MSI GV62 8RD-034 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 145,041
Currently unavailable
MSI GV62 8RD-034

MSI GV62 8RD-034 mobile with 1920x1080 display powered by Core i7 processor alongside 8GB of RAM

4.3 87 ratings &
87 reviews
  • 5 ★
    59
  • 4 ★
    10
  • 3 ★
    6
  • 2 ★
    6
  • 1 ★
    6
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (59)
  • 4★ (10)
  • 3★ (6)
  • 2★ (6)
  • 1★ (6)
Displaying 1-30 of 87 reviews
Sort By:
  • Great laptop
    Daniel Nguyen (Jul 18, 2018) on Amazon
    Great build and high performance laptop with affordable price for new gamers
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Works great.
    Kindle Customer (Jul 16, 2018) on Amazon
    Light, fast, powerful. Works great.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very powerful laptop in a small package
    Chris M. (Jul 19, 2018) on Amazon
    This is a really slick laptop. It?s my ch more powerful than anything than I have used before and I am blown away be the speed as well as the crispness of the display. I am using it for CAD/CAM work and need the speed for simulation and rendering and has had no issue with complex assemblies and toolpaths. Love it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent laptop
    Omran (Jun 24, 2018) on Amazon
    The laptop is excellent and it is the same description. The device was tested. Arrived in 6 days. I recommend buying. Thank you
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great😍
    Dede (Aug 31, 2018) on Amazon
    I have been using this machine for a couple of days now, and I am very satisfied!From being a gamer to a developer, you won't find a better device with this affordable price!An absolute beast. Great performance with an impressive design!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • So far very happy with the purchase.
    Paul Levesque (Aug 14, 2018) on Amazon
    The keys are responsive and have enough depth. It is very light and thin for a gaming laptop. Only had it for a week now but I can play Witcher 3 on ultra settings . So far very happy with the purchase.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fast and smooth running
    C Sanders (Sep 21, 2018) on Amazon
    This computer has done a really good job of gaming and taking care of regular computing. The start up is lightening fast with the Solid State Drive and the capacity is nice with the normal hard drive, best of both worlds. The graphics are good and take a little fiddling if you run some of the older games and newer games really look nice. This is the type of computer I was looking for a number of years ago but at the price point it didn't exist. Well worth saving up your pennies to get hold of this machine or one like it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good, fast computer
    Sirli Viikoja (Sep 2, 2018) on Amazon
    Very good computer for gaming. Doesn't overheat while gaming and the laptop is built very good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great gaming computer at an affordable price!
    John McElwee (Aug 26, 2018) on Amazon
    This computer is a great gaming computer at an affordable price. There is plenty of storage for all your gaming needs. The MSI GV62 was everything I needed at an affordable price!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A good mid-level laptop for gaming.
    Elizabeth Ung (Aug 14, 2018) on Amazon
    I bought this laptop for my brother since he is going off to college, but he is also a gamer who plays PC games. He has given me all the information for this review.He says the keys felt very weird to actually use for everyday use like typing. Seemed to have a lot of resistance, but he is used to a mechanical keyboard.The ram is very average, especially when you have multiple programs or tabs open in a browser. Can't go crazy in the tabs or else the ram will reach max capacity quickly. At least the ram can be upgraded, but doing it yourself will violate the manufacturer warranty. He says 16GB of ram would be preferred over the 8.In terms of gaming, it will definitely not be able to run the newest games AAA titles at very high or ultra quality with the GTX 1050ti, but it will allow you play at medium maybe. My brother ran a program called 3DMark which is used for benchmarking computers by running simulations testing the CPU and GPU. He said the computer got an overall score of 1910 after updating the GeForce drivers. In the GPU tests, it got an average FPS of 10.84 and the CPU got 12.16 FPS.He found this to be very weird as usually the GPU is better than the CPU in higher end computers. Also, the overall score is pretty low. A GTX 1080 would score on an average FPS of 44.69. As a quick note, these values are not values taken from actual games. FPS will generally be higher as a GTX 1080 can easily run 60 FPS and higher if not limited by a game. None of the components were overclocked either.USB port count at 3 is lacking for some gamers. If you have a USB headset, a two USB keyboard, and a USB mouse, you will not