Nokia Asha 502 User Reviews and Ratings

Gadgets 360 Rating
Nokia Asha 502

Nokia Asha 502 smartphone with 3.00-inch 240x320 display powered by one-core processor alongside 64MB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

3.3 59 ratings &
59 reviews
  • 5 ★
    16
  • 4 ★
    20
  • 3 ★
    5
  • 2 ★
    4
  • 1 ★
    14
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (16)
  • 4★ (20)
  • 3★ (5)
  • 2★ (4)
  • 1★ (14)
Displaying 1-30 of 58 reviews
Sort By:
  • better than the Nokia Asha 501 and a good basic touch phone
    Shekar Raja (May 14, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The Nokia Asha 502 an upgraded 501 is no doubt a better option. This dual SIM handset sports a 3 inch screen and sails on Nokia Asha platform 1.1. It is priced at under Rs. 5,900 just a little more than the Nokia Asha 501. Design, Display and OS The Nokia Asha 502 comes with a completely new design, looks much better than its predecessor the Asha 501. On a closer look you will find that there is an additional layer for transparent plastic that covers up the phone. It does give an elegant, classy and unique look. Build quality and finishing is very good.The Nokia 501 had curvy edges whereas the 502 edges are less curvy. It seems as if Nokia has placed a less curvy transparent shell over the 501. The 502 however is slimmer than the 501 The single navigation button has been replaced with a touch button as compared to 501 that comes with a physical button.The touchscreen display is 3 inches supporting resolution of 320240 pixels. Touch is smooth and responsive, supports orientation and double-tap to wake up. There are two sensors accelerometer and proximity. Screen supports 2 point multi touch. Performance There are dual SIM slots with dual standby mode, you need micro SIMs. Other features are Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. This handset supports 2G (GPRS/EDGE); 3G is not supported. 502 runs on Nokia Asha software platform 1.1 with 64MB memory.Performance is good. There is 64MB memory and micro SD card support of up to 32GB. It is a basic budget phone so don?t expect too much out of it. The handset does support social sites; Facebook and Twitter apps come pre-installed. There are few basic games that also come pre-installed. Camera There is only one camera placed on the rear side. It is 5MP fixed focus with LED flash support. The camera quality no doubt is better than as seen on the 501 model The video recording quality (320240 pixels) is no good. Others The sound is loud and clear. 1080p and 720p video playback is not supported. It is a bit difficult opening up the back cover as compared with 501. The Asha 502 screen is not scratch resistant; mild scratches are clearly visible. OTA (Over the Air) software updates are supported. There is built in FM Radio. Battery The 1010 mAh BL-5A battery according to Nokia gives talk-time of up to 13 hours. You can play music MP3?s for up to 40 hours. Verdict Look wise the Nokia Asha 502 looks much better than its predecessor. The price difference between these two handsets is approx Rs. 1000. Asha 502 comes with 5MP FF camera that does a reasonable job when it comes to still photography.If you are planning to get a basic phone with touch it is definitely a better option as compared to the Nokia 501.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • waste of money
    Shubham Chandrakar (Mar 14, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    undefined this mobile is very bad as it hanged every time here isn't any software and game for this it is too costly.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • less features
    Vijay Rijhwani (Jan 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    low featured phone and not better than samsung , it is same as nokia asha 501 but with 5MP camera as a extra feature
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Asha 502 ? A Trendy Device
    Flipkart Customer (Mar 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    "Those which glitter are not always gold! True but not always especially when it comes to my new Nokia handset ? Asha 502. Not a size zero figure and a little bit curve on four ends demands my attention. Bright colours have given it a unique identity and that uniqueness is evident in every aspect of design on my new handset. I love its finishing ? the way black front nearly meets the rear part in bright colour or traditional palette, with sleek metallic shine looking like ?LoC? or Line of Control between them. I also like the thin black lines running around the sides as it adds elegance to overall appeal of new Nokia launch. The phone is not an obese kid and I don?t feel any problem while carrying it with me. However, that is not to say it lacks durability. In fact, I don?t have any doubt that its strong structure will survive the wear and tear of time. If it looks good, it performs well on several fronts, which I least expected of it. Its design caught my eyes and now I am bowled by its performance. The stylish model features a 7.62cm display screen, offering pretty enough space to reveal considerable amount of details. Both photographs and videos look livelier on my device as it features a HighColor display along with a high pixel density. The workable area, i.e. the touch screen responds well, at least my one-time knocking is enough for it to act immediately. The beauty is transparently veiled in a