Motorola Moto G User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 9,999
Currently unavailable
Motorola Moto G

Motorola Moto G smartphone with 4.50-inch 720x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 400 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

4.3 99 ratings &
99 reviews
  • 5 ★
    56
  • 4 ★
    32
  • 3 ★
    3
  • 2 ★
    2
  • 1 ★
    6
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (56)
  • 4★ (32)
  • 3★ (3)
  • 2★ (2)
  • 1★ (6)
Displaying 1-30 of 8,803 reviews
Sort By:
  • Value for money
    Shekhar Wagh (Jun 1, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Moto G is a great phone at Rs 14k for 16GB version. Best thing about the phone is it's superb 720p HD display and stock android UI, due to which it will get android updates which is rare for android phones below Rs 20k. So you will be always on the latest android version. It easily beats other smartphone below 20k like Xperia M, Xperia L, Xperia C, Galaxy Core, Galaxy Grand Quattro, etc. It's like cheaper Nexus device for those who cannot afford to shell Rs 30k for Nexus 5. Overall great phone and it never lags.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Best phone...Amazing price
    Anand Gokul (May 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The Moto G has finally been launched in India. Software The Moto G received the KitKat update as promised by Motorola. Also, the Kitkat version features a almost stock Android experience with other Motorola apps like Messaging, Assist, Migrate, ... that are equally useful. The 16 GB version packs enough juice to get you through most regular usage and the user gets around 12.8 GB excluding the Android system apps. Display The Moto G's stunning HD display boasts of image and display quality even better than the iPhone. The Gorilla Glass 3 promises a break and scratch proof front for the phone. Also, the 4.5 inch is perfect fit for most pockets..unlike other phablets that stand out of your pockets. Design The Moto G features a unique and trendy design with its curved back that makes it easier to hold with your palm and also use with a single hand. The interchangable back cover guarantees that the user won't get bored of using the same colour phone for long. Also, the water-repellant nano particle coating provides the phone protection against water spills, a feature not found even in most high end phones. Performance The cheap price definitely did not mean cheap performance. It boasts of Qualcomm's SNapdragon 400 processor and includes Adreno 305 for gaming graphics. In my opinion, the Moto G outperformed even the Galaxy Gand 2 and others in its app launch speed and the ease of app switching and multitasking. To try it out, I ran heavy graphic games like Fifa 14, Asphalt 8 Airborne, Temple Run 2, and Gta San Andreas simultaneaously and noticed that the phone could easily switch apps without any lag. Also, it resumed the game from where I has paused it without dumping the existing memory which is tremondously great for such a budget phone. Camera The phone's camera boats of 5MP back and 1.2 MP front. The default camera app is not so good for heavy photographers. This can be overcome by using other apps from play store though. The front camera quality is awesome and would satisfy the needs of most selfie takers. Battery The battery can last a day without intnert usage on mobile data. It can last a day and night with Wifi usage and can get you a whooping 2-3 days without internet usage. (I used the "AUTO" brightness setting). Also, it can help you cross around 12 hours with only 15% battery. Value for money The one area where this phone is the absolute winner is value for money. There is no other phone that boasts of such high specs for so low price. (Indian brands may offer higher specs, but they may use lower quality MediaTek processors, no water resistance, no Gorilla Glass and so on along with poor service). This comes from a world- renowned brand that made the first phone, so, expect quality after-sales-service from it. I would definitely recommend this phone- priced for all. It is great for teenagers to show off in college along wih the trendy back panels and latest version of Android. It is perfect for ggeks as Motorola has mad
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Awesome Phone
    Surya Prakash (May 15, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    This is really a pretty good Android Phone with no lag and powerful battery back up. Amazing work from Motorola..
