Motorola Moto Z User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 14,990
Currently unavailable
Motorola Moto Z

Motorola Moto Z mobile with 5.50-inch 1440x2560 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 820 processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.3 110 ratings &
110 reviews
  • 5 ★
    50
  • 4 ★
    11
  • 3 ★
    8
  • 2 ★
    8
  • 1 ★
    33
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (50)
  • 4★ (11)
  • 3★ (8)
  • 2★ (8)
  • 1★ (33)
Displaying 1-30 of 110 reviews
Sort By:
  • Good product but will not buy because of bad after sales service
    Raj Saahil (Oct 14, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Though a good phone will all the right specs and my will to buy a moto again. But i would rather restrain from buy A MOTOROLA again. In past 2 years, i have been a motorola customer and have bought 2 moto phones. Problem with motorola.- 1. Despite of my light usage of my moto X & G, some problem like phone not switching, software load error , hardware failure has been occured in both my motorolas. And both phones were in warranty. That means these phone had issues within a year. 2. The most severe issue and because of this i will never buy motorola again in India for sure is "poor/worst after sales customer service".the service centers are too few and in few cities. Most of the service centers are not wholly for motorola. Meaning that these service center are shared service center for other mobile brands like nokia /lenovo. Due to this, there is too chaos and centers are crowded everything. 3. The service center hospitality isthe worst have ever seen. The customer executive cannot handle the load of customers coming for their mobile repairs and customer have to sit for minimun 2-3 hours for their turn to come. 4. If you have repaired a phone frome these authorized service centers of motorola you have to come again and again. I have atleast made 3 lengthy waiting visits for each of my moto phone for repeated repairs under warranty. 5. Once moto phone are kept by these service centers, they take more than 3 weeks for repair. My moto x was given me after 4 weeks for a simple software issue which given outside to local repair will be done within hours. 5. On confirming with a sample set of other moto users. Every single person who has used moto authorized service center has this disatisfying and worst experience. Despite such good specs of moto Z i have to sadly say no despite my love and craze for moto phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (6) (1) Reply
  • mobile price
    Saurabh Vartak (Sep 5, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    mobile price will reduce
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • moto 4g phone indine
    Dippy (Sep 6, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    indian 4g moto 4g phone indine
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing love it
    Chelsea Wetzel (Jul 29, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I was going to get the HTC 10 and then the people at Verizon showed me this beauty. It's an incredible phone and so light weight. I highly recommend.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Amazingly thin
    Shyam (Oct 29, 2016) on Amazon
    I am very impressed with Moto/Lenovo. Apart from managing to fit top tier specs, dual sim and microSD, they have also optimized their software. This results in it beating the Google Pixel in many benchmarks. I am also very happy they have manufactured this in India and have managed to price it at just 40k compared to the pixel XL which is around 70k whereas in US both phones are priced similar. I am very happy with this purchase and would heartily recommend to anyone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Reviewing after 2 months of usage
    Amazon Customer (Oct 26, 2016) on Amazon
    Pros: Display is amazing... (y) Nougat update made the performance more fluid Multi tasking is really helpful Good to hear that there are lots of mods yet to com Finger print sensor is fast and accurate Lag?!?! What's that??? I dropped it a couple of times with the style mod. The mod detached when it fell but the phone can withstand drops. (y) Loved the accessories included in the package Camera in day-lighting is amazing.Cons: Heating issue during heavy usage like gaming You need the battery mod for a full day charge Camera during night has noise and gets slow The plastic case given in the pack broke near the c-type port after a week's usage Mods.. That's the base concept of the phone. Then why is each and every mod soo expensive?? Moto lost it here. Reduce the prices and see the wonder Why not a speaker mod with Bluetooth option? In case I want to watch a movie, i'll connect the projector mod but what about sound? I need to get a Bluetooth speaker..? Seriously?? Is this truly modular??If we can't use two mods at once at least make the mods wireless like Bluetooth compatible device, so that it can be used simultaneously. I risked it.. trusted in Moto.. bought the phone soon after its release and I'm impressed. The phone is 100% future proof. Go for it. This is innovation guys.. Great job Motorola and lenovo. Thank you!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Sumeet (Nov 13, 2016) on Amazon
    One of the best phones in this cost. Very light weight. Excellent battery. Fast.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Neeraj Bharti (Nov 8, 2016) on Amazon
    Awesome Phone..... Loving it.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super thin and powerful...
