Nokia Asha 501 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 4,999
Currently unavailable
Nokia Asha 501

Nokia Asha 501 smartphone with 3.00-inch 240x320 display powered by one-core processor alongside 64MB of RAM and 3.2-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 517 ratings &
516 reviews
  • 5 ★
    188
  • 4 ★
    166
  • 3 ★
    75
  • 2 ★
    29
  • 1 ★
    59
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (188)
  • 4★ (166)
  • 3★ (75)
  • 2★ (29)
  • 1★ (58)
Displaying 1-30 of 515 reviews
Sort By:
  • Waste of money
    Jb Uno (May 10, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Waste of money unless Nokia comes up with a remedy for this headache. It is not supported by Nokia PC Suite. All the ringtones are gone. My notes are gone! Videos and music sometimes won't play. Facebook app suddenly gone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • The New Asha of Nokia to take on Android world
    Subhash (Jun 1, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Nokia Asha 501 is a nice choice for a price of around Rs. 5000 Approx with some decent color options like Black, White, Yellow, RED and Cyan. It is suitable for those who would like the phone to be smart but on the other hand simple to use. The form factor and the build quality you get at this price point is the best we have seen till now, it?s a simple and easy to use phone with smart capabilities. The back camera is 3.15 fixed focus can take some good photos in daylight with good colors but don?t expect much details. There is no front camera on the device, below are some camera samples. Display Size: 3.0 inches TFT Capacitive Touch Screen with 240 x 320 pixels (~133 ppi pixel density) Processor: No Details Known RAM: 64 MB Software Version: Nokia Asha Platform Version 1.0 Camera: 3.15 MP FF camera Secondary Camera: No Internal Storage: 128 MB External Storage: Expandable up to 32GB and 4 GB card comes in package Battery: 1200 mAh battery Lithium Ion Connectivity: Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g, Bluetooth with A2DP, aGPS, 3.5mm audio jack, FM Radio
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Decent Phone Nothing Execptional
    Nishant Sharma (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Nokia asha 501has 3 inches of capacitive touch screen and multi-touch up-to two fingers resolution of screen of phone is not that great 240x320 pixels which is not great for watching videos and even for surfing internet although touch response of phone is decent. Camera of the phone is of 3.15 MP without flash. Camera produce good pictures but in dark lack of flash in phone doesn't provide that great picture.video recording is also present in the phone quality of which is VGA. About asha OS it is fun to use asha fastlane just swipe for everything.phone doesn't hang for a moment,here maps on the other hand lags in device and is nowhere near Google maps, except this all apps are working fine lack of apps is also a let down for this in front of cheaper androids because variety of app are available for all of them whether they are premium or cheaper handsets. Build of the phone is solid Nokia never compromises on build of their any phones design of phone is shape of square and due to small size screen phone fits in palm perfectly.multimedia features are also there music player video player etc but here android comes handy you can install third party players which supports more codecs but in this you can only play the files which are supported by phone. its a dual sim phone but both sim supports only 2G no 3G option available on phone Bluetooth is there to sharing,wi-fi is also supported so you can enjoy internet via wi-fi of others network .usb connectivity for mass storage and tethering is also present in the phone. On name of sensors it has accelerometer and proximity sensor in the phone. Battery of the phone is ok not poor nor exceptional. Apart from good features in the phone it still lags in many basic and useful option which should be present in the phone. some of them are not availability of copy paste option in the phone. Other important missing feature in the phone is that you can?t save webpage in the phone via nokia browser. There are option of third party browsers but still nokia browser is best to browse web in the phone. Call blocking is also an important feature which is not present in the phone. Phone is great performer with good design and build quality in affordable price range from Nokia. display resolution of the phone is somehow disappointment except that great basic phone if going for your first phone then its definitely great but if switching from low budget androids to this then you will miss the apps nothing more than that. This phone is meant for those people who just want basic call features and do whatsapp from this phone because app support is not that great and in era of Smartphone a person can easily get bored with this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • NOKIA ASHA 501:A Budget Smartphone
    Nitin Gupta (May 20, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    If you are looking for a budget phone with a good touch screen and a simple interface then the Nokia Asha 501 is the one for you. It is ideal as your first feature phone and gives you the basic functionality as a phone and access to social networking and a basic app library. You can definitely consider this device over the Android offerings in the same price range This phone comes around the Rs. 4,500-4,800 price point, there are a few options that make sense. Sure, you have some devices that boast of the Android OS, but these smartphones provide a lacklustre experience. Nokia on the other hand has had a good run with the Nokia Asha series smartphones that are great value for money around this price point. In terms of its specifications, the Asha 501 has a 3-inch display with a 240x320 pixel resolution giving it a 133ppi pixel density. The display is a capacitive touchscreen with two-finger multi-touch. It has 128MB built-in storage (expandable up to 32GB via a microSD card) but the phone does come bundled with a 4GB microSD card. The rear houses a 3.15MP camera (without flash) and there is no front-facing camera. The previous generation Asha phones ran on the S40 platform with the Asha 501, Nokia has introduced a new OS with this phone, called Nokia Asha software platform. The latest update in Asha platform is 1.4 which introduces number of Improvements and Features. The conclusion is, If you want to buy a smartphone in budget amount and a solid build quality with a very less amount of applications , You must consider Nokia Asha 501. I'll give it 3.5 out of 5 because of it's new user interface, Beautiful and Compact design,Solid build quality, An Average Camera Quality with a powerful battery backup and a Nice Sound Quality.The Cons of this phone is : There's No 3G,No Auto-focus in the Camera and a very small App environment.Beside every disadvantage it's a phone which is value for money. It is ideal as your first feature phone and gives you the basic functionality as a phone and access to social networking and a basic app library. You can definitely consider this device over the Android offerings in the same price range but you can't get the reliability and trust of Nokia.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Nokia asha 501 RM-902
