Motorola Moto X User Reviews and Ratings

Gadgets 360 Rating
Motorola Moto X

Motorola Moto X smartphone with 4.70-inch 720x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Pro processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 10-megapixel rear camera.

4.3 27 ratings &
28 reviews
  • 5 ★
    16
  • 4 ★
    8
  • 3 ★
    0
  • 2 ★
    0
  • 1 ★
    3
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (16)
  • 4★ (8)
  • 3★
  • 2★
  • 1★ (3)
Displaying 28 of 28 reviews
Sort By:
  • Great phone until it falls from a mere 3 feet height
    Saurabh Chhabra (May 7, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    We usually land up buying a Maruti not just for the product but for its after sale service. I picked up a Moto X in the first week of April 2014. Accidentally ended up dropping my phone only yesterday, the good part is, only the gorilla glass shattered and the phone is responding to my touch and display is not at all distorted. I called up the Motorola consumer care which btw is very very bad. They did not know the price of the screen of Moto X and headed to the Motorola authorized customer care and they say that the price to replace your damages is Rs.10,000 INR odd because we don't change the gorilla glass alone and this will take upto 10 days coz we don't have the spare ready and your phone would be sent to Noida. (current location Udaipur) Since, the glass is clung to the LCD display the entire assembly will have to be replaced and even then, he was not sure about the price. To cross check, I called up another motorola authorized customer service station and they said, it will be replaced for Rs. 12,500/- that is half the phones price. I feel stupid because I would also have to pay for something which is functioning perfectly well along with the gorilla glass and buy a great some of money. So, my opinion, get a phone insurance and get a bumper cover or whatever it is you require for your phone to stay intact coz Motorola will hardly entertain after sales calls even if you are willing to pay a wholesome amount.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Read this before choosing Moto X colors
    Deven Goratela (May 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    By now everybody would have already know about the hardware and software specs of this phone. This is the best phone for user experience on android. The only problem is that you cannot go just by specs, you have to experience it to believe it. Everybody knows about its unique features like 1) Active display 2) Touchless control 3) Flick wrist to launch Camera 4) Stock Android (Kitkat) 5) Motorola X8 computing system But I just wanted to touch up on one thing which I came to know by experience only. It is about choosing color of the back cover. The dark colored back covers like Black and Royal Blue has soft rubbery feel, so has better grip and won't slip easily. While the rest of the colors have smooth feel back cover which might be slippery. I am sure this would have been intentional since the dark soft touch back cover attracts dust and dirt and are not suitable for light color as it will get dirty very soon. All back cover are of single piece plastic and blends well with the front, while the wood version are made of 2 pieces, first is the plastic frame and then second the wood itself. So, when you hold it you might feel that slight gap in between the wood and plastic frame. Above points might not matter a lot if you are planning to buy a case. But I dont prefer using case and I have gone for Royal Blue version. And I dont think you need a case. Its a kind of phone which makes you feel good after using it rather than before using it which is the case with other spec heavy phones. And it is priced perfectly too. This is the best phone in this range, so if its within your budget, "Buy it to Experience it and say Hello to Moto".
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Best Android Phone with innovative Features
    Sanjay Pandhare (May 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Moto X is the iconic gadget released with a unique Innovation Touch-less Controls. today we will find nos of phones in the competition with overdose of Hardware specifications but as part of Legacy of Motorola and its continues innovations Moto X is way ahead of all phones. Built design and Pure Stock Android Experience is very rich and we can expect a timely new updates Performance - on paper its only Dual Core Processor but have Dedicated Co-processor along side with 2GB RAM and Only Device has it. Display- Display resolution is Best with 4.7 Inch AMOLED touch screen in HD also have Active Display Feature. In my concern Best thing about this Phone the Price is really really most competitive with all the other competitions in the market.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • sensors
    Sangeeth C Radh (Apr 15, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    there is ambient light sensor in moto x Indian version... but they haven't mentioned about the temperature and pressure sensors. there were nfc tags provided with US version but am not sure about it.. can anyone help me figure them out?
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Moto X Fervently rumored, discussed, hyped Smartphone 2014.
