MSI GF63 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 54,990
Currently unavailable
MSI GF63

MSI GF63 mobile with 1920x1080 display powered by APU Quad Core processor alongside 16GB of RAM

4.5 198 ratings &
196 reviews
  • 5 ★
    139
  • 4 ★
    37
  • 3 ★
    9
  • 2 ★
    4
  • 1 ★
    9
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (137)
  • 4★ (37)
  • 3★ (9)
  • 2★ (4)
  • 1★ (9)
Displaying 1-30 of 196 reviews
Sort By:
  • A good product to behold.
    Mohak Gautam (May 29, 2021) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    My brother got the product for 59K in offer. Really love the build of the laptop, very premium feel (you could open it one handed!). He never intend to use this for gaming, but got the laptop for few software intensive tasks (researcher student) PROS: 1. Awesome display, with very thin bezels with good resolution 2. Keyboard is good with adequate key travel; good trackpad with windows precision drivers 3. Specs are great for the price (i5 8th gen, Nvidia GTX 1050 4GB graphics, 1 TB 7200 rpm HDD) with preinstalled windows 10 home. If you need performance, then you can swap the HDD with a SSD or there is expansion for nvem2 SSD stick; I do not know whether it would devoid the warranty but its worth the try as they have given the option for this modularity. There is extra RAM slot for expansion too. May be gamers can tweak this for high performance. Most other brands do not support such modular expansions. 4. Ports and connectivity is decent (3 USB 3.0 ports, 1 type-c (not a thunder bolt), a HDMI port 5. Battery is pretty decent (need to test in the long run); but as promised lasts ~7 hours on normal usage with internet use, office related applications 6. The sound quality output is good; Nahimic-3 based MSi technology offers 7.1 immersive 3D tech. A good pair of headphones with good drivers will be good for gamers! CONS: 1. There's no combi-audio port. separate mic and audio port provided (old school) 2. No thunderbolt USB-C 3. No SD card slot (bad for content creators) 4. Would have loved a dual drive (HDD/SSD) preinstalled 5. A finger print sensor with Windows-Hello support would be nice 6. A separate numpad would have been excellent! Overall for 60K pricepoint it is worth the buy if you overlook the cons!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • High price
    Kamet (Sep 6, 2020) on Amazon
    I have purchased this from Flipkart @ 60990, i don't know why Amazon price is so much higher for all laptops.If your talking about the laptop itself. It is the best laptop in this price segment for gaming.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best incomparable laptop!
    Subham Soni (Nov 5, 2019) on Amazon
    The best laptop still in affordable price, here is a detailed summary of my 30 days of use:1 ) Favorite aspect :a) Performance (10/10) - Very fast, smooth, budget desktop performance level gaming laptop powered by Intel i5 9th gen NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1650(desktop level GPU) with very fast PCI E GEN3 SDD.b) Design (9/10) - MSI's extensive gaming laptop catalog means that gamers can choose from something either really slim or massive and imposing. The system stands out from the crowd with its black THIN & LIGHT ALUMINUM HAIR-BRUSHED AESTHETICS with Metallic top and keyboard cover paired with an unique with X-shaped ventilation hidden underneath and total weight ~ 1.86 KG.c) Display (9/10) - MSI boasts the most colorful selection of displays across all gaming brands.d) Innovation (10/10) - Its mechanical keyboard and full NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1650(desktop level GPU) to the Stealth Thin and its barely-there bezel, MSI has a knack for cramming a lot of cool stuff into notebooks big and small.e) Software (10/10) - MSI is a standard bearer for software that supports gaming. The story here begins with the Dragon Center utility.Dragon Center allows for detailed system monitoring, including of the power produced by the CPU and GPU, and controls for fan speed, RGB range, DPI and the speed at which your CPU/GPU clock. Also, these MSIs have tools for freeing storage and memory.2) MSI over other gaming companies: MSI provide best quality product under budget price with no compromise with design and performance. I bought this under 66k.3) Fulfill need or expectation : It fully satisfied my need and goes beyond by expectation. As I am a desktop gamer and now moves to laptop for portability and its fully satisfied me.but as every product is not 100% perfect, this laptop too has some cons:4) Battery life : Company says it has 8 hours of battery life but in actual use it will stand for 5~6 hours in normal use(office work,net surfing etc) and in intensive use(gaming, downloading etc) it will last around ~4 hours. But as gaming laptops are not known for their battery so you can ignore as plugin is required while gaming.5) Speaker : It has 2 pretty loud speakers and they work well but it could have been better. What i feel is that the sound will little unclear when there are disturbance in the room.But overall, it is an awesome buy if you are looking for a slim gaming laptop with latest processor and fastest GPU go ahead for this pretty beast.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Sathvik (Nov 2, 2020) on Flipkart
    Laptop will heat up very fast, like it may reach upto 85c within no time
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous!
