Nokia 8 Sirocco User Reviews and Ratings

Nokia 8 Sirocco

Nokia 8 Sirocco smartphone with 5.50-inch 1440x2560 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 835 processor alongside 6GB of RAM and 12-megapixel rear camera.

4.5 55 ratings &
55 reviews
  • 5 ★
    43
  • 4 ★
    6
  • 3 ★
    2
  • 2 ★
    0
  • 1 ★
    4
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (43)
  • 4★ (6)
  • 3★ (2)
  • 2★
  • 1★ (4)
Displaying 1-30 of 55 reviews
Sort By:
  • Good Phone with lakune
    Syed Taher (Aug 6, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Phone is extra ordinary with well shape but it is single sim and price is abnormal.If it launches dual sim and price around 25000/-.It will be the single highest sale phone in india
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Nokia 8 Sirocco
    Asit Sahu (Jan 25, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Proud owner of the phone since 23 Jan 2019. Purchased it from Reliance Digital Shillong. Got it online insured from iAssist.in online. The box has transparent back cover. Touch and performance is awesome. It is 6 GB Ram & 128 GB hard disk. This model is half the price of iPhone 7 having 128 GB hard disk.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product.
    Pushya Sharma (Nov 24, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I am very happy by this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome!!!
    Treha Yireve (Apr 27, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    In all terms: design, features, speed etc...
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • nokiaphone
    Nadeem Haq (Jul 24, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    memory card not sported reject
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • PRICE SO HIGH
    Dalbir Singh (Apr 20, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    PRICE SO HIGH AND NOT SUPPORTING 5G BAND .
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Jignesh Savaliya (May 6, 2019) on Flipkart
    best look, camera
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Nilesh Benke (May 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best in class looks and a real challenger by features for it's rivals. Loved it after a days use. Well done Nokia!????
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Must buy!
    Achindra Bhatnagar (May 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Amazing device. I pre-booked and as the date came close, a few reviews showed up criticising this device. I was nervous and counted my options. Then, "Nokia", the name I sticked with. When the box arrived, I was totally stumped. It was full of surprises. An awesome USB Type-C earphone with great bass. Not the usual Nokia earphone. There's no palm rejection, but phone cover is so well built, I didn't find a need for that. Camera is crisp. I haven't compared results with Pixel yet, but I think I am satisfied. Front Camera is 5 MP but delivers good picture. I mainly use it for calling, less for selfies. And the best use is in PIP mode. I wish, that mode comes to all video calling apps (Duo, Skype, WebEx). Battery is super cool. I am getting 28 hrs easily with streaming music through speakers for a few hours, few hours of screen time reading articles and watching a few videos, calling etc. But then I have not tried how much battery is trained by BT. Although I am on-off wifi zones but Wifi radio is been always on. Size is amazing. Pixel 2 XL was just too big to topple off my hands, but this things fits just too well. And screen is bright, sharp, wide. Curves are good. Yes, you do see some blue tint on the curves on white screen but I didn't mind it (may be you will). It creates a stunning scroll effect when things go down the corners and disappear. Speakers are loud and clear. No abnormal heating as some reviews noted. BTW, no one revealed, but this device is indeed a bit heavy. (Same as my stunning Lumia 930). 178 gm for phone and another 12 gm for case. That makes it 190 gm in hand. Since the phone is a bit wider compared to Pixel XL 2, the weight evenly distributes in my palm and I don't feel it. With Pixel 2, the same weight (180 gm) was creating fear as I was losing grip when I reach out with my thumb to check notification area. I must say, this is worth a buy! Its ~Pixel 2 with extra RAM :-)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice product
    Ashish Chaurasia (May 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    excellent
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Silambarasan Ramalingam (May 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Amazing product and awesome delivery.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Noor Azad (Apr 30, 2019) on Flipkart
    well designed. camera is awesome.. battery backup i used for 4-5 hours with 50% battery... Sound quality is awesome even in single speaker its too loud and clear..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Neat
    Vijay Amritraj (May 7, 2019) on Flipkart
    Pros Beautiful n elegant design build quality Display Battery life Camera Audio Fast fingerprint sensor Runs smooth No heating ASSURED UPDATES Cons Slippery, needs case Volume and power button difficult to press No 3.5mm No Front cam flash Go for it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nothing to say......
