Motorola Moto X4 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 5,299
Currently unavailable
Motorola Moto X4

Motorola Moto X4 smartphone with 5.20-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 630 processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 12-megapixel rear camera.

4.2 8,224 ratings &
8,224 reviews
  • 5 ★
    4,891
  • 4 ★
    1,717
  • 3 ★
    583
  • 2 ★
    262
  • 1 ★
    771
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (4,891)
  • 4★ (1,717)
  • 3★ (583)
  • 2★ (262)
  • 1★ (771)
Displaying 1-30 of 8,224 reviews
Sort By:
  • moto x4 sim
    Diksha Gupta (Nov 9, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    moto x4 dual sim aur not ?
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (2) Reply
  • amazing mobile
    Jeetendra Singh (Nov 20, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    azaming phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Tech might be good butcase quality and support are a nightmare
    Fritz Lang (Feb 3, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    I had X 1st gen before and loved it, until I broke the front glass and then drown it in salty water after 3 years. Now as I looked for a replacement I discovered brand new waterproof X4. Waiting time only 2 weeks until oficial delivery in my country (Poland). You can imagine how happy I was - moto X again and waterproof on top! I bought this phone and had a plan: Get moto x4, get front glass and rubber cover and be prepared for any accident. I bought this cover. https://www.amazon.com/MoKo-Lightweight-Anti-scratch-Absorption-Protective/dp/B0774LJ83M/ref=sr_1_55?s=wireless&ie=UTF8&qid=1517592820&sr=1-55&keywords=moto+x4+cover After unboxing the phone I was happy to have the case already waiting on my desk. This phone might be called "preety". It surely is. Entirely made of glass. But it is so slippery, that I almost dropped it within the first few minutes trying to handle it with one hand. So be aware of that - Two hands required during operation. I read some other people experiencing the phone sliding way to easily out of different pockets like in pants etc. So be advised. The design is irrelevant because you will see it only while unboxing before putting it into a 3rd party cover. So did I as already mentioned. And there it happened. A walk in woods. I was dressed like for skiing. I had the moto x4 all the time in a pocket of my jacket. Imagine how surprised I was seeing that at some point the rear camera glass cover smashed! I suppose I bend at some point and a button or part of a zipper picked through the cushion of the pocket right into the glass cover. This is just ridiculous how thin and fragile this glass cover is! I peeled of the cover and now my phone does not focus correctly and is probably not watter resistant any more. I contacted the support on their forum, but the answer was, to send it for repair out of warranty (physical demage). I asked them to sell me the cheap 1$ a fraction of a millimeter thin glass cover to glue it myself, they said NO. They told me, that there are no other cases like mine so there is no bad design issue. I just needed to wait one or two weeks and simmilar forum entries started to pop! I commented on those entries as well hoping to make some impact, but guess what they have done? They removed my thread and merged single posts of mine into other threads - I really do not get the reason for this. If you are interested, just google "moto x4 rear camera cover smashed while being in an empty pocket". If you search for "rear camera cover" you will find some other ppl experienced the same issue. And somwhere out of context you will find my posts (user: artur2000) merged into their threads. The repair costs: 200$ Look at the price of that phone and then you know how ridiculous it is. Cheap material, overpriced and ignorant.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Overpriced
    Corey Butler (Nov 14, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Overpriced wrt specifications
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Is this single sim or single sim+ second sim(MicroSD Port)
    Sachin Jaiswal (Nov 12, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I just want to know about the second sim slot ,we can use our second sim in microSD slot or not. In other way we only use one single sim and memory card only?