    Puneet Tomar (Jun 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    it is nice laptop, build quality is not expected
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous!
    Shiv Raj Rana (May 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    decent product.. got it for 64k. average battery life (4-5 hours on normal use). snappy fast, boots within 3-4 sec. good build quality. value for every penny.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Jaideep Singh (May 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    very nice product compact thin bezzels 3sec boot very fast
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Shshank Pandey (Jun 23, 2020) on Flipkart
    Amazing!! Have run GTA 5 on high settings and RDR2 on settings above medium. Both run extremely smooth. A good gaming laptop.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Flipkart Customer (Sep 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    very good product and light weight gaming laptop
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just wow!
    Aji Aikut (Aug 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Cheapest and Budget Gaming 'MSI' Laptop
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous!
    Bishal Ghosh (Jul 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    awesome device. Boots within 3 secs.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just wow!
    Praful Roy (Sep 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Been using this for almost 2 months. Brilliant laptop. The specs are good for gaming and is a very light laptop that makes portability amazing.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Reuben Dias (Jul 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best price to performance value, while its light weight and thin bezels make it portable enough to carry around. The plastic build quality is questionable for the long run but overall to get a GTX 1650 Max Q and a 512 GB nvme SSD at this price just seals the deal. (Rs. 67.2K when I bought it).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant
    Jyotiprakash Roy (Jun 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    So far after using it for 1 week, I can say that this is a beast in this price range. Battery backup is pretty good for casual reading or coding. The Nahimic audio software is good (for anyone who has experience with audio equalizers like viperFx or Dolby). GPU speaks for itself, but heating may be a problem.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Jayesh Korade (Jun 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    best product to buy at this price...just go for it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth the buy.
    Abhinav Prakash (Jun 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this laptop for 64k. So, I have been using it for a week. Pros- 1. Snappy, fast boot 2. Can handle any title. 3. Avg battery life- 6 hrs for normal browsing and coding, 4.5 hrs for movies and 2 hrs for gaming. 4. Good built quality and lightweight, really lightweight for any laptop(gaming or non-gaming) Cons- 1. Instead of one 512gb SSD, they could have used 1tb hdd+ 128 SSD 2. Only one fan, sometimes it gets too hot.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super!
    Flipkart Customer (Aug 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Exellent laptop to play AAA games in high and very high settungs but audio quality is too bad needs more enhancements,, overall its a great laptop for gaming under 70000.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant
    Muneer Akhtar (Jul 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    sooo fast
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Shubham Bhade (Oct 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    best what you can check under 60k Excellent laptop with greatest specs at this price..i got it for 51k
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Amol Kathe (Oct 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best Laptop you could get in this price with all this specifications. I got it under 60K. I am writing this review after almost two months of use. I have even played most of the best graphics games (Battelfield V, Resident Evil 2 - remake, Far Cry 5, Rise of the Tomb Raider, PUBG) without any issues, yes ofcourse you need to plugged in your charger for Best performance. Transfer rate is lightning fast thanks to SSD. Battery life is also good. Sound quality is good, MSI app player rocks as you can play all apk's from playstore overall Best performer in this segment. Only con i can say it absorbs dust and fingerprint. Yes gets heat's up while you play high end games but that is quiet acceptable.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous!