crystal clear shell and so my fingers don?t produce any prints or scratches there. Dual SIM, for me, is a cost-excellent option. I swap the cards to get the best offer. The cards are high on memory power and so don?t lose setting information of five (maximum) SIMs. So swapping feels a lot easy and quick process. A lot of add-ons are at play here to give me an ultimate experience of browsing, social networking and snapshooting. With one swipe, I can get more and share more with others too. With Fastlane thrown in, I can have a quick view of what I have recently posted on my Facebook and tweeted. I can see all the recent FB updates along with the next in my calendar. All these are done with a single swipe and come up on a single screen. Moreover, I can also take a snapshot view of the likes and comments on my FB posts and photos. Due to smart and speedy connection, I can get to do all these within a few minutes on the clock. That takes my joy of social networking a few steps further. Browsing feels a great experience with the Nokia Xpress Browser. Faster browsing, more data saving ? that?s what I enjoy on Asha 502. Websites open quickly and navigation is quick and easy on sensitive touchscreen interface. And when it comes to searching trendy, new information on the internet, Nokia Xpress Now app is there to help me out. With Asha 502, it is now easy for me to step into the demanding field of photography. Adding a customize touch feels like a child?s play with this new Nokia touch mobile. I touch to take photos and then swipe again to share those with my friends on FB. " Quality means nokia
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • LATEST HOT SHOT FROM NOKIA
    ANUMOY KAR (Jan 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    a wonderful phone just launched by nokia.. its better than its predecessor..5 MP with led flash added advantage for clicking in low lighting...also it comes pre loaded with all apps neccessary like whatsapp,facebook,twitter...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Product
    Vishal Handigol (Apr 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Gifted this phone to my soul-mate,Comfortable and its brand so no problem at all.............................................................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Phone
    Mummadi Krishna Manideep (Aug 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Classical mobile under the budget of nearly 5k. Having nice features. Supports all major applications. Looks of the back side of the mobile is awesome.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Krishna Kumar (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very nice phone from Nokia
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very attractive
    Khushendra Tembhurne (Sep 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Simple, decent, good looking phone , best ever quality from NOKIA
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Sakshi Jaiswal (Sep 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Amazing phone, perfect for senior citizens as it has a very easy UI.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mr
    DASARADHA RAMI REDDY V (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Enjoy More Entertainment with Asha 502
    Flipkart Customer (Mar 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    "If look is a deciding factor, I am ready to give my Nokia Asha 502 full marks! Not only has it got a distinct look but its youthful appeal and flawless design are also appealing which I think, could be the major highlight of Asha 502. I want to get into the depth of the design because it is what caught my attention at first. The plastic back is coloured trendy and bold, which is the most magical aspect of design, I think. It is not of giant size, instead very small in terms of length. However, the advantage of its being small is I don?t feel any problem while carrying it in my hand for a long time. Display screen, which is nearly 3 inches, features a lot of workable area to run the fingers on. The model feels strong and durable. Finishing is perfect and slightly curved corners on a masculine frame are an added attraction for me. The unique look comes with a prominent outer shell whereas Corning Gorilla Glass gives me some relief that display will be properly taken care of. Capacitive Multipoint-Touch screen features display resolution of QVGA (320 x 240) as well as HighColor (18-bit/262k). These along with LCD technology have made my viewing experience more than excellent. In addition, Brightness control, Curved display, Orientation sensor, Screen double tap, Low power mode allow for alteration with default settings for a better viewing experience. Asha 502 has an expressive interface which ensures enhanced interactivity even for the tech-shy people just like me. The intuitive homescreen features a traditional app launcher and Fastlane. The later is a wonderful app which was also present in previous Asha edition, 501. However, 502 version offers a more compact and high-end Fastlane which allows me to engage with Facebook, Twitter, Line, LinkedIn, Whatsapp and many more apps. That?s a good way to stay in touch with my friends online. Fastlane also keeps a track of my recent FB and Twitter activities and shows them on a single screen. I can now post photos, messages on FB through Fastlane. Taking photos like an ace