Motorola Moto G4 Plus User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 3,999
Currently unavailable
Motorola Moto G4 Plus

Motorola Moto G4 Plus smartphone with 5.50-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 617 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 16-megapixel rear camera.

3.5 7,243 ratings &
7,243 reviews
  • 5 ★
    2,953
  • 4 ★
    1,345
  • 3 ★
    785
  • 2 ★
    511
  • 1 ★
    1,649
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (2,953)
  • 4★ (1,345)
  • 3★ (785)
  • 2★ (511)
  • 1★ (1,649)
Displaying 1-30 of 7,243 reviews
Sort By:
  • VERY POOR MOBILE
    BHARAT B (Oct 7, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Hi guys..I would like to share some important things about moto g 4 plus, the mobile looks ok and camera performance is good. but when i bought mobile the 1st piece which was i got was a defect piece, but amazon gave the replacement very early and i would like to give the full compliments to amazon. After receiving replacement handset which was also a defect piece, after 1 & half month its started to give problems (very fast battery draining, too much heating & every time switch off problem), so i gave the mobile to service and they have told me that there is a motherboard problem, so they have to replace parts and till date i did not get my mobile (past 45 day's) because of poor service. I tried customer care service, Motorola service and almost every option i tried but no response and they are giving excuses AND I AM TIRED OF MOTO EXPERIENCE. SO GUYS I REQUEST YOU PEOPLE WHO ARE INTEREST TO BUY MOTO SERIES/ LENOVO MOBILES, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND PLEASE DON'T BUY..IF YOU PEOPLE ARE ORDERED PLEASE CANCEL IT. YOUR WELL WISHER
    Is this review helpful?
    (16) (1) Reply
  • Not a good phone, heating phone
    Praveen Kumar Deepak V (Jun 14, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I own a 32GB, 3GB RAM version of Moto G4 plus. It's becoming very hot when I use apps like camera/torch which are basic applications of a smartphone. Even it reached as high as 45 degree Celcius while using these apps. Also while charging using the Turbocharger, you'll get afraid that the phone is going to blown off. The temperature increases very fast & stabilises @ around 44 degree Celcius for some time & then gradually reduces to normal temperature after battery % increases above 70. Also, the fingerprint sensor/phone doesn't recognize any of the fingerprints for some fraction of time even after multiple attempts. And the screen utilization is very bad as the normal utilization keys which can be placed in the bottom of the phone are made as soft keys even with larger space. And the so called fingerprint sensor appears like the home buttons provided in Samsung phones with no other use than unlocking.
    Is this review helpful?
    (11) (3) Reply
  • worst phone
    Baljot Singh (Nov 29, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    moto g4 plus is the worst phone i have ever used please don't buy this crap
    Is this review helpful?
    (8) (1) Reply
  • waste of money
    Deep (Apr 19, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    not able to use phone outside due to ghost touch.
    Is this review helpful?
    (7) Reply
  • 3rd class camera result and sound is too bad.
    Chirag Makwana (May 24, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Dekha ne mehi sirf acha lagta he.. camera result 3rd class he pura. sound bhi bakvas he. pls purchase karne se phale 100 bar sochna me ne to galti kardi.. aap mat karna..
    Is this review helpful?
    (6) Reply
  • Good Phone..Go for it
    Sarat Nadiminti (May 26, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Phone is good.. But due to flat back its not handy if we compare with moto x play( using since 5 month Moto x play).. Camera Quality is awesome moto g4 Nice i will give raing out of 10 is 8 sunny
    Is this review helpful?
    (6) (1) Reply
  • A peace of crap
    Qutbuddin Hnw (Apr 26, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I have bought this phone in jan 2017 I have the problem of getting the phone automatically on bibrate mode I had given 2 times in there service center I guess the service center is also dumb still the same problem
    Is this review helpful?
