable 128GB slot excluding the 16GB inbuilt (Nexus 5/4s 16gb is limited to 12.28GB)4. 5'' Clear black IPS 720p display with oleo-phobic coating is easy to clean now. Gorilla 3 addition is great.5. Great 2200mah battery with over 12hrs hardcore use and 25+hrs light use. (Nexus/4s/5s/5 all died within 8hrs limit!)6. Good 1.2ghz quad core snapD 400 chip with adreno 305 gpu and adequate 1GB ram (8/10 gaming experience)7. LTE support (Cat 4 speeds)8. NFC, wireless charging and bluetooth 4.0Disadvantages:1. For the premium price paid you can get a 1080p display phone!2. SnapDragon 400 is somewhat pricey for a phone for 25k! SnapDragon 800's are available for this price.3. Nano sim slot placed between the battery waist! No hot swap here. (see images)I am aware it is a flagship device and the last phone to bear the iconic "Nokia" badge but the premium price for a phone with mid-range chip is somewhat pricey. The same chip is found on Lumia 730 with a better Amoled display with slightly better display ppi. But missing premium option like even a camera key! Nexus 5, LG G2 and Z1 compact are other options with a higher 2.2ghz snapdragon 800 chip but not as good as Lumia 830 when it comes to the ratio between the enormous battery and snappy snapdragon 400 processor. My previous phone was a Nexus 5 which had a pretty good performance and eye popping screen with 445 ppi! But these plus points turned out to have a disappointing battery and camera quality (awful quality, my sisters Lumia 720 had an even better 6.7mp camera). Snapdragon 400 maybe too pricey for a 25k device but windows phone 8.1 doesn't need hi-fi specs to run the OS. Windows 7.8 even ran fine on single core 800ghz with 256mb ram device namely Lumia 510. But here you gt a quad-core chip (thou under-clocked at 1.2ghz) with adreno 305 gpu and a 1GB ram adequate to even fiddle while editing HD videos using Movie Creator app. Games like Modern Combat 4 and 5 never hung up, crashed or heated up my device. There is zero heating issue or hangups on my device. The 2200mah battery is spectacular. The micro sd slot is swap-able. Ending my review finally talking about the built quality. Its 10/10! Perfect, rigid and yes Nokia standards. The design resembles iphone similar network band gaps and yes the 930 itself. The rear camera and led are encircled by glass made material with is good. Even the buttons are metal made. I just hope the metal frame does't dent or fade off like on 5/5s! Hope this review was helpful. (Images are of my own handset)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Last crowned jewel...NOKIA LUMIA 830 m/
    Ankit (Jan 11, 2015) on Amazon
    NOKIA LUMIA 830 is a absolute beauty....don't hesitate to go for it...Win 8.1 is really snappy & smooth .The premium feel of this phone is the main thing you will fall in love with & secondly the 10MP Pureview Camera (phase 5) with OIS for blur free shots along with exclusive LUMIA camera apps..People say it's just a 720p IPS display for 5" screen but believe me the display is very sharp for even under 300ppi & the colors are vivid & punchy ..very close to AMOLED..but bit disappointed for not having deep black's as the AMOLED ...the blacks appears a bit greyish but are deep enough to please your eyes.Even for 720p the display is simply amazing just because of the quality it possess which even outshines the 730 display (with 312 ppi) in terms of sharpness & text reading.Quad core 1.2Ghz & Adreno 305 GPU with 1 GB RAM provide great speed & gfx ..are bit outdated as per present standards but the performance is simply breathtaking.WIN 10 update is awaiting which will be revolutionary & also the app gap is now closing.It is the last NOKIA branded phone along with the 730.The most beautiful & memorable departing gift that NOKIA has presented to its customers.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Windows Phone has been nearly perfected
    Sreecharan Sankaranarayanan (Dec 27, 2014) on Amazon
    The OS - I moved to the Nokia Lumia 830 from the Nokia Lumia 800 so Windows Phone is not new to me. Windows Phone has matured enough to compete with other mainstream operating systems. I would venture so far as to say that it is better than them in some respects.The Phone - The Nokia Lumia 830 is a beautiful piece of hardware. It is perfect for taking pictures and as usual, I was blown away by the battery life. With the advent of Gestures Beta, the phone has become my perfect everyday companion.Apps - MixRadio is one application that sets Windows Phone apart from any other phone currently on the market. Almost every mainstream application has been redesigned with a Metro interface which makes the entire experience coherent and easy to navigate.Gaming - I used the Lumia 830 mostly for games from the Asphalt series. Plays beautifully without any lag.Screen/Display - The display has a 720p resolution but you won't notice any difference from a full HD display for everyday use. The 5" screen is a little big for users coming from smaller screens and unwieldy for one hand use.Support - Nokia Care is amazing as usual. I don't yet know how the takeover will affect these stores but support should be available for some time.The Future - Free Windows 10 updates have been announced for all phones running Windows 8.1. Considering that Windows 10 seeks to unify Desktop, Mobile and Tablet form factors into a single OS/Store, it is definitely an exciting time to become a Windows Phone user if you aren't one already.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best flagship Smartphone Lumia 830
    Shyam Sundar (Dec 20, 2014) on Amazon
    One of the best smartphone from Microsoft, comes with denim update and also camera comes with Carl zeiss lens with pureview technology for capturing some amazing shots.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I love my Lumia 830
    Prateek Agarwal (Dec 18, 2014) on Amazon
    Fabulous product from Nokia.....I love my Lumia 830 ! !Kudos to Amazon for great service and delivery in less than 48 Hours also thanks for the amazing price @19999/-Lumia 830 .......a great devices !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Navajyoth (Dec 16, 2014) on Amazon
    Supperbbbb mobile. I am a fan!!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • lumia 830
    Sumit (Dec 15, 2014) on Amazon
    Excellent phone....awesome
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I have used nokia phones before and I am going ...
