Motorola Moto X4 User Reviews and Ratings

Motorola Moto X4

Motorola Moto X4 smartphone with 5.20-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 630 processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 12-megapixel rear camera.

4.2 7,937 ratings &
7,937 reviews
  • 5 ★
    4,745
  • 4 ★
    1,659
  • 3 ★
    553
  • 2 ★
    247
  • 1 ★
    733
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (4,745)
  • 4★ (1,659)
  • 3★ (553)
  • 2★ (247)
  • 1★ (733)
Displaying 1-30 of 7,937 reviews
Sort By:
  • moto x4 sim
    Diksha Gupta (Nov 9, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    moto x4 dual sim aur not ?
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (1) Reply
  • amazing mobile
    Jeetendra Singh (Nov 20, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    azaming phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Tech might be good butcase quality and support are a nightmare
    Fritz Lang (Feb 3, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    I had X 1st gen before and loved it, until I broke the front glass and then drown it in salty water after 3 years. Now as I looked for a replacement I discovered brand new waterproof X4. Waiting time only 2 weeks until oficial delivery in my country (Poland). You can imagine how happy I was - moto X again and waterproof on top! I bought this phone and had a plan: Get moto x4, get front glass and rubber cover and be prepared for any accident. I bought this cover. https://www.amazon.com/MoKo-Lightweight-Anti-scratch-Absorption-Protective/dp/B0774LJ83M/ref=sr_1_55?s=wireless&ie=UTF8&qid=1517592820&sr=1-55&keywords=moto+x4+cover After unboxing the phone I was happy to have the case already waiting on my desk. This phone might be called "preety". It surely is. Entirely made of glass. But it is so slippery, that I almost dropped it within the first few minutes trying to handle it with one hand. So be aware of that - Two hands required during operation. I read some other people experiencing the phone sliding way to easily out of different pockets like in pants etc. So be advised. The design is irrelevant because you will see it only while unboxing before putting it into a 3rd party cover. So did I as already mentioned. And there it happened. A walk in woods. I was dressed like for skiing. I had the moto x4 all the time in a pocket of my jacket. Imagine how surprised I was seeing that at some point the rear camera glass cover smashed! I suppose I bend at some point and a button or part of a zipper picked through the cushion of the pocket right into the glass cover. This is just ridiculous how thin and fragile this glass cover is! I peeled of the cover and now my phone does not focus correctly and is probably not watter resistant any more. I contacted the support on their forum, but the answer was, to send it for repair out of warranty (physical demage). I asked them to sell me the cheap 1$ a fraction of a millimeter thin glass cover to glue it myself, they said NO. They told me, that there are no other cases like mine so there is no bad design issue. I just needed to wait one or two weeks and simmilar forum entries started to pop! I commented on those entries as well hoping to make some impact, but guess what they have done? They removed my thread and merged single posts of mine into other threads - I really do not get the reason for this. If you are interested, just google "moto x4 rear camera cover smashed while being in an empty pocket". If you search for "rear camera cover" you will find some other ppl experienced the same issue. And somwhere out of context you will find my posts (user: artur2000) merged into their threads. The repair costs: 200$ Look at the price of that phone and then you know how ridiculous it is. Cheap material, overpriced and ignorant.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Overpriced
    Corey Butler (Nov 14, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Overpriced wrt specifications
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Is this single sim or single sim+ second sim(MicroSD Port)
    Sachin Jaiswal (Nov 12, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I just want to know about the second sim slot ,we can use our second sim in microSD slot or not. In other way we only use one single sim and memory card only?
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Bad Product
    Yadvendra Shukla (May 18, 2018) on Amazon
    1.Too much heating while on charging.2.moto makes fake promises like charging time 15 min to take up 50% of battery.3.Charger also too much heat.These are the things which makes moto x4 a bad product.Otherwise the performance is excellent no hanging issues or restarting issue.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Brilliant
    Soundar Raj (Jul 21, 2019) on Flipkart
    simply awesome.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just wow!
    Bibin Clament (Jul 20, 2019) on Flipkart
    good phone value for money.performance is amazing
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Deepak Pal (Jul 20, 2019) on Flipkart
    exllent product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Khaleel Mohammed (Jul 22, 2019) on Flipkart
    it is not gaming mobile but you can play pubg, good battery,great front& back camera,great sensors,sd660 Processor gud for multi task, head phones is awesome sound quality, you have must buy back cover with this mobile because slippery glass on back,when you carry it will slip diffinitely.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Highly recommended
    Arun Melepurackal (Jul 22, 2019) on Flipkart
    value for the money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Sanjay DS (Jul 22, 2019) on Flipkart
    Beautiful phone discarded by people only for the reason being outdated bezels. If bezels are ignored this is a super performance phone with great battery backup and stunning camera
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Highly recommended
    PRATIK Madankar (Jul 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    everything is excellent
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific
    Ravindra Singh (Jul 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    Nice product by moto
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Charles S Varghese (Jul 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    That's a good phonehas waterproof and dust proof ,good in quality for that price it's great anybody can go without any doubt.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific
    Deepanshu Punia (Jul 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    everything bout this phone is good given the price of 11k.. cant get any better than this at this price as it was once launched as moto's premium phone... battery works for full day at normal usage,i.e, calls, messaging, couple of photos wid data on 4 d whole day (but not used much)... go 4 it..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Sonu Maheshwari (Jul 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Flipkart Customer (Jul 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    Excellent in 10k
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    V S Srinivas Shanmukham (Jul 12, 2019) on Flipkart
    Superb
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Flipkart Customer (Jul 12, 2019) on Flipkart
    ultimate...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super!
    Ford Classic Ford (Jul 12, 2019) on Flipkart
    this good mobile company 1920 since I love it Motorola I'm using last 14 year to tell now good product Motorola
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Kaushik Mamtora (Jul 12, 2019) on Flipkart
    super moto
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant
    RUPAK KUMAR SAHU (Jul 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    excellent product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Aditya Bambal (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    awesome
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Jerry Casper (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    The phone is great for it's price, hardly hangs and does not heat up. Overall it's great for it's price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Tushar Jain (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    Super and Mind blowing. Build Quality. Stock Android.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful
    Aryan Singh (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    This mobile is having excellent performance. Motorola just need to look on battery which drains quickly on Android 9 but it was giving a decent backup on Android 8. Otherwise it rocks.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Rajesh S (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    Just Wow👍👍👌
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Tejas Shah (Jul 9, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Abhishek Shinde (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best option under 12K segment
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.