    Shantanu Trivedi (May 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    MOTO X is launched and though being hyped the phone earns respect among users. Let's discuss in short about Moto X With its curvy, swoopy looks Moto X has a thoughtful design both inside and out and boasts of Power and capable enough to charm one. Backed by a great software but is let down by its endurance and camera. Likes-Great design, Feel, Look, excellent performance, Near Stock Android Experience and useful software enhancements. dislike - poor battery life, weak camera, no expandable storage and poor charging. Moto X has 4. 7 inch Amoled display with 312ppi which is pretty good as compared to phones such as Grand2 in thos category. The display is bright and clear and icons look Good with Android kitkat running In the device it make d viewing experience even better. Moto X sports 2gb RAM capable of perfoming tasks at ease.its has a 1.7Ghz dual core snapdragon s4 processor which is a beast!!! the phone performs multiple tasks with ease. The looks absolutely stunning with the different back panels available especially with d rose wood back case. The phone is stylish and Premium looking. The camera is highly disappointing factor of the phone, it sports a 10megapixel Autofocus camera with Led flash but it disappoints. the pictures quality is low and in low light the quality doesn't seem right. Its also haw a 2mp front facing camera. The call quality, downloading and uploading speed is very good. Android kitkat makes the whole experience a charming one. It deserves 4 out of 5, one point taken away because of camera. i would recommend people who want a stylish, reliable, fast and Phone with a big screen go for Moto X!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Why Or Why Not MOTO X!!
    Anshuman Pandey (May 1, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Many customers has experienced the engineering of Moto G which was recently launched in India and got great response.So, its time for Motorola to launch a new device here in India and yes its non other than Moto X, They have successfully launched Moto G recently which got tremendous response from Indian customers, excited from this Motorola?s new offering will be Motorola Moto X. The Price of this device is Rs 23999/- For other plastic other than the wood back version while the wood back version will cost you Rs 25999/-. Only 16 GB variant will be made available of the Indian Market. Moto G Featured 4.5 Inch HD Screen with Gorrila Glass III, 1.2 Ghz Quad Core Processor,5 MP Camera with flash,1.2 MP Front facing camera,1 GB RAM,8 and 16 GB Offering. Now, you can ask whats new in Moto x, Our answer will be there is nothing new in Moto X and the biggest drawback in Moto X is that it has 1.7 Ghz Dual core processor, despite its just the marketing tactics which has used by Flipkart and Motorola in order to create a hype with Moto G. Moto X specification is rather less than Moto G in which the pricing point of Moto X will be a differentiating factor for Motorola and Flipkart since many other brands are already offering same specification products at comparatively lower price. Now, Coming to the specification of Moto X, it features 4.7 Inch AMOLED touch screen in HD , scratch resistant glass(Though Not Gorilla Glass) ,2 GB RAM, Adreno 320 GPU , Super clear 10 MP Camera,will be available in 16 & 32 GB Options. The best part is that Flipkart will be lauching this device on 21st march and that too offering it with wooden back Panel the other thing to look for Moto X is at what price point Motorola will be offering this device to the customers. Product Features 1.7 Ghz Dual Core Processor Adreno 320 GPU 10 MP Super Clear Camera(60 FPS) With Flash And 2 MP Front Camera 2 GB RAM 4.7 Inch AMOLED Screen 2200 mAh Battery Pros: Stylish Wooden Back Cover 10 MP Super Clear Camera AMOLED Screen 4.7 Inch 2 GB RAM Cons: Dual Core Processor
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Moto X - The robostic
    Balu Araknus (Dec 16, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I had my Moto X on July 9,2014. That was the time when entire India was looking in to the digital world. I made a bold decision to pay 24k for Moto X. It seemed like that was a foolish one to my friends. But now every friend of mine has changed atleast 3 mobiles in these 4.5 years. But still My Moto has no problems what so ever. Just go and verify the Moto X users and ask. I m sure you ll be wondered with their sharings. My phone is 4.5 years old Still working faster as it was at beginning. Thanks MOTO X
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It does have Wi-FiDirect
    Shrey Sharma (Aug 11, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I don't know how you guys missed the feature which is most important... Didn't expected from gadget guru, that you will do this stupid thing !! If you don't know where it is, let me guide you :- Step 1 - Go to SETTINGS Step 2 - Then go to Wi-Fi Step 3 - Then click on the 3 dots on the extreme right Step 4 - Select Wi-Fi Direct !!!! It is the best smartphone till date in the world, truly amazing !! Proud User !! :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto X User Review
    Kashif Hussain (Jun 1, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    By Kashif HUssain The moto x offers a great deal in the mid-range section. The phone is packed with great specs and package. Getting a grip on this phone is pretty simple. The back of the phone is made of rubber. It also sports a small dimple flashing the Motorola logo. The screen is of amoled which will come in handy for the active display of this phone. The phone supports 720p display with 312ppi. The viewing angles are great and display is also crisp. The active display on this phone is of great functionality. It gives you updates about the notifications when the screen is of. You pick up the phone and the notification pops out, showing you the information related. Since the screen is amoled, this notification does not drain your battery. Coming to the performance the phone has the so called moto x8 computing system. It has certain cores dedicated to certain functions only. It has 2cores of 1.7ghz snapdragon s4 processor, 4cores of ardeno 330 for graphics, 1 for contextual computing and the last for natural language processing. So basically it has 8 cores. All dedicated to perform certain function which makes the phone run even smooth. The best part about moto x is that your phone listens to you and answers back. You can talk to your phone even if the screen is of. the phone has 3 microphones for noise cancellation. Moving on to the camera it is not the best you would expect on this phone. It turns all your hope down. The camera sensor is 10mp but the images produced are no way clear. It produces dull, over saturated images with a slight blur sometimes. The image is good but not as luscious like a good 10 mp camera. overall the phone does good on performance as well as battery. It almost runs for about almost a day, which is the best battery pack with only 2200mah. Overall the phone is a great package for this price range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fast, Beautiful and Solid.