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Moto G, a game changer
    Narendra Chandana (May 6, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Moto G in India is dual sim variant with 1.2GHz Qualcomm snapdragon 400 processor and 1 GB of ram. 4.5 inch display with 720x1280 screen resolution gives pixel density of 329 ppi which is similar to iphone5s gives you wonderful display. Reading ebooks or browsing webpages is fantastic and text is absolutely crisp. It has a gorilla glass 3, which is scratch resistant and also been coated with water repellant nano-coating. Though Motorola official isn?t named it water resistant, you could find in youtube that it survived few minutes in a water bowl. It doesn?t support external memory card. If you are a gamer, then better prefer a 16GB variant as 8GB variant only gives 5.52GB available to user and some games are even above 1GB of size. Also if you are gamer, Adreno 305 GPU used in Moto G gives you best performance in its prize range. Its 5MP camera is kind of disappointment, but considering prices of 12.5k and 14k, I am satisfied with camera. Camera interface is simple to use and touching anywhere on screen takes a snap. If you are bored of regular black color covers, Moto G has an option of colored back panels. Though it is plastic you can feel a soft coating on back panel which gives you a feel of premium smartphone in your hands. 2070mAh battery is enough to get through for more than 2days for normal use and also it is highest capacity you could get at such price in android mobiles. Moto G has a physical LED notification light at top which blinks for any notifications, messages, and missed calls. Motorola has provided latest Andriod version 4.4.2 KitKat update for this device and has promised all newer updates to Moto G for 15 months. I saw the KitKat update improved some performances like usage of less Ram. Before I updated to kitkat, free ram was to be like 200MB and after updating about 400MB Ram is available which helps you more in multi-tasking. The new feature which is available after KitKat update for Indian Moto G is that it supports OTG option. That is you can access a Pen-drive from your mobile. It played HD movie from a Pendrive so easily without a glitch as like I?m playing it in a laptop. So it gives you added benefit of not storing everything on your Moto G. Moto G after Kitkat update also supports cloud printing for HP printers. I have been using Moto G since Feb 12 and there is absolutely no lag. It has 1.3MP front cam for video calling and also wifi, which are slowly becoming mandatory specs while we are buying mobiles. It doesn?t support 4G LTE and NFC feature, however for now, in India these are not a problem at all. Motorola has seriously compromised on profit margins and made profit by selling more units. I believe Moto G is a game changer. Even after 4 months after the Moto G launch, there is not even a single international branded android mobile to give Moto G a fight even at Rs20,000/-. If your budget is in between 10k to 20k, go for Moto G without a second thought.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • GREAT!
    Rishaan Kaji (Apr 19, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    great phone had 4 a day and is alldready suprising me with its capabilities 4 such a cheap phone i would reccomend it 2 anyone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Great Phone but not everyone knows.
    Inderjeet Verma (Oct 29, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    This is really a very good quality phone for very decent price. Motorola is a brand, look for another phone in this price range like Samsung, sony, nokia they simply cannot match this. what else you expect from a brand phone but not everyone is aware about what moto g is. They still buying crap in the name of smartphone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best one
    Akash Jaipuria (Oct 8, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It is the best phone to have have features with the best amount and that too without compromising in quality.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awsome Phone
    Nikhil Lotke (Jun 17, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Can't express in words... I bought MOTO G from flipkart for 13999 (16GB) Good looking, sharp and clear picture quality, faster, smooth touch... But frankly would recommend people to purchase this phone if your budget is between 10,000 to 15,000. Thanks Google for MOTO G
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto g the best Android experience in its segment
    Rahul Kunwar (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Well I have used Android before, tried friend's hand set to check out how they perform, and then heard about moto g, looking at the videos, reviews trailers, I was excited like hell! And then after so many efforts and wait as I got my hands on the much awaited device, wow!! That's all I can say, it's hard to say wow in 14000 rs!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto G .Best Budget Buy phone
