Motorola Moto G5 Plus User Reviews and Ratings

Motorola Moto G5 Plus

Motorola Moto G5 Plus smartphone with 5.20-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 625 processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 12-megapixel rear camera.

3.9 2,300 ratings &
2,300 reviews
  • 5 ★
    1,093
  • 4 ★
    602
  • 3 ★
    196
  • 2 ★
    102
  • 1 ★
    307
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (1,093)
  • 4★ (602)
  • 3★ (196)
  • 2★ (102)
  • 1★ (307)
Displaying 1-30 of 2,300 reviews
Sort By:
  • Best reputed(Motorola) midrange phone
    Vincent Zothankima (Apr 9, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I've been using this phone for about 3 weeks and I'm well convinced its the best phone, with trusted and reputed brand, in this price segment. Camera is awesome(at this price), specially in low light shooting. I don't see how 360 put the camera among the cons, and it really is hard to understand why low light shot was particularly not appreciated. Maybe its a "printing" mistake. CPU is very efficient and OS is clean and free of bloatware which makes it faster and smoother. And yes, this phone is VOLTE.
    Is this review helpful?
    (6) (2) Reply
  • Best in Class
    Swatantra Sharma (Jun 17, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I have been using this mobile for a month now I don't have any issues with it it had some microphone issues which were fixed with an OTA update this mobile looks feels and performs like a champ the camera quality of this mobile is just brilliant its ram management is top it looks like a flagship but the only thing which is not good is that camera bump otherwise the mobile is best in class
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Good phone !!
    Afzal Ashraf (Jun 6, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    For a budget range mobile it's perfect, it has everything that you need in a budget range phone. Battery backup is good, it will last for a full day even with 4G data is on. Performance wise it'll not let you down I've compared with redmi note 4, for a milli second its pretty quicker€‹ than note 4 !!. And BTW camera, both front and back are great, picture quality, image is much more stable than other phone. NFC supported, not a hybrid sim (at a time you can use two sim and memory card), fingerprint is way better and quick response. The part I'm not satisfied with the phone is speaker, sound quality is low,and at first the bulgy camera seems fashion but eventually if you don't use with a thick back cover it might get scratched so bad. Overall it's a perfect phone for it's class.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Cheapest premium phone
    Zaid Ahmed (Dec 27, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Let me start with what most people want in a phone, camera, absolutely amazing quality, if gcam is installed portrait mode pics blow you away. Next battery life, 3k MaH battery is more than enough to last you the whole day with smooth PUBG gaming. Last but not least the software, it sucks if you stick with stock, but if you install Android pie. The phone is just perfect. Like a Pixel.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value of money
    Akshay NeGi (Oct 23, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Good phone to deal with, slight improvemnt can be done regarding camera.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best quality mobile .
    Srinu Jatla (Sep 1, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Very good mobile this price.good looking phone.rich and best mobile very good mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very nice pdone
    Punit Sharma (Feb 23, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    thats a very good cell for me i realy liked it ..good camera ...good processor
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth for money
    Small Praveen (Nov 3, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Speaker is good, professional camera not expected but good, stylish and good in performance
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Game Changing Phone...
    Bazil Hulmani (Sep 20, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Thinking about this phone !? Well then...it should be in your hands ... perfect phone in all aspects...has few advantages over other phones...turbo charging,dual flashlights,4GB RAM,android 7.0 & many more...this phone will not disappoint for sure...!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone!
    Sameer Fazil (Jan 16, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    this phone is great its cheap durable and battery last a whole day. The thing is the software does get slow after 6 months or so but its not too big of a problem.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best in budget
    Somil Jain (Aug 14, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    It the best phone in budget although it's camera and screen size are not best enought but it's no hanging capabilty fullfil its need.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice and cheap phone
    Behzad Fayaz (May 1, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    A nice phone at a perfect price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Jello is more exciting than this phone!
