Nokia 8 User Reviews and Ratings

Nokia 8

Nokia 8 smartphone with 5.30-inch 1440x2560 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 835 processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 661 ratings &
656 reviews
  • 5 ★
    353
  • 4 ★
    110
  • 3 ★
    36
  • 2 ★
    32
  • 1 ★
    130
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (352)
  • 4★ (109)
  • 3★ (36)
  • 2★ (32)
  • 1★ (127)
Displaying 1-30 of 656 reviews
Sort By:
  • Nokia 8 worth for price
    Ranjith Fernando (Oct 24, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    one bad thing even dual sim there is no separate slot for memory card , either u can use sim2 or sd card that is the only issue where we utlise internal memory of 64 gb
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • Overall a great phone in such a price- Go for it!!
    Nikita (Mar 11, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    The phone is really a great one by Noika after so many days with such stunning features. I loved it camera specification cause i am a selfie lover ofcourse and a massive storage . What i didn't liked was the battery 3999mah that too non removable. overall a great phone in such a price. But if you are expecting on battery level then please think once again. Else apick. Thumbs up for Nokia 8. Note:- i haven't seen the phone yet i am only reviewing it as per specifications on this site so please consider it yourself before coming on any conclusions.
    Is this review helpful?
    (6) (2) Reply
  • I love Nokia
    Ayaz Kalwer (Aug 12, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Nokia is always best
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Worth for money
    KH IP (Sep 25, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Used for a few days, very fast, good design, won't get hot after long usage although not as good as other flagships but totally money worth.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Nokia is Back
    Deepak Kumar Patra (Oct 20, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Nokia is one of the best mobile manufacturer so far we have used and we get the value for money for it's product. So, it is really exciting for it's relaunching of products.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Good Performance
    Manish Chaurasiya (Jun 3, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Only demerit is hybrid sim slot.If you need extend the memory then you have to compromise with sec. sim.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Gadgest
    Suraj Gahlot (Apr 28, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    But Why Sim Slot 1 Only . If Sim Slot 2,Maked ?????????????????????
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Awesome bas
    Tapu Giri (Mar 1, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Awesome bas
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • DECENT mobile
    Alwin Antony (Oct 3, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    only problem is camera..compare to other smartphone like oneplus, samsung s7, nokia 8 camera is not so impressive. avg camera. but regarding speed, gaming and daily use it is perfect. no lag and decent battery life and handy, weight and size is oerfect for handling.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A really great phone but with worst ergonomics
    Jithakrishna Prakash (May 4, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Nokia known for its sturdy phones still continue to produce sturdy phones that CAN SURVIVE MULTIPLE FALLS, at an affordable price. This one of those rare phones that give a 2K display at a price lower than 30k. Many reviewers say a 2K display is overkill for a relatively small phone but believe me the color density is far superior than the 1k display. The phone is awesome overall but there is a REALLY SERIOUS CON about this phone: The back has ABSOLUTELY ZERO GRIP and since the EDGES ARE CURVED INWARD it causes SEVERE STRAIN in your hand. So a case with a good grip is a MUST. Preferably a rubber-silicone transparent case that doesn't ruin the looks of the phone. AND while buying the case LOOK for cases that DONT COVER THE BUTTONS or have button covers with not much thickness. I'm saying this because since the edges are curved inward the buttons also are slightly inward so most cases will fail to connect with the buttons and you will have a hard time pressing the buttons which will cause another kind of hand pain. Another con is that SELFIES ARE MIRRORED and there's no way to change that other than manual editing. The option 'Save image as previewed' which is available in most phones is absent. And since the image processing of the Nokia Camera app SUCKS you need to download a Google Camera port which is available readily in internet. (Its called "GCMod5") To get fully satisfied with this phone you REALLY BADLY NEED A GRIPPY CASE. There are so many pros for this mobile though. But what I'm really impressed with is the Front Fingerprint Sensor. Unlike the back fingerprint sensor of many phones this will detect your finger even when there's sweat on your finger as it is incorporated onto the screen. It is so damn accurate. Bottomline: This phone is a no-brainer buy at this price range PROVIDED you buy a grippy case along with it or else you'll have to suffer till the next delivery date.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Name of the brand Nokia still attracts...
    Dharampal Principal (Sep 17, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Actual review possible after using, now may be mis guiding there is nothing details about camera aperture and sensor etc, so it is hurry to say something sure. D. P. Jaat...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Phone
    Rajib Podder (Apr 12, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    i tynk price is so high,,,camera is not good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nokia 8 camera
    Amit Tirth (Jun 7, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    camera processing is very slow even pro update and orio update, not for meant if u wanna take kids situational activity
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Touch sensor/ home screen swiping up while unlocking problem
    Parul Chourasia (Apr 21, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    It's very annoying and difficult to swipe up while unlocking the phone.one has to swipe-up for many times to get phone unlocked. And seriously it's very much annoying.Ÿ˜Ÿ˜Ÿ™ƒŸ™ƒŸŸŸ˜Ÿ˜–Ÿ˜ŸŸŸ
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nokia Phones Allways Best
    Shiv Kumar (Aug 24, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    ALL PHONE IN MARKET BUT M ALWAYS PREFER NOKIA BRAND BUT AFTER MANY LONG TIME M FULLY SATISFIED THIS UPCOMING NOKIA MOBILE PHONES. I WISH AGAIN THE HOLD NOKIA IN MOBILE MARKETS AND TIME TO TIME PROCEED FOR NOKIA MOBILE FOR NEW FEATURES AND NEW DESIGN.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (3) Reply
  • Nokia 8Ÿ˜Ÿ˜Ÿ˜‚Ÿ˜‚
    Ahmed Safi (Jun 12, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Whhoooo At last the awsome phone on india is comming sooon awesome features awesome looks whoo im in lobe with it i will be the first one to bye it ..............