    Swapnil Kolhe (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It was my Cousin who bought it ...and i was around this phone for 3 days. On first glance, the Moto G looks similar to the duplicate of budget handsets on the market as it's got a cheap plastic front but you get a lot of performance - and the backpanel is interchangeable allowing for a degree of customisation. Screen is 4.5 Tft HD deisplay. And it is protected by Gorilla glass 3. Visuals are sharp and produces excellent display.But to its price Moto G gives you the best what others dnt offer u at this price. The Moto G is one of a handful of smartphones which basic OS is Android 4.4.2 KitKat. For cutting cost Motorola is giving 5 megapixel back camera and front 1.3 megapixel camera. U just need to Flick from left of the screen inside the camera app to reveal settings ? HDR mode, Flash, widescreen mode, Control Focus and Exposure Settings, slow-motion video, panorama and geo-tagging. Undoubtedly it supports wifi,bluetooth GPS and 3G.Though 4G is missing to cost down the model. Battery is 2070 mAh which will be sufficient for all day usage as it is not Full HD. Though battery is not removable.It comes in 2 models 8Gb and 16gb. there is no expandable memory but supports OTG cable. It comes with power pack Qual Comm's quad core Snapdragon chipset along side of 1 gb Ram.And Adreno 305 GPU.Gaming expirience is Fantastic.At this cost u can run high end games and they run smoothly. Performance this Phone is the best buy in Market for 14,000rs. Phone offers u additional 50Gb Google drive space for free. Reason to buy 1-Excellent value for money if u r buying Budget phone under 14,000rs. 2-Great display in this range. 3-Regular Android update 4-Those who love to Customize phone back panels. Not to buy 1-No expandable storage. 2-Limited space ,You cant carry your entire music collection with you. 3-No 4g connectivity. 4-If you are fancy of 5'inch screen.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MOTO G the biggest rival of smartphones which comes under 20k.
    Sanchit Jain (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    MOTO G the best phone under 20k. The phone comes with a 4.5 inch HD display with a resolution of 720x1280 which gives pixel density of 329 ppi the best in class.It comes with corning gorilla glass 3, which is scratch resistant and also been coated with water repellant nano- coating. Believe me display is stunning as compared to other phones of same price or higher price. 8 gb variant only gives around 5 gb of user space so i recommend you to go for 16 gb variant. The phone comes with a 2070mAh battery which last for only one day,actually it depends on the user usage. The back panel of MOTO G is made of plastic but it doesn't disappointment you and gives you a feel of premium smartphone in your hands. The phone has a physical LED notification light at top which blinks for any notifications, messages, and missed calls. I play heavy games like FIFA 14 ,asphalt 8. I could easily switch to apps and the phone doesn't lag at all as it comes with 1.2 GHz quad-core Qualcomm's SNapdragon 400processor, 1 gb of RAM and includes Adreno 305 for gaming graphics. The phone performed better than galaxy grand 2. MOTO G has a 5 megapixel main camera,the picture quality of camera is upto the mark and give good results in day light and you cannot expect much from a 12k or a 14k phone. The camera will not disappointment you. The secondary camera of phone is of 1.3 megapixels which would satisfy those who take selfies. The phone will only disappointment you in terms of expandable storage. The phone is best at the price tag of 12499 and 13999. I recommend you to go for this phone and believe me the Phone will not disappointment you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto G the Gamer :)
    Chandresh Prasad (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Hello friends after long time motorola will come again under Google mobile ...Im talking about Moto G. Im using this phone since 2 months and what ??? im amazed with its performance. Ill say it as gamer what should you want from this midrange device it has all capability to run all heavy applications and games. The only think I dislike is its some under quality camera otherwise all things are best. Rest of the phone features are like primium nexus phone. Iths better product than Samsung's any under 20K device, so I hardly recommend you that if you are going for any midrange mobile phone with long term support than go for Moto G.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • moto g a great phone