photographer is no longer a difficult task for me as Asha 502 comes with a 5MP camera which is fitted with LED flash and 32mm focal length. In fact, I get a promising photography experience with my Nokia handset. With a single swipe, I can take snaps. Due to a pack of camera add-ons, I can control the final appearance of snapshots. Those photos can be uploaded to my FB. Asha 502 is a dual-SIM device. It gives me an option to make the most affordable choice from the available offers. The device can save settings of several SIMs (5 is the max margin) and I am always done with swapping work very easily and very quickly. My browsing experience with Nokia Xpress Browser is wonderfully different. Not only is it fast but also super smart. There is another app, called Nokia Xpress New, which supports me in my search for new and informative contents. "One of the best of nokia
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Asha 502 ? All In One
    Flipkart Customer (Mar 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    hi Guys "Asha 502 is available in a myriad of bold colours ? red, cyan, yellow, green, blue. In addition, black and white versions have also arrived in the market. Sporting a cool yet smart look, the gadget caught my fancy due to its display of distinct design. This new gadget of mine comes with a sturdy crystal clear casing made from plastic. Dual SIM offer is not new on Nokia handset. Just like 501, a summer arrival from Nokia, this version also packs in easily swappable double SIM scheme. My interest in photography has reached a new high since arrival of Asha 502. It has landed with a strong backing of a 5MP camera, 32mm focal length, digital zoom and LED flash. A single touch on intuitive touchscreen transports me to the amazing world of photo shooting where I can not only click but also manoeuvre with the default settings for more creative punch. Asha 502 also features Fastlane and Nokia Xpress Browser. If I ever need to check my recent updates, posts or tweets, I can do it with the help of Nokia Xpress Browser. Apart from data saving, it also brings me fast connection and quality browsing experience. Fastlane enables me to engage with FB and Twitter and also check my recent posts and updates there. " Go For this Faboulous Device
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Asha 502 ?A pocket Friendly Device For all
    Flipkart Customer (Mar 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hi Everybody"In addition to white and black, Asha 502 also comes in beautifully bold colours like red, green, cyan, yellow etc. Housing a RAM, a microSD card that can stretch the maximum memory limit to 32GB, Dual SIM option under the lid, the handset also packs in several new software features to make time spending with it more pleasant an experience for me. A good package for me on such a comfortable price level! It is not only its unique and striking design in plastic housing that draws my admiration, but the packed-in features also feel much handy. What I can?t do on Nokia Xpress Browser? I can get my data saved without being forced to make compromise with high speed. I can also save a great deal of time while searching for the latest data, obviously Nokia Xpress Now app is there to help me out. To stay in touch with friends, I make use of Fastlane. It links me to Facebook, Tweeter, LinkedIn and several other sites. I can also check the new updates, posts, comments and likes, tweets and app use in recent time on a single screen. Capturing photos (both still and video) has never been such easier and pure joy. I swipe, I snap and I share......within just a few minutes. To make things more perfect, there are settings alteration features to make a good use of. " Go For This Guys
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Asha 502 -A Trendy Device
    Flipkart Customer (Mar 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    hi Guys "?Unexpectedly awesome? is what I will say if I?m asked to sum up my experience with Nokia Asha 502. It is not that I did not expect a new, stunning and more feature-dense handset from Nokia, still what the brand has done with this pocket-size, portable gadget leaves me spell bound. To start with, I like its touchscreen interface apart from stand-out build with outer plastic shell and trendy, vibrant colours. The design is superbly unique. Dual SIM support allows for saving on expenses. Spending time with Nokia Xpress Browser feels great. There is no connection snag and I discover the latest contents more quickly, surely Nokia Xpress Now app can claim credit for that. Images, due to high resolution factor, look exceptionally crunchy and bright. Another competitive feature is a 5MP camera which has revitalized my penchant for photography. The rear-camera is teamed with 32mm of focal length, LED flash, auto-sensor, 4x digital zoom, Still image editor and other amazing features for default settings alteration to empower me to play with my shooting hobby. Photo shooting is made much easier with a swipe and I can also post these photos to update my Facebook account quickly. Fastlane helps me play with playback though I don?t need to open up music app for that purpose. The same app also lets me take a quick glance over the posts, comments, tweets on several social networking sites. " An Affordable Mobile In Asha Series
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome small phone by nokia.