    Steve Petocz (Jan 25, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    I bought this phone with good expectations after reading all the hyped reviews. I've had it now for almost a year and every day I think the same thing, why?..why did I buy this boring and uninteresting phone! First starters the camera sucks yes you read that right it sucks don't listen to the reviews it sucks. Second although my battery did last a good time for a month or so it's been a steady decline now it's like watching the second hand on a clock. I find myself charging it more and more and more. It does a few things okay and nothing well. If this was my first smartphone I probably wouldn't be interested in a second I understand the price that I paid but geez they could have jazzed it up a little bit. If you like lame phones this is the phone for you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not bad. But could be better for the price
    Anitha Rajendran (Aug 26, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Exceptionally good battery!!! The worst is heating issue. Even without the internet being on, it gets heated due to external temperature. I changed from Mi, thinking that it would be better. But I am disappointed. Otherwise, a reasonably good phone with sufficient storage capacity and display quality, although not so remarkable. Camera quality is very good. Sound quality is not bad. In conclusion, the purpose (heating and sound quality) of changing the mobile is not served as expected.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Call recording not available!
    অসীম চক্রবর্ত্তী (Apr 14, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Phone like this range - all most every phone updated with call recording option, but Moto g 5 plus disappointed me. Snaps in Low light is very bad!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto g5 pluse
    Kiran Reddy (Jun 5, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Worst phone i have ever used upto 1 year battery is okok after warenty battery is coming only 2 to 3 hours Please dont buy this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Except camera Its frustrating
    Ravi Chavda (Jun 22, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Every time I open navigation on some crossroad to find direction, I cursed myself for buying this shit. A basic functionality of magnetometer is missing in this phone. 2nd worst thing in this phone is its audio capture while video recording. It has lots of noise. Moto released a fix but still the problem of lots of noise exist. 3rd negative thing is its lack of different different sensor that exist in MI Note 4(even in redmi3s). After 2 month of use suddenly the default file manager can only play the first file of the folder even if we click on 3rd or 4th video, it starts playing only first video. Hence I compulsory had to install other file manager or had to dependent on google photos. 4th thing is only 16 gb out of which you can only use 9 gb and after installing some apps the space even reduce to 7 or 6 gb. Now talking about camera the only plus point of this phone is its camera. but don't be fooled as there is minor difference in camera quality. At time of launching moto compared its camera technology with Samsung galaxy s7 but in reality even my Samsung galaxy s5 camera is far far better than moto g5 plus(specially in low light condition) other wise cam is nice at this price level. Also one more problem with stock android is that you had to install an app for every other facility like camera filters app, dual account setting app, junk cleaner app etc which is already inbuilt in phones like Redmi 3s prime and others. To end this comment I can only say that moto is not now actual Moto like the previous days. It is now just an other brand phone company by Lenovo.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Moto G5 Plus is LTE not VoLTE
    Vaibhav Saxena (Mar 19, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Moto G5 Plus is LTE not VoLTE
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (4) Reply
  • Moto is best
    ABHIYAM DIKSHIT (Jul 7, 2019) on Amazon
    Its good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Praveen Rapolu (Jul 9, 2019) on Amazon
    Excellent performance
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto best
    Amazon Customer (Jul 4, 2019) on Amazon
    i have use this phone from 2.6 years.performance is very good, screen, photo quality is best, and its a rugged device.thanks moto.money worth device.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good
    Rajiv Kumar (Jun 13, 2019) on Amazon
    good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best product
    Amazon Customer (Jun 27, 2019) on Amazon
    Overall very good product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super
    Ravi (Jun 27, 2019) on Amazon
    Like
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice
    Madhukar Gaje (Jun 26, 2019) on Amazon
    Super
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Kamaltandel (Jun 24, 2019) on Amazon
    Nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product for the price.
    Amazon Customer (Jul 2, 2019) on Amazon
    Great product for the price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good one
    Diws85 (Jun 18, 2019) on Amazon
    I was using it for more than year still a nice decent Phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Dipesh (Jun 16, 2019) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Successfully completed 2 years without any issues. And Still Using after 2 years !!!!
    Amol Sawant (Jun 11, 2019) on Amazon
    Still Using after 2 years !!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.