Motorola Moto X (Gen 2) User Reviews and Ratings

Motorola Moto X (Gen 2)

Motorola Moto X (Gen 2) smartphone with 5.20-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 301 ratings &
301 reviews
  • 5 ★
    148
  • 4 ★
    61
  • 3 ★
    23
  • 2 ★
    11
  • 1 ★
    58
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (148)
  • 4★ (61)
  • 3★ (23)
  • 2★ (11)
  • 1★ (58)
Displaying 1-30 of 300 reviews
Sort By:
  • This is the most powerful phone ive ever owned
    Counts Gameing (Oct 10, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    well to start off it flys past the performance of a iphone 6 and galaxy 5 and it has been able to max out every console quality phone game ive tried (gta sa andreas) (gta 3) (Minecraft) (Deadspace) (Nova 3) and its very fast with a quad core snapdragon and 2gb ram and the gorilla-glass has so far been unbreakable and very smooth to use and the 1080 display is beautiful, as well as record 4k videos and slow-motion videos as well. In short i highly recommend this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Good looks
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Features are too good for this price. Very handy even though 5.5 inch and weight is comparatively less. Camera clarity and additional features are extraordinary :) Dropped in water for about 1 to 2 min.. still no damage to the phone...go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just Go With It
    Sayantan Biswas (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is the best android smartphone even by today's standard. The screen size is great for one handed use and the full hd amoled screen is awesone. Color reproduction is great a bit on the warmer side. Only downside is the camera on low light condition. Apart from it there is nothing to complain about. And if you are planning to go for 16 gb model please spend some extra cash and buy a 32 gb model which I didn't and I wish I would have done that in the first place..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • JUST AWESOME
    Narayanan Ramesh (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best experience from Motorola zero lag never hangs. PROS Quad-band GSM HSDPA/LTE connectivity 5.2" AMOLED display, 1920 x 1080 pixels, 424ppi Corning Gorilla Glass 3 Android 4.4.4 KitKat with stock UI (upgradable to Android L) Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 MSM8974AC chipset with quad-core 2.5GHz Krait 400 processor, Adreno 330 GPU and 2GB of RAM 13MP camera, dual-LED ring flash, 2160p video recording 2MP front-facing camera with 1080p video recording 16/32GB of built-in storage Active noise cancellation with four microphones 2,300mAh non-removable battery Gesture controls via built-in IR sensors Available voice control and active notifications Sleek, customizable body with superb build, tactility, and handling optional genuine leather or eco-friendly wood back covers Attractive pricing both on and off contract CONS No stereo speakers (the cheaper Moto G has them) Lack of memory expansion slot No version with 64GB of memory at launch Rather low battery capacity
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst service centre
    ALOKNATH K.V (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    If you want your phone should get good support from the company . Don't buy Motorola Phones because they hardly care about the customers having Issues. There intention is to sell as much as can . If the your phone faces any problem even the service centre wont help to solve your issue. So choose wisely.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Reason to bye this Phone.
    BALAKRISHNAN Vasudevan (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    20k its huge, but its compact, easy to handle, pocket friendly, it is more easy to find in dark places.. moto voice is improve easy accessibility some times. video quality good. as usual display is so good. But one is fall down, its hurts u lot. all accessories is so costly.. apart from that its a good phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Product
    GAURAV KAMBOJ (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have been a phone freak since a long time and have used almost every leading brand's phone. This is my first Moto Phone. My last phone was Samsung Note 3. Normally, I use a phone just for 6 months, but I will keep using my Moto X2 for next few months because I am quite satisfied with it's performance. Now, Getting straight to the point: Advantages: - looks/fits good in hand, nice design, quite handy, you can easily operate with one hand. - Screen resolution is Best in class. - I have been using it with out any screen guard since I have purchased it and it's gorilla glass is as new/glossy/scratch-free as I have purchased it yesterday. - Very fast, no lag in opening any App even in multi-tasking and gaming. - Camera is amazingly fast and records 4K videos. Dis-advantages: - Battery drains very fast when I play games. - I miss some normal features which are common in other brands, for example, only show Contacts that have phone number (in Phone book). - Camera performance with flash is not satisfactory, shutter is too fast and sometimes clicks blurred photos at night. - no system installed Image editing software (I miss this feature because if you take screenshot and just want to underline something, you just need to install some third party App). Bottom Line: - truly value for Money (just order with 32 GB inbuilt).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beast
    Shobit Chakraborty (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Big billion day offer, and I caught hold of this beast. amazing phone loaded with google stock android, battery life is good could have been better, camera tooo could have been better the photos seem saturated in light. feature wise it's a flagship model what else to say... Gooo for it you won't repend, but hey take of it as it's very delicate.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for Money Product, Nice Specs
    Avi Jalan (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Delivery was slightly late maybe due to Big billion sale , however it is a total value for money product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • for those who love practicality