    Aayush Agarwal (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The Motorola Moto X is an excellent Android smartphone. It's just the right size and it actually listens to you. Combine the software features with long battery life and a design that fits perfectly in hand and the Moto X is a very smart choice. The allrounder we were looking for...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 'X'cellent
    Sumit Kalra (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    This is truly an 'X'cellent device. The touch is superb, speed is lightening and no words for the body! Definitely a beater in this range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • My Experience With My Moto X .. !!
    Aman Mishra (May 25, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I have been using this phone for more than a month.. I got very much addicted to this phone from the day i got it. It supports a lot of new features like Active Display , Touchless Control , Motorola Assist , Twist to on Camera and many more . I would say that MOTO X is "BEST SMARTPHONE IN 24k". Firstly, the basic specifications of Moto X are : It has 1.7Ghz Dual Core Krait Processor from the Qualcomm Snapdragon S4Pro family. It has a Quad - Core Adreno 320 Graphics Processing Unit for great viewing , and great gaming experience. Display ? 4.7-inch AMOLED with 720p resolution. It has got 316 ppi which makes it appear bright and crystal clear. The rear camera is 10 megapixel and front camera is 2 megapixel. It comes with android version of 4.4.2 . It supports 2GB RAM and 16 GB internal memory. The battery capacity is 2200 mAh. The feature of Active Display is very addictive. It gives view of all my notifications without unlocking my phone. The Active Display screen shows digital clock and appears to be very bright all the time. You can also open camera by just twisting your wrist twice. It lets you to click pictures very fast and easily. The design of the phone is such that it's very easy and comfortable to hold in your hand. I know this hardly sounds like something you'd care about but once you hold the device you'll know what I'm talking about.The display size i.e. 4.7- inch is very good as it easily fits into my pocket. I have played lot of high end games like Aphalt 8 , FIFA 14 , Real Racing 3 etc. They all run very smooth without any lags. The speaker is loud !! And has really good sound. While using earphones you can't keep the volume at full. Yes, it's that loud! Superb sound quality. The built in audio effects are great. The camera is not bad but isn't that great either but it will get you through everyday clicks. Sometimes it takes exceptional pictures also but if you want something more, buying a camera would be a good choice. The battery performance is satisfactory . With a mixed usage of phone with Wifi on, I was able to pull the phone for 16 hrs quite comfortably. With 2G on, I was able to last it for about 21 hrs. The call quality is awsome. And also there is no lag when i click the call icon, it opens up instantly. The voice response is nice and the 'OK Google Now' command wakes up the phone to make it do whatever you want. From calling to setting a reminder or alarm or even an app on the phone. The Voice Dictation is quite perfect and one can dictate in the whole email. This requires a good data connectivity and might not work equally well in poor connectivity areas. Now the thing I didn't liked much about the phone is that it has only 11.88 GB user memory available. As it does not support SD card , sometimes it's not easy to manage games , applications and media in this much memory space. I would highly recommend Moto X without giving a second thought.. !! So, finally I would like to say " MOTO X ROCKS..!!"
