Motorola Moto E (Gen 2) User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 2,699
Currently unavailable
Motorola Moto E (Gen 2)

Motorola Moto E (Gen 2) smartphone with 4.50-inch 540x960 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 200 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

3.9 4,676 ratings &
4,676 reviews
  • 5 ★
    2,220
  • 4 ★
    1,185
  • 3 ★
    413
  • 2 ★
    207
  • 1 ★
    651
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (2,220)
  • 4★ (1,185)
  • 3★ (413)
  • 2★ (207)
  • 1★ (651)
Displaying 1-30 of 4,637 reviews
Sort By:
  • good mobile
    Surimalla Sunil (Sep 6, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    its a good mobile but it will be better if there will be 5.1.1 update.very good performance and gamines also work cool.nevwr lags and good battery performance.good mobile you should buy.
    Is this review helpful?
    (5) Reply
  • best phone
    Digital Visions (Apr 26, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    phone is good and it will be extraordinary if it get 6.0.but the company didnt gave it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • moto e pros - lollipop OK Google twist
    Nithin Raju (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    moto e pros - lollipop OK Google twist for shoot another for selfie battery great build quality good flipkart rocks cons- no led flash 1 GB ram its same i was iPhone freak who brought iPhone 5 for 50K at that time which had same 1 gb ram and same old 8 mp camera, but i rememberer standing in queue.. yup iPhone still has same spec i am not comparing this to that,all i am saying is about user experience that's ios is given for there brand apple,naa now i am getting for 6999 in moto e with software experience lollipop 5.02.......i know i didn't stand in queue for this machine.... I know there are phone out there with better specs but not better user experience.. i think i am in love with lollipop... OK GOOGLE NOW
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST budget phone
    Abhishek Balani (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Moto E was one of the best budget phones till now. Now Moto E 2nd gen is the best budget phone. The phone is simple awesome. It's bigger than Moto E. I have Nexus 5 and Nexus 4, and Moto E2nd gen is just like them in overall user experience. Comes with Lollipop out of the box. Most important thing: Those who compare other phones of same price like lenovo A6000, micromax and etc etc. They have no comparison with Moto E. They cannot match the performance and user experience of this phone (Even if they have a little extra hardware) as it runs on pure android. The accessories are white though, with the black phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cool One
    Sukant Dash (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I just bought this at the very moment it was launched in India. Rich with features n performance. :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • An absolute killer!!
    Saravanan (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    simply awesome..don't care about the specs,just go for it.. the camera is good,smooth and sensitive touch,lollipop out of the box, the display is great. IF U BUY IT U WILL NEVER REGRET IT The only con is the missing flash
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best option for under 10k
    DILIP GAJJAR (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I ordered it as soon as it was available at 12:02 AM and kudos to flipkart I ordered express delivery and received it next evening. Now about the device by far I believe it is best phone by moto after moto g2 and it has got amazing specs to support my conclusion. Pros: Battery runs for 10 hours in a single charge (1 hr call,2-3 hr music and 1 hr video whatsapp and other apps extra).The main reason is its technology to overhaul apps when screen is off and optimize it as per usage which is NOT AVAILABLE IN ANY OTHER BRAND. Super crisp speaker and microphone sound. runs without any lags. No heating problem. Android Lollipop 5.0 Cons: the only place where it legs is camera because it gives poor result in low light compare to other competitors and there is clear absent of led ehich is downside. But besides that this is the best low budget phone as of now in market.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • superb phone
    Lakhshya Khurana (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    it is the best phone at this range those boasters of micromax and mi just boast about their products that they have more features but actually the quality is lot fake than expected it does not lag and most good thing is that it contains lolipop
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • cool one
    Pradeep Khuntia (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    best one with this price range,got this on 12-03-2015 till now no issue every thing working superb. only led flash is missing. otherwise the phone is superb android lollipop awesome
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great experience..everything i had wanted in a phone
    Ranjan (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    The new Moto e 2nd gen is definitely the best package you can get, not only because of the price.I was using Note 3 before, untill it got stolen, so i was looking for a budget mobile and Moto e 2nd gen came to my rescue. I have not felt the need my note 3 except for the pen features.All features like display, reponse,fast and there is no bloatware.. so i have only the applications i need. I am truly happy with the product. I was a moto user before(Atrix), and i am happy that the brand is keeping its name despite of all the changes in ownership, Good job Keep going..!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product in budget category
    Nihar Ranjan Nanda (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    1. An improved version over the previous generation though hardware aspect is little bit modest used in comparision to this price segment phones. 2. Motorola could have used a flash for camera,which would cover all essential aspects. 3. All remaining aspects are at par with most expectations and hopefully moto will keep its timely software update track record for all future updates. Overall a good package to buy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • NIce one Excellent Battery
    Peddi Reddy Y (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I am already having Asus Zenfone 5, facing battery problem. Yesterday i got this phone. I really loved performance, design and main thing is battery. Just go for it. You will love it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Go for it....
    Parth Mishra (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    best budget phone at this price.... everything this awesome....no lag ,great battery only con is the camera but since its a budget phone so don't expect something awesome at this range... but seriously for 7k phone go for it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great one!