    Ajeet Dhale (Jun 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    Nokia is at his home ground when they are making budget phones, And Nokia Asha 502 is not a exception either. The phone is awesome given its priced so low. Well you can get an android for this price but the should be willing to compromise on quality. Pros: Small, Handy, Great touch, Good screen quality, works whataspp, twitter, facebook etc, 5 MP camera with flash, wifi, bluetooth. Cons: well when i think at the price the phone has everything expect 3G :( Thumbs up from me.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • beautiful Looks
    Sunny Raj Keshri (Sep 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    the flipkart service is just awsome they provided me a refund on my previous purchase that was karbonn A12* which had some technical issue. I ordered this phone for my Mumma on her birthday. she is very much happy with its look and user interface. I would not like to talk about its technical side as my mom doesnt need other functions. but the almost square size phone looks beautiful in hands and operates ok
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nokia asha 502
    Gaurav Kumar Jha (May 30, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have purchased Nokia Asha 502 for my fiance to give her birthday gift. I am very haapy to say that flipkart delivered my order one day before. I liked gift packing of my order very much. Hope next time flipkart will give me the same type of service.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Asha 502 ? Style & Function Makes It Perfect
    Flipkart Customer (Mar 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    "I didn?t go gaga over it just because Asha 502 exhibits a stylish and stand-apart look. Nokia promised so many in times of its launch that I could not help but open my wallet for it. The gadget comes in a variety of enticing colours and features a strong, prominent plastic housing on the outer front. Asha 502 comes with Dual SIM. That allows me to enjoy the best from the flowing offers. The handset hammers settings of five SIMs in memory, so swapping requires me to spend just a few minutes. Photography is my favourite hobby. Whenever I get time, I lay my hands on shutter. But now I am running my finger on the touchscreen of Asha 502 to activate the camera app. It even allows me to take exciting photos with only the basic features. These days, I am also making a parade of my creative flair on Facebook, thanks this Asha edition allows me to do so. Fastlane gives out details about my recent updates, messages, posts on FB, tweets on Twitter, use of several apps including multimedia features etc. Nokia Xpress Browser rounds off my experience with Asha 502. It saves my data, connects to internet quickly and keeps me entertained with high-speed internet surfing experience. " Asha Fulfill My Ashaaa
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nokia Asha 502 ? stylish,and Trendious Having Nice Features
    Flipkart Customer (Mar 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    "So often I have heard my friends claiming that their phones offer what should be called ?height of browsing experience?. But what was that? I was yet to experience it. I used to snub them or laugh in my sleeve as I thought a cell was never the right platform to surf on. Now I have realized that I was completely wrong. Nokia Asha 502 has forced me to change my view about cellular browsing. For me, the highlight of Nokia Xpress Browser is its high speed. It feels very irritating when I have to wait for long after typing URL and hitting enter. But I never had that worst experience on this Asha version. It not only lets me browse fast but also saves data. So I don?t have to sacrifice a lot of data to experience fast and quality browsing. If and whenever I need new information and trending content, I make a good use of Nokia Xpress Now app and everything is plated within a minute. Asha 502 is a pure nugget of ?beauty and bold?. Its build quality is ?great? in a word and I am sure, mine will continue batting for years to come. It is portable (weighs only 100gm). For me, the most fascinating part of its design is its uniqueness. It is just like a one-piece beauty and I can?t remember any old or new model, the style of which it has imitated. Asha 502 is encased in a clear-cut shell and I guess, it is done to increase durability of the device. Dual SIM offer adds a smart character to Asha 502. It gives me freedom to swap SIM if it proves a saving on my cost. Settings of five SIMs are memorized by the handset, so SIM changing never becomes an issue for me. With digital zoom and 32mm focal length, the 5MP camera of this Asha version has taught me that capturing excellence is not always difficult and I can do it too with a little help of built-in apps. Image quality is superb and with other embedded advanced add-ons, I can take liberty with my clicks. And with just one touch on homescreen, I am ready to shoot. Asha 502 also gives me an option to post those photos on Facebook. More apps and more add-ons ? that is what my Asha 502 is all about. There are several built-in apps and for the rest which need a download, the interface provides a good support. Fastlane is one such embedded app that features multi-tasking activity. In addition to showing my recent posts, updates, messages on FB, comments on Twitter as well as engagement with other multimedia apps, Fastlane also allows me to directly dash off messages and play with music playback without even requiring me to collect support from the music app. I do think, Nokia has played well with power management division. Battery capacity of 1010 mAh offers standby time for 24 days. Maximum audio playback time extends to 42.3 hours whereas optimum video playback time is 12 hours. I get talk time of 13.7 hours and net browsing experience for long 16.8 hours. " I Strongly Recommended For this