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One of the first of its kind
    Praful Yadav (May 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    One of the first of its kind, the Moto X from Motorola brings you a unique Google experience on a budget with all the frills of a high-end device intact. The Moto X is designed with a slight curve to fit perfectly in your hand, making it easy to access and text on when you are on the move. With voice control support, the Moto X responds to spoken commands preceded by OK Google Now, essentially providing you with a virtual voice assistant to perform functions without touching the phone. You can train the device to recognize your voice with Crystal Talk that ensures that it detects your commands even in a noisy room. The Moto X brings all notifications right to the lock screen to ensure that you are always in the know as to what notifications you have to check. You can drag the notification up for more information and to open the app or drag it down to dismiss it. The device also detects when it is face down or in your pocket and saves up notifications for when the screen is active, allowing for great battery management. The primary camera comes with 10 MP and is capable of capturing full HD videos. It is armed with Auto HDR technology and Panorama and burst options as well. The Clear Pixel technology ensures that ample light is captured in each frame for more clarity, regardless of what lighting you have. You can also launch the camera with Quick Capture by twisting your wrist twice, thereby saving time and capturing fleeting shots in a jiffy. The 2 MP secondary camera that can be used for video chatting is also capable of capturing full HD videos. Moto X comes with in-built functions to make everyday actions simpler to perform, making the device more intuitive. The Motorola X8 Mobile Computing System has a Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Pro processor that comes with a 1.7GHz Dual-Core Krait CPU and a Quad-Core Adreno 320 GPU. With the support of a 2 GB RAM, the device gives you speedy performance and has exemplary gaming capabilities. The chipset itself is a contextual computing processor that gives you an enhanced user experience, based on your earlier preferences and actions. With the Moto X, you get swift action with long-lasting battery life. The phone is powered by a 2200 mAh battery that gives you mixed usage of up to 24 hours - perfect for an on-the-road lifestyle. All the features of the phone are optimized to ensure that there is no great load on the battery. The phone supports Wi-Fi and 3G to help you browse seamlessly. The Moto X comes with KitKat 4.4.2 that is one of the most advanced operating systems in the world. It gives you great text input and smarter notifications and has an interface that is also fluid and smooth. Collation of all your social networking and messaging functions and a smarter caller ID make your life easier on Android KitKat. The device sports a 4.7 inch AMOLED screen and has 16 GB of internal storage which is not expandable.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • SO much by motorola in less price
    MaYank PusHpak (May 14, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    moto x is one of the best mobile present in the market in its price point . great features like 10 mp camera in back and 2 mp in fornt. 2gb ram and a great feature ok google now. buy it and i am sure u vil not regret
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • moto x the market changer!!!!!!!!.
    Harsh Patel (May 13, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    moto x the market changer has incredible performance in terms of price , features , camera , display , processer every thing.Before 2014 , samsung and apple(iphone) was only two companies who was influencing mobile market , but the late entry of motorola moto x and moto g had wave drawn all over the world with budjet priced smart phones. moto x is much like LG nexus theam features but also includes other more features more then popolar nexus 5 device, as compared to nexus 5 , moto x has 10 megapixel camera while nexus 5 has 8 megapixel and moto x front camera is of 2 megapixel while nexus 5 has 1.3 megapixel . moto x has 1.7GHz dual core with 2 gb RAM which makes much smother . mobile doesnt lages in between . coupled with gorila glass it has 4.7 hd display (resolution 720X1280 pixels) which is much more suffcient in any phone in android . it has amazing battery power(2200 MHA) which last for more then 1 day with full use of gaming , playing music , internet surfing etc. it has amazing stylesh looks which easily fits in your pocket . is has google talk feature with automatic gprs talking features which directs us to write path , this are all features which makes phone more amazing features in front of any premium phones like sony , most dominating samsung , LG , htc . so acording to meee moto x is king of mobile phones . if you are more price concious then you should go for moto g.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best phone ever
    Midhun Kumar (May 9, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    it has very good android experience ,battery life is little bit poor performance,ram is best for this range phones i like this phone very much.......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Smartphone !!