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • best mobiel in india
    Bondre Sanjay Dattuappa (Feb 25, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    best mobiel
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • wireless charging????
    Wayne Roberts (Sep 8, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    No wireless charging on the Nokia 8, come on, we are not living in 1990
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Nokia 8 reviews very slow
    Ram Kumar (Feb 28, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Recently got Nokia 8 Very slow speed Takes more than 1 minute to save one contact
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • IP67 nahi hai OMG
    Pruthviraj M (Jul 28, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Water resistance bana dete Nokia wale. to shayad phone aur jyada chalta... leking nahi.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Rough and tough
    Sona Bateshar (Jul 1, 2019) on Amazon
    I am using this phone since October'18 and found it amazing in every aspect .It has fast changing and really good battery life, much better than by brother's Samsung phone. Many times it fell but nothing happened to it. Even once it fell from a hight of 6 feet around, but was still working properly. Once in rainey season it fell in water, then I cleaned it and when opened, it was working as before. Till now I haven't found any problem in it.Also it's camera is very nice, it gives real pictures, not the edited one 😂😂.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nokia 8, the Underdog!
    Smartcat (Nov 24, 2017) on Amazon
    Positives:1) Looks & feels like the classic Motorola Razr's spiritual successor with its ultra slim body and full metal backside.2) Fingerprint sensor on the front is very convenient. You can open the phone when it is placed on the table. Sensor is quick too.3) Stock android is a boon. You don't have to uninstall or remove any apps from the home screen4) Powerful and fast, apps open with no lag.5) 24/7 chat support available via phone app and also via Nokia website.6) Well priced considering that it matches or beats Rs. 50000 plus phones in most benchmarks7) 5.3 inch screen is perfect for one hand operation. Does not "feel" smaller than 5.5 inch phones either.8) Only company to mention that the phone has been designed ground up, to last for a long time. Has Gorilla Glass 5, splash & dust proofing, Type C port (no damage to port while charging & removing), no bloatware (means it will not slow down with time), unique internal cooling system etc9) Photos are stored directly into Google Photos. So to transfer photos from smartphone to desktop, all one needs to do is login to photos.google.com and all photos are visible on the desktop. Also, photos being stored on Google Photos means all your photos are automatically backed up.Negatives:1) Without a cover, the phone feels slippery because of the metal body and slim form factor2) Camera quality & features could have been better. Would rate the camera a 7 out of 10.3) Most premium smartphones have 5.5 to 6.3 inch screens4) Some friends of mine are complaining that my voice is breaking up and not clear sometimes (It could be a vodafone issue, not sure).5) Not for 'brand' conscious. Nokia these days has poor brand value when compared to Google, Apple, Samsung or even Chinese makers like OnePlus, Mi etc
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Magnificent piece crafted by Nokia
    Sai (Nov 26, 2017) on Amazon
    Do not believe youtube or other reviews, believe actual users like us. Everything in Nokia 8 is crafted to perfection. I am a Big fan of Symbian phones especially Nokia 6600. Believe me, I have used more than 50 android phones form Samsung Galaxy S to Google pixel 2 and I vote Nokia 8 the best phone, thanks to stock Android not junk like others. It's very easy for instant reviewers to blame Nokia but it comes back after a tough time.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Already received Android Oreo
    Hitesh (Nov 25, 2017) on Amazon
    Cleanest OS, Great implementation of zeiss dual cam. Lumia Camera patent has been transferred to HMD, just wait for app to hit the phone and the beast will be unleashed.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent performance. Very happy with my
    Arvind (Nov 25, 2017) on Amazon
    Superb look. Excellent performance. Very happy with my decision
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best
    Mohit (Nov 24, 2017) on Amazon
    Le lo .... Best hai
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I Love you, Nokia
    Yogeendran (Nov 23, 2017) on Amazon
    HMD Global has succeeded in retaining the Original Nokia Standards. I have been eagerly waiting for the Nokia's revival and Nokia 8 has not disappointed me. I love you, Nokia 8.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Comeback by Nokia
    Amazon Customer (Nov 23, 2017) on Amazon
    Waited two years for Nokia's comeback and another 6 months to get this mobile.. Awesome phone and colour
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I am really satisfied with Nokia 8 performance
    Badrinarayan Das (Jun 22, 2019) on Amazon
    It's really nice phone, very simple to use, phone os is getting monthly scrutiny update and battery backup is awesome. Last 16 months i am using it, no issues faced. Good job is done by Nokia team.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good
    Shashank Kumar Gupta (Jun 23, 2019) on Amazon
    good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.