Motorola Moto M User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 2,799
Currently unavailable
Motorola Moto M

Motorola Moto M smartphone with 5.50-inch 1080x1920 display powered by MediaTek Helio P15 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 16-megapixel rear camera.

3.1 2,289 ratings &
2,289 reviews
  • 5 ★
    757
  • 4 ★
    372
  • 3 ★
    254
  • 2 ★
    211
  • 1 ★
    695
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (757)
  • 4★ (372)
  • 3★ (254)
  • 2★ (211)
  • 1★ (695)
Displaying 1-30 of 2,289 reviews
Sort By:
  • A Failed Lenovo Experiment now called Moto M
    VSK (Dec 27, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I am a serial Moto Buyer and this is my 8th Phone. Buying this phone was an absolute nightmare. Delivery delayed by 2 weeks! But for 7k couldn't have expected any worse. Even Flipkart bribed me with Rs 300 GC to keep calm about it.. lolz. Needless to say... this phone is - A Failed Lenovo Experiment now called Moto M.... why.. It has almost all likeness to a Lenovo Make.. But what the heck Lenovo makes both the makes. Here is what I think of the phone. Phone Build: 5 Stars! Very neat and well built. Fits great at hand. Fingerprint sensor just great! Processor: 5 Stars! MediaTek's Helio P10/P15 (MT6755) packs a mean punch. Never seen an Android run that fast and smooth. Multi tasking is a breeze. Graphics: 4 Stars! Apart from the occasional bumps Mali-T860MP2 does deliver high end graphics (played Asphalt 8, Real Racing & F1 2016). Display: 4 Stars! Its fantastic. 1080 x 1920 pixels (~401 ppi pixel density) HD display. Very smooth, but not crisp or sharp. Phone Reception: 4 Stars! Its is very clear without much noise or disturbances. Battery: 3 Stars! Non-removable Li-Po 3050 mAh battery for a Octa Core is less. Drains out quickly. Won't last more than a day! Dual Sim: 3 Stars! Dual SIM (Nano-SIM, dual stand-by).. Its not right to give one sim slot to run on 4g and one on 3g! Headphone, Audio Output: 3 Stars! Average sound output even with Dolby Atmos. Only one Right side speaker. Needed additional apps and better headphones. Camera: 2 Stars! Very Mediocre 16 MP Camera with a Lenovo Camera App & No Gallery! That Sucks! Biggest flaw in this phone. The Hype: Yepp, its sold out! But, I remember a similar instance in 1997 when Oasis's Be Here Now album released, it was a record sell out. But people later realized, it wasn't that good enough. Bottom Line: Go for Moto Z Play if you don't mind spending extra 5-7 quid!!
    Is this review helpful?
    (12) (1) Reply
  • Moto phone is worst phone
    Himanshu Gupta (Oct 26, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Never buy moto phone. This phone is my first moto phone bought at the launch in rs17999. Following is it limitations. 1. Worst battery . Battery drained after watching online videos in 1 hour. 2. No cast screen on smart tv. 3. Real chinese product with nothing permanent. Low cost material used. 4. Buy a Chinese toy but never buy this product. Atleast you don't feel mental torture of being thugged by china.
    Is this review helpful?
    (6) Reply
  • Please please don't buy moto m
    Vikram P (Aug 20, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Review after 12 Months........ Got power button issue, unfortunate there is no other options to power ON and more over to screen off, lock and unlock we have use that power button.. there is no other feature.. so please please don't buy... I got vibrator issue it took one weak for me to get it fix. there is only one service center in bangalore located in rajaji nagar. any isssue we have wait lot of time to report issue and they will ask to come after 4 days again half day wasted.. for hardware vibration issue they erased by mobile data.. Now i am facing mic issues after restart it will work i don't know what to do and need to waste half day to explain.. it will work after restart if i go there no grantee they will except... battery issues if battery goes below 50% it will give worst performance..... Camera issues - if you take 10 photos you will get 2 photos all other will be blurred.. after taking photo you have wait 2 to 3 sec else the photo will get blurred.. I was trying to take 1 year old baby photo.. took almost 20 pics to get one correct pic without blur..Review after 12 Months........ Got power button issue, unfortunate there is no other options to power ON and more over to screen off, lock and unlock we have use that power button.. there is no other feature.. so please please don't buy... I got vibrator issue it took one weak for me to get it fix. there is only one service center in bangalore located in rajaji nagar. any isssue we have wait lot of time to report issue and they will ask to come after 4 days again half day wasted.. for hardware vibration issue they erased by mobile data.. Now i am facing mic issues after restart it will work i don't know what to do and need to waste half day to explain.. it will work after restart if i go there no grantee they will except... battery issues if battery goes below 50% it will give worst performance..... Camera issues - if you take 10 photos you will get 2 photos all other will be blurred.. after taking photo you have wait 2 to 3 sec else the photo will get blurred.. I was trying to take 1 year old baby photo.. took almost 20 pics to get one correct pic without blur..
