Motorola Moto X (Gen 2) User Reviews and Ratings

Motorola Moto X (Gen 2)

Motorola Moto X (Gen 2) smartphone with 5.20-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 325 ratings &
325 reviews
  • 5 ★
    163
  • 4 ★
    63
  • 3 ★
    24
  • 2 ★
    11
  • 1 ★
    64
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (163)
  • 4★ (63)
  • 3★ (24)
  • 2★ (11)
  • 1★ (64)
Displaying 1-30 of 325 reviews
Sort By:
  • This is the most powerful phone ive ever owned
    Counts Gameing (Oct 10, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    well to start off it flys past the performance of a iphone 6 and galaxy 5 and it has been able to max out every console quality phone game ive tried (gta sa andreas) (gta 3) (Minecraft) (Deadspace) (Nova 3) and its very fast with a quad core snapdragon and 2gb ram and the gorilla-glass has so far been unbreakable and very smooth to use and the 1080 display is beautiful, as well as record 4k videos and slow-motion videos as well. In short i highly recommend this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Worst service centre
    ALOKNATH K.V (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    If you want your phone should get good support from the company . Don't buy Motorola Phones because they hardly care about the customers having Issues. There intention is to sell as much as can . If the your phone faces any problem even the service centre wont help to solve your issue. So choose wisely.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Shubojeet Patra (Jul 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    This product is really good in this price. No problem no issue.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super!
    Rajendrababu Kaligiti (Apr 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific
    Kalpa Jyoti Das (Apr 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply awesome
    Vijay Mrityun (Oct 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    wooooow........how many years old its mobile? when i seal open its amazing ..... mobile just rock it.....tamilan daaaa
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific
    Ranjith Patel (Oct 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Got it for 5999/- better than some 2019 smartphones. Some features like voice commands, active display ever green features of this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Sameer Agrawal (Oct 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I LOVE IT
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Must buy!
    ASHRAVAN SINGH (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    good product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Shantanu Dubey (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    the best form factor i have used till date. very sturdy amd comfortable to hold, super fast, battery backup is a known amd acceptable tradeoff. sad that phones like this aren't made anymore.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply awesome
    Omkar Saha (Oct 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Nice phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply awesome
    Ranjith Patel (Oct 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best deal.. Moto x2nd generation was my favourite.. Good display.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Yerriswamy (Oct 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good Display good camera free in one hand
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Utkarsh Mehrotra (Feb 25, 2020) on Flipkart
    nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Must buy!
    S S Kumar (Oct 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Worth for money. Moto was good for lite use.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just wow!
    Ramanand Yadav (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good Phone and good condition with no scratches everything is working fine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing
    Vijay Mrityun (Oct 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Mobile looks like a new....but some doubts in side of parts some changes i think... otherwise good.... battery backup normal
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good looks
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Features are too good for this price. Very handy even though 5.5 inch and weight is comparatively less. Camera clarity and additional features are extraordinary :) Dropped in water for about 1 to 2 min.. still no damage to the phone...go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just Go With It
    Sayantan Biswas (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is the best android smartphone even by today's standard. The screen size is great for one handed use and the full hd amoled screen is awesone. Color reproduction is great a bit on the warmer side. Only downside is the camera on low light condition. Apart from it there is nothing to complain about. And if you are planning to go for 16 gb model please spend some extra cash and buy a 32 gb model which I didn't and I wish I would have done that in the first place..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • JUST AWESOME
    Narayanan Ramesh (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best experience from Motorola zero lag never hangs. PROS Quad-band GSM HSDPA/LTE connectivity 5.2" AMOLED display, 1920 x 1080 pixels, 424ppi Corning Gorilla Glass 3 Android 4.4.4 KitKat with stock UI (upgradable to Android L) Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 MSM8974AC chipset with quad-core 2.5GHz Krait 400 processor, Adreno 330 GPU and 2GB of RAM 13MP camera, dual-LED ring flash, 2160p video recording 2MP front-facing camera with 1080p video recording 16/32GB of built-in storage Active noise cancellation with four microphones 2,300mAh non-removable battery Gesture controls via built-in IR sensors Available voice control and active notifications Sleek, customizable body with superb build, tactility, and handling optional genuine leather or eco-friendly wood back covers Attractive pricing both on and off contract CONS No stereo speakers (the cheaper Moto G has them) Lack of memory expansion slot No version with 64GB of memory at launch Rather low battery capacity
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Reason to bye this Phone.