have enough ports. As well as if you want to charge your phone or attach USB printer cords.The speakers on this laptop are located at the end of your computer underneath where your wrist are when typing. They're not really good in quality or loud. As a gamer, you should get headphones anyway to have a better experience.When the laptop came in, it was not updated to the newest version of Windows 10 Home. My brother had to update the OS and drivers for the trackpad. Could not scroll up or down on a webpage using two fingers on the track pad. He doesn't consider this a big deal as updating is normal. When he got a desktop from iBuyPower, the computer came fully installed and updated with Nvidia GeForce Experience and also removed annoying programs like Norton so you didn't get notifications.Speaking of Norton, you get a 60 day free trial with Norton once the computer is activated.Battery life is short when you are playing video games and running at 50% brightness. About two-three hours.The cooling system is decent, but it is a bit loud if you are doing quiet work or in a quiet area. If you have noise cancelling headphones, you will be fine.Overall, the computer for the price is good. I may have written a lot of negatives, but this was to tell other consumers what they should expect. When it comes to gaming, you pay for what you get. Laptops seem to be more expensive over desktops. Most brands are the same price except for those extremely overpriced like Alienware or Razer for the same specs. For the price, the computer will do its job. Run video games while also being used for college work.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lightweight and powerful
    James Van Buren (Aug 12, 2018) on Amazon
    I really enjoy how light and thin this laptop is while also having the power to play all my favorite games.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This laptop is legit.
    Paperkutttz (Aug 12, 2018) on Amazon
    This laptop is absolutely what I needed for my video editing and gaming experiences! Not only is the functionality great, but the aesthetics are awesome! Great size, great screen, great speed!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great laptop!
    Devin Gwynn (Nov 28, 2018) on Amazon
    I looked around for months looking for a good laptop for mid-level gaming and classwork and this laptop fits my needs. It runs newer games like Fallout 4 very well and I haven't had any issues with lag or the game kicking me out. I love the design size of the laptop. It's pretty easy to take around, but make sure you take the charger with you, especially when gaming. I haven't had any issues with overheating. There is a quiet fan sound, but it doesn't bother me. Overall, very happy with this purchase!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good price/performance ratio and good looking laptop.
    Frank (Nov 28, 2018) on Amazon
    I bought this laptop to work with design software's, so far it runs good with a pretty decent graphics quality. On the other hand I like the laptop design and the keyboard red light.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Laptop For The Price
    ValRo (Nov 26, 2018) on Amazon
    Straight out of the box the laptop worked perfectly. Looks and feels great, I bought this laptop for $800 on Black Friday, and I can tell you right now, very good for $800.The laptop is very good overall, weight, key board, lighting, screen, design and it runs really well.I could list more positives but I haven't used the computer that much so i'll wait a bit, the only negative aspect I've noticed so far is that the track pad seems to die every once in a while and you have to click to "wake it up", not terrible but it gets annoying.I'll update my review later once I use it more, how it good is it for gaming, where does it peak, where it's limits are, etc.Overall great laptop for $800.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Goor
    Anat Bar Haim (Jan 24, 2019) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Works great - made of plastic
    Sarah (Jan 14, 2019) on Amazon
    I love how quick this laptop is. I use it for work and Runescape, it runs flawlessly. The laptop itself seems a tad bit flimsy as its all made from plastic, it does not seem very durable. That being said, it is very very light. I came from a 17 inch Asus ROG which I still have and use, so it may be just that I am used to hauling around a brick and this MSI is not a brick. I love that this computer has a fan overide button. It only has 4gb of ram but I have not seen the need for more. I bought more ram to add on because I figured I would need more, but I will not install it until I am out of warranty. 10/10 I recommend. I bought on Black Friday so this was also a better deal than the Asus I had my eyes on, and this had an additional 1tb hard drive. LOVE IT. I am posting in the second week of 2019, I bought this Black Friday 2018. No issues to date.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Waiting for Better Versions!