    Sumit Chauhan (May 7, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I have chosen this 5 star rating because of the awesome experience i got from this phone !!! This phone has features that no other phone has. 1) Active display This feature is so addictive that I am not buying any other phone that does not have active display. It is this significant. Just lift the phone, or take it out of your pocket and the screen shows all the information you need in a battery efficient way without you having to press the power button. 2) Touchless control Give commands to your phone without turning the screen on. While going to bed, and my phone is lying somewhere else in the room, I just say "OK Google now, wake me up at 7 AM" and that's it. No need to touch the phone. Also just say "Ok Google now, what's up" and the phone will say the time and read your notifications :) Note : This feature requires Internet connectivity. 3) Flick wrist to launch Camera This is not a gimmick and works everytime. Need I say more. You can say this can be achieved by other apps but the key here is achieving this without sacrificing battery life. 4) Motorola Spotlight stories Moto has teamed up with Pixar animation studios and produced wonderful animated stories. Nothing to add to the features of the phone but it is something that will make you smile, and everyone else will just look in awe and surprise. This phone has Android 4.4.2 and timely updates. This phone received Android 4.4 even before the Nexus 4. And to everyone comparing the hardware with the Nexus 5, just use the phone once. The phone has zero lag and the size is perfect too. The 720p screen is just enough at 4.7" screens. The key here is that Motorola made a custom 8 core hardware for this phone. 2 core application processor, 4 core GPU, 1 core natural language processing and 1 core for contextual computing. The battery life is exactly as advertised and I am happily using it since last 3 months. (Got mine from the US, I have the 32 GB version.) Cons : The sound output from the speaker is not very loud. But again, it is not very low too. Also No FM Radio, if you care about that. I Strongly recommend this to Motorola Lovers and want Better Build Quality !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best mid-rang phone with great features & quality
    Pravin Sable (May 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Motorola is a bit late to the smartphone party in India but it seems to be enjoying the most, what with Moto G turning out to be a big hit in the country. Moto G offered what consumers really wanted ? good build, quality display, fast processor and a price tag that doesn't break the bank ? from a well known brand. But while the low-cost offering was lapped up by buyers because it provided the best bang for their buck, Moto X is a different story altogether. The phone costs Rs 23,999 for the plastic variants and Rs 25,999 for the wood-panelled models. It does not have cutting-edge hardware, only a 10 MP camera when most big league phones have a minimum 13 MP, and no big battery or premium-looking metallic body. But it comes with a unique always-on touchless control system and the latest version of Android OS. Moto X leaves a lot of boxes unchecked, but still carries a medium range price tag of Rs 23,999. Is it worth the money? Is it a better option than Moto G at its price? Is Moto X's user experience better than that of an iPhone? We answer these questions and more in this review of Moto X... Looks Moto X is a pretty compact phone despite the 4.7-inch screen. According to Motorola, the display takes up 70% of the space on the front panel of Moto X. In fact, this phone is only slightly bigger than iPhone 5S (whose screen size is only 4-inch) and is actually smaller than Moto G. The back has a slight curve, which makes Moto X feel more natural when held in the palm. Unlike the premium iPhone 5S and 5 as well as HTC One, Moto X's body is made of polycarbonate plastic. However, the plastic is of high quality and makes the device feel solid in the hand. Hardware Moto X has a screen resolution of 720p, lesser than the Full HD resolution (1080p) of Samsung Galaxy S4 and Google Nexus 5, which are available at Rs 29,000 today. However, do not let the numbers fool you. The screen of Moto X is very good, offering pixel density of 312ppi, making text, videos and images appear crisp. Colours are bright and vibrant and the display looks good even under direct sunlight if you crank up the brightness to maximum. Overall, we are happy with the display quality. Motorola has used a dual-core Snapdragon S4 Pro processor, the two-core variant of the chip that powers Nexus 4, which remains a performer even today. The two cores can hit maximum clock speed of 1.7GHz. The graphics processing unit of the device is Adreno 320, clocked at 400MHz. It is a pretty high end graphics chip, and Moto X aced all the benchmark tests we put it through, which is amazing for a device that is priced below Rs 25,000.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • bebolicious
    Fahamith Ahamed (May 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Hardware Specifications I?ll just start by outlining the main spec of the Moto X: 1.7 GHz Dual-Core processor 2 GB RAM 16 GB internal memory (12 GB available) 4.7 AMOLED display 10MP CLEAR PIXEL camera Bluetooth Wi-Fi GPS MicroUSB with USB host 3G/4G Miracast (screen mirroring) Design/Build The Moto X follows the same design process as the Moto G. It features a curved back; something which we don?t see that often these days, most other manufacturers tend to opt for flat backs like Apple and Sony for instance. I?m actually a fan of the curved back, ergonomically speaking it?s far more convenient than having to worry about dropping a rigid smartphone that?s awkward to grasp. I felt more than comfortable when holding the Moto X, it has a very robust and premium feel to it; although it?s predominantly made of plastic which I found pleasantly surprising. A 4.7? display is considered to be quite small in today?s market but there?s something quite refreshing about being able to comfortably grip a device of this size. Personally, I?m not one for ?phablets? as I find them impractical and plain ugly. The Moto X is a sealed unit with a fixed battery and weighs in at 130g, this is rather light and actually weighs the same as the Google Nexus 5/Samsung Galaxy S4. One drawback for me however would be the thickness of the Moto X, its thickest point measures in at 10.4mm; which is fairly vast when comparing to most smartphones today. This is probably down to the sheer size of the battery and to be quite honest you have to ask yourself the question; ?would it feel as nice in the hand if it didn?t have this pretuding curved back?? I?m not so sure it would. The buttons and ports are logically placed with the power button on the right hand side right where you?d expect it just above the volume rocker. On the left hand side about half way down the device you have the SIM card tray and directly centred at the bottom of the device you have your MicroUSB connection with the 3.5mm headphone jack centred at the top of the Moto X.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto X - The Real 'Change' in the Mobile Phone Market!