    Navaneeth Krishna (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Now, about the phone this phone is really superb as much as I know I researched a lot about it coz i want value for my money. I will be writing a full review after using it (delivery date is 10th feb) I was looking for the phone that will suit my needed specifications. for more than 2 months I was looking and wasn't satisfied with any of the phone in the market. good phones are too costly and I was unable to decide which phone to choose What i needed - 1.A tough rugged phone. I am careless I usually carry keys in pocket with phone and scratches makes me feel that my phone is getting old 2. good battery life. I am tired of charging my old phone 2-3 times a day 3. fast processor I am not that much into mobile gaming coz I prefer my PC for gaming purpose still I need a good response when I order my phone to open an app it should do it in blink of eye else its dead mister. 4.I also needed a good display and good sound quality I love music and a little show off among friends, 5 a camera good enough for casual use mostly for instagram and facebook. What I am getting is - 1. Corning gorilla 3 protection which is scratch proof even if you try to scratch it with keys 2. water resistant (oops I accidentally put my phone with my clothes to wash good lord its alive). 3. snapdragon 400 1.2 gh (I saw reviews on youtube and its almost as fast as nexus 4 that is 25k sometimes it was faster than samsung s4 ) 4.display is awesome 326pixels per inch on a 4.5 inch screen and that on an apple iphone 4s its 329ppi on a 4 inch screen Impressive!!! moto g 5.According to one of the reviews in youtube the call clarity in other phones is better but the noise cancellation in moto g is better so I guess it is for me coz i mostly work in noisy surrounding. 6. the camera is not the best but in good light it will give you decent images with bright colors and it records 720p hd so nothing to question. 7. customizable colored covers which will never let you feel bored the color options are really good bright and lively 8.Dual sim - avail the best std and local offers by two service providers 9. the phone gives 50 gb google drive space for 2 years 10 the phone is usb otis compatible you can connect a 32 gb pendrive if extra space is needed(although i dont need it I already spent 50k on my laptop and 5k on an external drive for storage. 13 gig that is available is decent for me ) I think in India we are getting charger and headphones i hope so what I didn't get 1. NFC(near field communication) only yesterday i came to know what nfc means and believe me you are not going to use it even if you get it so dont waste ur hard earned money unless ur dad is having an audi or a mercedes. 2.expandable memory (boy that really feels but grrr why didnt they just add an expandable slot -_- 3.A 5.5 inch screen well, I am buying a phone not a tab rest everything is there as far as my requirements are concerned As a whole I found what I was searching for 2 months and at a price less than what
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Motorola moto g review in depth
    Mukul Anand (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    moto g is a good overall i always wanted durability wid decents specs. and moto took advantage as a 1st mover spot light features : . 1.2 quad core 400 Soc which helps for quit a smooth ui experience . 1 gb ram . Gorilla Glass 3 (can withstand pressure of as much as 1.8lb/0.8kg) . 8 gb(rs.12499) and 16 gb (rs.13999) . 5 mp with an LED flash which does a decent job in day lighting and 1.3 front camera at this price is a piece of cake for selfies .water resistant coating . 4.4.2(kitkat) now, there are many phones now in market at this price which are better than moto g in terms of specs. butv at this price i would deafinatlety recommand u moto g..as its a moto And its a phone with compact build quality with decent specs.(durabilty+ decent specs+great price=moto g) no.1 budget phone at in my list at this price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto G. Absolutely superb. Ji haan.
    Arjun Shiv (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    This phone is everything it was made out to be. For those who are looking to a flagship device with all the fancyness, this isn't it. This phone is built for those who like a seemless experience with absolutely no hitches. It's fast, responds promptly, launches apps without a hitch and completely is a class apart. I've used and tried a few launchers too. Kitkat upgrade was quite nice, although not unexpected. The black shell on the back has a matte finish and makes the phone particularly easy to hold. The 4.5 inch screen is perfect and enables me to easily hold the phone with one and use it simultaneously. The Motorola Assist application is superb and syncs with my calendar app (I use Cal and Any.Do) and becomes silent. The Motorola Migrate app enabled me to absolutely transfer everything from my old android device to this. Superb, truly. Motorola also have a torch app called DroidLight that I have used when its dark. While the camera isn't absolutely superb, it gives me really good pictures in the day. I also use the Google Camera app and VSCO Cam when I find the stock app doesn't work well. All in all, a superb phone and everything I expected and needed.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto G best buy for the money!!!