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ASHA 502 Review
    Jana Aswin (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its good and simple...It lacks some basic features like theft detector, flashlight(even if downloaded and installed its not working),call blocking,scheduling sms,...also games r bad..5 MP camera is not equivalent to 5 MP cameras of other brand phones, but still its great when we compare the price..also very less options in music player like there is no equalizer settings also...people who uses it to chat will find difficult cuz of the small keyboard size..battery life is 1.5 -2 days of medium use..overall its good with small cons like these...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nokia Asha 502 ? Go, Get & Grab the Features
    Flipkart Customer (Mar 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    "I am net-addict. Whenever I manage some time to relax, I get busy with surfing internet. High-speed connection is a priority for me and being a voracious reader, I almost guzzle up every piece of new information that I get to collect from across the internet. And now on my new Nokia device, browsing experience is no longer the same. It has become faster, better and smarter. Nokia Xpress Browser has brought the ultimate browsing experience for people like me. And there is Nokia Xpress Now App which helps me get what I want ? new, trendy content from the web world. ?Mini Champion?, yes Asha 502 is just like that for me. Its diminutive feature belies its power though the small figure too exudes a smart and sporty look. The new purchase never looks like a ?copy & paste? work with little twist but flaunts a unique frame and collection of features which I strongly believe, are way different from others in the market. Bold colour in combination with strong frame lends it a unique identity. A palette of both trend and tradition caught my eyes. I went with the green but red, cyan, yellow and even most common find black and white are also there to add a new look to the frame. 7.62cm touchscreen is capacitive and provides plenty of room for clear and bright images. It is sheltered behind a protective crystal-clear glass, a great competitive feature for what I have purchased within a very moderate price range. High pixel density attributes to excellent image quality, no matter whether I am browsing or just having a look at already downloaded images. I am also allowed to adjust images, thanks to the brightness control and other accessories. With Asha 502, I have learned how to make a good use of SIM card offers. Double SIM option enables me to swap the SIM in no time as it saves the setting of up to five SIMs. Social networking on mobile device is an ?in? power though not a new character. Asha 502 has presented this option with other features along with Fastlane which keeps a constant watch on my Facebook and Tweeter activities and also memorizes my recent posts, tweets, comments, likes and many more details. I can check for all these whenever I wish so. Recently used apps, contacts and what?s next in my calendar are there for my quick glance. What is more and most important, I don?t need to make a frequent switch of screens as all information is plated on a single screen for quick viewing. Beauty and features of my Nokia handset will be incomplete without a mention of its powerful camera. 5MP coupled with digital zoom and LED Flash comes handy for an amateur snapshooter like me. An amazing focal length of 32mm assures me that I will get the best of nature?s show-reel as well as subtle moods and fleeting moments all around. Picture-perfect detailing is clear and bright just like what I see in reality and that fascinates me most. " A Device Keeps You Busy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A must buy budget phone
    Nikzz (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    I ordered nokia asha 502 from flipcart on 24th feb and got it on 25th feb cuz f its one day dilivery :) (that charges rs.90 xtra) I lovedddd this phone..it has an awsum diplay..wokrs greatt on wifi..best for social networking..the peoblem is that the earphones provided with dis modle is lower than average otherwise i would give it 5stars..camera is nyc..if u have 2many pics in ur galary (that is stored in ur sd card) then the galary vill run very slow..though i have an 8gb memory card in which 2n Gb is free,the galary workes slow.. Apart form this,the phone is worth buying from flipcart as it has lower price here than the orignal market price..:):)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • My review on NOKIA ASHA 502
    Srinivas Garnepudi (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    i have bought nokia asha 502 recently pros decent look and small screen music gud calls working for dual sim cons user interface & IKON views is very old camera not that much gud speed also some wat slow
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone for Papa & Mummy
    AMIT TAAK (Jul 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very Good Phone for Basic use.......... Again thanks to Flipkart............................................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice phone with modern technology