    Kevin Bijlani (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The Design and Build of the Phone is just way too good including the fact that there is narrow bezel which makes the phone look quite compact and handy which is also because of its 10.4mm depth that meets the needs of a real handy phone. Plus in India, there are Colorful variants available with black and white screens with colors including (Full Black/White, Royal Blue, Red, Turquoise) also adding that there are 'Elite' Wooden finish back panels attached to the phones launched in India - Teak, Walnut and newly added 'Bamboo'. This clearly shows the variety of options made available to the buyer in the Indian market. Other Key Features: *Available only in 16GB Inbuilt memory in India *Water Repellent Coating *10 Megapixel ClearPixel Camera with LED flash which is situated exactly below the speaker grill to its right including a highlighting feature of QuickCamera which enables user to wake the phone by wrist-twisting gestures. (Burst Mode, HDR, Slo-Mo, Panorama, Geo-Tagging, Stereo Sound Recording) Video Recording at 1080p/30FPS. Secondary Camera of 2MP *4.7inch Screen AMOLED and 1080p with a pixel density of 316ppi. *Li-On Battery of 2,200 mAh runs for about a day (24 Hours) on 2G Internet and if switched to 3G comes down to about 12 hours which states if you're a 3G User you need a portable charger or you need to charge it twice a day. *Runs on latest Android version - Kitkat 4.4.2 (Stock Android). *Active Display is another key feature you'll find in the phone that's worth noticing which makes your phone much more smarter compared to any other phone which works on an especially designed 'Contextual Computing Core' by Motorola which enables a feature that when the phone is pulled out from pocket by the user the display illuminates with time, new notification/alerts and an unlock icon which one can drag and easily view the notification/alerts; includes a 'Breathing Cycle' mode too. *Google-Now (OK Google) the best feature amongst all also known as 'Touchless Control' What in a simple instance I can conclude this feature is - if you've lost your phone don't worry - 'ASK FOR IT'; when you just don't find your phone you can raise your voice and say 'OK Google Now, where's my phone' and the phone starts beeping automatically to it's highest volume so that you're able to find the phone. It includes various other options under this category. *The X8 Custom Architecture a combo of Dual-core Snapdragon S4 Pro clocked at 1.7GHz, a quad-core Adreno 320 GPU and amongst which one for the contextual computing, the other for natural language processing including 2GB of RAM. (Dual-core 1.7 GHz Krait) *NFC Support In all - it's a worth buy phone at the price tag of Rs. 23,999-24,999 with variety of color options available and Premium class wooden back panels. Available only through Flipkart.com :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • amazing phone
    Aditya Kashyap (May 25, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    This phone has features that no other phone has. 1) Active display This feature is so addictive that I am not buying any other phone that does not have active display. It is this significant. Just lift the phone, or take it out of your pocket and the screen shows all the information you need in a battery efficient way without you having to press the power button. 2) Touchless control Give commands to your phone without turning the screen on. While going to bed, and my phone is lying somewhere else in the room, I just say "OK Google now, wake me up at 7 AM" and that's it. No need to touch the phone. Also just say "Ok Google now, what's up" and the phone will say the time and read your notifications :) Note : This feature requires Internet connectivity. 3) Flick wrist to launch Camera This is not a gimmick and works everytime. Need I say more. You can say this can be achieved by other apps but the key here is achieving this without sacrificing battery life. 4) Motorola Spotlight stories Moto has teamed up with Pixar animation studios and produced wonderful animated stories. Nothing to add to the features of the phone but it is something that will make you smile, and everyone else will just look in awe and surprise. This phone has Android 4.4.2 and timely updates. This phone received Android 4.4 even before the Nexus 4. And to everyone comparing the hardware with the Nexus 5, just use the phone once. The phone has zero lag and the size is perfect too. The 720p screen is just enough at 4.7" screens. The key here is that Motorola made a custom 8 core hardware for this phone. 