    Vinay Gowda (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Form Factor: Its not only about the pricing but also the compactness of the form factor, a little bulgy in the centre but it adds to the pebble like feel of the phone. Its a bit heavier but personally I felt it very much standard quality phone with rugged look. Overall body is of rubber, which gives a firm grip. Display: Vibrant! descent and smooth display. Thanks to Quadcore, GUI response is very good and buttery smooth operations. Camera: When you enable HDR, it can shoot some good quality pictures. Twisting the phone to toggle primary & secondary cameras is awesome and liked it. Battery: Bought phone yesterday morning, charged it for full, installed lot of Apps, played music, tested WiFi, 2G & 3G, was busy in whatsapp & cricbuzz, and now, 42% battery is still left after around 18 hours, its just amazing! Limitations: A flash would have added to the excellency of phone, but to me its of no concern. Phone is a bit bulky in the centre but slim at edges. Under 10K, this is the one. I bought Yureka and returned it as its fragile, buggy and huge + heating issues...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone
    Samy (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Great phone to buy in this budget. Flip-kart delivery was on time. I received the phone on very next day. Phone is working great... Worth for money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Budget Phone with 5.0.2 Lollipop
    Sriram CG (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Ordered March 13th, delivered in the same day. With additional front camera and Lollipop 5.0.2 working like a charm in 1GB Ram. The additional grip in the side of the panel and the side button is very grippe I liked the most.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome mobile worth for rs 6999
    Sharath Ramesh (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Nice mobile i ordered @12 march night and got today morning its pretty good while using everything is awesome But there is no LED flash for camera
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its Really Awesome......!
    Sagar B. (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I ordered the phone on 12 march 2015 and received on 14 march 2015. Thanks to flipkart for their superfast delivery. Thanks to Motorola offered great budget phone with great hardware quality....! Look, feel and touch of the phone are simply awesome.....i fell in love of it....! At this moment there is no phone in market which can beat this model with same price range (considering all factors like built quality, battery, OS, specifications etc.) Motorola will remain unbeatable against his compatitors if there is improvement in both cameras. feeling happy today.....&....I will recommend this product to you...go for it and enjoy...!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • moto e2 smartphone
    Kunal Gambhir (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    awesome phone.Best in class.if you want a phone for basic use and long lasting phone then this phone is for you. pros 1)quad core processor 2)4.5 inch screen 3)speaker is loud as previous moto e 4)nenamark score is 50.4,so best in gaming 5)it has moto x features
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good experience with Motorola phones
    Aditya Bugadi (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I have bought my 3rd Motorola phone from Flipkart ,Totally happy with 2 moto g handsets, Recently i purchased moto e 2nd gen. I purchased this handset 2days after the launch, Product review Moto E 2nd gen has a very good build quality, it feels very sturdy in hands . It comes with snap dragon 200 quad core processor which has sufficient power to drive this device . There is no lag what so ever , UI is buttery smooth , Lollipop runs like a charm on this device, Display being a qhd display, colors look slightly washed out when compared to moto g , still display is very sharp and best in its class. Camera is a 5mp camera which takes some decent shots. front cam is VGA which is ok. Voice quality in this phone is very good its crisp and loud . Device stays cool, has no issues of heating while on call. Over all amazing phone for 7000 Even though there is no flash it doesn't bother much. This phone is built to last long :) totally happy with Motorola and thanks to Flipkart for bringing it to us:)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best phone
    Shekar Chepala (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    good phone moto g cover suits moto e2 battery awesome front came is kk for skype general pupose looking so good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Anirban Nag (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    It's an amazing phone with low budget and and high expectation. Awesome touch sense and sound is also very clear and loud..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb !!
    Amit Kotarkar (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Very good smartphone in this budget.... Touch response is good. 1GB RAM makes it better.. Camera is 5 MP but no Flash... What else can u expect in this budget ! Go for it... If you looking for good smartphone in this budget !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply Superb brand 7k Price
    Thulasi Dharan (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Little weight but Extraordinary Quality on this price. Thanks Flipkart You done a Great job. Thanks to Motorola also
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best at its price
    Ravi Katta (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Good phone only drawback is it doesn't have flash light. Ayes: ---------- Design performance no heating after playing game for 3 hrs continuous fits my pocket camera is ok, Do not expect detailed images. Noes: ---------- No flash (I read in TOI that, In INDIA this phone is launched with flash light) It is not possible to change the back panel and only surrounding strip can be replaced. Hope it'll be helpful for new buyers!! Rkat
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best phone for money
    Vigneshwar S (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    great looking phone whith android L. great camera. front camera is looks nice since it is vga camera quality is bit low. but it more worth for price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST budget phone lOOKING GOOD
    Ramakrishna Reddy (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Nice product. placed order at 12th but delay delivery.. performance wise Moto E (2nd gen) is the nice with good configuration in budget mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bang For Buck
    Mayukh Basu (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    No Doubt this is a real awesome phone Almost everything is good with it. Yes yes I know many are probably shouting that its no match for many. But to be honest this is a real awesome phone Just Go For It
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Masterpiece Smartphone
    Sanju Belliappa (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I am so happy that I got Moto E on the same day. Awesome service by Flipkart and coming back to the phone. The touch is so smooth and fast with the latest OS Lollipop, Moto E is without doubt the best smartphone for 7k range. The back cover is so strong that even if your phone goes down, then not to worry, there will not be a single scratch as the back cover is very strong. Coming to the camera part, the rear camera is very good with HD images and the only con in this phone is the front cam. However, if you do not mind about the front cam, I suggest you to get this phone right now as the battery, camera, touch, UI and the music clarity is too awesome. Buy it right now :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best smartphone at this price
    ANKIT PANCHAL (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    this phone is very good the new feature like moto display and mpto assist are very good you can only see this feature on moto x if you are a regular basic user like me you will love the android lollipop you just cannot stop looking at your phone the ambient display is very useful and stand out very good. camera is ok if you are not hardcore gamer of heavy user this phone will not disappoint you just buy it don't see the spec.. to much other phone with better spec.. are also lags and the stock androi din moto e is very good to see and use
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com