    Prasenjit Ghosh (Apr 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    best phone at this price. Nice phone with modern technology. Everything is good. Camera quality could be better.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Do Some More With Nokia Asha 502 Store
    Flipkart Customer (Mar 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    "Asha 502 is a new introduction from Nokia den. A combo of magnetic look and a collection of magnificent features - this is what I strongly feel about Nokia Asha 502. Its look feels like a fresh breeze, so unique and excellent. And I am of the view that black aluminium frame with bold-coloured plastic back redefines the language of beauty and durability. It?s not a slim set. However, 100gm weight never feels heavy. The 3-inch touchscreen display (to be precise, 2.8 inches) is protected under a Corning Gorilla Glass, which is, according to me, a superb feature at this competitive price. Dual SIM offer allows me to wisely swap, according to what will bring me the best offer. It can commit to memory the settings of five (SIMs), so swapping never feels like a difficult task, instead could be done in minutes. Due to high resolution and pixel density, the capacitive screen produces a bright and sharp display, offering me ultimate satisfaction while I am busy with internet surfing, shooting photos or just taking a look at uploaded images. A good amount of workable area is provided on touchscreen, allowing me to freely move my fingers on. There are several highlights of Asha 502 but the 5MP camera on the back grabbed my attention. With digital zoom, LED Flash and 32mm focal length, I can now capture more lively and stunning pictures. Asha 502 let me change default camera settings to add more creative punch to the snapshots. It takes me just a touch to snap photos. I need another swipe to upload my photos to Facebook and share them with my friends. That?s really exciting as I can do all these super quickly. I feel the same way while browsing with Nokia Xpress Browser on my new device. Super-fast connection betters my browsing experience as I can quickly open web pages. With Nokia Xpress Browser, I can also discover trending content fast on internet. That high ?speed? factor saves my time, especially when I am in hurry to search for content. I am in love with the newly bought for multiple reasons. It packs in an array of apps. Moreover, most of them become active only with a single swipe just like Fastlane and camera. Fastlane collects all information about my recently used apps, FB and Twitter actions and also the new in calendar. And all these collected details are shown on a single screen. Outstanding battery power supports me for a long time. 1010mAH battery offers talk time for 13.7 long hours and amazing browsing experience for 16.8 hours is more than what I could ask for. The device supports fundamental features like Wi-Fi connection, Bluetooth, a MicroSD card. Asha 502 houses plenty of features for entertainment. For instance, it supports most popular music files like AMR, AAC, AAC+, MP3, M4A, MP4, MIDI and video files including MPEG4, 3GPP. H.263, H.264. Asha 502 gives me the opportunity to stay in touch with my friends. LinkedIn, Line, WeChat as well as other apps are supported on it. What is more, it also integrates ten free games to help me give a brush-off to my boredom. " Thanks Aassha ,,,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Explore the new way of plyaing
    Flipkart Customer (Mar 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    hi"Being a photo enthusiast, the first feature that I enquired about the new Nokia arrival Asha 502 was if it got a good camera to superbly freeze the moments. And yes, I am also finical about image quality as poor resolution blurs the images, dampening the fun and fantasy of photoshooting. And Asha 502 forced me to give it high marks on both fronts. Truly speaking, Asha has rekindled my interest in ?mobile? photography. If a 5MP camera picks up attention, other accessories for photo manoeuvring give me the ultimate joy to toy with the snapshots. Apart from the most fundamental features, my Nokia model also packs in a lot of add-ons including Landscape Orientation, Still image editor, Auto and manual white balance, Full screen viewfinder to double up the joy of my photo shooting experience. Touch, take, tap ? yes camera on my Nokia beauty just screams that. I touch it for a permit to photoshoot. Once granted, I am allowed to take photos and then tap the feature accessories for modification. And yes, it awaits another touch from me to upload those golden moods, moments and nature?s panorama to my FB account. The model looks bright, thanks to bold coloured rear part. Aluminium body has got the strength to survive for many more years on my calendar. Mine is beautifully red but the model flaunts off other colours too. The design exudes a fresh charm, far different from other packs ? both peers and newcomers ? and that invites my admiring glances. 