    Beypazarlı Ali (Feb 24, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    nokia asha 501s
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • a phone that tells a story(below)
    Abinash Jenwin (May 17, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    HA HA .... you will find a forever note -"something went wrong!"
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Bibhuti Ranjan Halder (Oct 26, 2019) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product
    PANKAJ SHARMA (Aug 11, 2019) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Oj
    Kumaravel (Sep 27, 2019) on Amazon
    Ok
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone for the price! Now with Whatsapp!
    Vikram (Oct 16, 2013) on Amazon
    I bought this phone as a gift for someone who's not familiar or comfortable with the latest mobile technology. But after using the phone a bit myself and teaching them how to use it, I'm delighted with the Nokia Asha 501! It's easy to use and has some good features at this price point. The touch screen is very responsive and the interface is modern and intuitive to use. The screen is a little low on resolution but won't complain about it for it's price. The build quality is typical Nokia - feels like it's built to last.What I will complain about is the headphone, which is mono, not stereo as it should have been. Also, Whatsapp is not yet available on this phone even though it is available for many other Asha series phones. Line and WeChat are available but they are not what everybody is using.On the whole, I would recommend this phone to anyone who wants a good alternative to cheap, slow, low quality Android phones.EDIT: December '13The phone now has Whatsapp! It's a firmware update over the air (OTA). This adds one more tick to the list of necessary features I wanted so I'm even happier now :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good package in reasonable price
    Aakrati Agrawal (Nov 14, 2013) on Amazon
    handy, light, sufficient apps, good touchscreen, good sound, look wise also good, only thing is you need to have a micro simcard if you were already not having one.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome smartphone to start with :-)
    Athi Karthick (Nov 13, 2013) on Amazon
    cheapest fit mobile I've ever seen.. slides into our packet like a smooth waterfall.. lot of inbuilt games to have fun...the highlight is the highly responsive touch..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A smartphone which is really smart!
    Alex (Aug 30, 2013) on Amazon
    The Nokia Asha 501 is a very compact smartphone. It is very user friendly, light weight and fits into every pocket. The fastlane feature is awesome for a quick search or your daily stuff. It's impressive to see, how Nokia provides its customers real value for money. The Nokia Asha 501 is easy to use, even for me as I am not a really tech-savvy person, and offers a large bunch of interesting features. I would buy it again, great deal!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • five star
    Priyankajain (Jan 29, 2014) on Amazon
    i am satisfy buy nokia asha 501 throug amazon shoping so kindly thank you for support mysaif priyanka jain gwalior
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • it is good exceeded my expectation
    Karan (Jan 8, 2014) on Amazon
    At this price the phone has exceeded my expectations. It is easy to use and battery backup is excellent but it touch screen could be a lil better .excellent servoce by amazon
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nokia ASHA review
    Shreyas (Feb 7, 2014) on Amazon
    Loved the phone, its in budget and is worth the money paid, it is dual sim and has a good camera
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice phone
    Govind (Jan 25, 2014) on Amazon
    Excellent phone in this price range but lacks quality after sales service . Had to take it to the service centre for software problems thrice in 2 months and still problem persists. They are unable to satisfy me as each time one or other software doesn't work. Sometimes, wi-fi or browser don't connect. Poor service quality of NOKIA service centre. That's why they'd lagged behind Samsung, Apple etc. But still good phone for women only.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome deals
    Vikram (Jan 15, 2014) on Amazon
    Very much comparative deal. Waiting for more similar deals in future. Let me inform for those super deals in future.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent phone, and excellent delivery from amazon
    Uday Kumar (Dec 16, 2013) on Amazon
    I feel, this is the best phone @ this price. I bought this after lot of R&D and my wife is loving it!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    P.T. BABY THOMAS (Aug 1, 2014) on Amazon
    Good and user friendly mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Duni Sharma (Jul 30, 2014) on Amazon
    very good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Apr 6, 2016) on Amazon
    awesome
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for Money
    Nikhil S. Khandekar (Sep 12, 2015) on Amazon
    A no-frills phone for the cost conscious among us, this phone does everything it promises. Performs really well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    KRISHNA (Oct 29, 2018) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing phone. Pocket mein rocket
    Aman (Aug 18, 2016) on Amazon
    Amazing phone. Pocket mein rocket :D I use one plus 3 but this rocks when it comes to carrying and battery performance.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • the phone is nice but is available on flipkart in more clours and ...