    Molly (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    rather than writing a huge review I'll mention most important points with honesty which can help you decide whether to go with this device or not - 1) Meant for heavy users. No lags, No stutters, very fast and very smooth performance. Cant beat i phone 6 in game loading times but in overall performance goes neck to neck with fastest devices out in the market and in fact most of the times beats others in terms of speed. 2) Some may feel that active display is not even worth considering but actually this is one of the most useful features one can ever get in a personal device. Once you start to use it, in a few days you start to feel the need and importance of active display. 3)battery is meant for average use. For very heavy constant use its hard to get one day. I am satisfied with the overall battery life which gives one day (lesser with heavier usage) 4) People might see reviews like camera is not good but actually all those reviews say that keeping in mind the price of the device. For the price it was launched camera is actually not that good but for the offer prices like 22k its better than or equal to similar range cameras (a few exceptions are always there) 5)Build Quality - One word which is "Unmatched". Best you can get for your price 6) For most people disappointment is memory which is hardly 9 GB and non expendable. Well its true that it limits you but first make sure how much of memory do you actually use. For me it was 15 - 18 gb so i bought a otg pen drive which is always with me and helps me in a lot of ways. So memory becomes no issue for me but those who need a lots of storage space should look for one plus one which is also priced at same range these days.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • superb!!!!!!
    Nilesh Sutar (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Using since Nov 2015 and having no issue... Flawless....loving it....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone
    Gautam (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Fast processor, lightweight, stunning display, sleek and stylish. Its ticks all the boxes. On top of it I got a super deal on the big billion day.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very nice
    Surendra Reddy.e (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Nice camera clarity,good look, and quick software updates. Music is not up to the mark(compared with iphone) but good enough. Good to have phone with low price range and good specifications at this price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome product with excellent performance.
    Nadeem Syed (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Moto X2 is one of the Android phones available. I am fully satisfied with my purchase. -Smooth performance without any kind of lag even when running graphic intensive games. -Super awesome AMOLED display with vibrant colours and text quality. -Excellent camera quality. -Running near stock android version. -Call quality is good. -Speaker performance is good. -Excellent ergonomics for easy and comfortable grip and handling. -@ 15k and the specs it offers, it's truly value for money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone of the Year
    Senthilvel Nataraj (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    It almost two weeks i used this mobile. Everything is good. Really worth for money. I bought it for 18k, 32 GB version. I planned to go for s6 or iphone 6 or nexus 6. but now, This mobile made me to think. definitely i would have wasted the money if i bought any of those mobile phones. Phone is looking gorgeous in my hand., Performance: 10/10 Style : 10/10 Camera : 8/10 Battery : 9/10 Money's worth : 10/10
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Dont fall for the bad reviews regarding this phone!
    Pradnyesh Gumaste (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    So firstly Flipkart--> Thanks for that speedy delivery before the estimated date! (Like always lol) I ordered the phone and it was in my hands withing 48 hours! Now moving on to the phone.. Lemme get something straight here..i am pretty sure u guys have read people complaining about the phones costly charges for repairing screen but this is a flagship and if you aren't capable enough to use the device with even slight cautiousness,then you shouldn't opt for such high end devices -_- Better then just stick with something like cheap phones....They are amazing armor covers out there and it is must buy for a beautiful phone like this! SO just clearing that out that with due care this phone will last much much longer than you would expect..Do not let the above reviews affect your decision...i have owned 3 moto phones till date and not once have i had problem with moto service care people..they are very sweet and polite as well..but anyways...thats wat i wanted to point out straight away... So how is the phone? Lets just say if you are a iPhone fan (which i WAS btw) then this is the device that will make you wonder why the hell do people even buy iPhone in first place -_- The phone runs so smooth that you wouldn't wanna put it aside for even 15 mins *.* The metallic build around the phone gives this phone the sturdiest look and it feels extremely premium! Plus Marshmallow update has also been confirmed by Motorola for this and since its stock android then obviously its gonna be one of the first nexus devices to receive the update...talking bout nexus here, before buying this phone i was gonna buy nexus 5 but considering the specs and the gorgeous design, i choose this one and after all Motorola is far more better than all the other companies.. Here are my ratings for the phone- 1)- Design 10/10 ( would have given 20/10 if i could lol :p) 2) -Battery 9/10 (lasts all day which is pretty much you would want from a flagship..plus with the doze mode in marshmallow,the battery will increase tremendoulsy.. a 2300 mah battery on moto x2 is equal to a 2800 mah battery on any other non-stock android phone) 3)- Display- 10/10 (its a frikin' 424 ppi screen with 1080p display *.* so colors are vivid) 4)- Camera 6/10 (this is where the phone is slightly behind compared to other flagships like htc one m9 or galaxy s6 but dont get me wrong..with good lighting conditions,it clicks extremely sharp images as well) 5)- Touchscreen Response 10/10 (buttery like user end experience in my opinion!) Now the main thing here is that i got it for 15k which was a practically unbelievable price *.* a phone worth 32k at 15k is a consumers dream..SO if u are reading this right now at the end of 2015 then be rest assured that this is one phone which you will love like crazy *.* Dont think about any other issues..this phone outperforms most of the 2015 phones as well being a 2014 model itself... If you feel any second thoughts then check out GeekyRanjits unboxing video for this phone..u ll knw what i mean..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • As Said..!! the best android phone ever made.!!