    Anwesh (Nov 4, 2016) on Amazon
    In simple words, fantastic and coolest phone ever...Great Innovation...UI is so smooth...Battery, although small, runs pretty well throughout the day on moderate usage...Please release the Battery mod (wireless edition) and Style shells...The USB-C audio output is definitely clearer than the usual jack...Pricing is spot on...Comes with hybrid sim slot (not in Z play) like many other phones in India, so, u may have to choose between second sim and sd card. well, u get 64gb as internal memory, I think that is pretty much enough for most of the memory purposes...Even then, if concerned about using two sims and sd card simultaneously, there is a hack (google it), which will fulfill the needs...Please, don't cry on this hybrid slot thing, it is common these days to decrease the thickness of phones...The main deal about this phone is its innovativeness, which it should be praised for...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Concept
    Bhavik (Oct 27, 2016) on Amazon
    Motorola stepped up its flagship game and introduced a sleek phone with an amazing concept of moto mods. Moto Z is the higher end one in the Moto Z family and brings a lot to the table. I received my unit about 2 days ago and tested the product thoroughly. I also tried on a few moto mods. Let us walk through the important aspects of this device:1. DESIGN: A simple yet unique design with a slim body is enough to turn eyes towards this device. The build quality is sturdy and the phone feels pretty nice to hold. The nice texture at the back provides additional grip to it. The bezels on the front are not too huge and fingerprint sensor works fast and is reliable.2. DISPLAY: AMOLED displays are always my go to choice due to its great color reproduction. Moto Z features a quad HD display which looks great even under direct sunlight. The colors are bright and vivid. It provides a truly immersive experience while gaming.3. BATTERY: The battery life on this device is not one of the greatest. It was a surprising decision from Motorola to include such a small battery just to make the device slim. But with its turbo charge technology, the charging time was one of the shortest for this device.4.PERFORMANCE: The devices comes with a high end snapdragon 820 processor and 4 gigs of RAM. The RAM management is great in the device and we'll talk about software in a minute. Playing heavy games on this device gives a smooth and immersive experience. The device does heat up a little while rendering. The graphics performance was also up to the mark on this device.5. SOFTWARE: Motorola is one of the quickest in delivering updates. With a planned upgrade to nougat, this device should be running the latest and greatest software before the end of this year. Also, the UI is basically stock Android and Motorola adds very little tweaks and lets its users experience stock Android.6.MODS: The moto mods certainly provide additional functionality to the phone but I think they are priced way too high. The concept is great but I think Motorola needs to make future pricing decisions wisely.------VERDICTWITH AN ELEGANT DESIGN AND STOCK ANDROID EXPERIENCE, THIS IS THE RIGHT DEVICE FOR ANDROID LOVERS. AMAZING DISPLAY AND A GREAT CAMERA HELP THIS DEVICE STAND OUT AMONGST THE OTHERS. WITH QUICK UPDATES, THIS MIGHT BE MY FAVORITE PHONE
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Bhaskaran Unni (Dec 19, 2016) on Amazon
    great
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Google music requires improvement.
    Kanwarjeet S. (Dec 8, 2016) on Amazon
    It's good mobile,but google music requires to improve when ever I make my playlist two play list are made instead, only one is required, like in sony mobiles.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Nov 22, 2016) on Amazon
    Excellent product by Moto. Fully satisfied !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fantastic
    Akanksha (Nov 20, 2016) on Amazon
    Love to HV moto... The phone is just awesome and jbl mod completes the feel more.. never seen a phone like this... Highly recommended
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    E Mohan (Jan 20, 2017) on Amazon
    Excellent in all respects except the battery. Its capacity is less than 3000maH
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Maria Reddy (Jan 11, 2017) on Amazon
    Very good Phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beast
    Parth Yadav (Jan 9, 2017) on Amazon
    Pros:1)phone looks beautiful. Sleek light classy. Everything u want a flagship to look like.2) the phone is stock android. Everything is extremely smooth. No lag at all.3)screen display is perfect.4)moto mods are extremely efficient and useful.5)the speakers are really good.6)no connectivity problem whatsoever.7) the fingerprint scanner is very fast.Cons:1)the battery life is not good. 10hrs with medium.usage max.2)the volume of sound in earphones is low.3)moto mods are expensive.4) stock android. Hence no separate moto gallery or music player.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone and with different Mod options it is excellent
    Alankar Saxena (Jan 4, 2017) on Amazon
    Good phone and with different Mod options it is excellent. Internal battery could have been like Moto Play , not sure why it is not same.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Better than my iPhone 7 in which I use my ...
    Mayank (Dec 28, 2016) on Amazon
    Clearly a 5 star cellphone. Better than my iPhone 7 in which I use my secondary number.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent...Phone..👌
    Gigi Gk (Jan 12, 2017) on Amazon
    Excellent...Phone..👌
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love it!
    Ravi Menon (Dec 28, 2016) on Amazon
    Light, very fast and has an excellent camera
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jan 29, 2017) on Amazon
    Fabulous smartphone..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pretty fast processing
    Kamal B. (Jan 29, 2017) on Amazon
    Phone is good...excellent processing speed...very less heating issue as compared to my previous htc phone ...battery is 2600mAH but still battery backup is far better than 2650mAH battery of my previous htc...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jan 27, 2017) on Amazon
    Best mobile phone ever
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Lakshit Seth (Jan 27, 2017) on Amazon
    Awesome product....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto Z Black Colour.
    SUDEEPTO Chatterjee (Feb 3, 2017) on Amazon
    Good Phone and worth for money spending on it. battery backup is Good for 12 Hrs on Regular Official use.Handset sound quality is not very good but on an average.Overall phone performance is excellent. So delay in opening and screen resolution is crispy clear. No problem when using under direct sunlight.But when charging and playing games phone offen get warm but it's not effect the performance.In this sort of price range it's a excellent phone to buy this year.But the major problem is with mods they are pretty expensive. That I believe if have given with some special discounts it must have been good.And availability of Power backup mods in online is still blank. Which is mandate if you are travelling extensive over days it will help you.Overall I very Happy with Amazon Service and Prompt Delivery.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb phone.,.. Bt the only prob ...
    Amazon Customer (Jan 31, 2017) on Amazon
    Superb phone.,..Bt the only prob is the glass of camera... It is very weak in resisting hard surface.... Too many scratches in 2 mnths...Overall...Superb phone.,..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Santosh K Prasad (Apr 13, 2017) on Amazon
    Excellent product .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Oho (Mar 2, 2017) on Amazon
    Good phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sleek, elegant, fast. Highly responsive. Decent ...
    Ramakrishna (Feb 11, 2017) on Amazon
    Sleek, elegant, fast. Highly responsive. Decent battery life. Worth every paisa of 40K. Moto Mod addons make the life more interesting !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com