    Naman (Aug 15, 2015) on Amazon
    the phone is nice but is available on flipkart in more clours and an unbelievably low price of 2990 as compared to this
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cute and does what it needs to !
    Darshan Sirur (Jul 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Awesome phone does most of the jobs, with Whatsapp it will be perfect! Here maps and Nearby apps are very useful. Yo can copy (import) contacts from your android or any smartphone with the inbuilt function which uses bluetooth. Has apps to open docx and pptx files :) True caller app :) Awesome battery life! I can't complain...as i knew what i was expecting... What more can you ask for such price?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • NOKIA is amazing ! Sometimes you don't need high end smartphones !!
    Ash Karthik (Jul 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Let me tell you all something. not everybody needs a high end smartphone, it depends upon their liking and their pocket :P. Nokia cares about their customers ! now, you have to admire what nokia is doing here, they have introduced such a simple yet a trendy and well built product ( of course, nokia is meant for quality ! ). Nokia Asha 501 is a phone meant for students who need to be in touch all the time and who also can't afford the high end smart phones like the iphone or galaxy s4 etc. you seriously need to appreciate nokia when it comes to phones with good features and excellent quality, which is the new upcoming asha series. it's amazing how they have used lumia's colors and designed it like a n9. features are remarkable. 1. it has a very good responsive touch screen. 2. amazing new feature called as Fast lane, where you can swipe through apps instantly 3. it comes with dual sim (Easy Swap feature), for those who need more than one ! 4. it's wifi capable 5. Nokia Xpress Browser is light on data, but it still gives you the full browsing experience. 6. Answer calls, switch between applications, reply to messages and get around your phone quickly with a simple swipe. 7. a good 3.2 mp camera ! 8. different colors and interchangeable back panels 9. nokia has provided Red colored ear phones in the box. it's only Rs.5199 ! and it was made for the Indian market. Just don't think ! go ahead and buy it !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Under Budget, but not a budget phone...
    Arnab Saha (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Its aw aw aw awesome... Just love it. Everybody is gonna love this, because most of the time u just dont need an android. Using it from last 3 days. Its super user friendly, fast with a dashing look. I just love people watching me talking in this phone. Thanks NOKIA.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nokia Asha 501 - you will definitely love it.
    Nilesh Shirsekar (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I recently bought this smart phone from Flipkart on 26th July 2013. As soon as I received the phone, I checked all the features and found that it is worth of every rupee spent on it. Design and Color: The design and size of phone is superb. It is very convenient to hold it in your hand. Bright red color of the phone and headphone is attractive. Camera: The camera has good quality. Touch: You will just love the touch functionality of this phone, as it is very smooth and fast enough to operate and play games and apps. Nokia has provided fantastic apps, ringtones, Wallpapers, games and many more - free of cost. The smart phone features w.r.t. Call, Messaging, Internet, etc. are very good. The speakers of the headphones are of great quality. The social sites of Facebook, Linkedin, Gmail, and new WeChat app are available. Only thing which is not available is Whatsapp, but I think, Nokia will make it available very soon. When my office colleagues observed this phone, they simply liked the attractive color, smart look, camera quality, and smooth touch - all these in affordable price of below Rs. 5000. Nokia smart phone is simply rocking... Guys and Girls, don?t go for other very expensive phones, as this smart phone can fulfill all your mobile needs.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com