    Abhishek Ray (Dec 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its been almost 6 months I am using this phone, till date I have not experienced any problems as such with this phone, it looks stunning and it performs EXTRAORDINALLY awesome, with Motorola customised snapdragon 801, the hardware is still not obsolete yet. Yet the battery is little sloppy, but I still somehow manage with it. I play high graphic games, have exploited almost all its features and trust me it has never let me down. Camera is awesome, only if you know how to click photos and possess an instinct for it. Speaker quality is superb. Display is awesome, but it underperforms sometimes in sunlight, but the colors are real, being an AMOLED screen, the color depths are good. And I have not faced any system lags as on date, nothing lags on this little beast. and when people ask me of my phone, I only let them see my moto but not touch.! LOL... I LOVE MY MOTO
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone in this price catagory
    Saravanan Natarajan (Dec 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Pros Build quality impeccable, blazing processor, excellent screen, near stock android with motorola goodies. whatelse u need ? yeah there are some ! Cons: Below avg battery life, only 10gb user space available in 16gb variant & lack memory card expansion. But still it is a very good option.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Product
    Pulkit Mittal (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its an Awesome Product with great features. Use this cellphone with Cubix Shock Proof Case for Moto X (2nd Gen) and use it like hell. Great featured phone at great price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent product at damn good price
    Amit%20Kumar Rai (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    15000 plus 10% discount on card, I got it for 13500. Flagship phone of Motorola in the year 2014 at this proce is a must buy. You can realise it's potential after use only.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Three words: GO FOR IT
    Priya Khurana (Dec 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    It is a beautiful piece of technology and art. I bought this for my wife and I am so jealous that she is the owner of this machine. She has switched from Iphone and could not be more happier. Phone is very Sleek & Classy especially the one which we ordered(Blue). Came with Lollipop pre-installed and upgrade to 5.1 was readily available. Touch is uber smooth and you really have to use it to believe it. Speaker Quality is by far the best I have seen.Good quality and comfortable earphones with great bass and sound.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 5-Stars
    Sanjay Verma (Dec 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best phone ever Great value of your money.Must buy it.Slim and powerful
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Flipkart service
    Jinen Kothari (Dec 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Flipkart delivery service's are becoming worst day by day. Even call-center / help-line executive giving words there is no actions taken against any thig.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beauty and the beast
    Jake Singh (Dec 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Moto x 2014 is pure beauty on the outside and a with a snapdragon 801 chip its a beast from inside. I've used flagship devices from galaxy and xperia series but none was as perfect as moto x with its design and almost stock android UI it stands way above its competition. Been playing games like modern combat 5 and asphalt 8 it runs them smoothly with no lag. I saw people complaining about its camera quality well if flipkart allows me to upload pictures I'll show you what it's capable of, those who don't know how to take shots shall not blame on its camera. It's a kind of device that will make you feel good having it around cause its just flawless in every aspect
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • latest buy
    BALA CHATHURVEDY (Dec 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    after 18 months the price has decreased but the premium felling in this phone is not there in any moto x style and the no doubt about the antutu benchmark of 50k which is not available in any other smartphone in this range. To Brief the cons: 1. 2GBt ram ( when compared other smartphones, but no compensation in the performance) 2.andorid update availability in future? 3.camera (average) all other features are the best
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone at this price
    Maqsood (Dec 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Got it on BB day and replaced immediately due to software issues. Thanks to flipkart for smooth handling of replacement issue. Finally got a good mobile phone . Plane stack android without any unused apps and skin. software is very responsive and faster than any other mobile phone. No lag no hang great combination of hardware and software. Battery backup increased after marshmallow update.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Better thn iphone 6