    Sreekanth SC (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Moto G, when the mobile came into market there were lots of other smart phones which were already ruling the market. Motorola coming up with such a good phone and with such a good pricing, toppled the mobile giants. Wonderful picture quality, amazing screen sensitivity and awesome features such as Moto Assist, Migrate Moto G stands as a clear winner to me. Happy to have such a good phone in hand.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good cellphone.. that too in the reasonable price range
    Shreyas Uttarkar (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I am using moto g now. Its the best phone i have come across in this price range. Its has almost all the features of nexus 4 which inwas using earlier and that too at a reasonable price. Its fast too. It doesn't lag and battery is somewhat good .It holds power for long time than other phones. Its really compact and very easy to handle it. Its the best one to buy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Phone that fits owr pocket and budget.
    Bikram Gupta (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I have this phone using from 2 weeks, its the best phone and great value for money Got kitkat update immediately Just zero lag, played subway surfers and temple run its just smooth. Signal strength is excellent 16GB version has 12.92GB available for user 500MB (total 900MB) available for user after all apps Screen resolution is excellent Camera - Images and videos are good, I will never use mobile as "digital still camera" Cool Motorola apps Both Speakers, external and for call are good Battery lasts for more than 24hrs with moderate call usage and 2G on for 8hrs and wifi rest of the day I would strongly recommend, Happy to be back to Motorola - my first mobile phone..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto G-The next big thing
    Raja Sharma (May 30, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Pros- The phone comes with a spot-on Hardware . 4.5 inch screen It has top of the line processor 1.2 ghz , with Android 4.4(Android Kitkat) . It has Crystal clear display . The battery sustains about 1-2 Days ,which is way ahead of other phones which come with comparable price-point . The phone has a Brilliant design ,with rubberised back panel ,End to end display. The camera although not the best , gives decent pictures ,but lags in low-light photography . Cons- Non removable back panel , although it is not much of a problem as all the top of the line phones have non removable back panel. Non Expandable storage , the 8 GB model comes with almost 4-5 GB of internal storage . So I would recommend add 1,000 and buy 16 GB Model. I would Highly recommend this phone for the people who want to shift from another ecosystem like Asha or Windows .We get the best value for money proposition in this Price -Point . I would highly recommend this to each and everyone out there .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Motorola Moto G is budget smart phone with the awesome features.
    Hitesh Parihar (May 29, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I give 5 ratings to my Motorola moto g because it has the very awesome features and give the best performance.Its 1200mhz quadcore processor make it very attractive from the other phone.Its magapixel camera make it very attractive to taking pictures.Its 4.5 inch screen give the best performance for playing games,watch videos etc.It is comming with android jelly bean which is upgraded to latest android version 4.4.2.The moto g is available in 8gb or 16gb memory.It is comming with 1gb ram,bluetooth 4.0,dual gsm sim and 3g.The 16 GB version packs enough juice to get you through most regular usage and the user gets around 12.8 GB excluding the Android system apps. It boasts of Qualcomm's SNapdragon 400 processor and includes Adreno 305 for gaming graphics. In my opinion, the Moto G outperformed even the Galaxy Gand 2 and others in its app launch speed and the ease of app switching and multitasking.Moto G has a physical LED notification light at top which blinks for any notifications, messages, and missed calls bad: 1. no expandable memory 2. It doesn?t support 4G LTE and NFC feature, however for now, in India these are not a problem at all.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MotoG- premium phone in a low range budget