    Santa (Mar 22, 2015) on Amazon
    I have used nokia phones before and I am going to be loyal to it as long as I am around :-) Microsoft and Nokia ROCK.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent phone. 28K was too much
    G Belthur (Mar 16, 2015) on Amazon
    Excellent phone. 28K was too much, but 20K is very acceptable. Not as good as 930 but very flexible with removable back cover, battery and the biggest advantage of adding MicroSD...sorely lacking in 930...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Nishant Rastogi (Jan 29, 2015) on Amazon
    Superb phone and perfect delivery by amazon
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Discover Smartphone Photography With Nokia Lumia 830
    Anish Bagchi (Jan 28, 2015) on Amazon
    The Nokia Lumia 830 is the handset for the random photographers who love capturing everything on the go and share it with friends and family. Its 10 MP camera is awe inspiring as it can easily compete with any high end digital camera in terms of the image quality. The Pure View technology makes possible stunning low light photography and also ensures the images are brighter. The Optical Image Stabilization feature on the other hand is helpful while clicking images from a moving vehicle. All these features are not only for clicking still images but also for video recording as well. Video recorded with Lumia 830 do not only have clear image quality but also great sound quality and the credit goes to the 3 mic Rich Recording. Features like the large 5 inches IPS LCD display, bright colours, 15 GB One Drive storage and a host of apps together makes the Nokia Lumia 830 worthy of its price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Abhishek Poddar (Feb 27, 2015) on Amazon
    awesm phn
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Sarath Kotti (Apr 3, 2015) on Amazon
    Just love it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I'm very pleased indeed and would recommend it to anyone wanting a ...
    Nic (Apr 2, 2015) on Amazon
    What a lovely phone this is. I'm very pleased indeed and would recommend it to anyone wanting a Windows phone. Obviously it isn't an Android phone and you shouldn't compare it with one. However, the camera is fantastic, it is really very slim and, all in all, a very good phone indeed.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Pratheesh (Mar 30, 2015) on Amazon
    I Love this mobile. And getting with 7000 off is really good. I ordered this mobile in Microsoft Seller. But my invoice says it is from CloudTail India private limited
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Deepak (Mar 23, 2015) on Amazon
    so good very smart deparment..........
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The phone that I expected it to be
    Jerry (Apr 1, 2015) on Amazon
    I am very happy with this phone as someone moving from lumia 720.Pros:The camera is really good.OS is very smooth, performance is good but not blazing quick.Battery lasts more than a day.I love the wireless charging. works well with my Fatboy wireless charger. Till now i have not used the original charger yet, wireless charging is way more convenient.Build quality looks absolutely amazing.Button on the side and the aluminum borders have a premium feel.Very good looking phone.Cons:Black levels are not that deep from the screen.Design of the phones edges sometimes get a tad uncomfortable.Microsoft should start selling the replaceable back shell with the other color option, the chinese fake ones will damage the wireless charging bit. I badly want a green one which will contrast well with a black phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Sreeraj S (Mar 30, 2015) on Amazon
    Fantastic phone!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice product.
    Binoy Thomas (Jun 13, 2015) on Amazon
    Excellent product. And good service. Thank you Amazon.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Akash Mukherjee (Jun 7, 2015) on Amazon
    Awesome product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ... using this phone for past 3 months and i like it. So fare so good
    Nana (May 27, 2015) on Amazon
    I am using this phone for past 3 months and i like it.So fare so good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com