MSI 7REX-2068IN User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 85,990
Currently unavailable
MSI 7REX-2068IN

MSI 7REX-2068IN mobile with 1920x1080 display powered by Core i7 processor alongside 8GB of RAM

4.2 13 ratings &
13 reviews
  • 5 ★
    6
  • 4 ★
    5
  • 3 ★
    1
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (6)
  • 4★ (5)
  • 3★ (1)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★
Displaying 13 of 13 reviews
Sort By:
  • Its a DRAGON among gaming laptop.....
    Gun Shyam (Feb 28, 2018) on Amazon
    It's best and affordable gaming laptop. If any one want to buy this laptop u can get it around 87k from paytm (There u can get cash back up to 8k to 15k.)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • In this price range it is the best laptop you can find for Gaming
    Kush Grover (Feb 9, 2018) on Amazon
    Got this laptop from Paytm for 87k and got 15k cashback so effective cost was 72k for me. But the laptop I got has TN panel (the older version). In this price range it is the best laptop you can find for Gaming.Pros:Doesn't heat up.Runs games smoothly on high settings with good fps. (might not able to run all the games on hilg settings)Built quality is very good, performance is also great.Cons:Screen quality is not that great but its not that bad either as side view angles are fine, just up and down angles are not so great.It is a fingerprint magnet (if that is a major problem for u).I didn't had any problems with the cons I listed so I purchased it.Final verdict: If you are looking for gaming laptop in this range then go for it and if you want to do 4k video editing then this might not be for u.Ps: If you are getting newer version with IPS level display then it will surely have very good display.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good entry level laptop for 3d work
    JD Pawar (Apr 24, 2018) on Amazon
    Bought this laptop for 3d modeling and im really happy with this product.got this in less then 24hr thanks for the fast delivery
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Gaming with beast
    Ankur D. (Apr 26, 2018) on Amazon
    This beast is Awesome it handle all the new games like pro 1050 ti makes him ultrasuper no complaints no issues everything fine and good but ram is only 8gb but u can upgrade it I have done go for it its superb
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best laptop in budget well packed and thanks to amazon ...
    Ahmed Syed (Apr 22, 2018) on Amazon
    Best laptop in budget well packed and thanks to amazon for giving same day delivery.Best configurationPros:Core i7 7700HQ1TB HDDGTX 1050Ti 4GB graphicsLED keyboardCons:8GB RAMThey should've given 16gb RAM
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good laptop, has all the features that you need ...
    Vishal Thadani (Apr 10, 2018) on Amazon
    Very good laptop, has all the features that you need as a go to gaming laptop which is not overly expensive. The build quality is very good & it stays nice and cool even when running demanding games.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    THE REBEL (Jan 9, 2018) on Amazon
    works smooth as silk.BETTER FOR GOOD GAMING GRAPHICS AND PERFORMANCETURBO COOL IS VERY NICE and INNOVATIVEits a good companion for me
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great laptop. good gaming experience
    Harsh (May 17, 2018) on Amazon
    great laptop.good gaming experience .feel a little bit of overheating while high end games.otherwise nice laptop
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four Stars
    Ritwik (May 12, 2018) on Amazon
    Works Pretty good for 83.5k .Processor is not 3.8Ghz as mentioned in the description
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best cheap (comparitively) gaming laptop in India with upgradable features!!!!
    Hari TOP 100 REVIEWER (May 6, 2018) on Amazon
    This is one of the cheapest gaming laptops with 1050ti out in market. But i bought from another website (think) and got 12k cashback. So effectively i got for 70k. Once you start using it, there is nothing more you can ask for from a gaming laptop. It handles all games with medium to high graphicas level and gets a bit hot, not too much you can handle it. But i suspect my laptop was made one year ago so it has TN panel instead of IPS.MSI is gaining a strong foothold among gamers in india, so u can expect more service centers in near future. So better invest in this now itself.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good laptop, bad marketplace.
    Sam (Apr 17, 2018) on Amazon
    I bought this laptop for 80K, the same day Flipkart model was selling for 72K. Reason why i went with this model : 7200rpm hard-drive and IPS level panel as advertised.Well for anyone going to buy it, go for Flipkart model as the rate difference is too much for just a 7200rpm HDD.I am also afraid that this Amazon model is 72% RGB TN panel, whereas Flipkart model is 94% RGB TN panel.. no one is IPS though..Rest I don't have complain about MSI, I think it is one of the best gaming laptop below 100K in India right now.Pro:>Build is sturdy.> Cooling is superb, heavy gaming , ambient high temp still this laptop runs at 65degree CPU with just a ceiling fan in room.> Screen is good.> You get a SSD 128GB.> 1050ti is well sufficient for any current AAA title at mid-high setting.Game I tested: battlefield 1, revelation online, black desert online, NFS, - most of them run 60fps at ultra setting 1080p. I am sure any game will run at good FPS min at medium setting.Cons:Amazon unit is shipped with as far as I think older TN panel cause it is worse then my 5 year older laptop panel.SSD is not running at PCIe speed, rather at SATA speed so I have some doubt here.Battery backup I assume Nvidia laptop all sux, I had laptop with amd Radeon in past, backup was more than 8hrs without gaming, here barely 2hrs without gaming.Windows is old around nov2017, so big update I'll have to do.Amazon delivery is not good, their packaging is great. It took 5 days to deliver whereas rest of e-commerce site take maximum 2 days for my city.Overall go for msi if you are serious about laptop gaming. It's future proof for next 3years.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • M ade (for) S ubcontinent I ndia
    Lawrence Gomes (Mar 29, 2018) on Amazon
    GL62M 7REX 2068IN (this one) vs GL62M 7REX 2681IN (elsewhere) pose a buyer's dilemma with websites cashing in on unsuspecting customers. After extensive research on both, the only difference seems to be the 7200rpm 1TB HDD available on the model sold here. Both models are otherwise identical and have TN panels, 2 RAM slots, 1080p screens, 128gb m.2 SSD and No the MSI logo doesn't glow on both. MSI is clueless about the specs for these, their website shows neither sub-type. Therefore the 85k price tag (which is now risen to 90K) is not justfied for just a higher 7200rpm spindle speed of the HDD. In the overall holistic analysis, the latter model which is available elsewhere, is simply the one to go for, simply because it can be got for 80K (... and for 73K on discount fridays). Those Paytm gimmicks are now over and a cashback cannot beat cash saved in your own wallet. I think I've said enough for the wise.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bad display, great configuration.
    Suprith (Apr 21, 2018) on Amazon
    One of the worst display. Very bad viewing angle.Lower ur head a bit you cannot see top half of the display clearly. Logo on the back doesn't glow. Body is fingerprint magnet.Battery life is decent.Its only 2.8 GHz processor not 3.8GHz as advertised.Rest of the things are great.Update after 1.5 year: everything works great but the display has issue. Some portion of display has turned white without any external damage. Don't go for this product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com