    Mario Ekka (May 28, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Review - Motorola finally re-entered the Indian market by launching the MOTO G, a phone that is much more than what it is priced for. MotoG comes in two variants 8GB for 12500/- and 16GB variant for 1399/- in terms of design it is very minimalistic but gives a premium feel as it shares its similarities with its predecessor MOTOX. DESIGN-On the top we have input for 3.5 mm audio jack, on the right we have the power button and the volume rocker and the left side of the body is completely bare with the on-screen function buttons ( menu/back/recent apps )which take some portion of the 4.5 inch screen. MOTOG comes with rounded edges and also with a trademark dimple of Motorola in the back which is also present in MOTOX and MOTOE DISPLAY We have a gorilla glass3 protected 4.5 inch 720x1280p hd LCD display which gives 326ppi(pixel per inch) which is as good as Iphone 4's Retina display.No complaints on using the phone outside on a regular basis contents are easily visible in direct sunlight and also good viewing angles. Whats inside ? In the inside the heart of MOTO G is snapdragon 400 chipset with 1gb of ram clocked at 1.2ghz which actually offers reliability to the term "multitasking" and also MOTOG comes with a Adreno 305 as GPU which makes gaming as it should be. Camera - the camera is actually where the price tag reflects as it the lowest point of the whole phone as it comes to quality as the pictures tend to be smudgy but qualifies for a 5MP cmera. the camera interface however is every minimal and offers features like HDR,Panorama and geo-tagging. When it comes to video recording..yes you can record videos in slow motion(how cool is that).The front camera is 1.3 megapixel with the capbility to record videos in 720p. Battery life - MOTOG promises all-day-battery which is true for normal usage if you are into heavy gaming the your phone would survive for 6-8hrs same goes if you use 3G services regularly. If you are still not happy enough you can customize your MOTOG with shells,active shells and Flip covers which come in different colors and you also get a guaranteed update to android kitkat 4.4.2
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best budget handset
    Vishal Kumar (May 26, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    MOTO G-- Motorola Launched Moto G and I was one of those person who bought it immedately. And Now after using it for quite some time, i can review it so that those who want to buy it can get a advice. This MOTO G is absolutely amazing Phone and I really like it. It has 24 hour battery life, a beautiful sharp and color accurate display. Phone isn?t overloaded with useless apps. I has a very good loudspeaker and I can play most of the games on it. The Moto G features a water repellent coating but it is not waterproof. You can even take the rear cover off and swap it for a different color. There are very few limitations in this phone as no phone is 100 percent perfect. So still i will recommend to buy this phone as it is a Best Budget Handset.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone under its price range.
    Manvendra Gupta (May 26, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Its the best phone under that price range. It has RAM equal to iPhone 5c and has lower price. The best thing about it is that it is manufactured by google. It has a great camera and the front camera is brilliant for the use of video chat. It can do multi tasking brilliantly. If it had been a little sleeker it would be a very great phone. For me its the best phone under 15000 rupees.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • the amazing moto g
    Nishant Mittal (May 25, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The moto g is a simply amazing device seasoned with the essence of android kitkat.The moto g has a 4.5 inch screen which is buttered with a 720p display and 329 ppi which is just a delight.The best part is that it has been made by google so it will get the latest android software updates.Its 1.2Ghz quad core processor,1 GB ram and adreno 305 graphics is simply a gamer's delight(like me).Performance is butter smooth.The best part is that it has stock android which according to me makes the phone more pleasing.It has all the connectivity options required for normal everyday use.The 2070mAh battery is decent enough.Another useful feature is the moto migrate,which transfers all the data from your old phone to the amazing moto g.The 5MP primary camera camera is ok for normal use and a 1.3MP secondary camera is a selfie lover's delight(not me).I bought this phone due to its value for money proposition.I feel it was complete worth buying this device.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing value for money phone.