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (1) Reply
  • Lot of heating issue plus time is not getting updated plus battery draining very fast
    Siddhartha Verma (Nov 10, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    My Moto M has lot of heating issue. I am not able to put it on ears, I am using handsfree because of that. The time is not getting synchronized with service provider plus battery is draining very fast.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • WORST-BITTER EXPERIENCE -NO REPLACEMENT -WARRANTY PERIOD NO COVER
    Arularasan Kp (Jul 31, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    WE BOUGHT ON MOTO M THEN WITHIN ONE MONTH THEY HAVE REPLACE WITH OTHER ONE THROUGH FLIPCART ONLINE PURCHASE WITHIN 3 MONTHS THE AUDIO /RECEIVER TONE DID NOT WORK. WE APPROACHED THE SERVICE CENTRE /CUSTOMER CARE NO USE WE COULD NOT GET THE REPLACEMENT THAT TOO WARRANTY PERIOD- DEFECT AT THE TIME OF SUPPLY ITSELF WHAT TO DO??? FATE??? Rs.17999/- LOST WITHIN3 MONTHS BETTER CHECK UP ALL THE COMPONENTS BEFORE YOU PAY- ASK THEM TO SHOW THE INSIDE COMPONENTS OTHER WISE THEY WILL COOLEY MENTION THE PROBLEM AS WATER LOG SO THAT THEY NEED COVER IN THE WARRANTY PERIOD..SO MANY MAILS BY MY SON AND FAMILY NO RESPONSE. THEY CLOSE YOUR COMPLAINT WITHIN TWO DAYS EVEN WITHOUT ATTENDING, THE WORST TREATMENT EVER AND NEVER HAD IN MY LIFE. STIILL I AM SUFFERING WITHOUT KNOWING WHAT TO DO ??? BE CAREFUL WHILE YOU GO FOR MOTO M PRODUCT HECTICMENTAL TORTURE.. THEY ASKED TO GO TO OTHER SERVICE CENTRE THERE ALSO THE SAME WAY OF TREATMENT. MY FAMILY WAS MADE TO RUN HERE AND THERE FOR INVESTED Rs.17999/ IN THE HIGHER END MODEL WITH A BELIEF THAT THE COMPANY WILL BE GOOD IN SERVICE . I DON'T KNOW STILL WHEN THE MOTOROLA PEOPLE WILL SOLVE THIS ISSUE. THEY ARE NOT PROVIDING THE COMMUNICATION ADDRESS TOO WE HAVE TO STRESS AND ASK THEY DON'T REPLY PROPERLY - OUR FATE IS THIS WE LOST Rs.17,999/-. IN MOTO M
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Motorola M
    Nandini Vyas (Jul 24, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    Worst mobile ever..... I would never recommend it to any one..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst battery life
    Karam Tullah (Mar 11, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    I buyed this mobile on feb2018..it is very good working for 4months..after 4 months the battery life got worst..and now it is taking minimum 8hrs and Max is uncountable for full charge.... please don't buy this mobile...Ÿ™
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (2) Reply
  • Dont Go For Book by It's Cover Page
    Sourabh Chawdhary (Apr 23, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Specifications are No Doubt About it But Let Me Tell Me Tell One Major Important Thing Of this Device Special Display Is Quiet Sensetive My 2 display Unit has been Thrashed Due to Minor Fall Trusr Screen Completely Shattered So My Recommendation To Before Buying this Device please Go For One plus 3t Motorola M Display Cost 6800 and Device Cost ??? 17999 or 15999 So think Wisely Before Investment Thanks
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst Service
    Prabhash Ghosh (Feb 2, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Extremely poor service...
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Good phone
    Vupivi Yeptho (Oct 25, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    The camera quality is very good as well as the gaming processor...it works fast and even the battery is good...it's worth buying.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (4) Reply
  • Moto M best smartphone ever
    Saurabh Singh (Jan 19, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Best camera and awesome design, good battery backup, best front camera, fast processing speed
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (9) Reply
  • Brilliant
    2GUD Customer (Dec 6, 2020) on Flipkart
    Nice phone thanks 2 gud
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Overall worth for money
    Someshwar (Nov 21, 2019) on Amazon
    worth buying the phone is compact and stylish
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    K James Christopher (Jul 5, 2020) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A very goof phone everyone has to buy
    Neeraj (Jun 17, 2018) on Amazon
    Nyc phone with full of specifications . A budget phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Mobile
    KIRANKUMAR (Jun 16, 2018) on Amazon
    Good product..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good quality
    Ashwini (Jun 30, 2018) on Amazon
    Quality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto m super
    Kannan Em (Jun 28, 2018) on Amazon
    I used this phone 3 days awesome experience good product .but front flash is absent. Touch is very good and display quality super
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Hello
    Amazon Customer (Oct 8, 2018) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    VIKRAM SINGH CHAHAR (Jul 10, 2018) on Amazon
    good features incompatable price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Product from Motorola
    Anjoy Chauhan (Dec 5, 2018) on Amazon
    Motorola::::Name is sufficient to know the Mobile. Alfa to Omega, it is Excellent.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Monte Montekumar (Jun 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Raman Kumar (May 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    Nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Amit MANDAL (Apr 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    Just awesome. No scratches there.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Sonam Sahu (Feb 16, 2020) on Flipkart
    Best phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant
    Tridiv Dutta (Sep 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    Top Class 👌👍👍
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Devender Sheoran (Jun 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Mani Ponnusamy (Jul 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    Nice...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Good....
    Gaurav Katakwar (Aug 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Very Good Phone.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Thank you
    Arjun Singh Kathayat (Jan 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Thanks ,2 gud . I have a great phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com