    BALAKRISHNAN Vasudevan (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    20k its huge, but its compact, easy to handle, pocket friendly, it is more easy to find in dark places.. moto voice is improve easy accessibility some times. video quality good. as usual display is so good. But one is fall down, its hurts u lot. all accessories is so costly.. apart from that its a good phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Product
    GAURAV KAMBOJ (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have been a phone freak since a long time and have used almost every leading brand's phone. This is my first Moto Phone. My last phone was Samsung Note 3. Normally, I use a phone just for 6 months, but I will keep using my Moto X2 for next few months because I am quite satisfied with it's performance. Now, Getting straight to the point: Advantages: - looks/fits good in hand, nice design, quite handy, you can easily operate with one hand. - Screen resolution is Best in class. - I have been using it with out any screen guard since I have purchased it and it's gorilla glass is as new/glossy/scratch-free as I have purchased it yesterday. - Very fast, no lag in opening any App even in multi-tasking and gaming. - Camera is amazingly fast and records 4K videos. Dis-advantages: - Battery drains very fast when I play games. - I miss some normal features which are common in other brands, for example, only show Contacts that have phone number (in Phone book). - Camera performance with flash is not satisfactory, shutter is too fast and sometimes clicks blurred photos at night. - no system installed Image editing software (I miss this feature because if you take screenshot and just want to underline something, you just need to install some third party App). Bottom Line: - truly value for Money (just order with 32 GB inbuilt).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beast
    Shobit Chakraborty (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Big billion day offer, and I caught hold of this beast. amazing phone loaded with google stock android, battery life is good could have been better, camera tooo could have been better the photos seem saturated in light. feature wise it's a flagship model what else to say... Gooo for it you won't repend, but hey take of it as it's very delicate.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for Money Product, Nice Specs
    Avi Jalan (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Delivery was slightly late maybe due to Big billion sale , however it is a total value for money product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • for those who love practicality
    Molly (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    rather than writing a huge review I'll mention most important points with honesty which can help you decide whether to go with this device or not - 1) Meant for heavy users. No lags, No stutters, very fast and very smooth performance. Cant beat i phone 6 in game loading times but in overall performance goes neck to neck with fastest devices out in the market and in fact most of the times beats others in terms of speed. 2) Some may feel that active display is not even worth considering but actually this is one of the most useful features one can ever get in a personal device. Once you start to use it, in a few days you start to feel the need and importance of active display. 3)battery is meant for average use. For very heavy constant use its hard to get one day. I am satisfied with the overall battery life which gives one day (lesser with heavier usage) 4) People might see reviews like camera is not good but actually all those reviews say that keeping in mind the price of the device. For the price it was launched camera is actually not that good but for the offer prices like 22k its better than or equal to similar range cameras (a few exceptions are always there) 5)Build Quality - One word which is "Unmatched". Best you can get for your price 6) For most people disappointment is memory which is hardly 9 GB and non expendable. Well its true that it limits you but first make sure how much of memory do you actually use. For me it was 15 - 18 gb so i bought a otg pen drive which is always with me and helps me in a lot of ways. So memory becomes no issue for me but those who need a lots of storage space should look for one plus one which is also priced at same range these days.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • superb!!!!!!
    Nilesh Sutar (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Using since Nov 2015 and having no issue... Flawless....loving it....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone
    Gautam (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Fast processor, lightweight, stunning display, sleek and stylish. Its ticks all the boxes. On top of it I got a super deal on the big billion day.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very nice
    Surendra Reddy.e (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Nice camera clarity,good look, and quick software updates. Music is not up to the mark(compared with iphone) but good enough. Good to have phone with low price range and good specifications at this price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome product with excellent performance.
    Nadeem Syed (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Moto X2 is one of the Android phones available. I am fully satisfied with my purchase. -Smooth performance without any kind of lag even when running graphic intensive games. -Super awesome AMOLED display with vibrant colours and text quality. -Excellent camera quality. -Running near stock android version. -Call quality is good. -Speaker performance is good. -Excellent ergonomics for easy and comfortable grip and handling. -@ 15k and the specs it offers, it's truly value for money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone of the Year
    Senthilvel Nataraj (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    It almost two weeks i used this mobile. Everything is good. Really worth for money. I bought it for 18k, 32 GB version. I planned to go for s6 or iphone 6 or nexus 6. but now, This mobile made me to think. definitely i would have wasted the money if i bought any of those mobile phones. Phone is looking gorgeous in my hand., Performance: 10/10 Style : 10/10 Camera : 8/10 Battery : 9/10 Money's worth : 10/10
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com