    Aditya Kashyap (May 25, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The specifications are just beyond its price tag. The audio quality is outstanding compared to its fellow rivals (especially Micromax) in the given price range. The display is 329ppi which is even better than iPhone with 326ppi. The interface is very smooth. The design is definitely royal. If the same phone would have launched some 5 years ago I bet it's price tag would have been beyond 30k. Nothing to say about Kitkat. I personally got excited about plugging in the USB drive through OTG and copying the contents to and from the phone. Moreover it just plays the media directly. If in-built memory is a concern, then you can have a handy USB drive + OTG cable to get rid of in-built memory issues. Video quality is average but you can live with that. Moto E - Economy Moto G - Giant Moto X - eXtreme Overall its a great phone!!! (The saturation level for smart phone is not too far)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One classy phone at a classy price...
    Venkateshwaran Rajagopal (May 21, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I have been using this device for 20days by now. Its an awesome phone for the price. the build quality is excellent. you might find a little bit of wobbliness in the power button or volume button. sometimes you may not. its nothing to worry. just open the back cover and stick a small piece of paper in btw the button and the device.the problem is solved. the display is simply awesome.the display do attract a lot of fingerprints. its absolutely bright and sharp. the quad core processor does its job. you cannot find any lags while switching between apps or during gameplay.the adreno 305 is also pretty good. games like asphalt 8, modern combat 4 and dead trigger 2 worked without any issues even in high graphics settings. the internal memory should be enough since we can use usb OTG. the 5MP rear camera doesnt dissapoint. the 1.3MP front camera is absolutely enough for selfies and video calls.autofocus and flash works fine. all sensors works fine. speakers are sufficiently loud. the battery life is simply excellent. you can easily get upto 6 or 7 hrs screen on time. with wifi on. i once got 8 hrs also. the moto G can easily last a single day and with medium usage 2 days. standby is very good. the moto G feels very good in hand. its a lil bit heavy if you observe. but overall its definitely worth the price. a must BUY in this price bracket because of the stunning display and amazing build quality, i would definitely suggest this device.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto G is the best budget phone ever!
    Abhishek Ramesh (May 21, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I have had a moto g since it has been released. It doesn't have any high-end specs like a Snapdragon 800, but for this price 13,999 (16gb model) it's does come with very good specs. It feels great in the hand with a plastic build. It is not very heavy or very light with a weight of 143g. It has a resolution of 720x1280 IPS LCD with a ppi of 329. It has a great hardware for the price with a Qualcomm Snapdragon 400, a quad-core processor, Adreno 305 (graphics processor), and 1 gb of RAM. I had no problem with my HD Games. I had not big of a problem when it comes to battery life since it has a 2070 mAH battery. It runs the latest Android version 4.4.2 which is a very mind-blowing OS. It has a good built-speakers which gives good sound effects. Now comes the cons of this product. There are only 2 bad things about this product. One is the non-expandable storage and the camera quality. You are limited to a 16gb model or a 8gb model. The OS take up about 2.5 gb of storage so you are already down with a the space. I found it ok though cause I am very organized so i delete the apps i don't need. If you have a aren't very organized and download a lot of apps, you might want to check another phone. It takes decent photos. I am not really a selfie person or taking photos everyday, so i didn't have a huge problem. Sometimes though the quality literally screams bad a few times. I tried in different angles and sometimes I can get a good shot. It has a 5mp rear-facing camera and a 1.3mp front-facing camera. It has amazing features for the camera, but it would be even better if it had a better camera. It has a 720p recording which I found good. Final Verdict: The Moto G is the best choice for under 15,000. There is a new released moto g lte (4g) which has an expandable storage up to 32gb and supports 4g. It has been announced in the US for $220, but it hasn't been announced in India yet. So you can either wait for it or buy this epic budget phone now!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • exceptional and a deal breaker smartphone