    (6) (2) Reply
  • Very bad Mobile
    Amandeep (Sep 30, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Camera quality bad,very heating problem after only 10 minutes use,fixuture as a like Chinese mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    (5) (1) Reply
  • Never buy any Motorola lenovo phone
    Prashant Ranjan (Aug 21, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    I bought moto g4 plus phone on November 2016 just because I had previously used a Motorola 2g phone long back in 2005-06. Since I was satisfied with its performance and also being a renowned brand, when I went for moto g4 plus I had that impression in my mind and it even performed aligning with my trust almost for 5 months. But then it started showing it's true colour. Firstly, one day when I was charging it using the provided turbocharger, I found it's abnormally heated. However, I thought it to be normal, I just left it and got involved in some other work. After an hour I came back in the room to collect my phone only to find out that it had charged only 30% and even no charging meter was showing. I checked the charger with other phone as well only to find out, it's gone. Anyway I got a new charger from lenovo service center at 1600 inr. That worked well for couple of months but again broken down. In the meamtime, I realized that it's rear camera which it claimed to be 16 mp was worst even comparing with micromax 5 mp front camera. As I was not that fond of photography, I used it rarely. It was almost a year and moto g4 plus problematic features one by one started getting revealed. It's loudspeaker sound is so worst that even you could not hear clearly the voices even keeping the phone at a distance of 25 cm from your ears. Now coming to its charging port which I have replaced twice in a span of 2 and half years costing me around 1200 in both cases. I didn't prefer lenovo service center because they asked me 2100 each time because they were going to replace entire circuit connecting the charging port. I went to a local mobile shop and he did it for 600 bucks, anyway it was value for money even if it lasted for 1.5 years. Apart from this, the next gLitch was it's power and volume button which broke down a couple of months ago. I took it again toa local shop and the got a replacement in 250 inr. So, the moral of the story is lenovo being a chinese company has compromised with the brand image of Motorola, it used to carry. They are selling a branded phone which people trust with their eyes closed only to realize later that they have been cheated. I will never recommend any lenovo product to anyone because I know it's just a much cry and little wool.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Moto g 4plus
    Pradeep Jami (Apr 17, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I got a problem with my new mobile getting a shade of other app while I am using another one
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (1) Reply
  • Its Lenovo not MOTO and moto g and moto g 3rd generation better then moto g plus, fully cheated by amazon and motorola
    Saroj K Jha (Jun 21, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    i feel like cheated by amazon and motorola.... i bought in india and open phone in Singapore for setup felt so bad cant tell u.. 1. mobile body looks like if fall from hand will break in pieces 2. screen resolution is worst then my old laptop 3. more ever i was expecting motot g its Lenovo 4. it can not protect from dust forget about water 5. in first minute itself it beocome super heat, too warm
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (1) Reply
  • good job motorol for the amazing mobile........ superb camera but the thing is finger print scanner on the front side!!!
    Sree Alekhya (May 31, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    it's quite good when compared with other but the fingerprint scanner on the front side!!!!!!!! better it should be on the back side of the mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (3) Reply
  • Deletes most contacts
    Tebby Alexanda (Sep 21, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    Good phone but its temperature increases to an unexpected degree and most of all it deletes all contacts on phone and also reset WhatsApp and other social media apps by itself leaving you wondering how and where to continue or start from. The worse of it all is the deleting of contacts and resetting of Google contacts
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Worst Moto G series ever
    Junaid Ahmed (Apr 6, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Nothing is good about Moto g4 nd g4plus.. Lenovo rueind Motorola..Ghost screen issue nd yellowish display are two major problem in the device... Heating issue increased after 7.0 update..Hope 7.1 update fix these..Ÿ˜‘sadly but no more Moto for me in the future.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Utter garbage
    Barra John (Jan 1, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Do not buy Moto g4 plus
    Rechana Sharma (Apr 7, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    If you use camera for just 2 min,your phone will turn into a micro oven.. even if the phone's screen exposed to sunlight it gets so heated up like it's gonna burst,and coming to camera lens ... the worst pri1tective lens,you can see scratches all over the layer on your camera and the result is blurred pics and foggy pics sound quality.. 3/5 earphones 1.5 /5 they won't last many days you cannot play games as your phone gets heated up turbo charger is useful because in 40 min it can get 100% charged.. but the same 40 min takes for battery to come at 30% or 40% if u on camera your charging gets low quickly,it charges fast at the same time discharges fast, I suggest you to buy some other android rather than buying this phone and suffer like me
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • It is very good perfomance moto g4 plus I like this phone verymuch
    Siliya Sillu (Sep 3, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I bought this phone in August 13 it is very nice phone and good performance this phn is not hang very fast movement I love moto g4 plus
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (2) Reply
  • good but battery life is not good
    Niraj Kumar (Jul 12, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    phone is good but battery life is not good it drain so fast on data using
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • calculato not Working
    Anurag Gupta (Feb 13, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    When ever I open calculator the Moto g4Plus hangs
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not a Worthy Phone.