7.62cm touchscreen is well guarded in a transparent shell. That gives me a piece of mind that it won?t suffer damages due to fingerprints, a few drops or scratches. Decent pixel density ensures good resolution and better under-the-sun visibility, with the later letting me gloss over the contents even when the sun shines bright. Display adjustment features are a great add-on, allowing me to adjust the brightness control if required. Battery power satisfies me at least, I don?t have to look for sockets while being at public places or attending a party. Talk time of 13.7 hours is more than enough for users like me who don?t talk much. I love cellular browsing and in that aspect, it gives me support for 16.8 hours. Dual SIM is an old thing but Asha 502 presents it in a new bottle as it can store settings of five SIMs, allowing me to make a change within minutes. That gives me a chance to minimize the expenses on SIM card use by availing the best offers. Browsing experience on Asha 502 surpasses even my high expectation. Not only it is faster but also saves a significant amount of data. Nokia Xpress Now is an add-on app to ladle out trending, new content for me. Overall, smarter feel is what I am enjoying on my cell browser every day. A flawless performer in its own right, that?s what I think about it. A collection of apps allows me to perform multiple tasks with just a swipe. Fastlane shows up my recent engagement with Facebook, Twitter, other apps as well as the next in my calendar on a single screen. I also get to check all FB comments and likes following my texts and visual posts. " An affordable Device For All
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nokia Asha 502 ? An Awesome Device With Amazing Features
    Flipkart Customer (Mar 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    "I make it no secret that ?design? of a handset is the priority for me. That?s why I made a buy of Nokia Asha 502. Good build is balanced with great design which is as fresh as my imagination could be and vibrant, trendy colours make it more stunning. The model is durable I don?t doubt Nokia?s promise. The mid-size (?small? won?t be an insult for it) figure is 100gm in weight and easy to carry in palm, no matter whether it stays there long. Embedded basic and necessary camera features allow me to shoot like a pro. Both landscape and portrait scene modes are allowed to help me capture more and make it more stunning. Swipe, snap and share are what suit its shooting character. Apart from taking breathtaking photos, I can load them to Facebook. With dual SIM, I can personalize my handset by availing the best rate. When it comes to internet surfing, I have got much more than what I ever imagined in my wildest dream. How can I imagine that even 2G connectivity would be so fast? Apart from speed factor, I am also in love with the way it responds to my search for new content, courtesy of Nokia Xpress App. Fastlane shows up what I recently did with my Facebook, Twitter and other built-in apps. I can also connect to these sites and update my status and tweet on them. " Thanks Nokia For Making Such A Great Mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nokia Asha 502 ? Packed with Powerfull features
    Flipkart Customer (Mar 7, 2019) on Flipkart
    "Being an amateur in the world of photography, I was not encouraged by the idea of using hi-fi DSLR camera. But then Nokia?s Asha 502 came like bliss to give handles to my dream and desire. I grew desperate for a grab and picked it up at a moderate price margin. When I became the owner of an Asha 502, I little expected it to offer a flow of features. And apart from 5MP camera, it unfolds many hardware real estate assets in its small structure. With 99.6 mm in length and 59.5 in width, it is a strongly-built model that promises to see me for years to come. And in design segment, my Nokia handset is not a twin of any in the market, rather stands out for its unique look and feel. Bold colours add an appeal to the perfectly finished body and though mine is shining black ? which is little bit traditional ? trendy palette of red, cyan, yellow, green are also available. Corning Gorilla Glass is a solid protection for 7.62 cm display, assuring me that its capacitive touchscreen will always remain just like a virgin beauty as long as it survives. Being very strongly sensitive to touch, it kills no time to respond to my instructions. Display is clear and sharp, with no ragged end to distract my viewing. High colour display coupled with a high pixel density exposes nitty-gritty of every image, which is a definite enrichment for my viewing experience. An orientation sensor is an exciting add-on and a single return button is housed at the bottom of my screen. Asha 502 arrives with dual SIM support. Easy swipe is one of its high points, which is a cost-excellent option for people like me. I swap the SIM ? and it is a pretty easy task to do ? whenever I get a new offer that is best for my wallet. Asha 502 is equipped with an enhanced platform. The User Interface integrates easy swipe of several home screens as well as Fastlane feature along with others. Fastlane is an amazing app, enabling me to pick up information in regards to my recent activities on Facebook, Twitter. It also gathers details about the apps that I have recently used. In addition, common high-end features like Bluetooth, Wi-Fi connection are also supported on my newly owned gadget. Apart from high-profile features, Asha 502 is also loaded with a pretty decent RAM and 32GB expandable memory with the support from an external microSD card. Among other screen features on my Asha asset, a 5MP camera is worthy of mention. It features a 32 mm focal length along with digital zoom, which ensures crisp and sharp images. And using this camera is so easy that even a baby can take photos on it. Single swipe unlocks the screen and camera option for the shutterbugs. Another single touch allows me to upload photos on Facebook. With Nokia Xpress Browser, web surfing on my Asha 502 is a real joy while saving on data. Thanks to Nokia Xpress Now App, I can immediately discover whatever trendy content I want to collect across the internet. " I strongly recommend
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.