    Vighnesh Kadam (May 21, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    when there were a few rants about the moto g ,people started expecting a lot out of it as the moto x was a successful comeback by motorola , but when the moto g was launched .... it really lived up to the expectations .it wasnt as great as its big brother moto x but was a device created for a seperate set of people who dont want to spend huge amount of money but still want the premium taste of high end smartphones ... Display:- with a 4.5 inch hd display you are getting a gorgeous lcd panel to enjoy with ..and the screen size is also quite handy (not that huge, not that small also) which allows you to use it single handed without any issue. And as far as the display is concerned the ips panel is comparable to any smartphone is sub 25-30k price range . the colour saturation is perfect(not over saturated like some amoled displays), the whites are great as well as the black levels are also pretty good and it is the best display in that price range. build quality:- as it is a cheap phone ,people would expect it to look like a cheap toy but it really kills it . continuing the motorola legacy by providing the indent or as many of you like to say "dimple" at its back with the company's logo on it for our index finger to rest on , the back is built of soft touch plastic which feels premium but is also smudge-friendly . weighing at 143gms it is not the lightest phones but the heft also provides it a premium feel . processors:-the phone even being priced so aggressively provides a decent set of hardware . a snapdragon 400 (cortex a7 based processor) with 4 cores clocked at 1.2 ghz each coupled with 1 gb of ram and an adreno 305 graphics processor ,well dont judge this phone by its hardware .the hardware and software are optimized in such a way that you wont face any kinda lag or framerate drops .you may face a little bit of stutter in heavy multitasking but that is obvious in almost every phone. software:- moto g comes with android 4.4.2 (kitkat) out of the box which has less hardware requirements and runs very smooth on the moto g. there is no bloat on the operating system and it is basically stock android with 2 useful motorola apps(moto assist,motorola migrate) camera:- the moto g comes with a 5mp rear camera and a 1.3mp front camera. you cannot expect much from a 199$ smartphone but it does a good job in daylight but suffers in lowlight . it has an led flash though. call quality:- the call quality is pretty good and the noise cancellation is optimized well enough on this phone giving the reciever a clearer voice battery:- it is a 2070 mah battery which really is a strong factor of this phone . it easily lasts a whole day in a single charge and with light usage it can also last 2 days pricing:- well the exceptional gactor of this phone is the price of it .8gb version just for 12499rs and 16gb just for 13999rs . verdict:- if you want a great and premium feeling smartphone without spending too much..moto g is for you . it really wont dissapoint you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best phone under 20K
    Faizan Siddiqui (May 19, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    review of MOTO G:Its probably the best mid-range smartphone you can get.its has a 4.5inch 326ppi 720p IPS LCD display with corning gorilla glass 3 protection.It runs on android 4.4 kitkat.It has a 1.2ghz quad core qualcomm snapdragon 400 processor with a adreno 305 gpu and a 1gb of ram.It comes in different colours like red,blue,pink,etc.It has a 16/8gb non-expandable memory It has a 5MP auto focus rear camera with flash and a 1.3MP front camera.It has a 2070 mAH li-on battery.Now the cons first of all it has a non-expandable memory.Then it has bulky size.The rear camera could be a little better.Its buttons are a little bit wobbly.so if you want to buy moto g you can get the 8gb varient at Rs 12499 and the 16gb varient at RS 13999.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Best Smartphone under 15K!!
    Santu Mondal (May 18, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Write your review here (required) When I was thinking of buying my 1st smartphone, I couldn't choose between lumia 520, xperia m & moto g!! But the specifications of moto insisted me to buy it! It covers all the needs of smartphone and the 5MP rear camera with LED flash along with the 1.2MP front camera does the job! The quad core 1.2 ghz processor gives the phone blazing speed, 4.5 inch IPS capacitive touchscreen with 1280x720 pixels gives it 326ppi pixel density and great sunlight visibility!! But according to me, the biggest attraction of the phone is the software!! As the phone derives from the house of Google, it packs Android 4.4.2 KitKat and more future updates!! So, buy the 16GB model from Flipkart and enjoy!!?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.