Motorola Moto X4 User Reviews and Ratings

Motorola Moto X4

Motorola Moto X4 smartphone with 5.20-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 630 processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 12-megapixel rear camera.

4.2 8,069 ratings &
8,069 reviews
  • 5 ★
    4,815
  • 4 ★
    1,690
  • 3 ★
    566
  • 2 ★
    251
  • 1 ★
    747
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (4,815)
  • 4★ (1,690)
  • 3★ (566)
  • 2★ (251)
  • 1★ (747)
Displaying 1-30 of 8,069 reviews
Sort By:
  • amazing mobile
    Jeetendra Singh (Nov 20, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    azaming phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • moto x4 sim
    Diksha Gupta (Nov 9, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    moto x4 dual sim aur not ?
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (2) Reply
  • Tech might be good butcase quality and support are a nightmare
    Fritz Lang (Feb 3, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    I had X 1st gen before and loved it, until I broke the front glass and then drown it in salty water after 3 years. Now as I looked for a replacement I discovered brand new waterproof X4. Waiting time only 2 weeks until oficial delivery in my country (Poland). You can imagine how happy I was - moto X again and waterproof on top! I bought this phone and had a plan: Get moto x4, get front glass and rubber cover and be prepared for any accident. I bought this cover. https://www.amazon.com/MoKo-Lightweight-Anti-scratch-Absorption-Protective/dp/B0774LJ83M/ref=sr_1_55?s=wireless&ie=UTF8&qid=1517592820&sr=1-55&keywords=moto+x4+cover After unboxing the phone I was happy to have the case already waiting on my desk. This phone might be called "preety". It surely is. Entirely made of glass. But it is so slippery, that I almost dropped it within the first few minutes trying to handle it with one hand. So be aware of that - Two hands required during operation. I read some other people experiencing the phone sliding way to easily out of different pockets like in pants etc. So be advised. The design is irrelevant because you will see it only while unboxing before putting it into a 3rd party cover. So did I as already mentioned. And there it happened. A walk in woods. I was dressed like for skiing. I had the moto x4 all the time in a pocket of my jacket. Imagine how surprised I was seeing that at some point the rear camera glass cover smashed! I suppose I bend at some point and a button or part of a zipper picked through the cushion of the pocket right into the glass cover. This is just ridiculous how thin and fragile this glass cover is! I peeled of the cover and now my phone does not focus correctly and is probably not watter resistant any more. I contacted the support on their forum, but the answer was, to send it for repair out of warranty (physical demage). I asked them to sell me the cheap 1$ a fraction of a millimeter thin glass cover to glue it myself, they said NO. They told me, that there are no other cases like mine so there is no bad design issue. I just needed to wait one or two weeks and simmilar forum entries started to pop! I commented on those entries as well hoping to make some impact, but guess what they have done? They removed my thread and merged single posts of mine into other threads - I really do not get the reason for this. If you are interested, just google "moto x4 rear camera cover smashed while being in an empty pocket". If you search for "rear camera cover" you will find some other ppl experienced the same issue. And somwhere out of context you will find my posts (user: artur2000) merged into their threads. The repair costs: 200$ Look at the price of that phone and then you know how ridiculous it is. Cheap material, overpriced and ignorant.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Overpriced
    Corey Butler (Nov 14, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Overpriced wrt specifications
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Is this single sim or single sim+ second sim(MicroSD Port)
    Sachin Jaiswal (Nov 12, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I just want to know about the second sim slot ,we can use our second sim in microSD slot or not. In other way we only use one single sim and memory card only?
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Bad Product
    Yadvendra Shukla (May 18, 2018) on Amazon
    1.Too much heating while on charging.2.moto makes fake promises like charging time 15 min to take up 50% of battery.3.Charger also too much heat.These are the things which makes moto x4 a bad product.Otherwise the performance is excellent no hanging issues or restarting issue.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Just wow!
    Mon Deka (Jan 21, 2020) on Flipkart
    Overall best start phone in the range of 12k
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Flipkart Customer (Jan 20, 2020) on Flipkart
    nice mobile 😍😍
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Krishanu Saha (Jan 21, 2020) on Flipkart
    After more than 1.5 yr of usage & software updates the phone hangs several times. Motorola should look into this issue rather than launching new phones.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Flipkart Customer (Dec 30, 2019) on Flipkart
    good phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous!
    Sumit Baghel (Jan 27, 2020) on Flipkart
    ip68 full water proof mobile nic thnx flipkart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Eshwaran Gl (Jan 5, 2020) on Flipkart
    Best for internet usage.. Thanks
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Arup Kumar (Jan 1, 2020) on Flipkart
    Very good mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Flipkart Customer (Dec 22, 2019) on Flipkart
    best mid range
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful
    Sanjay Mandal (Dec 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    one of the best mobile currently in market at this price point.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific
    Flipkart Customer (Dec 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very nice phone but no valie
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Imdad Ulla Shariff (Dec 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Feels elite and vibrant in hand. one of the best Moto phones I would say. battery is decent (lasts close to 48 hrs with minimal usage). with heavy usage it will last for one day. Finding a back cover is quiet a task (not easily found in market).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Vinod Kumar Singh (Dec 22, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best phone in this price segment....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Amey Abhyankar (Oct 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    This review is after 6 months usage. Pros: - 6gb ram variant gives enough power overall. - 64gb storage gives faster access to apps. - Camera is good in sunlight or in good lighting conditions. - If you are sensitive to radio waves, this phone does not give pain to your ear,head & eyes. - Phone rarely heats up even if data+gps+many apps are running at back ground. (in 30+ celcius temperature) - Finger unlock is fast enough. - Volume up/down keys are easy to use. - Inbuilt GPS chip works seamless. No need to struggle even if no data connection. Cons: - Battery is 3000amp so imagine. Battery dies in night hrs if using the phone heavily through out the day. - Camera stabalization takes time in dark. You need to adjust it. Better to switch to video mode in such situation. - Phone is slippery. Buy a good casing before usage - Phone charging happens extremely slow using other dash chargers like OnePlus. So beware. - Sound is not really loud compare to noise level we have in India at public places. Overall sound is low. Use wireless or wired head phones - Display is very nice. But sometimes fails to auto adjust bright ness in fraction of mili seconds. - Hybrid sim i.e. to put sd card, use only 1 sim.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the market!
    RAVIPRAKASH RAJGIR (Oct 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    i got amazing ever
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous!
    Sandip Halder (Oct 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    value for money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific
    Shreyansh Tiwari (Oct 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    Amazing device from Moto, with awesome camera quality. Just loved it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    amazing
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Satyanarayan Mohapatra (Oct 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good to use.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Suhas Hegde (Oct 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    One of the best rugged mobile ever. I am using this in all weather conditions. No issues.. Value for money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Maneesh Narayanan (Oct 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very nice phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just wow!
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.