    Sagar Bhanushali (Dec 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Well guys i have been using moto x2 from past 1 month and i can say it is just awesome As i was iphone 6 user and can easily say that this phone is fast than iphone 6 Obviiusly one thing is missing fingerpront scanner but except that this phone is blazing fast no lagging at all but after updating android m there is little bit of lag but soon motowill solve tht with update Design is one thng were it can easily beat apple i love the grip that i am getting in this phone Overall i am happy from moto after switching from apple If your budget is around 15k go for it Or else go for nexus other devices i just loving pure android IOS is better at his own but loved the pure android smoothness and its obviosly more fast and powerful thn IOS
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Phone - Pure Performance
    Aravindhan Dhanaraj (Jan 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have decided to buy mobile on a budget of Rs,15,000. I have made lot of research before buying Moto X 2014. The direct competitors of Moto x is One plus one and Mi 4. Both of those mobiles have the same processor Snapdragon 801. But both of those brands doesn't come near Moto X 2014. The reasons are as follows, * The mobile came up with Android 4.4.4, I have analyzed with various benchmark tools on all android version updates that came up to Moto X 2014. With each version update the mobile performance, smoothness and usability got increased. The mobile currently running on Android Marshmallow 6.0. The Benchmark results given below Antutu Benchmark : 43676 - Android Kitkat 4.4.4 45660 - Android Lollipop 5.0 49559 - Android Lollipop 5.1 53763 - Android Marshmallow 6.0 The Moto X 2014 proved to be a beast with the benchmark scores. GeekBench 3 : 1013 - GeekBench 3 Single Core 3010 - GeekBench 3 Multi Core ( Moto X 2014 surpassed HTC M8, Samsung Note 4, Nexus 6, Samsung Galaxy S6 on both single core and multi core test ) * The Moto X 2014 Antutu Score Surpassed LG Nexus 5x ( 53178 ) Score. LG Nexus 5x running on same Marshmallow 6.0. It is having more powerful Snapdragon 808 processor. * People were complained about Moto X camera. But After the Marshmallow update the focus is so good, The mobile is taking kickass Images. * The device is looks premium on hands. you will feel proud to show off to everyone. * The device comes up with Amoled Display. Colors look gorgeous in it. * You should buy a Mobile case, The main reason is it comes with 2.5D glass which is moulded to the sides. There was more chance of breakage of display glass. To avoid this you should protect it with a case. ( I have seen Many people complaining about display breakage also - The replacement display glass cost more than the mobile cost because it was so premium ) * Don't think about buying Moto X Play instead of this one because the Moto x play scores nearby 35,000 on Antutu benchmark. This Moto X is a beast when comparing to the newly came Moto X play and Moto Turbo. * After Marshmallow update the battery life is so good. It lasts up to one day with casual use. * This mobile is single handedly worth for its Marshmallow update. The mobile released before 1 year but there was lot left in it. Don't think just go for it. * If you want a premium mobile with Excellent Performance and Rich Looks then Close your eyes and blindly buy this mobile. Don't be in double mind. This is worth more than its cost.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto X !!!!
    Prasad Vittal (Jan 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Excellent product.. Screen clarity and sound are very good. Camera quality is good in normal light condition's and not so good in low light conditions. Did not notice any lag in performance during multitasking.. Overall good phone for the price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • REVIEW AFTER MARSHMALLOW UPDATE
    Kshitij Sharma (Jan 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    After the marshmallow update the performance of this phone is at next level Antutu Benchmark score- 52207 this score clearly tells us about what you are getting in 15000. This phone is beast in performance category.-10/10 call quality - it is best -10/10 speaker- mono speaker but too much loud-9/10 Camera is not that good in low light . You will get noise in images but in daylight camera does better than Moto g3. It's performance is far more superior than any other phone is this price range.-7/10 Battery performance-Recently after marshmallow update battery is performing far more better than lollipop. I got a on screen time of around 5hr 7min 42sec with full usage. This means that it can run easily with full day of usage.-8/10 Gaming performance- run any game whichever you want it will run any game with ease. I tried Modern combat 5, Asphalt 8, UFC,Batman Arkham Origins they all were running great. There was little heat generated.But not too much- 10/10. PROBLEMS 1)This phone has 2.5D glass that its raised from the surface of boundary that's why if it fall at edges then definitely screen is going to break. So use any shock proof cover. 2) some people in their review told that they found out that the phone was dead in the morning and was not turning on and they see green light near the ear piece also screen also goes blank. So it happens because your phone battery is too much low ,so simply connect your phone through usb cable into your laptop or Pc and after 15-20 mins it will start. Wall charger will not be able to help here.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.