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Bad Product
    Yadvendra Shukla (May 18, 2018) on Amazon
    1.Too much heating while on charging.2.moto makes fake promises like charging time 15 min to take up 50% of battery.3.Charger also too much heat.These are the things which makes moto x4 a bad product.Otherwise the performance is excellent no hanging issues or restarting issue.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Pratik Gaur (Nov 4, 2020) on Flipkart
    Awesome 👍 and always recommend for moto lovers.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Highly recommended
    Jai Prakash Gautam (Oct 26, 2020) on Flipkart
    Very much nice product 👍
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Sadique Morayur (Oct 24, 2020) on Flipkart
    When I used 1 and half year .. amazing phone. Super camera performance...Waterproof is working properly.. stunning display. Good battery backup. But audio volume is very low.. but now phone switched off occasionally.. I extended phone warranty 1 year. But not sure what to do to fix this problem...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful
    Yogendra Reddy (Oct 24, 2020) on Flipkart
    Good mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Ramesh Kumar (Oct 31, 2020) on Flipkart
    Great features on this price segment. Cool phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Arun Das (Oct 13, 2020) on Flipkart
    Great phone, bad rear cam, superb features.. loved it...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Amit Vasani (Oct 5, 2020) on Flipkart
    Good but camera not good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 8, 2020) on Flipkart
    I'm using Moto X4 from last 1 and half year. Its just perfect for any kind of lifestyle. It doesn't lag for gaming. Camera quality is awesome. Battery life is also gr8 after heavy usage also it will last for one day and more. Gr8 Phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super!
    Flipkart Customer (Sep 30, 2020) on Flipkart
    Value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Prasad Guthula (Sep 27, 2020) on Flipkart
    Nice Mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Must buy!
    NIdhin Paul (Sep 26, 2020) on Flipkart
    I was lucky to get this phone for 12000, it's really nice solid phone. my father loved it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best looking smartphone in India
    Kishore (Apr 26, 2018) on Amazon
    This is the best smartphone that you can buy in this budget. The design, performance and the stock android are huge strengths for the smartphone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love it
    Fahad (Mar 16, 2018) on Amazon
    Great Phone... Must buy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto X4 Very nice.
    Pannaivilai Vaseeharan (Apr 13, 2018) on Amazon
    Camera Very Super. Android 8.0.0 automatically updated. Snap very fast.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Karnan (May 6, 2018) on Amazon
    Excellent product. I love it. So good in use...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beautiful
    PAUL (Apr 27, 2018) on Amazon
    Brilliant premium looking phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy and stylish
    Amazon Customer (May 18, 2018) on Amazon
    Premium looking device at affordable price. Bought @12350 after exchange and card discount.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Go buy it with out any second thought.
    HP Singh (May 16, 2018) on Amazon
    Excellent phone from Motorola.Go buy it .Little bit heating issue but it can be ignore as yesterday I updated it for Oreo 8 and next morning after charged mb didn't heated.Hopefully no issue should be in future.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone for the price
    Alan A. (May 19, 2018) on Amazon
    The phone was delivered as expected. Great phone for the price. With the glass back you get a premium feel. All in box accessories were there, the headphone , turbo charger and the Sim ejector pin. It has a hybrid dual SIM slot.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 100% Battery dried up by end of the day
    Durga (May 16, 2018) on Amazon
    Battery charge getting 0 very fast. My earlier handset Moto Empower used use for 72hrs. Yet to see whether battery performance may increase if I use 2 more days
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Product is good as I was expecting
    Mona (May 16, 2018) on Amazon
    Product is good as I was expecting. Thanks to Amazon for timely delivery. This is amazing mobile phone. Camera quality is good for both front and back. Nice Product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The phone is great! Believe me
    Shantanu Kundu (May 15, 2018) on Amazon
    The phone is great! Believe me, I too had double thoughts about the same. If you need a phone which could handle heavy usage, this is the real deal! Camera is great (not the best) but does the work you need quite well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Honest review after using a month
    Shreyash (May 28, 2018) on Amazon
    Serious phone is awesome battery backup is great with a full charge surprisingly it goes 1 full day using volte network and heavy gaming camera both front and back is great i specially brought this phone due to its waterproof ip68 i took some photos and videos under water and it where clearly heavily used phone underwater in 8 Feet for and hour no problem at all great phone loving it no lag till now playing pubg fifa asphalt 8 it runs smoothly great phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Sujata Shome (May 24, 2018) on Amazon
    Awesome phone with hd display. Loving it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com