    Dnyanesh Chikhale (Sep 9, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Phone lacks in Camera Effects(Sepia, Aqua, B & W) User interface Is poor. Heating issues persists. Lenovo Vibe K5 note is better option. Moto after taken over by Lenovo Makes it a sub-standard product. Not happy with this product. Don't buy this. Go for other options.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst battery backup
    Srinivasa Raju Kothapalli (Jan 2, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Worst battery Automatically shutdown
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst phone I've ever owned
    Doroken (Mar 7, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    Right out of the box, there was an obvious issue with screen burn-in. Anything white on the screen for at least 5 minutes becomes burned in for a while. In less than a year of owning the phone, it would randomly make this loud beep sound, freeze, then shut off. It would stay on the blue "moto" start-up screen for at least 5 minutes before finally restarting. It overheats sometimes, especially in the summer. Even just using the phone for general activities, such as texting or browsing the web, left my phone hot to the touch in the summer. The fingerprint sensor only works when it wants to. Pretty annoying when you're trying to unlock your phone in a hurry. Every app I used on this phone would randomly refresh while I was using it, from my home screen to Reddit. The camera never seemed to take great pictures for me; they always came out blurry and pixelated. Even though I never experienced it, I've also heard many other users complain about "ghost touches" on the phone, especially while charging. Speaking of charging, the charger port on this phone doesn't seem to like using a cord for more than a month. After that time period, it just stops charging, making me go out and buy yet another cord. Of course, the cords work fine with every other device. And now the biggest issue that made me have to stop using this phone and get a new one: loud, crackling bursts of static whenever I tried to use the phone. Imagine sitting with a group of people, only to have them all stare at you as your phone keeps making these noises. It's not every day that someone tells you your phone might blow up! (If the static crackling was an electrical problem, they said. It could also have been a speaker problem, which doesn't really make sense to me, as I wasn't doing anything on my phone that involved sound. I was simply trying to send a text that wound up not even going through.) I can't stress it enough - save your money. This is the worst phone I've ever owned. I had a Moto X 1st Gen before this one that I loved. Because of the Moto G4 Plus, I will be staying away from Motorola phones in the future. It may seem like a great phone when you first get it, but in the end, it will cause more frustration and headaches than it's worth. This phone is now sitting in a drawer. I'm actually afraid to use it after that whole "bursts of static" fiasco.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • moto G4+ phone is a big dissapointment
    Ather Sk (Aug 14, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    I am a loyal user of motorola first I used moto G1 it was really good phone but after G4 technology I switched to moto g4+, Omg why I did this it was my worse decision when I received that product I seems nice but after 4 week it's shows me it's true color problems are very high like ghost touch battery drain Turbo charger causes phone hang situation overheating lagging issues but camera was quite good... that's why I gave one star to it other wise I will give it 0. 0 My( most of the customer ) experience was horrible with this product...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Piece of garbage. Glitches, poor screen, phantom touches ... the list goes on
    Paul Sijpkes (Feb 13, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    This phone is a piece of crap. I get 'phantom' touches like my phone is being hijacked by someone else. The screen has strange foggy areas that appeared after only about 2 months. My partner has the G5 and her screen cracked without barely a fumble. Rubbish. Two positive: the camera is pretty good and the batter charges really fast. You get what you pay for (get a Samsung or iPhone).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst phone Ever! MotoG4 plus
    Brandie DeSeno (Dec 13, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    The only plus I've gotten from my brand new moto G4 plus is a massive headache...huge waste of money...nothing but problems..there is something wrong with the system that keeps makings it act as though it's possessed..I've returned it twice for the same problem in less then 6 weeks and now they want me to pay to have it fixed! What a joke! I will NEVER BUY ANOTHER MOTOROLA PRODUCT AGAIN..EVEN IF THEY ARE THE ONLY TECH COMPANY LEFT ON THE FACE OF EARTH..I HATE MOTOROLA! THIS HAS HOT TO BE THE WORST MOST FRUSTRATING PHONE I HAVE EVER HAD TBE DISPLEASURE OF HAVING TO DEAL WITH!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Poor Quality Product
    Arvind Yadav (Dec 2, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I had taken in Oct 2016 and two time the Screen of Phone got Burnt. After repair screen ,Ghost image problem started and within 45 days screen again got Burnt. Bad experience .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Over heating and screen distrubance
    Regith K U (Nov 21, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    When phone is using for about half and hour the phone is getting heated and screen will slect the icons directly as well. It is occurring when direct sun light is falling into it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beware,You will get fooled .
    Jahana Sherin (Oct 26, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Don't buy this .you will get fooled Because,It's display starts flickering randomly. Notifications starts scrolling up and down.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst cell phone and worst service
    JAIDEEP JAIN (Oct 3, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Twice mother board replaced still screen off and 3rd time going again to submit set as screen again off . This is still under warranty period and more than 2 months set was with Moto service center. Worst service and worst customer care response. Never recommend frds to go with MOTO.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst mobile
    Raghu Tomar (Aug 17, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    i bought moto g4 plus, it worked well for just 20 Days, then automatic switching off problem is occurring, i gave it to service centre then after 16 days they said that motherboard is changed now. But still from next day it switched off every time, fast battery draining problem is there. I am using another mobile i.e. Micromax unite 2 , which is giving very much good performance than this worst motog4 plus, i will never ever buy or advice this company. Very bad costly mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com