    Dipanjan Saha (May 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    What a phone,so sexy & dashing. Everything is tooo good, gorgeous look. Camera awesome
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super!
    Sekar C (May 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Premium design and look. Great camera and battery. pros: Design Build quality Camera Stock Android Cons: Single Sim
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Aditya Dave (May 17, 2019) on Flipkart
    Yet again a very solid build from Nokia and Pure Android experience!!!!! Besides the screen is large enough but sits perfectly in your hand due to the minimalistic bezels. Loved it... Reincarnation of the Mobile King :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Best Android In The Market
    Hitesh Bansal (May 9, 2019) on Flipkart
    I pre ordered it and got it a day before it's release date (i.e 29th April), Got the phone in a high quality packaging with a good nokia box. Opened the box and there was the stunning Nokia 8 sirocco expetionally good looking, feeling the premium build while lifting it. Shut on the phone and you see the Android One sign and then the iconic Nokia tune. Set up was easy and the first thing i did was to open the camera, it was stunning and the shutter speed was good which was as reviewed by some YouTubers was lagging. There was no heating at the back near the camera while playing heavy graphic games like PUBG. I mostly use the phone for gaming and social media. It's good in gaming part. And you also have the google assistant at your finger tips to do some goofy work. All over the phone is amazing and it's premium looks will make your day good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing
    Nehal Pradhan (May 22, 2019) on Flipkart
    This phone design is amazing, camera is brilliant than other phones.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pure Brilliance
    Kishan Mallik (May 22, 2019) on Flipkart
    One of the best phones I used in the recent times! Battery is always the main USP for Nokia and it is proven one more time with the Sirocco! Camera for sure is a let down because I have moved from pixel 2 but nevertheless it's amazing than the pixel in daylight and if you get hang out manual settings , it does wonders. Performance is top notch and is on par with other flagships out there ! Design and display - just amazing I should say ! For someone who trusts Nokia and doesn't compare and all - Go for it :) P.S - it is expensive but worth it :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous!
    Rajkumar Yeldurthi (May 20, 2019) on Flipkart
    Wonderful mobile from Nokia :) go for it without a second thought. I'm enjoying it. some pics clicked with Sirocco see attached. have fun.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Piyush Rokade (May 19, 2019) on Flipkart
    well designed...great features...unconditional love withcamera quality ....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Aneesh Doharey (May 19, 2019) on Flipkart
    First of all, it's Sirocco n then it's Nokia's Sirocco - a cap from a bunch of feathers!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    V Rajeev Ranjan (May 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very nice phone...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nokia is back
    Ramya (May 10, 2019) on Flipkart
    Rating : Design : 5/5 Battery : 4.5/5 Performance : 4.5/5 Display : 5/5 Camera : 3.5/5 Awesome phone!! 1. Great and premium Design - curves at edges are awesome. 2. Good battery life - at end of the day you will have 20- 25% battery left for moderate usage 3. Good Camera but not up to date in the current market. Primary camera is good at day light but average at low light conditions and indoor. No OIS so it's difficult to shoot video without any shake. 4. Awesome performance - zero lag, pure android experiences, little bit heating while playing high graphics game but we can ignore 5. Accessories are well build. NOKIA IS BACK. As usual, Flipkart delivery is on time and well packed. Hope this will help you. Jjsjshsjsbsn
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Highly recommended
    Flipkart Customer (May 30, 2019) on Flipkart
    satisfied........... )
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice phone
    Flipkart Customer (May 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    nice ohone and hood lukingg phone reaaly a very good camera
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just wow!
    Vishwas Kumar (May 23, 2019) on Flipkart
    Awsm.....best in design n camera
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Murali Srinivasan (Jun 14, 2019) on Flipkart
    excellent phone. go for it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific
    Flipkart Customer (Jun 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    Wow!!! Fabulous. Very soft n quick response..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Kuldeep J (Jun 7, 2019) on Flipkart
    The most sexy phone, I have ever used. super battery backup.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.