2 core application processor, 4 core GPU, 1 core natural language processing and 1 core for contextual computing. The battery life is exactly as advertised and I am happily using it since last 3 months. (Got mine from the US, I have the 32 GB version.) Cons : The sound output from the speaker is not very loud. But again, it is not very low too. Also No FM Radio, if you care about that. EDIT: I saw a few reviews where the reviewer is giving 1 star and complaining that it is overpriced. That is really a lame thing to do. The cost of the phone is 400 USD for 16 GB version in the US. That is 24460 INR according to the exchange rate today (19th March 2014). How is this phone overpriced? This is the first time a phone is sold at a price EVEN BELOW than the original price in the USA. Compare the Nexus 4 and Nexus 5 prices in India and in the USA. Also few reviewers complain about the "1.7 GHz dual core processor". On paper better specs do not make a better phone. Use the phone once and you will know.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A TRUE COMPETITOR OF PREMIUM PHONES
    Nik Nigam (May 24, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It is the first true phone that can compete with premium phones because of its specs and user experience...the user interface is how google imagined it to be --pure,stock android that is really nice to use...the amount of ram is also as much as that of a premium phone which lets u know that your user experience is going to as smooth as any other...the display is nice enough to handle whatever you throw at it(though the stock software glitches a lot while playing hd videos therefore third-party players are needed to use the full potential of the screen) the camera is decent enough but not good when compared to high-end phones especially in low light photography...other major disappointments are mainly the storage and battery life...non-expandable storage is simply not viable as apps and app data require several gbs of data.the battery is also beyond mediocre as it simply does not last even half a day with intermittent gps usage for navigation or playing heavy games...overall it is a good phone for an average user who needs the basic facilities of a phone most of the time and yet have a powerful device in his hand that can compete with high-end phones
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Low Budget High Performance in a pack
    Chirag Parekh (May 20, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Moto X by motorola is a package of everything that a user needs in a phone. Check the following details for MOTO X POSITIVE POINTS : Pixel per Inch (3.5 out of 5) : Moto X has a above average ppi of 312 pixels per inch which is a very good.Display of Moto X is excellent and it also has excellent viewing angles. This is all due to high 312 ppi. Also it has AMOLED display which enhances the viewing experience of the user RAM (4 out of 5): A RAM of 2 GB is provided which is excellent. As the phone has the KITKAT update and it is well known that KITKAT occupies less RAM than any other android version more RAM is available to user.User can run more APPS simultaneously because of 2GB RAM. CAMERA (4 out of 5): A primary camera of 10 MP with1.4um pixel size captures excellent photos in low light as well. The camera is best in its class of phones which is notable.It also has features like auto focus, HDR, touch focus and some other that enhances the user's photography experience. CPU and GPU (4 out of 5): Dont go on the name in this class.Moto X has a qualcomm pro dual core 1.7 ghz krait CPU with adreno 320 gpu. Looking at the name dual core seems old but motorola has customized its CPU for better performance. Virtually speaking it has Octa core CPU. A dual core CPU for normal usage two dedicated cores one for contextual computing another for voice processing and a quad core graphic processor sums to give an octa core performance.The main reason motorola has customized its CPU for dedicated performance is to enhance the battery life.Moto X processor performs better than many other high costs phones because of its customized processing capabilities. Sensors (4.5 out of 5): Moto X has a wide range of sensors including Accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass, barometer, temperature. It has everything except gesture recognization but this drawback is compensated by an excellent touchless control feature by google. Price Group (5 out of 5): Full marks for the price group. Moto X provides almost everything that a user requires in just a nominal price of 24K. This is really amazing. NEGATIVE POINTS: following are the but obvious negative points for MOTO X No Expandable Storage. Non removable battery. Less battery Capacity. CONCLUSION (overall 4 out of 5): Loking at the POS and NEG points I would recommend Moto X to anyone who would wish to buy a mid ranger phone. It is worth buying phone that provides more features in low cost which no one would regret after using. Overall it is a "low budget high performance in a pack". GO FOR IT!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Motorola Moto X - Best of Moto.