    Kamran (Jan 12, 2019) on Amazon
    The msi gv62 notebook is currently working great! It is as much performance as the amount you pay for it. By now, I have not received a code yet for the free game but for the rest, I can easily set up the computer and play games/work easily without any noise interruption from fans or the popups of windows and msi center. It is a good product and recommended over i5 version to use for any type of work you may have.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great laptop
    Robert Blunt (Jan 9, 2019) on Amazon
    This thing is ready to go as soon as you setup windows. I put Norton on it and downloaded my games and was playing within 2 hours of opening the box.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Item came when it said it would
    Lona M. Page (Jan 23, 2019) on Amazon
    Kids love their laptops.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great All around Laptop!
    S.swingle (Jan 14, 2019) on Amazon
    Great Computer No Issues!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It's Awesome
    Shelley Daniel (Feb 21, 2019) on Amazon
    It's pretty well made and works well. I installed a Samsung SSD to replace the HDD so boot times take around 4 sec max. Games run well at medium settings. I have the i7 model and it handles everything I throw at it. Plan to get more ram for my games. Keyboard is good but I miss my Lenovo Thinkpad which as you may already know has one of the best keyboards you can get on a laptop including Apple's laptops as well. Don't regret buying it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great black Friday purchase.
    Kinged123 (Feb 20, 2019) on Amazon
    I have very little to complain about. I've had this one for a couple months and have not run into any issues both gaming or otherwise. After installing a new nvme and extra ram: I feel like I'll be comfortable with this laptop for a good couple of years.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • La mejor compra
    Rodrigo Mtz (Feb 16, 2019) on Amazon
    Una excelente computadora, an estoy en periodo de prueba pero los materiales y rendimientos excelentes.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Don't think twice. This is a beast.
    Mo (Feb 12, 2019) on Amazon
    I received the product ealier than it was expected to be delivered. I was really amazed of how light is the laptop for an entry gaming laptop it is amazing that you can carry it easily or put it on your lap as for how powerful is this machine.I got the i7 configuration and honestly whatever I am doing even playing AAA games the CPU allocation doesn't exceed 25%. I am able to play most of the games on ultra or high settings.I am really happy I chose this MSI beast and will update the review after a couple of months about the experience.but I do recommend that you buy it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Buena inversion en una laptop
    Jose Del Angel (Feb 21, 2019) on Amazon
    Buena inversion en una laptop de gama gaming, corre sin ningun problemas los juegos mas recientes que hay en el mercado actual
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • LOTS AND LOTS OF POWER!!! AND AT A PRICE THAT CAN NOT BE BEAT!!!
    Robert Chura (May 2, 2019) on Amazon
    I Just bought this Laptop last week. For the money you can?t beat it! Runs games well. Some people in the reviews said games won?t play well on max settings. These people probably don?t know much about how to set up their options. Just sayin?... it?s an awesome value. I was looking for a good gaming laptop since I travel for work. MSi did a great job here with its compact and light weight design. How do they get so much power packed it there? I also love the styling. All of the big computer companies seem to no care much about that. I picked this laptop because it packs a punch and for a reasonable price. perfect for on the go or at home chillin' on the deck. I would say the battery life is short, but until the come up with a nuclear battery to power this thing, I would say that's just the way it goes. So bring the included charger with you. Put this puppy in your lap, you'll love it!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love it
    MR. Am (Apr 9, 2019) on Amazon
    Perfect for gaming.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MSI is the best brand for pro gamers
    Mohammed (Mar 17, 2019) on Amazon
    it's a good laptop, but no customize keyboard color
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Versin i7 y 128 ssd
    Ignacio (Mar 14, 2019) on Amazon
    Increble calidad precio con la nica desventaja de la duracin de la batera aunque esto es normal en laptops de este tipo
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com