Motorola Moto G (Gen 3) User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 2,499
Currently unavailable
Motorola Moto G (Gen 3)

Motorola Moto G (Gen 3) smartphone with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 410 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.4 33 ratings &
32 reviews
  • 5 ★
    15
  • 4 ★
    3
  • 3 ★
    4
  • 2 ★
    3
  • 1 ★
    8
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (15)
  • 4★ (3)
  • 3★ (3)
  • 2★ (3)
  • 1★ (8)
Displaying 1-30 of 32 reviews
Sort By:
  • the best motorola moto g 3rd genration mobile ,i like this mobile....this mobile quality and fiture very nice,this mobil
    Gajendra Singh Gurjar (May 5, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    the best mobile motorola moto g 3rd genration,this mobile qulity and fiture very nice.camera rear 13mp,front 5mp, battery 2470mah,2gb RAM, interna 16 gb memory,gorilla glass,water resistance,5inch hd display with corning....etc.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Simplicity & Performance
    Upendra Bapat (Aug 12, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    This is the phone that I was looking for. No fancy, no frills but smooth performance. Despite the 5 inch screen the phone is not bulky to handle & it also has a good textured back cover which helps the handling. 13 MP back camera & 5 MP front camera is more than sufficient for me as I rarely use the mobile phone camera. The overall performance is what matters. The 2 GB RAM is the heart of the phone & it makes most functions run in a smooth manner without lag. The internal memory is 16GB & with an SD card upto 64 GB you don't really have to worry about the space. You get the latest android 5.1.1 version to work with. Added features of the Moto software gives you option to set predetermined profiles as per your schedule during the day. The battery lasts for a day fairly easily with normal operations. Frequently called contacts are shown on separate interface which is really helpful. All in all it is a really good buy at a reasonable price of Rs. 12999.00
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • worst after sales service
    Aruni Sarkar (Sep 14, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    My device wont recharge and the authorised service centre tells me that i need to replace my motherboard. But after one long month i am still awaiting a call from them. According to the service centre the motherboard took 16 days to get delivered. but whats appalling is that it is taking over a month to repair and replace the motherboard when it has already been delivered. I have learnt my lesson and would recommend anybody willing to buy a mobile to choose from the companies that have good after sales service like samsung, nokia, sony. Because electronics gadgets do not come with a guarrantee even if it may be of a company like motorola, and when such a hardware fault occurs, you will be harrassed like anything and will end up nowhere.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • best mobile in this range...
    Meet Gandhi (Aug 15, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    no other mobile can give so much of stuff in 13k... best in its class hope never to call service centers.... good piece of work by motorola after its comeback...
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Only 1 GB RAM
    NEERAJ CHOUDHARY (Aug 25, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    ?????? ?? ???? ??????? ?? ?????? ?? ???? ??? ????? 1 ???? ??. ?? ?? ??? ??. ???? ?? ??..?? ?? ??? ??
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • wow in use and comfort
    Vivek Muskan (Aug 19, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Awesomw in use
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Impressed by this phone
    Syed Shadman Ali (Nov 2, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Overall it is a very good phone, no bloated softwares, good spectification( 2GB/16GB model) in this price range, camera quality is good, gestures controls are awesome. pixel density should have been better, but it's not bad as such. i will recommend this phone to users who are looking for phone which has good build quality, strong software specs.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Budget smart phone , worth buying
    Amarsinh Adisare (Sep 24, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I am really happy with the performance given by Moto G 3 . As I already have all three Moto G generations . Moto G 3 is really satisfying performance . Moto G 3 is giving a very good performance except its camera is a bit a problem, slightly downgraded from Moto G 2 . Disappointing but ok . Processor, software, battery amd etc are perfectly fine . I am happy with this piece , simple and hardcore stock android experience
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Average Looking Mobile With Good Hardware
    Ajay Kumar (Aug 5, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Screen to body ratio is too much and size is too bulky to operate from single hand. 13 MP camera quality is also below average. Front 5 MP camera is doing good. Otherwise this mobile is awesome in performance.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST EVil Service from Motorola Comany
    Shubam Mittal (Sep 4, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Thank you Motorola for your exceedingly CUSTOMER UNFRIENDLY services. This was possibly the best and one of a kind service that I wouldn€™t even wish for my enemy. Mobiles phones were made to make life easier, but I guess the Motorola Company had different plans for its customers by giving them the ultimate experience of hell because of their one unforgivable mistake: Buying a Motorola phone. The trauma began for me when my phone€™s screen broke in June 2016. I went to the Moto service station to get it repaired. Little did I know then that this is just the beginning. After the screen was repaired, there were problems in the jack, display, sensor, to name a few. This time when I went to complain at the service station, it took me around 7 to 8 trips to get my phone back from them. Even after that, there are still issues with the screen. I again gave my phone at the service centre for repairing on 12th August, 2016. 10 to 15 calls to the main service centre (1800-102-2344), and all I was told was that I would be given an update about the same. More than 20 days passed and there was NO €˜UPDATE€™. On enquiring from the service centre where I had given my phone, I was told that they did not receive any notification from the main service centre. Just to inform you, because of all this hassle, I had to miss my lectures, got delayed in submitting my assignment, which resulted in low marks. Not to forget all the time and energy I wasted on your EXCELLENT AND UNIQUE services. I believe that your company has found a very creative way to harass your customers and drive them away from making any future transactions with you. Yours sincerely Totally fed up customer Shubham Mittal Job No. ABH/MG/16/01239 Model: Moto G (3rd Generation) IMEI1 No. 355490064569613 IMEI2 No. 355490064569621 Case handled by Shrinath Customer Reference Number: 160812-016253