    Harshawardhan Prabhu (Sep 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    perfect laptop in a budget great cooling and high user control on cooling system thanks to dragon centre
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Swarnabh Kamal (Sep 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    good product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Nishant Mehta (Sep 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    nice product pretty good battery life
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Mohit Deo (Sep 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Excellent laptop Requires some degree of aptitude but is fantastic if you know what you are doing and a steal at the price point. Excellent laptop for mobile gaming ,thinner lightweight and more efficient and then similar laptops with same specs.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing product
    Vimal Yadav (Sep 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Giving review after using this laptop for a month. 1) Performance (10/10) - Very fast, smooth, budget desktop performance level. PCI SSD gives around 600MBps read/writes speeds in my usage so you can be sure everything will respond fast and you will never be left waiting for things to load. 2) Design (9/10) - Black THIN & LIGHT ALUMINUM HAIR-BRUSHED AESTHETICS look great and it feels way too light for a gaming laptop weighing at just 1.8kg. The chassis is a fingerprint magnet and you will need to clean it a lot. 3) Display (8/10) - Display is great and does support windows HDR. It will do a great job for the untrained eye. The display is covered in an anti-glare coating so you don't have to look at yourself when the game is loading. Though my unit seems to have a bit of backlight bleed which is noticeable only in black images, it is almost unnoticeable in normal use. 4) Software (9/10) - MSI's Dragon Center allows for detailed system monitoring, including of the power produced by the CPU and GPU, and controls for fan speed, RGB range, DPI and the speed at which your CPU/GPU clock. Also, these MSIs have tools for freeing storage and memory. A few bloatware is present which can be uninstalled and cleaned up in a few minutes. 5) Fulfil need or expectation: It fully satisfied my need and goes beyond my expectation. As I am a casual gamer and university student, it fully satisfied me. 6) Battery life: Company says it has 7+ hours of battery life but in actual use, it will stand for 5~6 hours in normal use(office work, net surfing etc) and in intensive use(gaming, downloading etc) it will last around ~4 hours. 7) Speaker: It has 2 pretty loudspeakers and they work well but it could have been better. It is enough to fill a hostel room. There seems to be a bit of disturbance and crackling at high volumes though. But overall, it is an awesome buy if you are looking for a slim gaming laptop with the latest processor and fastest GPU go-ahead for this pretty beast.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Flipkart Customer (Sep 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    i used this product from past 3 days. best operating speed. i loved it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Ridiculously Fantastico
    Rahul Mohan (Sep 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Giving review after using this laptop for a month. This review will cover different aspects of this laptop which i am hoping help others before making buying decision: 1 ) Favorite aspect : a) Performance (10/10) - Very fast, smooth, budget desktop performance level gaming laptop powered by Intel i5 9th gen NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1650(desktop level GPU) with very fast PCI E GEN3 SDD. b) Design (9/10) - MSI's extensive gaming laptop catalog means that gamers can choose from something either really slim or massive and imposing. The system stands out from the crowd with its black THIN & LIGHT ALUMINUM HAIR-BRUSHED AESTHETICS with Metallic top and keyboard cover paired with an unique with X-shaped ventilation hidden underneath and total weight ~ 1.86 KG. c) Display (9/10) - MSI boasts the most colorful selection of displays across all gaming brands. d) Innovation (10/10) - Its mechanical keyboard and full NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1650(desktop level GPU) to the Stealth Thin and its barely-there bezel, MSI has a knack for cramming a lot of cool stuff into notebooks big and small. e) Software (10/10) - MSI is a standard bearer for software that supports gaming. The story here begins with the Dragon Center utility.Dragon Center allows for detailed system monitoring, including of the power produced by the CPU and GPU, and controls for fan speed, RGB range, DPI and the speed at which your CPU/GPU clock. Also, these MSIs have tools for freeing storage and memory. 2) MSI over other gaming companies: MSI provide best quality product under budget price with no compromise with design and performance. I bought this under 66k. 3) Fulfill need or expectation : It fully satisfied my need and goes beyond by expectation. As I am a desktop gamer and now moves to laptop for portability and its fully satisfied me. but as every product is not 100% perfect, this laptop too has some cons: 4) Battery life : Company says it has 8 hours of battery life but in actual use it will stand for 5~6 hours in normal use(office work,net surfing etc) and in intensive use(gaming, downloading etc) it will last around ~4 hours. But as gaming laptops are not known for their battery so you can ignore as plugin is required while gaming. 5) Speaker : It has 2 pretty loud speakers and they work well but it could have been better. What i feel is that the sound will little unclear when there are disturbance in the room. But overall, it is an awesome buy if you are looking for a slim gaming laptop with latest processor and fastest GPU go ahead for this pretty beast.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific
    Lakshya Chaturvedi (Oct 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Vary nice laptop
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Hrithik Nigam (Oct 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    nice laptop and the best thing is that i got at 51k in sale.thanks Flipkart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Ayush Raj (Oct 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    laptop is nice.... it's worth buying...it's worth of money...I got it on 4th Oct 2019 from flipkart and everything is fine till now...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com