    Abhay Bisht (May 17, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Moto X is an exciting offering by Motorola as Moto G with a healthier spec-sheet and a higher price. The smartphone manages to deliver a great performance package with unique features like Active Display and Touchless Control, the handset is worth the money spent. The build and design is excellent, it is really comfortable at hands. Moto-X is powerd by 1.7GHz dual-core Qualcomm MSM8960Pro Snapdragon processor with 2 GB of RAM and 16 GB internal storage. 4.7 inches AMOLED panel with 720x1280 pixels resolution (312ppi) and 10 megapixel rear camera with LED flash and 2 megapixel front camera is really good. It comes with Android 's latest installment - 4.4.2 Kitkat OS. The other new feature is the Touchless control. Motorola has integrated basic control functions of the handset with Google Now. You can make calls, send texts, open apps and a lot more by just speaking to your Moto X. It is really worthy of its price and provides great features at Rs. 23999. It comes with different colourful back panels which includes wooden panels also at slightly higher price. With Moto-X the Motorola is continuing its great run.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome midranger
    Ragul Sankar (May 3, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It delivers every thing perfectly as motorola wants it to do.Its a great value for money.The only drawback is Non-Expandable memory which must be a deal breaker.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto device Worst Service : never recommend to anyone
    Nitesh Rathi (Jan 9, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Hello Everyone, I bought a MotoX device from the website Flipkart and believe me or not I had one of the beautiful piece of smart devices I have ever seen so far. I used it very well for 6 months, had some minor issues like camera resolution trouble, overheating, but that did not hamper my business much. Then the 7th month, it accidentally fell from my work desk to the floor, height not more than 3 foot, now the device broke with screen scattered like it happens in the car accident. Man, it was a shock to see my phone like this, It was like a funeral for my device, hard to see my sleek phone like this, then I saw some reviews online, and it has happened with only Moto Devices in US, people are getting the phone replaced due to bad manufacture but the service center in Pune, India PC support did not believe this. So after some hunting down and taking out some addresses I talked with the Country Service Head Mr. Prem Prakash and we negotiatied for the cost of the screen not to be 13,200 INR but less than that. You know I was thinking I Phone was a better option, I am any ways paying 32,000 INR now for my device for first generation which is available on Flipkart now for 18k. This is not it, the main villains came in now, the service center operators, I submitted the phone 3 months back and yet today dated 9 January 2015, I still don't have my handset in hands. Like in the old India Government officials use to say, come next week, it will be done, its the similar case here, come next week and you will never get it. Government under congress have done better than this Service center in Pune. I really will never ever recommend anyone to buy a Moto Device, be it X, G, E or an YZ device coming in the future. The service is extremely pathetic and believe me if you are a business person, your work will surely be hampered for 1 month, till the time you arrange for an alternate device. Never ever buy a Phone online who do not have a Self Owned Service center in the city. Its really an investment you make on smartphones, and this was my worst ever Investment made so far. For customer service follow up information, I had written a message to Facebook handling team of Moto, Forums, Chat center, Customer Support of Motorola, Emailed with Prem Prakash, the head of service, but all in all I bet a Million dollar, that my phone is not gonna be getting back to me even in this week. Keep up the worst service guys and soon Motorola will extinct. For the Moto Team, its not the number of sales that decide the Product quality but the customer Service that does. I loved Motorola, but you guys do not improve and from now on any of the connects I have will always be warned and not to move ahead with any of your Products. Let me know if there are some more like wounded experienced people around. Regards Nitesh
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • waste
    Ravi Kumaresh (Aug 10, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste ,waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste waste phone.%0a%0abad camera,always rebooting, heating is so much,lack of storage , sometimes viber mic is not working, sometime skype is not working,battery is becoming low always .%0ai will give 1.1/5
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • beware Micromax Motorola is here
    Shubhendu Patel (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Micromax has ruled India for quite a long time with its invincible canvas series. But once you look at moto you won't go for Micromax again. Moto x comes with 4.7 inch screen and curved body which looks premium and solid. Though 5 inch screen has become trade mark moto x feels good in hand and is easy to use. It is granted with gorilla screen which gives it a huge upper hand on Micromax. Gorilla screen saves your mobile phone from scratch and other things easily. I recommend you to watch a scratch test of moto x on YouTube. Now for the software side, it comes with the newest Android version kit Kat. You can update the Android as soon as it gets launched, maybe even earlier than nexus devices. And not to mention nothing is better than stock android. Now on the hardware side, it comes with dual core krait processor, but don't get fooled by the specification on paper. It also has Qualcomm Snapdragon processor for gaming purposes. A natural language processor and a contextual processor. So overall it is actually an octa core phone but google has optimized it to work better. I have played games like gta San Andreas, asphalt 8 contract killer 2 without difficulty with its 2 gb ram. It also comes with some unique features like OK google now etc which will work as advertised. Camera quality is the best you can expect in this price range mainly in low light conditions. Overall I see no reason not to choose moto x for the price of 25000. Only bad thing which I was able to find was no expandable storage.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.