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • rating zero, Moto 3rd generation, very bad, heating, phone melted
    Ashok Kumar Patel (Jul 11, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I purchased Moto 3rd generation, just 3-4 months before, it was nice , but heating too much. suddenly one day during charge, the phone melted and the charger point got sticked to it.it smelled and smoked, The charging point becomes round.Overall, mobile is very bad, it may short circuit,may be responsible for fire. I suggest not to buy this phone, rating zero, very very bad
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not Recommended.!!!!
    Jaswanth Santhosh (Dec 14, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Good Phone. Worst Service by Moto. I have purchased moto g3 and with in one month, It was drenched in rain water. I expected it to be working fine as the company had claimed that the mobile was water resistant. But, It stopped working. I have submitted my moto g3 in a moto authorized service center at my location. It has been 3 months since i have submitted and there is no proper response from the service center or moto corp till now. HELL WITH YOU MOTO. I am going to file a case against Moto in consumer court soon.!!!! I SINCERELY SUGGEST YPU GUYS BETTER GO FOR A BRAND WHICH GIVE GOOD SERVICE TO ITS CUSTOMERS.!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Supposedly Gorilla Glass. Now cant be replaced. Stuck
    Vivek Merani (Oct 24, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    The screen is hardly gorilla glass. The phone slipped out of my hand.. fell and the screen just got shattered.. quite literally with small splinters of glass actually jutting out. As if the screen was a cheap piece of glass. And now i am stuck with this phone as no Motorola service center in the whole of Delhi NCR has a screen to replace. Everybody is just saying - leave the phone with us and we will give it back whenever we get the screen from the company. I don't know what to do now. Buy a new phone or try and work with a absolutely broken screen. An indication of the price about the screen is about 6K which is about half the cost of the phone itself. So imagine the phone dropping and 50% of the phone is gone. Not cool at all. I just hope somebody does something about this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • too bad...
    Uma Mathiazhagan (Mar 29, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    not an water proofff... battery is so hot sometimes... looking good... sound quality bad... capturing images good... better prefer any other than this...
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Fabulous!
    Ishwariya Guru (Oct 17, 2019) on Flipkart
    I've got this phone on Sep 2015 and still am using it on Oct 2019 ... Haven't repaired it even once ... After these many yrs now the memory card slot is not detected that was the only prblm ... Camera quality is just natural no all tos artificial colors ... Searched for better phone in moto like this one but didn't find one ... Maybe in future moto come up vit way more gd mobiles ... Now I've ordered for realme after all these yrss
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Vitthal Kashid (Oct 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Highly recommended
    ROSHIN T (Oct 21, 2019) on Flipkart
    Bought on Jan 2016, no complaint except battery bakup issue on today oct 2019
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 20, 2019) on Flipkart
    it's been 4 years of purchase this moto g3 and still running smooth , No issues at all.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Shailesh Patel (Oct 18, 2019) on Flipkart
    excellent..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Polepalli Sai Sundeep (Nov 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good phone I am using since Feb 2016
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    SOUMYAJIT SARKAR (Nov 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    camera is fabulous. But the battery backup is not good. software problem. otherwise ok.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Avinash Kumar (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Descent phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 22, 2019) on Flipkart
    nice product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Deepesh Goyal (Nov 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    this is the best phone motorola built.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Jishnu Ck (Oct 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    bought 2016 may ,still using without any problems
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Delightful
    Tejal Panchal (Oct 17, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good phone and deal.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fair
    Geethu Behara (Oct 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bad quality
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Within a month my display gone I don't know it's a manufacturing fault or it's of flipkart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Hated it!
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 18, 2019) on Flipkart
    cell is ok but battery is weak
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Useless product
    Ashish Kumar (Oct 15, 2019) on Flipkart
    some features of the phone are missing.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com